Skip to main content
Weddings

Cake You Happy Reviews

Cake You Happy View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

14 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cake and Flexible Baker!

    We had three different kinds of cake at our wedding - a four-tiered, traditional wedding cake with rustic decor, cupcakes, and cake pops. (We did it that way so the kids didn't have to wait for the cake cutting to dig in.) Cake You Happy hit it out of the park! There's a saying that you either have too little or too much wedding cake - but Cheryl knew exactly how much we were going to need, so nobody went without and nothing was wasted! She gave us a beautiful, delicious cake that we will remember.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The very best!

    Cheryl is amazing to work with. She was so sweet and professional from the beginning. Her cake tasting was magnificent. She knew exactly what I wanted and envisioned for our wedding. The delivery was stress free and above all, the cake tasted amazing! She offers affordable options for all budget types. I cannot stress how much we loved our wedding cake.
  • Danela
    Fulana Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Great service great customer service
  • Alley
    Alley Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ecstatic with Cake You Happy!

    Cake You Happy definitely made us happy!! Probably the most budget friendly cakes in town without compromising on flavor! Our guests at our wedding LOVED the cake and the cake pops! Thanks Cheryl!
  • R
    Ronda O. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and scrumptious

    The cake was moist and delicious! Many of the guests at our wedding reception asked for the name of the baker that made the cake as they liked it so much! Professional and on time, we loved it!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, delicious and easy to work with!

    Cheryl is AMAZING! The cake was beautiful, the cakepops were beautiful and most importantly, everything was DELICIOUS!!! Cheryl doesn't have a store front so the prices were much lower than anyone else in the area. We were planning the wedding from the other side of the country and Cheryl made everything easy! Everything was perfect! My only regret is that I didn't take a cakepop to save for us before the wedding because they were ALL gone before the reception was over. Highly recommend!

    Cake You Happy's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Jessica! It was my pleasure working with you. I'm glad I could help make your day special!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl baked our cake for our wedding a couple of weeks ago and it was absolutely delicious! The price was very affordable as well, and the tasting was really fun! We got a three tier cake, half vanilla cake and half chocolate cake with a salted caramel filling throughout. I would definitely recommend Cake You Happy for your wedding cake :)
  • K
    Kimberlee Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted amazing. Delivered on time.
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding cake!!

    I needed to find a new baker for my wedding pretty last min and I really needed her to be very affordable - check and check!! PLUS! I needed to order it from out of state. Cake You Happy was very helpful, answered all my questions and helped pick flavors. It was a beautiful cake! Exactly what I was looking for. And DELICIOUS!! Every tier was phenomenal, a huge hit with my guests. 100% recommend Cake You Happy!
  • alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was fantastic. Everything about it was just what I wanted. We had a non-traditiol wedding mountain wedding so our geode cake with blue and white crystals fit perfect! We brought our own cake topper and added it once the cake arrived. But Cheryl would have done the topper too if we wanted. We did two layers of lemon cake with rasberry filling and one of lemon and marshmallow. It was perfect for summer!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl was so amazing to work with. All of the cakes we tasted were absolutely delicious! It was hard to choose! The edible succulents she added to our cake made it so beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful cake! It was better than I had imagined it to be! All of our guests were raving about how good the cake was! I highly recommend Cake You Happy to make your wedding cake, or a cake for any special event!!
  • C
    Cheryll Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were really happy with Cake You Happy. Cheryl answered my initial call promptly and was super friendly to work with. Other cake vendors were hard to track down and had higher prices. With them it was like interacting with a big business. With Cheryl it was interacting with a real person who cared. The cake turned out great and was delivered on time with no hassle. Thank you very much for helping to make my daughter's wedding so special, Cheryl!
  • C
    Casey Married on 05/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake was so beautiful and tasted even better. We never did a tasting but this cake blew our socks off. We went with Cookie dough and butter cream.
  • M
    Mandie Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was so beautiful!! With only 4 days notice you pulled off a miracle. We got so many compliments and the cake tasted great. Thank you for all you did in such a small time frame. I will definitely be coming back!!
    -Mandie
  • K
    Kaitlynn Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a great experience with Cake You Happy! I gave her my own decorations to put on the cake, not really know how it would turn out, and thankfully it turned out better than I imagined! So delicious too!
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered a Sweet 16 cake at the very last minute and Cheryl came through! It was a beautiful cake and my daughter was so excited and said it was the prettiest cake she ever had. I would recommend Cake You Happy to everyone
    Thank you Cheryl for making it such a special day
  • kjh2kjh
    Kelsey Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl was fantastic! I wanted a small cake and then cake pops to go with it because I had another dessert in mind and she delivered amazingly. Her cake and cake pops were beyond delicious. She was very easy to work with and her prices are amazing as well. She made the cake that we wanted exactly.
  • E
    Elsie Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl was so amazing! I called her two weeks before my wedding and she was able to create 2 BEAUTIFUL cakes for my special day! And she delivered them too! She has such beautiful designs and the cakes were delicious! I definitely recommend her!
  • D
    Donna Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake u Happy was a joy to work with. Plenty of fresh samples and choices of combinations of which to have ones cake made and designed. Prices were the best we had found. Communication was quick and thorough. Cake was delivered and set up on time. The cake was delicious as witnessed by total consumption. We received everything we wanted in a timely manner. Very professional and friendly provider to deal with. Would do business here again without any worries! Great job Cake U Happy!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend them for any event! They are wonderful I am glad we found them!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl was amazing when it came to designing and executing our wedding cake. She was flexible when we wanted last minute changes and exceeded our expectations. Her prices are totally reasonable and the cake tasted AMAZING! She even went above and beyond when we requested a custom frosting and came up with exactly what we were looking for. Everyone loved the cake and were disappointed we didn't have enough for seconds. We are going to have to get another one for our first anniversary because my husband and I ate the entire top layer over the days following our wedding... we couldn't resist!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our two tier wedding cake was not only delicious, but beautiful. Thanks to Cheryl, our mocha crunch Bavarian cream and chocolate banana cream cake was a huge hit. We had amazing service from the start to finish. Our cake was delivered on time and problem free. It was moist and fluffy, we didn't have any cake left over! Cake You Happy is our new go to cake place! Thank you Cake You Happy!
  • M
    Marcy Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don't think twice about it; BOOK IT. Usually if it sounds too good to be true...it is however in this case it was BETTER than it sounds. Rave reviews from EVERYONE at the wedding (even cake haters lol) Highly recommend Cake You Happy
  • A
    Alexa Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cheryl's cake was beautiful and tasted great. I would recommend her to anyone
  • A
    Alecia Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake you happy definitely helped make our day so special! She made us the most beautiful cake, exactly what I asked for at an amazing price. Thank you for our perfect cake for our day!