CakeologybyJamie Reviews

24 | Astoria, NY
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for CakeologybyJamie

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have very unique and creative cake designs here. The prices are affordable and the service was excellent.

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is absolutely amazing and I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat. From day 1 she was not only super friendly and responsive, but also very open to trying new things!! She really listened and took into serious consideration the elements we wanted to incorporate and sent us a bunch of designs at varying price points. The cake she ended up making for us was an (edible) chalk and wood cake, which not only perfectly matched our theme but also was the most beautiful and unique design we've ever seen on a cake. She personalized it exactly to our specifications and our guests were in awe of how beautiful it was. Not only that, but it was absolutely delicious too. We sampled a little bit of everything at our tasting with Jamie, but our original choice, the chocolate cake with chocolate ganache and (homemade!!) raspberry filling was by far our favorite. The homemade raspberry filling just took the cake (pun intended! :) ) and was the perfect blend of tart and sweet. Jamie delivered the cake on time exactly as promised and even popped up to give me a hug, as I had asked her to, which made me so happy. Overall, she was an absolute pleasure to work with, in every single respect and made it all so smooth and easy! I can't believe she makes all of these masterpieces from scratch at home - what an incredible talent! Thank you Jamie for making our very special day even more beautiful (and tasty!) We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and unique personalized cake.

  • G

    Gianna · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie did an excellent job working with me to design the perfect cake for my wedding! She was very responsive to questions and emails and made a beautiful cake to match my wedding colors and decor. I would highly recommend CakeologyByJamie for your wedding cake needs!

  • S

    Suzanna · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was absolutely beautiful.. Jamie's designs are an unbelievable piece of art. Her cakes are just as delicious as they look. Ive ordered from Cakeology before and have never been disappointed. I will continue to order from her, and I highly recommend Cakeology.

  • T

    Tianna · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work! Easy communicating, fast responses. Easy delivery.

  • User4249330 · event on: 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was exactly what I asked for and very fresh.

  • V

    Vicky · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing so many beautiful cakes at family events, I was finally able to use Jaime! She designed a beautiful Nutcracker Themed cake for our December event and not only was it delicious - but it was so beautiful! Jaime is so talented and such a pleasure to work with. She really takes your ideas and brings them to life and is great at offering different types of designs. I'm looking forward to seeing my daughter's first birthday cake and continuing to work with Jaime!

  • V

    Vhonnye · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was unbelievably professional and creative. I ordered this tiered cake for my 65th Birthday from out of town. Jamie made everything so seamlessly smooth. The cake was delicious and the design was gorgeous. My guest raved about the cake. I highly recommend her, you and your guest will be ecstatic !!! Thanks Jamie for making this milestone enjoyable and delicious !!!

  • C

    Chrysa · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional and really artistic work!!! There is not enough space here to describe the tastes and the imagination of Jamie!!! Highly recommended!!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie made our cake for our baby shower and it was absolutely perfect. All of our guests made comments on either how beautiful it was or on how delicious it was. The whole experience with CakeologybyJamie was really perfect.
    She listened to everything I wanted, helped me out when I didn't know what to write on the cake and generally had fantastic ideas that really made the whole thing pleasant.
    We will definitely be using her services again for future events.

  • E

    Ellada · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was incredibly welcoming and open to new ideas. She met us with a great enthusiasm to find out more what we like and was well prepared. One thing that won us over was her openness to try new things. I've requested a passionfruit creme/mouse and although she's never done it before, she eager to try it and match the flavors for us. Needless to say that the cake came out wonderful. All three layers (three different layers) were fantastic. She was very thoughtful about every little thing, even if it was out of scope of her responsibilities. Everyone loved the design and more importantly the taste of the cake. Thank you Jamie, it was wonderful!

  • Future Mrs. J

    katy · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake!!!!! It was the most Beautiful cake I have ever seen! Blew my expectations away! The cake also tasted fabulous! Everyone is still talking about how great the cake was! I defiantly recommend Cakeology by Jamie! She is worth every penny!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes made by Cakeology are not only personalized and beautiful, they are delicious. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for that special cake.

  • User2141172 · event on: 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jamie on two occasions was great. She made the cakes exactly the way I asked her to. The cakes were delicious and her prices are amazing. I will definitely be ordering all my cakes from cakeologybyjamie.

  • M

    Maria · event on: 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was a pleasure to deal with from the get go. The amazing cake she made for my twins exceeded my expectations. I have her a vision and she completely ran with it and blew me away. I'm still getting compliments and guess what - it tasted amazing, too! Used Jamie again one month later for their 1st birthday. Same thing happened. Can't wait till next year!!!!

  • E

    Eryn · event on: 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is a creative, talented, reliable professional who has made 3 cakes for me so far- a classic car cake with working headlights for my husband's 40th! A Thomas the Train cake for my son's birthday, and a gorgeous baptism cake. All were delicious and provided the WOW factor we were looking for with a custom cake. Highly recommend!!

  • User3736219 · event on: 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake for my sons birthday. I have hired CakeologybyJamie about 6 times and the cakes get better and better.

  • K

    Kiki · event on: 10/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie Jankauskas from cakeology was awesome the cake was wonderfully presented and tasted amazing. I will definitely use her services In the future for my families special events and recommend her as well !!!

  • User4586553 · event on: 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie cakeology was really wonderful. She made a great hub preparing my daughters baptism and birthday cake. She really met my expectations.

  • User5221651 · event on: 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cake and Cake Pops were beautiful and delicious!!! All of our guests were complimenting us about the deserts! Thank You Jamie, your work was exceptional!!!!

  • E

    Eryn · event on: 03/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I use Jamie all the time to provide unique photo-worthy cakes for my clients' birthday photography sessions. She always delivers the highest quality work and my clients think they taste as delicious as the look! This month she made a "baby goddess" themed cake featuring gold rosettes. Stunning!

  • N

    Nina · event on: 06/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ale was beautiful. Jamie worked closely with me to come up with the design to fit the overall theme of the party and she delivered an absolutely perfect cake. In addition to looking great the cake tasted Fantastic! Overall very happy with our cake and service.

  • R

    Renata · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the services provided by Cakeology, The only down-sight was the fact that the coloring of the cake was a bit off then what I agreed to and i was promised a base for the cake that was never included. Other than that the products were delicious! They were there (delivered) on time and everything looked pretty. Prices are very reasonable also. Happy with the overall outcome.

  • R

    rita · Married on 08/02/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was very flexible and helpful and the cake looked exactly as I had described to her. She asked for pictures and helped to deduce my overall vision.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review