Skip to main content
Weddings

Cakes'n Pearls Reviews

Cakes'n Pearls View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

18 User photos

  • Haylie
    Haylie D. Married on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Cakes n' pearls blew our wedding out of the water. The cake tasted really goof and was absolutely beautiful.

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Haylie! The color pallete for your wedding was gorgeous and I had so much fun creating a cake with such beautiful colors!
  • N
    Nikki V. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake by Cakes'n Pearls

    We loved working with Monica from Cakes'n Pearls. We went with a 3-tier cake with a monogram and sugar flowers. The cake was beautifully presented and was very delicious. Our guests loved it. We would highly recommend ordering a cake for your big day from "Cakes'n Pearls".
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • LJ &
    Lj & Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous & delicious cake & desserts

    Once we tasted the desserts we knew Monica was the one. Her pastries are stunning and the flavors are incredible. She’s quick to respond to emails, super easy to work with and loved to make your vision come to life with sugar!
  • Jelianne
    Jelianne G. Married on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monica is amazing!!

    Monica made the whole process so easy!! From the cake tasting to the delivery and set up! People kept saying how great and tasty the cake was!! And it was beautiful!! Thank you Monica!!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Hi Jelianne! I am so happy to hear that you guys loved the cake! It was such a privilege for me to be a part of your special day! Thank you so much and congratulations to both of you!
  • S
    Samantha F. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could’ve asked for

    Monica went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect cake for our wedding. Not only was the cake delicious but it was absolutely beautiful and we are so happy.
  • E
    Estefania V. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Show shopper 🤩🤩

    Our wedding cake was a show stopper, It was everything I dreamt of and the taste was amazing. My husband and I were very pleased with the cake and serves provided! I would highly recommend this vendor for any cake.
    She was so accommodating, I added a grooms cake at last minute and she delivered and my husband loved it!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie! It was my pleasure for me being a part of your big day! Congratulations to both of you!
  • T
    Trinidad P. Married on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful art work

    Most vendors would only work for a certain price point. As a bride on a budget I thought her prices were out of my range. Most were but the style I wanted was very much in my price point. Not only was the cake beautiful but it was delicious, my only regret was not trying one of the fruits that I very much wanted I love that she was honest and did not over promise she did not try to upsell us or make us spend more money Than we had to. She answered all my questions and worked as best around my husbands busy schedule.

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Trini! You’re so sweet! Thank you so much for your kind words for the opportunity of being a part of your big day!
  • V
    Valerie M. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious

    The cake received so many compliments at the reception! Very pretty and it was really delicious! We got the chocolate with tiramisu filling and it was a big hit - very tasty and moist! The sugar flowers were gorgeous!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Valerie for your feedback and for trusting me with Kelsey’s wedding cake! Please let me know if there is anything I can ever do for you!
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake!

    Monica really was such a sweetheart and made my wedding cake even more beautiful than I could imagine. I seriously couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the cake set up. The flavors were amazing. I had a small wedding so I did a 6inch cake and 30 cupcakes. They were all delicious and she made a rum cake special just for us. Would highly recommend Monica!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    You are so sweet Rachel! It was such a pleasure being a part of your big day!
    Thank you again and please let me know if there is anything I can ever do for you!
    Monica
  • S
    Stephanie W. Married on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Look no further!

    Absolutely thrilled with our amazing cake! We did a 3 tier cake for our Fall wedding. Each layer was a customized fall flavor. The entire cake was drizzled in caramel and freshly made doughnuts. It was 100% the best cake we have ever had! Our guests said the same! We tried 5 bakeries before we found Cake n Pearls, and none of them even remotely compared! The whole experience was individualized and personal, and Monica took her time making sure every detail was perfect! She was on time to the wedding and set up quickly and efficiently. Would Absolutely buy here again!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    You are so sweet Stephanie! Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your big day! It was an honor!
  • R
    Ron H. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Unique!!!

    We had an absolutely awesome experience with Cakes N Pearls. We initially had a couple of tastings and consultations to go over different options, and Monica was great about listening to what we wanted as well as recommending possible options that we had never heard of. They do so much more than such cakes, but the cake is phenomenal as well. We ended up doing an entire dessert table with cake, cinnamon rolls, strawberries and cream puffs and they were all exceptional, we received tons of compliments on everything and the design and presentation was top notch! Highly recommend and I'm sure we will continue to indulge our sweet tooths with desserts from here in the future!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Ron for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure serving you! Please let me know if there is anything else I can ever do for you guys! Congratulations!
  • L
    Leslie H. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing and exceptional my cakes didn’t disappoint

    Monica from cakes and pearl did a excellent job on my cakes they were very flavorful beautiful and all the wedding guest just loved them. She is definitely a cake artist.

