Skip to main content
Weddings

Cakes & Bakes Reviews

Cakes & Bakes View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
94 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • M
    Morgan H. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yum yum yum

    Luna’s cake was beautiful and delicious! She squeezed us into her busy schedule, and did such a wonderful job! She was very easy to work with and professional. To our surprise, she also baked us a one-year anniversary cake that I’m already eyeing 😊

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you once again Morgan!
    Glad that you both enjoyed your cake. Blessings to you both!
    - Luna
  • L
    Liz A. Sent on 04/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    Luna created a beautiful 2 level tier cake for our wedding that was visually beautiful and tasted amazing! She was very professional and wonderful to work with.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Congratulations once again Liz! It was my pleasure to work with you on your wedding cake. Blessings to you both!
    -Luna
  • Kathia
    Kathia Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    I absolutely love Luna! She is such an incredible and easy individual to work with. She is professional, timely and detailed. We sent her inspo for our wedding cake and she nailed it. We had also used her services for our bridal shower which was also a hit. Being a vegan with an almond allergy, it was nice that she had options to accommodate all dietary limitations. Non-vegans were raving about how delicious her vegan desserts were.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Congratulations, it was my pleasure to work with you! So glad you enjoyed everything!
    Blessings to you both,
    - Luna
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lee Ann
    Leeann M. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    Cake was moist and had good flavor. Cake looked exactly like I wanted and requested!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you! Glad you and your guests enjoyed your special cakes - so fun!
    Blessings to you both,
    Luna
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Amazing! The cake and cupcakes were DELICIOUS and BEAUTIFUL! Exactly what we wanted. Luna was so helpful with quantity suggestions, flavor combinations, and setting up our dessert table. She helped us individually package our cupcakes with made people more comfortable eating them during COVID, but also allowed them to take extras home.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you and congratulations once again! It was my pleasure to work with you on your wedding cake and cupcakes!
    Blessings to you both,
    - Luna
  • Cristin
    Cristin M. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional cakes & customer service

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Luna was AMAZING. I reached out initially because I saw Cakes and Bakes made GF cakes (at a reasonable price !!) She was very responsive and answered all my questions, and I had A LOT. She made mini GF cakes and cupcakes with all the butter creams for us to try so we can pick our flavors. All the way up until my Wedding day she was reachable and available for anything I needed (I modified my order a bit) We opted to do a 10in Gluten free red velvet cake to cut for myself and my Husband (and a few people who also ate gluten free due to gluten allergy/intolerance) and then got 3 different flavors of cupcakes (non GF) for all our guests. I’ve been gluten free for a Very long time and I’ve never had such a delicious cake. We got so many compliments on the cupcakes and flavors. We had lemon cake with raspberry buttercream icing, pumpkin spice cake with brown sugar butter cream icing and red velvet with Oreo buttercream icing. I already know I want her to make my next birthday cake! Cakes and Bakes is great. You can’t go wrong. I vetted a lot of vendors and her customer service was top notch! The pricing was reasonable and it was hard to find someone to make a small Gluten free cake. For those Non GF people out there, I was told all the cupcakes were delicious.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you again Cristin! I'm so happy that you were able to enjoy cake on your wedding day. Blessings to you both!
    - Luna
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Sent on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service & wedding cake taste!

    Luna was such a pleasure to work with! She was so helpful from the beginning. She let my sister-in-law do a cake tasting for my husband and I while we were still living in CT. She also let my husband and I do another cake tasting once we moved to NC. Her cakes taste absolutely amazing! Especially the red velvet with cream cheese icing! She was more than accommodating to my husband and I and was so flexible with everything. Luna is the best and makes the most incredible cakes and cupcakes! I highly recommend her for anyone wedding or special event. The price was great and the taste was even better!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Congratulations to you both and thank you once again! It was my pleasure to work with you all!
    Blessings,
    -Luna
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Blessing

    Absolutely delicious cake and cupcakes. Our wedding cake was stunning, simply stunning. We sent our vision to Luna and were just amazed by how beautiful the cake was and how the dessert table was set up. Our guests raved! Luna made the entire process, from tasting to the day of, stress free. Luna provided guidance and recommendations based on party size and was very responsive. Would highly recommend Cakes & Bakes and would plan to use Cakes & Bakes for any future special event needs. Luna did not disappoint and it was a blessing to have her a part of our special day.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    It was my pleasure to work with you Jennifer, thank you! Congratulations and many blessings to you both !
    - Luna
  • D
    Donna W. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Cake Ever!

