Weddings

Caloosa Tent & Rental Reviews

Caloosa Tent & Rental

Caloosa Tent & Rental

Fort Myers, FL
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customer Service

    Very responsive and great customer service. We utilized the tent for the food to be under and served by the caterer.
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caloosa Tent and Rental bent over backwards to accommodate our event. We were forced to keep changing the plan due to Covid restrictions and they wer

    Caloosa Tent and Rental bent over backwards to accommodate our event. We were forced to keep changing the plan due to Covid restrictions and they were able to adjust to our plans and pivot in a moments notice! We can't recommend them enough. The staff kept us informed all throughout the process. We will definitely be using them again for another event.
  • E
    Erica V. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Graduation pipe & drape, aisle runners

    Fantastic. Even ordered new aisle runners when our school colors changed so that the runners would match our new colors. Set up correctly, on time, no hassle. New runners were beautiful. Danielle is fantastic to work with! Highly recommend!
  • Madeline
    Madeline Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Vendor

    I highly recommend caloosa tent and rental! Excellent customer service by Alle, she went above and beyond and answered all my questions about my wedding and what I needed. The tables and decor looked incredible and were in excellent condition. They have so many great options. The bamboo arbor and drapes were stunning and made my ceremony beautiful. Thank you so much caloosa tent and rental!
  • E
    Elaine G. Married on 05/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and professional!

    This place has it all to make your event stylish and memorable!!!! I always find what I need for any venue which is why I keep coming back. Alle and Danielle are so friendly and helpful, I always look forward to working with them!
  • G
    Gail Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Perfect!

    I have previously enjoyed working with Caloosa Tent and Rental for my daughter's Wedding.
    The owner and ladies I worked with were all professional and really helped my daughter and I with a beautiful Wedding extravaganza. Of course, I went back a year and a half later for the BEST Baby Shower ever! It was easy and perfect. 5 STARS + Thank you all!
  • Christina
    Christina F. Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience very helpful!

    I would recommend Caloosa Tent rental for any party!! Ours was my daughters wedding and it turned out beautiful ! Alie helped and answered all my questions even when it was about setting up items they didn’t do like decorating poles and making a curtain entrance and lights!! We had a beautiful dance floor, appetizer table , catered food , DJ cocktail tables outside tent to hang out with drinks! The tent was clean and Allie suggested the cathedral window panel at one side of tent for bride and groom table and cake table was perfect! All the guest had a blast and we got lots of compliments! It was was great outside because of covid but next part even if covid is over I’d still go with the tent party ! Better than if we had a hall !!
    Thank you Alie and the guys who set up and delivered !!
  • A
    Antoinnete H. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    above and beyond

    Danielle at Caloosa went above and beyond every step of the way for our wedding and the quality of the tents and the care that went in to placing them was amazing!
  • Melissa
    Melissa J. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding in Sanibel, FL

    Danielle at Caloosa was AMAZING in helping us plan our wedding in Sanibel, FL. She immediately saw our vision and did everything she could to bring it to life. When visiting Sanibel we spontaneously stopped by and she was quick to help, answer questions and coordinate any remaining details. We unfortunately had to cancel our upcoming wedding due to Covid-19 but Danielle was incredibly understanding and supportive. Highly recommend Caloosa for all your rental needs!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Services!

    Whenever I need their services, I find prompt service and quality. I recommend this tranquility!
  • E
    E'leep's C. Married on 02/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Product and Service

    As the owner of a Private Chef/Catering business I been with Caloosa since 2015. I have enjoyed working with the owners and staff for the products I need for our business and our clients. They always get me fantastic quality product that is pristine and ready to go for my next venue. E'Leep's Catering LLC highly recommends that you work with Caloosa for your next venue.
  • Corie
    Corie P. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with!

    Everything about the process was quick and easy! I got a quote within an hour and the rentals arrived at the beginning of the arrival window. Everything was there and they went through the list with me just to double check before they left. It was a great experience and couldn’t have been easier.

