Cakes by Ron Reviews

266 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

266 Reviews for Cakes by Ron

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

266

52 User photos

Sort by:
  • Forress

    Forress · Married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Baker

    Cake was yummy and they did a perfect job creating exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 06/17/2021
  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful wedding cake!

    We are so glad we got our wedding cake from Cakes by Ron! The cake was not only beautiful and exactly the design we asked for, but it was delicious!! We got a different flavor for each tier, and they were all perfect. Our guests ate the whole cake - and it was a big cake, so they must have loved it! The planning process was so easy. On the wedding day, they delivered the cake to the venue and placed fresh flowers from our florist on the cake. We are so happy with the entire experience!

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • Ophelie

    Dakota F. · Married on 05/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dangerously Good Dessert

    We loved having Cakes by Ron catering our wedding!

    Everything from the display, to the cupcake filling was incredible!

    My only complaint is that they didn't take into consideration my inability to have portion control. Just kidding lol. Daniela was the one who came and designed our display, we could tell that her and her team back at the shop put their all into their work!

    Our designing process was so much fun, and the tastings left us wanting more! They brought our vision to life through their impeccable talent and wisdom!

    We HIGHLY recommend Cakes by Ron to anyone having a sweet tooth. Watch those portion controls!!

    Sent on 06/12/2021
  • Megan

    Megan H. · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely delicious!

    Our cake exceeded expectations!! The flavors we picked were just the right amount of flavoring and filling! We had them decorate the cake with sugar shells and they were beautiful! The cake wasn't dry and the fillings/icing had the perfect consistency. Even though it sat on our cake table for a couple of hours, the icing didn't melt and it looked perfect. Also, our leftovers tasted just like it was served fresh! I was so happy with our cake and I highly recommend Cakes by Ron!

    Sent on 05/24/2021
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 03/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Ron

    Easy to work with, didn’t have to stress about anything! Highly recommend, my guest loved everything

    Sent on 03/29/2021
  • Marc

    Marc S. · Married on 03/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding cake company

    From the moment we went there to do the cake testing we were treated great, Ron’s son sat down with us and asked questions, sketched a drawing of a perfect cake for us. I highly recommend cakes by Ron, we were treated with a lot of class and respect from the moment we walked into their store

    Sent on 04/10/2021
  • Kelly

    Kelly M. · Married on 03/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Cake Shop in SRQ

    Cakes by Ron's reputation procedes him - and for good reason! My husband and I had a fantastic experience working with his team to design our cake. It looked beautiful and tasted delicious. Thank you Ron and team for making our special day that much sweeter!

    Sent on 04/07/2021
  • Abigail

    Abigail C. · Married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cakes in town!!

    WOW!!! Cakes by Ron completely blew me out of the water!! We wanted a very specific cake and I honestly didn't think we could find someone who could make our cake dreams come true but at the same time be super flavorful and delicious. We have SO many people still talking about how great our cake was and I couldn't agree more!! I promise this is the cake vendor for you!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2021
  • L

    Leeroy A. · Married on 01/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and sweet

    Cakes by Ron did an excellent job of dealing with the change of our guest count numerous times. The cake was delicious and looked beautiful.

    Sent on 02/15/2021
  • Angel

    Angel J. · Married on 01/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Ron is THE BEST!

    We knew when we started planning our wedding there was no other option for us but to get our cake from Cakes by Ron! Once you try it, you’ll understand too! The cake is bards down, THE BEST! Ron’s work is amazing! His staff are all the sweetest! When we met for our consultation the kindest man sat with us and hand drew everything I could have possibly wanted for my cake! I was absolutely dumbfounded! His art work was identical to the cake they created! Look no further! You’ve found your baker!

    Sent on 04/13/2021
  • Shelby

    Shelby G. · Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Cake (And GF Options!)

    Cakes by Ron surpassed all of our expectations. Our initial meeting and tasting was extremely enjoyable and the team made us feel at ease. Not only do they offer gluten free options, but the cake is delicious! The team was flexible to work with when we needed to move our wedding date from our original date. Their team even called to recommend an alternative cupcake display two days before the wedding. It was perfect!
    Overall, the family business offers high-quality cake and they make their customers feel like family. We highly recommend Cakes By Ron for any event.

