Skip to main content
Weddings

Cakes by Genevieve LLC Reviews

Cakes by Genevieve LLC

Cakes by Genevieve LLC

Tucson, AZ
4.5 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25

9 User photos

  • A
    Abha Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful and best tasting cake EVER!

    For my daughter's wedding, we sampled cakes from several vendors before deciding on Cakes by Genevieve. We had a photoshopped picture of what we wanted, but it was her sample of the tres leches with caramel filling that convinced us. She also said that decorating the cake like the picture was no problem. Before the wedding she was very enthusiastic and pleasant to work with. At the wedding I was stunned!! It was the most beautiful and best tasting cake EVER! My daughter even loved her gluten free layer on top. We got a lot of complements!
  • Sherry
    Sherry Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake and owner!

    Cake was exactly what I wanted and it tasted amazing! Highly recommend!
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious, Made My Whole Wedding!

    I won't be able to say enough good things about Genevieve or her cakes! From the beginning of the planning process she was gentle, patient, and knowledgeable about the kind of cake that would be perfect for my wedding. She was flexible and SO creative in designing my wedding cake alongside my mom, sister, and I. When I saw it on my wedding day I was blown away, it looked too perfect to eat! One of my favorite parts of the day was just looking at it!! Best wedding planning decision was going with Genevieve!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kjxoxo
    Kaylie Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yum professional flexible and delicious treats