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy that you were pleased with our services. Congratulations to both you and your new husband!
  • User2974933 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service, great price, and great product.

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate it:)
  • User2623128 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved the arch that was delivered to my wedding at the Westin in Cape Coral. The arch was delivered and setup in plenty of time before the wedding started. Thank you Caloosa Tent and Event Rental!

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you for your review!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Worked with Caloosa for just the ceremony chairs. They were great. Wrote up the most reasonable quote I had received. Were quick to respond to my questions and also, all the chairs were delivered on time and were in good condition!!

    would recommend!

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it :)
  • C
    Camilla Married on 07/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They worked with me to have everything perfect for our big day even though I changed my mind on what we needed at least 3 different times. We would definitely recommend them to everyone we know.

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your business!
  • User1531154 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of marrying my best friend a few weeks ago. I was a bit nervous about everything coming together since I was getting married out of town. Luckily I enlisted the services of Caloosa Tent and Rental for all of my wedding decor and music. From start to finish, the service we received was amazing. Not only were the linens and other decor provided beautiful, but Kathryn Clark went above and beyond to accommodate my various requests and questions. She was very kind and easy to work with and paid such close attention to detail to ensure I had everything needed for my special day. I always dreamed of getting married outside but was nervous about how the music preparations would come together. I didn't have any reason to worry, however, because the sound system provided to us was easy to set up outside and also easy to transport into our reception hall after the ceremony. The champagne flutes were a wonderful touch for the reception during our toasting ceremony. There were so many things to think about, but Kathryn made suggestions to help ensure that my centerpieces were displayed the way I wanted them. She recommended some beautiful glass vases to display my tulips in for each of the tables, and I was pleased with how everything looked on my wedding day. She also recommended a gorgeous silver cake stand for my Dutch-themed wedding cake which really made it stand out. I was not sure what the size of my tables were for the linens and overlays, but Kathryn helped me by contacting the site directly to make sure everything was in order. From the moment I requested wedding services with Caloosa Tent and Rental, the staff made me feel special and showed their excitement about me being the bride-to-be. The patience and personal touches really left an impression on me, and I am grateful that I went with this company for my wedding. I truly had a magical weekend thanks to the efforts of all of the staff at Caloosa Tent and Rental.
  • D
    Dan Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These people were the best!
    We had many issues and changes very close to our wedding. They took everything in stride, helped us through it and did not miss a beat!

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review!
  • B
    Bradley Married on 04/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for any more than what Caloosa tent provided on my fiance's already stressful day. Thanks Caloosa Tent!
  • G
    Ginny Married on 11/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing. They were great, down-to-earth and better than the "competition" in SWFL

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review!
  • M
    Marisol Married on 12/06/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great prices! On time with delivery and pick up. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Debbie or Caloosa! Their entire staff was beyond helpful - we were planning a destination wedding from Chicago and not only was Debbie attentive, professional and beyond patient, she went above and beyond to ensure that our client got everything she wanted for her wedding day from emailing pictures of napkin colors to adding/subtracting things from the quote multiple times. With every request, Debbie was responsive & a team player and we could not have done it without her. Additionally, the tent we used was gorgeous, their setup/take down crew was efficient & prompt and the decor we rented (chargers, stemware, flatware, etc.) was stunning. If you live in the area or are planning a wedding near Ft.Myers I strongly encourage you to use Caloosa.
  • C
    Cathy Getting married on 03/10/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very enjoyable

    Our daughter's wedding was a beautiful day. Caloosa Tent Rentals did an absolute great job. Our sales associate was very friendly, knowledge and thorough with any question or changes we had.

  • User1522467 Event on: 01/29/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Great job by Caloosa Tent. Their delivery setup staff was very attentive

    Caloosa Tent & Rental's reply:

    Thank you for leaving a review!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented a tent, tables, chairs with cushions and linens from caloosa. Overall great experience. Some of the chairs were wobbling and likely needed to be replaced. Other than that really can't say a bad thing at all. Crew was friendly and professional! Linens were in excellent condition and our wedding looked amazing!