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Leslie for your kind words! Congratulations to you guys! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for me! Your Blue Bell Ice Cream cake was a lot of fun to make!
  • M
    Mandy B. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our cake got rave reviews!

    All our guests loved the cake that Monica made for us. Monica was amazing to work with, showed up on schedule, and decorated the cake with our flowers. The cake looked and tasted great and I would recommend Monica to anyone!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Mandy! It was an honor for me to be a part of your wedding! Congratulations to you!
  • W
    Winston T. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Monica was incredible to work with and made the experience so easy! She created a beautiful and delicious cake that all of our guests loved and was exactly what we asked for! I would highly recommend her for your wedding cake needs!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Winston for your feedback! I loved being a part of your big day and I wish you guys a lifetime of love and happiness! Thank you!
  • R
    Robin D. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake Ever

    We absolutely cannot recommend Monica enough. After multiple postponements due to the pandemic, I cannot thank her enough for her understanding and professionalism. When it finally came time for our big day, the cakes were even more beautiful and delicious than I could have imagined. Monica is an artist when it come to sugar flowers. I really couldn't believe I had a cake this beautiful! It looked like it should be in a bridal magazine....and the flavor! It was decadent, moist and so wonderful. I am so thankful to Monica for making our wedding an absolute dream. Through all the ups and downs of being a covid bride, I would recommend her to anyone in the DFW area getting married. She is a wonderful baker and person!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Robin, I thank you for the bottom of my heart for your beautiful words! I loved working with you! Please do reach out if there is anything I could ever do for you guys! Thank you!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect cake!

    Our wedding cake turned out beautiful and delicious! It was exactly what we imagined it to look like and you won’t regret choosing this vendor.

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara for your kind words! It was such an honor for me to be a part of your special day! Thank you for your service!
  • H
    Haley R. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic cakes, definitely a bakery go-to!

    Cakes 'n Pearls was definitely the best choice we could have made for our wedding cakes! We had a vision of what we wanted and Monica brought it all together so perfectly. She was so easy to work with. Both cakes were delicious, absolutely gorgeous, and every last bit was eaten! We got lots of compliments on flavors and the appearances. I highly recommend and would choose Cakes 'n Pearls again and again!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Haley for your kind words and the opportunity to be a part of your big day! I loved working with you! Thank you!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Baker!

    Monica did such an amazing job on the cake for our wedding! It looked exactly like the picture I showed her - i was amazed! PLUS, the cake tasted amazing! We had a three tier cake - half with red velvet and other with white chocolate - and it tasted SO good! Can't wait until our one year anniversary so we can eat the rest! :)

    Will definitely be using Monica again for future events!
  • K
    Kaleb N. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Design & So Delicious!

    Cakes & Pearls did an incredible job for a very last minute wedding! The cake absolutely stunning, beyond what I anticipated and it was so delicious! Such an easy process, will continue to work with them for other events! Thank you so much!
  • Mallori
    Mallori H. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!!

    Our cakes turned out amazing!! We asked for a whiskey barrel grooms cake and she did wonderful!! I would highly recommend Monica to everyone!!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Mallori for allowing me the opportunity to be a part of your beautiful event! Congratulations to you guys!
  • J
    Jose P. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and tasty!

    Monica was super helpful and was the perfect choice for our wedding. The French pastries she made for us were gone so quickly, we should have ordered more! She is very flexible and works to make sure our dessert and cake were set up to be beautiful. Thank you Monica!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you Jose! It was such an honor for me to be a part of your event! Congratulations to you guys!
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow ! Night was made

    Hit it out of the part w my three tier buttercream icing cake ! We did three different cake flavors and three buttercream icing flavors. Every single one was a hit !! Not only delicious but so so beautiful. Thank you thank you thank you for making my day so special w a delicious dessert everyone loved.

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor for allowing me to be a part of your beautiful wedding! Thank you for your kind words too! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Monica was exceptional from the beginning until the end. The cake was so moist and delicious!

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! It was such a pleasure meeting you guys! Thank you for your kind words! 💕💕
  • B
    Brenda H. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exact and prompt with her service

    Cake was just as we ordered. Brought the cake on time and it was just beautiful.

    Cakes'n Pearls's reply:

    Thank you so much Brenda for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you! I loved making your beautiful cake!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message