    Sent on 01/19/2021
  • Meghan

    Meghan C. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Cake

    Cakes by Ron was included in our wedding package, but you don't need a wedding package to have your cake made here. We were able to set up an appointment for taste testing and for what we wanted our cake to look like. The displays at the bakery are gorgeous. We ended up with a three tiered cake made of red velvet and funfetti. We were able to get it beached theme to match the rest of our wedding. The cake turned out amazing and tasted even better. Will definitely be coming back for the cupcake's as well!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay R. · Married on 03/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake

    Cakes by Ron made us a beautiful cake for our wedding, their work is very detailed and I had 0 issues with them everything was on time!

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • Christina · Married on 02/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Cakes By Ron is a MUST for your wedding desserts. We had a wedding cake and cupcakes and every single one of our guests couldn’t stop raving about how delicious everything was. From the first meeting with the team at Cakes By Ron up until our wedding date, Cakes By Ron was quick to respond and easy to work with. Cakes By Ron is MUST for all of your dessert needs.

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • Caroline

    Caroline H. · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Cakes by Ron was recommended by literally all of my vendors for delicious and artistic cakes/cupcakes. We ended up choosing to go with cupcakes - and they did not disappoint! Our guests are still raving about the different flavors, and wish we could get them up here in Michigan! We didn't get to do a tasting, but once looking through their flavors - we weren't concerned about that. The cupcake display was exactly how we imagined it and the team at Cakes by Ron was super easy to work with! I highly recommend their cakes/cupcakes to any bride looking for a delicious dessert (that also looks amazing)!

    Sent on 04/18/2020
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn K. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and affordable!

    Cakes by Ron did a lovely job the cake was exactly what we wanted and it was SO delicious! Great price too!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Christina

    Christina L. · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is wow!!! Impressive and oh so delicious!!!!

    From the minute you walk in, it looks so adorable with the decor and the scent is amazing!! There is a separate tasting room with soooo many gorgeous cakes on display. We met with Nathan and were greeted and asked if we wanted coffee, which was also amazing!! He brought out actual full size cupcakes in 5 different flavors. Oh my GOODNESS!! Let’s just say they were hired the second I walked in the door!!! Nathan did a sketch of the cake and answered all of our questions!! We may also have cupcakes as well!!! I wouldn’t consider anywhere else but Cakes by Ron!!!! We’re excited to have our cake done by them!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Lynn

    Lynn · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful.

    The cake was delicious and beautiful. All the guests appreciated having a choice of different flavors.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupcakes For Life

    We are so glad that we picked Cakes by Ron for our wedding cupcakes. They were extremely flexible and everything was delivered perfectly as asked. Not to mention, the cupcakes were DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for an awesome dessert for our wedding. We cannot wait to eat the rest of our cake tier next year :)

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Megan

    Megan S. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Cakes by Ron provided our wedding cake for our wedding at the Selby Gardens and we are forever grateful! Nathan was so easy to work with and had many flavors to choose from! Our cake was so beautiful and so delicious. I highly recommend Cakes by Ron! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin P. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful cake and cupcakes

    We worked with Nathan for cupcakes and a cutting cake for our small destination wedding. Everything was as we imagined, and oh so delicious!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with someone in the shop to design our wedding cake. It turned out incredible! They did a design for us with pencil and paper and we discussed our favorite designs and colors, and it was so cool to see it all come together. Their flavors are amazing and we were able to have a different flavor in each tier. For the quality of the cake and the design, we felt the price was more reasonable compared to other vendors in the area.

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 08/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake and great service

    We chose a 3 tier 16inch bottom, chocolate raspberry cake with buttercream frosting. It was simply amazing and they did such a great job delivering it for us and making sure it all went smoothly!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Richard

    Richard M. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing sweeter

    We decided to change plans and have a small cake surrounded by 5 different varieties of gourmet cupcakes. Cakes By Ron was the perfect solution and delivered some of the yummiest varieties we had chosen out of the seemingly endless choices. The guests loved them!
    Perfect!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes by Ron Summary

    Ron and his staff are amazing. You sit down with them one on one and provide what you're looking for in your cake and they will provide input as well. Ron sketches your cake so you can visually have an idea of what it will look like. You also do a taste testing and they will make up different samples of cakes that you want. Very professional staff and top notch business.

    Sent on 08/09/2019