    Luna was fantastic to work with. The cake was not only beautiful, it was probably the best cake I've ever tasted.
    I'll be purchasing cakes for other events for sure!
    Thanks for helping make the wedding day a success Luna!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Donna! It was my pleasure. I'm glad that you all enjoyed the wedding cake!
    Blessings,
    -Luna
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been better.

    The cake tasted amazing, it looked great, and the price was fair. Luna did everything possible to make it exactly what we wanted and she killed it. I'd order again in a heartbeat.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Lauren! You picked an amazing flavor combination. So glad that you and your guests enjoyed!
    -Luna



    -Luna
  • Allie
    Allie S. Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious wedding cake!

    Luna made my wedding cake and all I have to say is WOW. Our cake was absolutely delicious AND stunning. Luna was great to work with and it was such an easy decision to go with Cakes & Bakes for our wedding cake after our tasting. If I ever need a cake or cupcakes for any event in the future, I know who to go to!!! I would HIGHLY recommend getting your cake from Luna at Cakes & Bakes.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Allie and congratulations to you both! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day!
    Blessings to you both,
    -Luna
  • S
    Savannah K. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    Mrs. Luna is the sweetest lady! Her cakes are amazing, from beautiful designs and taste. My wedding cake was absolutely the best tasting cake I’ve ever had! I would definitely recommend!!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    You are so kind Savannah, congratulations and thank you! It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding cake and pops. Be blessed!
    -Luna
  • Kristina
    Kristina A. Sent on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 4.17.2021

    Luna was absolutely amazing to work with. The cake tasting was so fun. We were able to mix and match the flavors we chose with so many different fillings and icing. The cake was so moist and delicious. Everyone at our wedding kept talking about how great the cake tasted and looked. Our cake was exactly what I was wanting and more! Thank you so very much for making our day that extra sweet ❤

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Kristina, it was my pleasure to make your wedding cake! Thank you so much and blessings to you both!
    -Luna
  • B
    Brenna H. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Luna was incredible to work with from the start. When we started working with her it was at the beginning of COVID and she made sure everything would run smoothly no matter what. Her cakes, cupcakes, and cakepops were incredible and the talk of the night. HIGHLY recommend!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Brenna! It was my pleasure to play a part in your big day. All the best to you both!
    Blessings,
    -Luna
  • Carol
    Carol R. Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groomsman Cake

    Ms. Luna was an absolute joy to work with and her cake was absolutely delicious. It was exactly what I wanted for my son's Groomsman cake and he was thrilled that it was an Appalachian State University themed cake since this is where he and his fiance met. Everyone loved the cake!!!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Carol! It was a pleasure working with you on this very special cake for your son and daughter in law!
    With sincere thanks,
    Luna
  • Alexa
    Alexa M. Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We had such a wonderful experience! The cake tasted AMAZING. Even through postponing our wedding due to COVID, Cakes and Bakes was flexible, responsive and professional. They made it work for our new wedding date! They even made a groom’s cake for my husband that far exceeded my expectations! Can’t recommend them enough!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Alexa-it was such a pleasure to work with you both especially on that surprise groom's cake! Congratulations once again!
    Blessings,
    Luna
  • K
    Kristen P. Sent on 12/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Cake Ever!

    Oh my goodness-- what a cake Luna made for our wedding. Not only was it beautiful, but it was literally the best wedding cake I've ever had. Even our guests commented on how delicious it was! Luna was so easy to work with, very responsive, and helped us stay in budget. Not that I want to rush time, but can't wait until our 1 year to break out the top and eat more cake!!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristen! I am so glad that you all enjoyed your wedding cake!
    Blessings to you both,
    -Luna
  • Elaina
    Elaina H. Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely talented!