    She’s so personable and friendly. Very easy to talk to and flexible. Everything I was able to try was delicious. The set up was beautiful and I loved our little cakes and dessert bar portions were the perfect serving size. Just bummed I didn’t remember to set aside some of the chocolate covered strawberries and the lemon cake to try because they went fast!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful and delicious cake!!
  • J
    Jonna Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gen was AMAZING. The first time meeting her was wonderful, she was so put together and had an answer for all of my questions. I showed her a picture of the cake I wanted, and she seriously delivered exactly what I wanted. She also included chocolate covered strawberries, macaroons, mini cannolis, AND mini brownies with my three tier cake. The cake was delicious, we chose pink champagne, as well as white chocolate with raspberry filling.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 01/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was THE SWEETEST! My cake was absolutely gorgeous, my florist provided some fresh flowers for Genevieve and she arranged them perfectly on the cake so they matched the decor. The cake was the most beautiful and delicious masterpiece I’ve ever seen, it was exactly what I wanted!!! The cake had a layer of pink champagne and two layers of tres leches with buttercream frosting and was big enough for over 100 people with plenty leftover!
  • A
    Annie Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Guests raved about how good our cake was. The decoration was perfect. I loved everything about the cake. We ate the top tier on our honeymoon and it was amazing!
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cakes by Genevieve- delicious and beautiful cake??! Cake was perfect
  • Hollie and Ryan
    Hollie Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was exactly as we wanted. I showed Genevieve our "inspiration picture" and she was able to create an exact lookalike. She is extremely talented, and very friendly.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 04/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve did my husband and I's wedding cake for April 2 at La Mariposa Resort. The cake looked beautiful and tasted even better! So many of our guests commented on how great the cake was. She had plenty of flavors to choose from, and was very easy to work with. Her prices were very reasonable too, and she even included a little anniversary cake for my husband and I to share on our anniversary. I would recommend her services to anyone having their wedding in Tucson!
  • A
    Angie Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    cake was exactly what I asked for and so delicious!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 10/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She made my cake exactly as I wanted it and it tasted absolutely delicious!
  • User2836375 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve did a great job with my wedding cake! It was beautiful and tasted very good, couldn't have asked for anything better!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve was awesome! She was so fun and friendly, we absolutely loved her. All of her cakes are made with natural ingredients which we were really in to. We had a three tier cake and our guests absolutely loved the flavors. We had pink champagne, tres leches and white chocolate. She also decorated our cake the day of with real flowers from our florist and the design was everything we wanted it to be. I would highly recommend her!
  • J
    Jaimi Married on 10/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cakes by Genevieve created my wedding cake this last October. The cake turned out absolutely beautiful and tasted amazing! Several guests told me it was the best wedding cake they had ever had, and I certainly agree. Genevieve was very easy to work with, and very helpful before, and also, on the day of the wedding. Thank you so much for the wonderful cake!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 07/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake by Genevieve make amazing cakes and they taste delicious. She uses buttercream to decorate the cakes with, which is way better the fondant. Her cakes taste delicious, they are flavorful and moist. On the wedding day the cake was delivered on time. She did an amazing job of the decorating. We had lace piped on the cake with two hearts on the bottom tier and she did such an amazing job. Everyone complimented on how pretty and amazing the cake looked. I was beyond happy with how this cake came out and tasted. I recommend her to everyone.
  • A
    Alia Married on 11/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing! She created exactly what I wanted for our special day. Plus, she makes the best cake I have ever tasted. Just such delicious flavors and delicate texture. I would recommend Cakes by Genevieve to anyone about to have a wedding or just for any special event.
  • M
    Margaux Married on 03/22/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve made us four amazing cakes for our wedding!!! Tres leches cake with caramel buttercream, chocolate cake with caramel buttercream, chocolate cake with raspberry buttercream, red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting, and white cake with lemon curd. AMAZING!! She even met with us a week before the wedding to sort everything out since we met with her husband at our original food tasting eight months before the wedding. I as in awe of the final out come of our cake and her commitment to clients. We loved working with her!!
  • User1641196 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Genevieve was very enthusiastic and easy to work with. She made a very tasty cake that our guests really enjoyed. There was a mix-up on the cake flavor for the top tier. It was supposed to be chocolate but was delivered vanilla. I don't know if it was her mistake or mine, or if it was because of my need for it to be gluten-free. Ultimately, it didn't bother me. I really enjoyed eating gluten-free cake at my wedding!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/14/2017
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Overall, we had a good experience with Genevieve. We thoroughly enjoyed our tasting and her creations were absolutely delicious (not to mention beautiful!). However, I was disappointed in two areas: communication and records. Both my mother and I had emailed/called her multiple times leading up to the wedding without a timely response, though to be fair, she did later apologize via phone to me that she had problems with her email. On the day of the wedding, our dessert bar selections were not based on the most up-to-date items I had recently confirmed with her over the phone. This was disappointing, because the groom and I were really looking forward to some of these and I had sent her multiple emails and confirmed them via phone two weeks prior to the wedding. However, everything that was there tasted great and there were no leftovers at the end of the night. All and all, we would definitely want book with Genevieve again but would suggest she find a more reliable way to communicate with her customers.
  • Branda
    Branda Married on 11/03/2017
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Firstly I have to say that Genevieve was very very nice to work with and the desserts she created for us were all eaten by the end of our wedding night! However, I was somewhat disappointed with the overall look of our dessert table. When we first discussed with Genevieve that we did not want a cake but just a dessert bar she was very excited to come up with some selections for us. We chose chocolate dipped strawberries, apple/pumpkin empanadas, mexican wedding cookies, vanilla donuts and a small round churro flavored cake to be the center piece. Unfortunately by the time our wedding came around what I visioned didn't exactly come true. The donuts were cut in fourths which defeated the purpose of having donuts- I wish she would have done donut holes or kept the donuts whole as it would be more visually appealing. Instead of a main churro cake she had made churro cupcakes, which I remember telling her we did not want at our wedding. I think what was most disappointing was that my husband and I did not have any of these desserts. We mentioned to Genevieve that we were not having a cake cutting ceremony which if we would have we might have been at the dessert bar to enjoy. But as it was we were being pulled everywhere that night and never got to have our desserts. I truly wish she would have boxed up one of each of the desserts and gave to the venue coordinator for us to take home that night. As it is I feel like my review is only partial since I didn't get to enjoy my wedding desserts.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/21/2017
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    Deciding on the ratings for this were hard... some parts of our cake were great and other parts were not. I'll start by saying that our sheet cakes were PERFECT. The flavors were amazing and moist. She also made a set of gluten free cupcakes and those also got rave reviews. On the other hand, our tiered cake wasn't what we wanted at all. As I wrote in an email to Genevieve: "We loved the taste of the sheet cakes. Unfortunately, the decorations didn't meet our expectations. For our cut-cake, the color was distinctly pinky-purple rather than burgundy or cranberry at the base. Then there wasn't any gold dust luster on the top tier as was written up. We had been so excited about the cake, and were sad that its decorations didn't meet our expectations." We never received a response to this. Our contract definitely specified the gold dust on the top tier and we talked about making sure that the bottom didn't have a pink tone. We were disappointed. Prior to the wedding the communication with Genevieve was great.
  • User3487227 2+ years ago
    2.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    Horrid experience. I wanted my cake to look exactly like the first photo (just with more detailed swirls and 3 tiers) the second picture is what I ended up with. The cake was still pretty, just not what I asked for. But the worst part was the HORRID taste. It either tasted like cardboard or bitter. I was shocked. The tasting cakes we had before were fantastic, but the actual cake was practically inedible. Choose someone else!
  • K
    Keyla Married on 09/05/2015
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was nothing like the picture and all the material i had provided for her to decorate my cake . I had to be late for my ceremony because i had to redecorate it right on spot and at least make it look decent. The cake was dry and just horrible ,our guest made comments on how bad it tasted. I felt robbed from what i paid for and she left before i could even have a word with her . Almost ruined my wedding day . I had never felt more upset and disappointed in my life like when i walked in and saw the cake this person made.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message