Skip to main content
Weddings

Calamigos Los Angeles Reviews

Calamigos Los Angeles

Calamigos Los Angeles

Burbank, CA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 86 Reviews
View more information

86 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Joey&Angie
    Joey&Angie M. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, great to work with

    Calamigos Los Angeles saved our wedding. After our original venue shut down we were able to switch to Calamigos. The food was fantastic and they were able to accommodate vegan, dairy free and gluten free diets. They worked with us to help hit the minimum spending when we had fewer guests than their minimum. They were quick to respond to questions. I would highly recommend them.
  • D
    Diana P. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Each staff members was friendly and super helpful!

    One word to describe our wedding: Beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Seth
    Seth V. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    On 08/21/2021, I performed for a wedding at Calamigos Los Angeles (I'm a wedding DJ/MC). It was by far one of the most pleasant experiences I've had working with a venue all year. Their staff was friendly, punctual, and well in tune with what the couple had envisioned for their wedding. Austin (the manager that night) was awesome to work with, and based on what I saw, I'd expect the same level of professionalism from the rest of Calamigos' team as well. The venue itself is gorgeous, and it has the perfect layout for a full wedding (separate, but adjacent sites for Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, and Reception). The couple I worked with used one of the outdoor spaces for a traditional Hindu Ceremony in the morning, and they used one of the indoor ballrooms for an American Reception in the evening (they were extremely happy about how their wedding went). I'd gladly work with Calamigos Los Angeles and their staff again, and I highly recommend them to any couple in need of an amazing wedding venue!
  • Sarah
    Sarah O. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue Viewing

    Went to view Calamigos Equestrian for a possible venue for our wedding and was welcomed by Michael and shown the large property with great information and professionalism. All of the ceremony sites were beautiful and the ballrooms were clean and great locations for a reception. Michael allowed us to take our time looking at pictures of different weddings at each location. He broken down the pricing for us nicely and made it easy to understand. He answered all of our questions and left us feeling like this could be the place for us. In less than 24 hour we decided that Calamigos Equestrian was definitely the place for our big day and called him to book our date!!
  • MICHELLE
    Michelle D. Married on 11/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    My daughter was suppose to get married 11-18-18 at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu.On 11-17-18 we were told we could not due to road closures due to the fires.We had to contact 150 guests the day before and Garrett, son of owner of Calamigos in Malibu and his father and wonderful staff relocated us to The Equestrian in Burbank. Every staff member was amazing and very professional. The food, the decor and our coordinator (Kat) were amazing. Would i go back or refer to either location absoulutely. She didnt have her first dream in Malibu but this was pretty close and hope to capture photos up there she didn't get but we are soooo thankful for all they did. They for sure are a class act.
  • Michelle
    Michelle D. Married on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and very professional

    My daughter was suppose to get married at Calamigos Ranch in Malibu 11 18 18 and was told 111 17 18 it was not going to happen due to the roads closed due to the fires. They were so so so great at setting us up in Burbank and the staff, food. Coordinator (Kat ) and Cindy were all amazing and i would. Definately come back and recommend to anyone. Thank you all at both Calamigos. The Delgadillo's/Garza's
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Calamigos Equestrian was an amazing wedding venue (married March 2017)! My husband and I were blown away by how beautiful our wedding ceremony was in the Equestrian Terrace with all of the flowers and greenery that are part of the venue. The Equestrian Ballroom was the perfect size for our 200+ guests. From planning to the wedding day itself, the staff was professional and such a pleasure to work with.

    The food is amazing!!! The tasting event was a fun way to choose what appetizers and entrees to have at the wedding. We also got some other ideas from the event, including a cappuccino bar and chocolate fountain, both of which were a huge success! The catering service and food along with the open bar was incredible and impressed all of our guests.

    The vendors that the venue recommended were all fabulous. We loved our cake from Portos, which looked beautiful and tasted delicious. My Wedding Blooms Flowers by Kerim were stunning and blew everyone away! Bruce made the most gorgeous seating arrangement sign that was so much better and creative than I originally envisioned.

