Cakes U Crave Reviews

13 | Missouri City, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Cakes U Crave

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Cakes U Crave 1
Cakes U Crave 2
Cakes U Crave 3
Sort by:
  • Kalah

    Kalah · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect tasting experience!

    The ladies were SO sweet and willing to work with us (even my indecisive fiancé) the cakes are all delicious and her prices are super competitive! Would recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • S

    Saka · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Cakesucrave exceeded our expectations greatly. Cake was excellent and service was fabulous.
    We will definitely recommend Cakesucrave to friends and family!
    Our guests complimented the cake design and taste the entire reception...

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • E

    Esi M · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding cake ever

    I am so glad I chose this vendor for my wedding cake since my guest won't stop raving about the wedding cake. Candis did an amazing job with the wedding cake and she made me that best strawberry cake I've ever had. She's very easy to work with. Thank you Candis

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • A

    Ashley Michelle · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible!!

    The cake eas made exactly how i requested, and looked absolutely beautiful! I couldn’t have asked for a better looking cake.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • S

    Deepal · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cakes! Affordable price!

    Candis is amazing at her job! She was always prompt to communicate with me up to the week of the wedding. Her prices are very reasonable. Her cakes are delicious and beautifully decorated. She truly tries to make each cake as if it was for her own event. I would HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding coordinator referred us to Candis for our wedding cake. It was absolutely one of the BEST referrals we received! Candis made us a 4 tier almond flavor cake - EVERYBODY loved it!! Even non-cake eaters went away eating 2 slices! Was so happy to hear everyone enjoyed the cake as much as we did and we only had very little to take home. Reasonably priced and delicious. You will be so happy choosing Cakes U Crave Houston! ♥

    Sent on 11/24/2017
    Cakes U Crave 4
  • C

    Carmel · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omg everyone loved my cake, I loved my cake. She made it just the way I wanted it nothing extra just right. The flavors of my cake was sooooo delicious. I will most definitely recommend her for any future events. Thank you so much

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candis was an incredible addition to our wedding! She is truly talented, with so many beautiful cakes and delicious flavors! For our wedding we had a single cake tier, with a tower of various flavored cupcakes, and it was such a beautiful display! Candis was very friendly and helpful along the way, and our families and friends could not get enough of the cupcakes! We definitely can't wait for the next occasion to order more :)

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candis is a wonderful baker and cake designer. She made our wedding cake exactly how we imagined it; a tiered cake with orange ombre colored plumeria flowers . She uses fresh ingredients and mixes in real fruit into her strawberry cake and other fruit fillings. Also, she transported it all the way to Galveston. All of our guests raved about how beautiful and delicious the cake was. We have definitely been back since to order more things : )

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • K

    Keisha · event on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Cakes are very delicious, send her a design and she will make it work.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • T

    Tiffeny · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candice out herself these cakes. She was ver professional, the fee was very resonable , I will use cakes u crave for my future gatherings!!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience pre wedding. Tasting was great and we came up with a plan. We were very pleased with the arrival and set up of the cakes we ordered. The only thing I did not necessarily like was that cake boxes were not provided, nor was I told to bring some. I purchased two cakes for a decent amount of money (I do feel as if they were worth the money), and I had to throw away my cake because I had no way of taking it home. The entire bottom tier of the main cake and half of the grooms cake were wasted. Nothing I can do about it now, just wanted to let others know to ask about boxes! Overall, great customer service and very nice.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
    Cakes U Crave 5
    Cakes U Crave 6
  • C

    Caili · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candis and Cakes U Crave were awesome! She has delicious flavors for both icing and cake and was willing to be creative with us (I wanted a funfetti cake)! We did a tasting early on and were impressed with her designs, the samples tasted amazing and she helped worked within our price range. The wedding cake and grooms cake both looked and tasted incredible. On the day of the wedding I had gotten to the venue early and she had already dropped off the cakes; when I went into the reception room I was astounded at how true to the design they were. She can do it all! Don't hesitate to trust her with providing a delectable end (or beginning) to your event!

    Sent on 07/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review