Cakes By Stephanie Reviews

180 | Monroe, MI
See photos, pricing and details

180 Reviews for Cakes By Stephanie

Recommended by 98%

180
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

18 User photos

Cakes By Stephanie 1
Cakes By Stephanie 2
Cakes By Stephanie 3
Cakes By Stephanie 4
Cakes By Stephanie 5
Cakes By Stephanie 6
Cakes By Stephanie 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful cakes

    I booked Cakes by Stephanie through word of mouth. I’ve heard very highly of them. They were able to design me the perfect wedding cake, grooms cake, and an amazing assortment of pastries. The flavors of cake choices were perfect. When we couldn’t decided on flavors from the complementary box during our tasting, they were able to make any combination flavors we wanted. The marble and cannoli cream, Oreo and Oreo were all my guests were talking about. Everything turned out perfect. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Jessica! Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review. It was so wonderful working with you. I am so happy you enjoyed everything. Congratulations!
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our cake!

    Our cake was absolutely gorgeous and everyone raved about how good it was. So happy we went with Cakes by Stephanie!

    Sent on 07/29/2019

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Kelsey! Thanks for the great review! Congratulations! We are so happy you enjoyed everything. Don't forget to call us a week before your Anniversary for your free Anniversary cake :)
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cakes Ever

    Seriously the best place for cakes!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Christina! Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed the cake! Congratulations!
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April 6th 2019

    Love cakes by Stephanie for all of our specialty cakes birthday holidays weddings

    Sent on 04/19/2019
    Cakes By Stephanie 9

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and photo! We are so happy you enjoyed everything. Congratulations! We hope to work with you again in the future!
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small winter wonderland wedding of only 46 people but we still got the most beautiful winter themed cake and array of desserts from Cakes by Stephanie!

    We paid to have them deliver to downtown Detroit and when we arrived, everything looked PERFECT. She nailed the cake – looked exactly how I envisioned, and all the desserts were scrumptious! Beautiful too!

    She gave us LOTS of samples to try before the wedding and the flavors – OMG – delicious. We ended up doing the white cake with raspberry filling for our bottom layer, red velvet for the middle and oreo for the top tier for the cake. We did confetti flavored cake pops, cherry chip mini cupcakes, macaroons, Russian cookies, cutout Christmas cookies (GORGEOUS).

    Sent on 02/05/2018
    Cakes By Stephanie 10
    Cakes By Stephanie 11
    Cakes By Stephanie 12
    Cakes By Stephanie 13
    Cakes By Stephanie 14
    Cakes By Stephanie 15
    Cakes By Stephanie 16
    Cakes By Stephanie 17
    Cakes By Stephanie 18
  • Angie

    Angie · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cakes!

    We absolutely loved our 3 tiered wedding cake. They did and amazing job and matched my vision 100%! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend Cakes by Stephanie.

    Sent on 01/04/2019

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Angie! Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything. Congratulations!!!
  • Shinee

    Shinee · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team!

    I am beyond happy with choosing Cakes by Stephanie as our cake vendor. Their prices were reasonable, the cake was delicious (yes, I ate every cake sample we were provided with too!), and they were very easy and responsive to work with in terms of getting a design, pricing, and delivery. Our cake turned out exactly how we envisioned and designed and looked absolutely beautiful! I would absolutely recommend booking with Cakes by Stephanie for any of your cake needs!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
    Cakes By Stephanie 19
    Cakes By Stephanie 20

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Shinee!

    Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed the wedding cake. Congratulations!

    Sydni
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Cakes by Stephanie @ the Novi Bridal Expo! My wedding guest talked all night on how delicious our wedding cake was. Cake was on point from taste to looks. I couldn’t have asked for anything better ;))

    Sent on 08/26/2018
    Cakes By Stephanie 21

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Stephanie! Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything! Congratulations!
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously amazing! The flavors we chose everyone at the wedding raved about and loved! The tasting was so easy and good we were sold after the tasting. Each layer we had of the 3 tier cake we had was different and the idea of how I wanted it to look, turned out beautifully! The quality you get cannot beat their prices and the price we paid was very fair.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their desserts are amazing. We got our wedding cake from Cakes by Stephanie as well as cookies for our favors, and we could not have been happier. The staff was friendly and helpful (since we'd never done this before), and asked us the right questions to help us figure out what exactly we wanted. In the end, we went with a three-tiered cake with different flavors for each tier, and it was made and decorated to perfection. They were also on time in their delivery to the venue. I would definitely recommend Cakes by Stephanie to anyone looking for a professionally made cake. We're looking forward to our one-year anniversary when they'll bake us a fresh top tier!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • Nashaira