    Our experience with Luna was amazing. She was on top of her communication all the time, any time I had a question for her her response was very quick! Our cake tasting was awesome, she made us two separate cakes and threw in all the filling and frostings to taste, every single one was delicious which made it hard to choose between them all. They were soooo good! When our wedding day came she was prompt and on time and made sure everything looked perfect. I couldn’t believe how beautiful our cake was when we first saw it. It tasted amazing and absolutely everyone loved it! The lemon cake with raspberry is to die for! I still can’t believe how perfect and gorgeous it was. We cannot thank her enough for doing an awesome job and helping us make our cake dreams come true, as well as making sure she accommodated my husband’s allergies. We had a vegan/egg free cake, nobody even knew the difference! It was truly and amazing experience. We thank you so so so much!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Elaina! It was my pleasure to work with you especially in light of the allergy concerns and I am so happy to know that you both had a wonderful experience!
    Blessings to you both,
    -Luna
  • D
    David W. Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding guests couldn’t get enough!

    Luna provided an exceptional cake for our wedding. My wife is lactose intolerant and Luna was able to make a three tiered cake that you would never be able to tell was dairy free. Luna invited us to do tastings beforehand and customize our cake to be exactly how we wanted it. I would highly recommend Luna for your cake needs and would definitely come back for her business.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you David! I am so glad that you all were able to enjoy cake on your wedding day!
    Blessings to you both,
    -Luna
  • C
    Candace B. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Luna was incredible from tasting to the wedding day. She exceeded our dreams & expectations. The cake was rich & decadent. She did the whole thing dairy free for us & no one knew the difference. We were so fortunate to find her. I highly recommend her bakery.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Candace! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy cake on your wedding day! God bless!
    With sincerest thanks,
    -Luna
  • Kaitlynne
    Kaitlynne B. Sent on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Luna was absolutely wonderful when I messaged her last minute for my wedding cake! The cake was BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I wanted & delicious too.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you Kaitlynne! I am so glad you enjoyed your strawberry wedding cake.
    Blessings to you both!
    -Luna
  • K
    Kimberly D. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding cake EVER!

    Our cake was perfection. We got so many compliments and a few guest requesting second servings!! If that doesn’t tell you something, I don’t know what to tell you. I highly recommend using Cakes and Bakes.

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Kimberly! It was so nice to work with you on your wedding cake. Blessings to you both!
    -Luna
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful cake

    I cannot thank Luna enough for making our wedding cake not only absolutely beautiful but also insanely delicious! I mean it was absolute perfection. I cannot put into words how it melted in our mouths! I would highly highly recommend her! From the tasting to completion she was fantastic to work with! Will definitely use her again for events in the future!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Jamie! It was a pleasure to work with you as well to bring your vision to life. Blessings to you both!
    -Luna
  • Jayda
    Jayda P. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such sweet people

    Cakes and Bakes was amazing! I was still scrambling when they showed up to set up the cake. I showed them the table and they were able to set up; get the cake assembled; and place it in the Fridge to ensure it was still top notch for the reception. I was very happy with how professional they were!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thank you Jayda! I am so happy that you all enjoyed your wedding cake. Blessings to you both!

    -Luna
  • Katrina
    Katrina Sent on 03/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Desserts

    Luna was amazing to work with! All of the samples we tried were so good it was hard to narrow down flavors! We ended up doing a small cutting cake, cake pops, and macaroons. So many of our guests commented on how great all of the desserts were. Luna was so nice and helpful, she asked for a swatch of our wedding colors and matched it to icing and the macaroons! Which was such a great personal touch. I would highly recommend her for you wedding or any event!! I am looking forward to working with her again for future gatherings!

    Cakes & Bakes's reply:

    Thanks Katrina! Glad you enjoyed all the desserts. It was wonderful working with you both!

    Blessings,
    -Luna
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours