Cakes By Tammy Reviews

106 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

106 Reviews for Cakes By Tammy

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

106

2 User photos

Order by:
  • ISaidHallYes

    Libby · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best vendor ever

    I can not even begin to express how much I loved working with Tammy. She is the best hands down. From the experience of designing the cake to the final product she is truly amazing. My husband and I wanted to do a Neapolitan cake with different icing flavors each layer and she perfected it. I honestly did not originally want a cake. I knew if I did I was going to go to a well known bakery in our area. I grew up loving their cakes. When we visited our experience was mediocre at best. I considered not having a cake until we found Tammy. After working with Tammy, seeing the display at our wedding, and eating the cake I can honestly say it was one of my favorite aspects of our wedding in the end! We got so many compliments on the design, taste, and size of the slices!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was fabulous to work with! She was always quick to respond and was the nicest person. She listened to everything we wanted and made the cake even better. Oh, and her cakes are absolutely delicious!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • K

    Kati · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy is INCREDIBLE and our cake was everything we had hoped it would be! We had a three tier semi naked ombré cake with three different flavors-all delicious! Her buttercream fillings were to die for and we are going to struggle not to break into our anniversary cake early! She truly went above and beyond to make us feel special and genuinely wanted us to love our cake-which we did! We ant recommend her enough! Thank you for everything Tammy! Kati & Tim

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Coraopolis PA and they hold a bridal show that we attended. There we met with and were able to sample from the two cake vendors that came in our package. When I tasted Tammy's Cake which was a raspberry swirl cake with raspberry filling and vanilla buttercream I almost fell over. It was ans still is the best cake I have ever tasted in my life. I never dreamed I would like raspberry but her cake was so moist and delicious that you can taste the love that she puts into her cakes. One taste and I was hooked. Then when we spoke she was so polite and sweet and funny I just knew she had to be the one to make my dream wedding cake. WE meet up at the hotel to go over flavors and design elements. She sent me a few sketches and I fell in love with her designs she was able to take elements of my weeing dress and add them to the cake. I cant say enough about this women and what she does. Her talent is truly remarkable. Iv'e read other reviews about her, saying she's not responsive but you try making as many wedding cakes as she does all while being a wife and busy mother!!!! I couldn't keep up so give the women a little credit. She's not some big bakery with multiple staff so something!!!! Anyways I absolutely love everything she did for me and my day was complete with my beautiful and delicious cake by Tammy!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was absolutely incredible! It was, hands down, my favorite part of the reception! Tammy created exactly what I envisioned and requested, and it was absolutely beautiful. The detail execution - gorgeous. Tammy was also very receptive whenever I thought about changing my design, and offered her expertise opinion in which I trusted and was not let down. If you are looking for something classy, timeless, elegant - this is your bakery!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had previously placed a not so great review of Tammy after having an error with our wedding cake & responsiveness. Turns out this was just a miscommunication & Tammy offered us the correct cake for our anniversary! I appreciate her trying to make this better for us so much. We will be working with Tammy again in the future for all occasions!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • C

    Cody · Married on 04/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake looked great and tasted amazing! She was such a pleasure to work with and is extremely talented.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • User6786170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was absolutely beautiful!!! Tammy spent a lot of time on detail. The cake was delicious and looked very elegant. I am thrilled with my cake by Tammy.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was my favorite vendor of my entire wedding and I cannot sing her praises enough!! As an out of town bride, Tammy worked with me to allow me to taste some of her cakes, even meeting me at night at a random hotel in Robinson to drop them off to me. We had a separate wedding cake from Prantl's for a morning brunch on the wedding day (Tammy's was for our evening reception) that I expected to be my favorite. However, at the evening reception, I was blown away!! We had the marble cake with oreo buttercream, which I expected to be good but it was by far my favorite cake I've ever had. I was also incredibly indecisive about how I wanted it decorated and what color I wanted it. She really helped me come up with a design and color scheme and I can't thank her enough. Her cake was gorgeous. I give her my highest recommendation - Tammy is AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • User4929690 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake by Tammy provided my cake at the Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport on 4/9/2016 for my wedding. It was great. It was exactly what I wanted. She had so many choices of cake. Sad to say there was none left to take home. Everyone ate it. I would have Tammy do my wedding cake again.

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was great throughout the entire process! She works out of her house, so she met us at a local hotel to discuss the cake. From the beginning, she made the entire process convenient for us! Prior to meeting, she had us pick two cake/frosting flavor combinations, and she made us two complimentary 6-inch mini cakes to try the two flavors. It was great to have these samples, because we were able to take them home and share them with our families and include them in the process! We knew we loved Tammy but still weren't positive which flavor we wanted, so I contacted Tammy to ask if we could try a couple more flavors, and I was able to purchase two more small cakes to try! She met me again at a location close to our home to give them to me, too. Once we chose our flavors (marble with buttercream and raspberry swirl with buttercream), I had a lot of ideas for designs saved on Pinterest and Tammy was so receptive to all of my ideas. She ended up making me a 3-tier ombre style cake in my wedding colors, going from teal at the top down to a rich purple at the bottom. The cake topper that I purchased on Etsy went perfectly with the cake, and I loved how great she was with taking my ideas and making them a reality! The cake was delicious at the wedding, of course, and everyone loved it. Her prices were much more reasonable than some of the large bakeries in the area that we visited, and her personal, attentive service was worth every penny. She works out of northeastern Ohio but was very happy to meet us outside of Pittsburgh! I definitely recommend Tammy to everyone in the eastern Ohio/western Pennsylvania areas looking for quick, personalized service and delicious cakes for their big day!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was delicious and the design was exactly what we wanted!!! She did an amazing job and was extremely pleasant to work with!!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User3518703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tammy was an absolute pleasure! She is passionate about her work and genuinely excited to be doing your wedding cake. Starting with the flavor, Tammy's cakes are delicious! You have your choose of many flavors, as well as three levels of buttercream depending on how sweet you want it. (We couldn't be more thrilled with our choice of chocolate cake & amaretto filling!) The quality of cake and design really make Tammy stand out from other bakeries. Unlike most bakeries that ask you to bring a photo in and then nickel and dime you for each element, Tammy works with you to create a one-of-a kind design. After meeting with you, she goes back to the drawing board to come up with various sketches of your potential cake. She doesn't try to nickel and dime you for silly things like the shape of your cake, and the finished product is absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVED Tammy! She did a fantastic job. We met with her once before the wedding and she listened to all of our ideas and gave some of her own. She was super friendly and very easy to work with. She was willing to customize the icing, cake and filling to be exactly what we wanted. A couple of months before the wedding she sent me some drawings she had come up with and I gave her a few ideas and everything was executed perfectly. The cake was gorgeous and tasted fantastic. We got a ton of compliments on how it looked and tasted! Would absolutely recommend her to anyone. She is friendly, attentive and does a great job.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • User4078804 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy made our wedding cake which was part of our wedding package at our venue and it was beautiful!! We had so many delicious options to choose from and Tammy was so great to work with. She was very quick to respond to my emails and did a fantastic job on creating our cake to be exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. I highly recommend her, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was a complete and total sweetheart. I sent probably about 10 picture of cupcakes and she explain every single picture on price and anything else you can imagine! The cupcakes were out of the world AMAZING.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • T

    Tori · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even begin to tell you how AMAZING Tammy from Cakes by Tammy is to work with. I looked at many different cake places and had high expectations for the cake I wanted. I wanted a truly custom cake with intricate designs. I went to a couple bakeries that wanted to charge insane amounts of money or just told me they could not do the cake I envisioned. When I met with Tammy she said she was excited to make the cake and hoped I chose the one I showed her. She was up for the challenge. The cake was the most BEAUTIFUL thing I have ever seen! I did not want to cut it! It was a 6 tier cake with a detailed silver dragee design and edible pearls. She had to apply the design with tweezers (I now feel bad about that). My reception venue second my opinions on the cake and said it was the best one they had seen. Not only was it the most beautiful cake ever but it also tasted delicious! You will not regret going with Tammy, she was amazing!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was an absolute delight to work with! From our initial conversation to the very end of our wedding, we loved our experience with her. She took her time in answering all our questions, prepared some amazing options for us to try during the tasting, was an absolute professional the entire time while being truly kind and patient. And, of course, our cake was absolutely delicious & just as good a year later on our anniversary. Would highly recommend Tammy!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • User3805286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was included in our wedding package from our venue, but we had a choice between two bakers. We chose Cakes by Tammy and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Tammy is such a pleasant person to work with! She listens to exactly what you want and gives it to you. Our cake was EXACTLY what we wanted! My husband doesn't even like cake, but he looooved Tammy's french vanilla cake with chocolate mousse filling which we used in each tier of our wedding cake. I would definitely recommend Tammy to all my friends and family. Such a great person!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • User3624968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't come up with a single complaint about Tammy! We brought in a picture of a wedding cake we liked and she helped us tweak it to fit our ideas without any issue. She was open to any ideas we had and worked with us to bring our vision to life. When we ran into a little bit of design trouble, she went above and beyond and worked her butt off to make our dream cake a reality! She was quick to answer e-mails and to correspond about the progress. Most importantly, the cake tasted PHENOMENAL! My husband ate his piece - then stole mine while I wasn't looking and ate that, too! We cannot wait to eat our anniversary cake (which was baked and packaged separately - so awesome). We LOVE Cakes by Tammy and would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding cake.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • J

    Jody · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was fabulous to work with. She was always completely responsive and friendly. She brought two whole round cakes to our initial meeting to sample once I got home. My (now) husband and I consider that day one of the best in the entire planning process. The cake was delicious, and Tammy was great.

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy did a fantastic job with our wedding cake! She was very accommodating, especially when we made the unique request to have four different cake flavors. Each and every tier was delicious and we received numerous compliments from our guests. Tammy was professional and delivered exactly what she promised. I was very impressed and would recommend Tammy to any bride looking for her wedding cake!

    Sent on 11/24/2012
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FABULOUS! DELICIOUS!!! BEAUTIFUL!!!!! YUMMILICIOUS!

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy made the most beautiful cake for my wedding, it was more than I even asked of her - a simply beautiful work of art! I would recommend Cakes by Tammy to everyone!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • User2697459 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very pleased and satisfied with all of my interactions with Tammy throughout the cake planning process and the final outcome of our cake!!! She was responsive, helpful, and easy to work with as we had many questions. My husband is picky about icing and he absolutely loved this cake and icing! We had two different cake flavors and it was a huge hit at our wedding! Our guests gave many compliments and we are looking forward to eating our cake again on our one year wedding anniversary! Thanks, Tammy.

    Sent on 10/06/2012