    Nashaira · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Cakes by Stephanie was awesome to work with! They were very nice, responsive, flexible, and accommodating. It has a very mom-and-pop-shop vibe in the most positive ways. You can tell that the team there's primary concern is making sure that your cake is absolutely perfect and want to help you do that in the most cost effective way. From cake flavors to a very specific design, Cakes by Stephanie helped us make our vision for our wedding cake come to life. For us, it was important to have a cake that was both aesthetically pleasing and delicious (so no fondant) and Cakes by Stephanie far exceeded our expectations. The cake was absolutely flawless and tasted as amazing as it looked. I would 1000% recommend them.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Cakes by Stephanie! We got our wedding cake from Cakes by Stephanie and we were very happy with the process and the cake. The team made it very easy to design a beautiful cake and the day-of delivery was seamless. The pricing was the most affordable pricing that we found. Thank you, Cakes by Stephanie for our beautiful cake to share with our family and friends!

    Sent on 09/16/2018

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Anne! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything.
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Stephanie was AMAZING, and the perfect choice for our wedding! We decided to have a small 6' cutting cake and table of cupcakes, cake pops, and other various pastries. Everything was absolutely delicious, and the dessert table was a huge hit with our guests. We got so many compliments about the desserts, and it was one of the highlights of our wedding! Having having an assortment of desserts was very important to us, and they went above and beyond to give us the best dessert table we could have asked for. I also loved their personal touches, like adding gold flakes and matching the cake pop sticks to our wedding colors. They also set-up the table exactly like the picture that I had given them. They were a pleasure to work with, and gave us lots of free samples to try during our first meeting. I would HIGHLY recommend Cakes by Stephanie!!

    Sent on 07/29/2018

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Rebecca! Thank you for the fabulous review! We are so happy you enjoyed all the yummy sweets! Congratulations!
  • C

    Cadie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was excellent, baked goods were excellent! We had 2 meetings with the staff at Cakes by Stephanie. One to brainstorm ideas and a second to confirm before our wedding. We ended up ordering a 3 tier cake and cookies for our guests as a parting gift. We made quite a few changes between our first and second meeting and the staff was accommodating and understanding without issue. Will absolutely be using this bakery in the future for personal and large scale events. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was delicious!! It was beautiful & we had so many geeat comments about the flavors & design! Would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 07/04/2018

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Laura!

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything. Congratulations!!!

    Sydni
    Cakes by Stephanie
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great tasting and looking cake! Easy to work with and very responsive.

    Sent on 06/16/2018

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Debbie!

    Thanks for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything!

  • R

    Raycine · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a 3 tier wedding cake with each tier a different flavor and received so many compliments from the design to the taste. The guest were asking for extra pieces of the cake so they could try all three flavors.

    Sent on 04/22/2018

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Raycine! Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything. Congratulations!
  • C

    chynna · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing tasty cake. My guest loved it. And the cake looked amazing. I will order from them in the future

    Sent on 04/01/2018

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Chynna! Thank you so much for the great review! Congratulations!
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Stephanie made our wedding cake. Only the top layer was real, and the bottom two layers were fake. Which is what I asked for. The cake was absolutely beautiful. We got so many compliments on the cake!
    Thank you!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    Cakes By Stephanie 22
    Cakes By Stephanie 23

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Alex!

    Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed everything! It was a pleasure working with you!

    Sydni
    Cakes by Stephanie
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious! So many compliments! Thank you.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    Cakes By Stephanie 24

    Cakes By Stephanie's reply:

    Hi Erika! Thank you so much for the great review! It was great working with you!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Stephanie did an excellent job designing and creating the ideal dessert table at our wedding. This family owned business went above and beyond to make sure everything was not only beautiful, but tasted amazing too. The owner, Stephanie, sat with us and planned every last detail, created a payment plan that worked for us and made us feel so comfortable from the start. Stephanie's team set up, brought extra desserts, and spoiled our guests rotten. What else could you ask for in a bakery!?! We will be going back time and time again- especially for the cherry cake.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • M

    Maddy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our cake and personalized cookies from here and they were both beautiful and delicious. Very pleased with the service and overall experience working with cakes by Stephanie!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • H

    Haley · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job on our wedding cake this past Friday. The cake looked exactly like the photo I picked out for them, and all of the flavors were delicious. It was delivered on time, no complaints! Our guests loved it. Can't wait for our one year anniversary cake.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Stephanie is a wonderful bakery. They made us a stunning 4 tier wedding cake, each tier a different amazing flavor. They allowed us to do 2 different tastings to decide on which cake flavors we wanted and provided us with cupcakes for the custom flavor combinations we asked for. The staff was very helpful and easy to work with. They even double checked the flower placement on the cake with me on the day of! Cakes by Stephanie made getting a cake for our wedding a wonderful experience and I would recommend them to anyone in need of a cake for any event!

    Sent on 07/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review