Weddings

Cakes By Creme de la Creme Reviews

Cakes By Creme de la Creme

Cakes By Creme de la Creme

Renton, WA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 68 Reviews
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • M
    Morgane G. Married on 07/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best and tastiest wedding cake!

    I would give them 100 stars if I could! Our wedding cake was amazing and delicious! The baker who delivered our cake on our wedding day was in a car accident during transport. The cake was slightly damaged due to this. He went out of his way to return to the bakery, fix it up and still made it on time for our wedding. They are amazing and I could not recommend them enough!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake!

    I hired Crème de la Crème after sampling several more expensive (and less tasty) cakes and desserts from Seattle bakeries. For our wedding day, we went with two flavors for the cake, chocolate lover truffle torte and white chocolate raspberry, and three flavors of mini cupcakes. Although our guest count was 12 less than expected, at the end of the night all the cake and cupcakes were gone. People raved about the cake, which was amazing. I highly recommend Bart and the team at Crème de la Crème!
  • S
    Sheela S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Cake, Professional Service, and Reasonable Prices

    This company was really easy to work with and our cake was absolutely gorgeous. They did an excellent job of decorating with our florist's flowers. The prices were reasonable, and we got lots of compliments on the flavors! I love looking back at the pictures of our cake!!
  • B
    Bree Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cakes are great

    Cakes are amazing and delicious!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 05/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake we could have asked for

    Super tasty, great prices, beautiful work and very punctual. We got so many compliments on how unique the flavours were, too!

    We had enough for 50 people, though less showed.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 12/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    tasty and beautiful!