    We were SO happy with Calamigos and recommend this venue to anyone who wants a beautiful wedding with amazing food and great service! We can’t recommend this venue highly enough!
  • V
    Vaudrey Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is truly BEAUTIFUL. It's this lovely green oasis in a fairly industrial/commercialized neighborhood. Mike was very kind and accommodating. I couldn't believe how low the package costs were - - seriously it is one of the best values I came across in my (very thorough) venue search. We ended up booking elsewhere because we had to stick to a specific date and my fiancee is weird about not liking horses :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • S
    Shanna Married on 04/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delish food, accommodating staff and great place for my nieces wedding. Everyne enjoyed themselves
  • Tonee
    Tonee Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was beautiful, convenient, and had great packages to offer! Kathy (operations manager) was great with helping me plan the wedding!
  • E
    Eric Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married here in early October. The quick summary: Everything went off without a hitch and we would highly recommend Calamigos Equestrian for anyone else looking for a wedding venue.

    Our main point of contact at the beginning was David - he gave us the run down of all of the different wedding areas available and the packages they offered. After some discussion and time to think over our options, we ended up going with the Grand Prix Ballroom and Terrace for our reception and ceremony.

    David and Kathy (the Operations Manager) were both very easy to work with. We kept waiting for some of the "nightmares" that we had heard other couples had with their venues - promises not being kept, poor communication, terms being changed, any of that. But none of that ever came up with Calamigos. They were always prompt with answering our ridiculous questions and were very on top of their game.

    The tasting event they held of us to help us choose our food options was a very pleasant surprise. We had our fill of a good selection of their catering menu, and some of the special add-ons (donut bar, candy bar, etc.) were also set up for us to try out. We actually ended up using the donut bar at our wedding because of this. We ended up choosing the prime rib as our main entree and were not disappointed - it was as good on the wedding day as it was at the tasting.

    The ceremony and reception went off perfectly the day-of. Our guests were all very pleased with the food and the service, and quite a few of them were also surprised as how nice the venue turned out to be (They kept expecting it to be like a ranch/farm because of the name.)

