Skip to main content
Weddings

Calligraphy by Carole Reviews

Calligraphy by Carole

Calligraphy by Carole

Winston Salem, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Caroline
    Caroline D. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful calligraphy

    Carole provided beautiful calligraphy for the day-of stationery for our wedding! She was very responsive and a pleasure to work with.

    Calligraphy by Carole's reply:

    Caroline,
    Thanks so much for your kind words! It was truly my pleasure to be a part of your celebration! Wishing you and David all the best!
    Warmly,
    Carole
  • S
    Shelly B. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Experience

    Appreciation abounds for the talent and vision of Dottie Edwards (Inspired Design of NC) and Carole Murray (Calligraphy by Carole) for creating simple but elegant tablescapes for my son’s Rehearsal Dinner at the Country Club of Asheville in November. Fall blooms, berries and greens, magnolia leaf escort cards, welcoming signage and the cutest little painted pumpkins created a classic, clever backdrop for the evening. Professional service, meticulous attention to detail, and expert advice are just a few benefits of working with these two talented women!

    Calligraphy by Carole's reply:

    Thanks so much Shelly! Your kind words mean the most! It was truly an honor to be a part of your celebration !
  • Rena
    Rena H. Sent on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy calligraphy for our wedding!

    We got married at Cadillac Service Garage, which has a set of large chalk boards in the front room. Carole was recommended to us by the venue, and I am so thankful she was part of our team! I gave her my idea and she knocked it out of the park. She was able to take the monogram from the wax seal we used on our invitations and transcribe it onto the board, along with a beautiful order of events. It was a really special addition to our wedding day!

    Calligraphy by Carole's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words, Rena! So happy you were pleased with the design. It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful celebration. Best wishes to you and Ryan!
    Carole
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carole Is So Professional & Produces Top Quality Work

    Carole was absolutely one of our favorite wedding vendors. She was incredibly responsive and completed our envelopes quickly. There were no mistakes on any of the envelopes. Her calligraphy is stunning and so many of our guests commented on how beautiful it was. I look forward to finding opportunities to work with Carole in the future and would highly recommend working with her!

    Calligraphy by Carole's reply:

    Thank you for your kindness, Sarah! I truly loved working with you and your sweet mom. I so appreciate you taking the time to write this review!
    Carole
  • Heidi
    Heidi Sent on 07/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service! The invitations turned out beautiful... many compliments from my guests! Loved working with Carole.. easy going and very flexible! Thank you Carole!!

    Heidi
  • V
    Virginia S. Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!!

    Carole's work is fantastic! She recently did the calligraphy on all the signage for my wedding and eveything was absolutely beautiful. Her attention to detail is superb and she was so accommodating with the delivery and pick-up of my order. I highly recommend her! You will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 05/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough kind words to describe how phenomenal Calligraphy by Carole is! Carole is a true professional and an extremely genuine and kind person. We used her for invitations, seating chart, day-of signage, and rehearsal dinner place cards. She listened to all of our ideas and collaborated with us to ensure every detail was perfect :) everything actually turned out better than we were hoping for! Carole is extremely detail oriented and knows etiquette inside and out, so it was a very stress-free vendor relationship. I would recommend her services to every single person :) Calligraphy by Carole adds that extra something special to such an important day!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have imagined the table seating chart on the mirror to look at amazing as it did. Carole was great to work with, professional, quick to respond and helped with great ideas/suggestions. Her experience shines through. The end product was absolutely stunning and added an elegant touch to my daughters wedding reception. THANKS CAROLE!!!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 10/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole was absolutely FABULOUS to work with!! I had seen some of her work prior to getting engaged and made sure to save her information. Shortly after I got engaged, I reached out to her via email and got on her calendar for our big day. She does book up quickly (and rightfully so since her work is BEAUTIFUL) so make sure you do not wait until the last minute to contact her. She is extremely professional and super sweet!!