    Our cake was amazing! Everyone kept going back for more slices, it was so good we just couldn't stop eating it! The baker we met with at the planning was knowledgeable and friendly. The cake was very reasonably priced. They were responsive to all my (many) questions. They delivered, were on time, and helped arrange the flowers which were provided by the florist. Couldn't be happier with this cake!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding! Went a little off the beaten path with our cake and the staff at Creme de la Creme made it all happen perfectly.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful four tier wedding cake. It was delicious as well. This company goes above and beyond. I can not recommend it highly enough.
  • L
    Lacey Married on 05/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We tried many cakes from many different places before deciding on creme de la creme. They were very friendly and patient with us for how often we changed our minds. We ended up getting the cheesecake and the white and dark chocolate raspberry gateau, and we loved them! The cake not only tasted great but it was beautiful! It looked so good that i felt horrible cutting into it, but everybody enjoyed it and i would definitely recommend them for any cake needs you might have!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THE BEST CAKE. We have nothing but raves about our cake. They were so easy to work with and the cake was to die for.
  • JigglyPoof
    Eileen Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The hotel venue for my wedding included the cake provided by Creme de la Creme. It was so easy working with the folks here in picking out exactly what I wanted for my cake. The design of the cake came out exactly the way I wanted and it was very delicious also. Highly recommend!
  • User2673445 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious and beautiful cake! They offer free tastings which are very helpful and have several sample pictures to help you figure out the design.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend Crème de la Crème cakes for your wedding cake. We chose them for our wedding day in April 2016. Try to attend one of their tasting events. We set up a private tasting, and were blown away with how wonderful the cakes are. Creme de la Creme's cake flavors are delicious and it was a tough choice, but we went with chocolate and lemon. The cake was just our style and everyone rated it as absolutely gorgeous and delicious!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are truly amazing. Their cakes are beautiful, and several guests told me that it was the best cake they'd ever had! We still occasionally stop in for a cupcake because they are delicious.
  • User2324740 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What wonderful cake (actually cupcakes)! Bart and his team did a great job providing the cake for our wedding. They were easy to work with getting my order made and happily accepted the last minute changes I made. The cake was delivered on time and set up beautifully. Thanks Bart.
  • User1763056 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After we went to a tasting at Creme de la Creme we knew we had to have them make our wedding cake. Everything was so delicious it was hard to decide what flavors to get! The staff made sure they had everything written down exactly the way we wanted and confirmed with us again the week before the wedding. The cake was delivered on time and everything looked perfect! The cake turned out beautifully and everyone loved it!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THE BEST TASTING and MOST BEAUTIFUL wedding cakes ever. Crème de la Crème was amazing. Took my general thoughts about what I wanted for a wedding cake and delivered the most beautiful wedding cake I could have imagined. The best part- it tasted as good as it looked. They also made the coolest groom cake ever as it incorporated our wedding theme and college mascot filled with delicious red velvet cake. Amazing. The best in the DFW area, hands down.
  • Jami
    Jami Married on 09/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my goodness the cake and everything here is amazing! We were so thankful to find this little hidden gem and have continued to buy cakes from here for the past year. We purchased a cutting cake with chocolate and peanut butter filling. It was so delicious! Wish we would have stored it correctly to eat all year long. We will just have to keep buying more. :) Oh darn. So good! You will love this delicious decision!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are very helpful. They are easy to contact via email or via facebook even. Regular tastings. Very easy going, professional. No problems at all they were not pushy in anyway at the tastings either. We went to a total of three and always brought someone with us, the first two times was because we couldn't decide and the third we came and booked.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our wedding cake from Cakes by Creme de la Creme. They had so many good flavors that we ended up choosing three for our wedding cake. In addition to the fact that our cake was beautiful and a work of art, we received many compliments on the flavor of our cake. We would definitely get another cake from them!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply amazing! Not only was the quality of our cake top notch, but the design was amazing... elegant to the utmost! The staff was very accommodating (had to change the delivery time only a couple days before the wedding) and very very easy to work with. Thank you!!
  • Joyce
    Joyce Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After doing our research, we went with Creme De La Creme and was happy with our choice. We made a decision to pick a cake that had to be made with fondant. A couple months after picking out our cake, we heard a bunch of bad reviews about how terrible fondant tasted. So I started to feel like we made a bad decision. But Bart (at Creme De La Creme) put some time aside to meet up with me and allowed me to taste the fondant. And to my surprise, it didn't taste bad at all. So after Bart assured me that everything would be fine, I didn't make any changes to my order. They were responsive to my emails and a pleasure to work with. We were pleased at how beautiful our cake turned out & our guests said it tasted good.
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 09/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Creme de la Creme cakes are wonderful, they do a amazing job! My girlfriend bought one for my bridal shower. The cake was beautiful and tasted great! As for my wedding cake, I showed them a picture and described how I wanted my cake. On my wedding day, they nailed it, it looked perfect! Totaly fit in with the theme of my wedding. The taste, my friends are still talking about how excellent the cake tasted. One of my flavosr was their spice cake, it was commented by one of my friends that it tasted like fall.(September wedding)
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you've ever taken a baking class or if you're an at home baker, you know that made from scratch chocolate cake can turn out dry more often than any other kind of cake. We ordered a three tiered chocolate cake with raspberry preserves and chocolate mousse and it was hands down the best cake I have ever had! The frosting was gorgeous and they arranged fresh flowers (ordered through our florist) on the top and it looked beautiful! It tasted even better than it looked and so many people came up to me asking about where we'd ordered it from. Other reviews have said that they're a little cold in person... the man we met with was extremely professional, not overly talkative but you could tell that he was happy to be doing what he does. We had to change our cake from pick-up to delivery really shortly before the wedding and they were great about helping us with that! Over all: Excellent company to work with and well worth the money!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These cakes are amazing! Cakes By Creme de la Creme are the best out there! We had a destination wedding so had to pick up the cakes 2 days before the wedding and drive them 3 hours before getting them into another refrigerator. They boxed them up in super sturdy boxes so they would not get crushed or slide around. We had 4 seperate tiers in 3 different flavors and they were all delicious! Everyone loved them, even the event staff! They were beautiful and delicious! Highly recommend!