    Here are the main reasons we ended up choosing Calamigos for our venue:
    - Free and easy parking (hard to find in LA)
    - Good food
    - Any and all food has to go through Calamigos. Some might find this disadvantageous, but we didn't want to have to deal with finding a caterer and making sure they had everything they needed to get set up at a
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony at the equestrian terrace, and our reception in the adjoining ballroom. The food was FANTASTIC. The whole day was beautiful. Our banquet captain made sure the night ran flawlessly. We had a plated meal with some food allergies, and there wasn't one issue with any of it! Everyone was taken care of wonderfully. Michael, Kathy and David were also great during the planning process. They were available and attentive to our every need leading up to wedding day. You can't go wrong with this venue!
  • E
    Eric Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Calamigos Equestrian was the perfect venue for our wedding. From the beginning, they were the perfect mix of friendly and professional. After deciding on The Little White House for our ceremony and the Polo Room for our reception, Calamigos was very responsive to all of our questions and requests. We returned for their open house to show relatives the space, and then again for the menu sampling, where everything was delicious (make sure to come very hungry!!) We loved the Little White House and courtyard for our ceremony and the house's AC was so nice, as well as the water and mister fans they provided for all of our guests outside. Our reception was flawless. We had a sweetheart table with a great, dedicated server, and feedback from our guests was that their tables were also attended to incredibly well. Overall, I highly recommend Calamigos Equestrian to anyone looking for a quiet, private, awesome wedding just outside of downtown LA!
  • User2315984 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose calamigos for our wedding venue and could not have been more happy with the way everything turned out. The food was AMAZINGLY delicious and the service was wonderful! I also highly recommend booking their day-of coordinator. Steven did such a great job ensuring we were well taken care of!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved this venue. From the sampling dinner to the final rehearsal, they were quick and communicative throughout the entire process. On the wedding day everything was absolutely perfect. We got rave reviews from everyone. Very highly recommended.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was excellent, the venue beautiful, the staff attentive, but the one thing that really stuck out for us was the professionalism and attentiveness of our appointed coordinator STEVE! Steven was amazing. I can not say enough good things about him. He is so good at what he does. If you can, make sure you get him as your coordinator. Abigail was also extremely wonderful and deserves a special mention. Thank you to everyone at Calamigos who made our day what it was.
  • User1903236 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough words to express our sincere gratitude for Calamigos Equestrian and their staff. This vendor is not just a vendor but a part of our lives, and working with them was a complete pleasure. Abigail, Mike, David, and Steven all played their roles helping us get situated and went above and beyond on multiple occasions. We are very grateful to Calamigos Equestrian and they definitely earned our trust and respect. Thank you staff for your patience and helping us navigate the wedding path. We loved the The Little White House, the roaming horses, and the beautiful Polo Room. All of our guests raved to your attentiveness during the reception and Steven's attention to detail. Great Job!!!
  • N
    Noelle Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we met Brianna at Calamigos Equestrian for a walk through, I was in love with the place and the people who worked there. As an equestrian, the setting was perfect for my wedding- I was in heaven. The Little White House was the perfect size for my guests (180), and beautifully shaded from the summer sun at a 5:30pm ceremony. The reception started with cocktails on the Equestrian Terrace and moved into the Equestrian Ballroom for dancing the night away. Cocktail Hour was flawlessly executed- the bars were set up well to allow for a good flow of people, the food was beautiful and delicious, and the servers were attentive.
    The ballroom was set up perfectly- the tables were exquisite and well spread out. I love that we could set up lounge furniture in the back for guests to sit on- people didn't have to just sit at their tables, they were free to move around and sit where they please when they weren't dancing.
    The staff is wonderful to work with- Abigail is throrough and thoughtful. Stephen took care of my every need during the reception. This team is top notch! I recommend this gorgeous setting to anyone!
  • User1316038 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    About 10 minutes into the reception my husband looked at me and said "This was totally worth every cent".
  • L
    Leane Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I fell in love with Calamigos at first glance. We really liked the idea of everything happening in one spot and knew this was the place for us. The staff was professional from first meeting all the way until the end of the reception. The food was fantastic and we received many compliments on the food. Our reception was held in the Polo Room which has a large size bar with outside patio area. Before we were announced to our guests we were given a few moments to ourselves with appetizers and drinks since we were not a part of our cocktail hour. During the reception my husband and I were continually asked if everything was ok and the staff got us whatever we needed. I knew I would never get any time to get to our lovely desert table and the staff gathered some in a box to go back to the hotel...amazing! We were married at the Little White House..great setting. We could not have asked for a better day!
  • S
    Shari Married on 04/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Calamigos is a Beautiful venue, it is a jewel hidden in Burbank. All our guests loved the venue and the atmosphere. Everyone who works there is so nice and a pleasure to work with. The day of our wedding the banquet manager was so attentive and made sure everything went smooth and made sure we were happy every step of the way. The food there is delicious, both of us and our guests were so pleased with the quality and taste of the food.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PERFECT venue for my big day - I used the Polo Room for my reception, and the place was truly stunning! Virginia helped make my vision happen! Everyone was so complimentary from the bar service, food, and gorgeous decor - people even said it was some of the best food they had ever eaten! I cannot recommend this venue enough.
  • M
    Monica Married on 01/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I knew from the minute we toured the facility that Calamigos was the place we were going to have our reception because it just felt like home, and that was important to us because we wanted our guests and ourselves to be 100% taken care of, to relax, to enjoy and then dance the night away in celebration of the special day. They have beautiful venue options with three different rooms to choose from (our wedding was in the Equestrian Ballroom which was romantic, elegant, timeless and with a rocking dance floor), killer service, quality food and everything is included ranging from your food, to linens, to plates to cups to staff, food tastings, clean up/take down, bartenders/the cake and more (although bear in mind the cake that is included in basic in shape/size because of the arrangement they have with Porto’s Bakery, so if you want a more fancy design(which we did) than you will be paying extra for it), and warm and talented staff to help you every step of the way.
    The services are not inexpensive, however if you are a bride and/or groom that care about quality, want people who will help you with everything before and during the wedding, and want for you and your guests to be treated like royalty, then cut your budget in other places that you can, and invest with Calamigo’s. Lastly, a couple staff we would also like to recommend being in contact with are Virginia and David, they were super sweet and helpful, especially when we had to change our wedding date up 6 months due to our Church closing, and we will forever be grateful at how accommodating Calamigo’s was able to be when we went through that particular crisis. So, all in all, 10 out of 10 on service, class and overall experience and we couldn’t have imagined our wedding being anywhere else!
  • G
    Gabby Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used the Equestrian Terrance & Equestrian Ballroom for my October wedding. Everything was beautiful, and perfect. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family, as a matter of fact after the weding we had a couple of our family members ask us to pass on the info because they LOVED the venue. The staff is excellent.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message