    She made two signature drink chalkboard signs (one for each bar), a beautiful quote board and a welcome sign (which she designed on a mirror that I provided). She made everything super easy as well and didn't need exact wording until about two weeks before the wedding. Everything was done via email and she even sent me photos of different chalkboards she has so I could decide on the exact ones I wanted to use. She was very flexible about a time to pick-up the boards prior to the wedding as well. I promise you cannot go wrong with Carole for any of your calligraphy needs!! Thanks again!!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 12/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole was absolutely amazing as our wedding calligrapher. Her calligraphy is so beautiful, her prices reasonable, and she is just such a joy to work with! Carole definitely set our wedding invitations apart by addressing our envelopes with gold ink in her stunning flourish style. We even received compliments on her work from guests! Carole graciously worked with our busy schedules and even our multiple revisions due to guests moving. We so appreciated her professionalism and friendly disposition! We loved the way the invitations came out so much that we also asked her to do our escort cards in the same style. These came out beautiful and truly made a statement to our guests. I would highly recommend Carole to anyone looking for a professional and talented calligrapher. I will definitely be using her in the future and have already recommended her to all my friends!
  • User2579843 Sent on 04/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole was a delight to work with and her work is beautiful! I have received numerous compliments on how elegant our envelopes look.
  • User2339175 Sent on 09/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    carole is a most talented calligrapher and so accommodating and easy to work with. Her designs are so beautiful and she offers many choices for your needs. We used her services to address invitations and also for chalkboard signs at the reception. Loved everything!
  • User2090782 Sent on 04/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about my experience with Calligraphy by Carole was fabulous! She provided the calligraphy for my wedding invitations, and they came out absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! From when I e-mailed her to ask her questions about her service, she was very quick to respond and helpful to show me my options of calligraphy. Then when I sent her the envelopes, her turn around time was very quick, and she was professional in letting me know that my envelopes had arrived and her progress with the project. Just about a week later, a package came to my door. The envelopes were packaged so beautifully, and when I opened them up I was truly blown away. Carole did an amazing job, I would recommend her to anyone for any calligraphy needs!
  • Caskie
    Caskie Sent on 08/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, I gave my invitations to Carole almost a week after I anticipated. She completed all 150+ inner and outer envelopes perfectly in less than a week. The calligraphy was beautiful! And she was so flexible and accommodating. I received so many complements on her work and there was not a single mistake. I wish I could come up with more reasons to have her do calligraphy for me!
  • User2204157 Sent on 06/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole was recommended to me by my future sister in law. She made calligraphy escort cards and signs for our wedding. She was easy to communicate with even though we don't live in the same city. She sent confirmation emails after each change and we were able to rent her chalkboard signs. Her work is beautiful and worth it. We received so many compliments!
  • V
    Val Sent on 03/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole's work just arrived in the mail and I am blown away by the envelopes for our invitations. Despite the fact that I'm in NYC and she is in North Carolina, Carole has made the calligraphy process seamless, affordable and enjoyable for me. Next up, Carole will be working on my ketubah, so I can't wait to see that! I will review again when I receive it.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 02/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole was incredible and communicated with me throughout the process. Her prices are the most reasonable that I was able to find. She made the whole process very easy. I have recommended her to my friends getting married. I have already recieved many compliments on my invitations already!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough words to describe how awesome Carole is at what she does. Her calligraphy work was used on our invitations, places cards and table settings as well as chalkboards used on the day of. I couldn't stop getting questions about who did our beautiful chalkboards and all of the credit goes to Carole. She was incredibly responsive to all of my questions and made sure to contact me if she had any questions on spelling or wording. I appreciated that attention to detail immensely. She was also very flexible with my schedule and made sure I had everything I needed in time. I would highly recommend her to any bride! Thanks so much Carole!
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 02/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole is excellent! I received countless compliments on the invitations, wedding announcements, and thank you notes that she created for our wedding. She was very fast and her work was beautiful!!! I recommend her for anyone wanting calligraphy work.
  • User2039490 Sent on 02/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy we worked with Carole. She addressed our wedding invitations, rehearsal invitations, and escort cards. It was so easy and stress-free to work with her. She responded quickly to any questions or emails, and she was able to get everything done even when we needed a fast turnaround. I absolutely loved the way everything looked!
    I would highly recommend Carole to anyone in need of calligraphy services!


  • User1720996 Sent on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing wedding invitations! Outer envelopes were perfect and just the right extra touch :)) couldn't be more pleased! Will definitely use Carole again in the future! Fast, professional service!
  • A
    Alyson Sent on 02/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole's calligraphy work was BEAUTIFUL for our wedding invitations! She did such a wonderful job and was excellent to work with, always responsive and even finished ahead of schedule. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for high quality calligraphy for any event.
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carole did our place cards for the wedding. We were a little disorganised and didn't arrange the calligraphy until quite late, Carole was great about it. Her work was beautiful and quick and we were thrilled with how they looked.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "The wedding invitation is the First Impression the guests receive about the wedding." Neal and I are not only announcing a celebration, but the beginning of our two lives. The invitations are the reflection of this and they are extremely important as they give our special guests an insight into what the wedding will be."

    "Beautiful" is the first word that was used to describe Carole's Calligraphy work from those who received our wedding invitations. Her calligraphy work is elegant and went way above and beyond our expectations.

    I HIGHLY recommend Calligraphy by Carole for your wedding invitations.
    Thank you, thank you Carole :)
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the second time in three years I have worked with Carole. Her services are professional and knowledgable . The invitations were just the look I wanted. It was one less thing I had to do! Working with Carole is delightful!



illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message