Skip to main content
Weddings

Cake Expressions by Lisa Reviews

Cake Expressions by Lisa

Cake Expressions by Lisa

Huntersville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Marissa
    Marissa B. Sent on 06/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and delicious cake

    Lisa did a beautiful job on our wedding cake. It was absolutely gorgeous and so delicious. Our guests raved about how good it tasted. We would definitely reccommend her services. Thank you Lisa!
  • Melissa
    Melissa S. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful cake!!

    My cake was not only GORGEOUS but also tasted amazing... and I am not a sweets person - I literally never eat cake, but could not stop eating it!!! You will not be disappointed with Lisa - I am so glad that she was able to create my 5 tier, full of sugar flowers, traditional & perfect wedding cake : )
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing

    Lisa was absolutely amazing to work with! She made our wedding cake as well as items for our dessert table and each item was delicious! I cannot recommend her enough!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren for hiring me and for being a fantastic bride to work with! I"m so happy you loved your cake and dessert table. Wishing you and Jarret a wonderful marriage!
  • Irene
    Irene Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Lisa was amazing!

    Lisa was very easy to work with, she was professional and organized. She was flexible with us when we changed the wedding date and provided us with a very reasonable price. We were very happy with the flavors and the art piece she created, just as we envisioned. Thank you so much!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    Congratulations again to you and Grace!! It was a pleasure working with you both. Thank you for the lovely review!! Wishing you a wonderful marriage together!
  • Bethany
    Bethany G. Sent on 12/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Lisa!!

    I highly recommend Lisa and I’m so happy I found her for our wedding cake and cupcakes! Not only was she so easy to work with and quick to respond, her work was beautiful and delicious! About a month before our wedding our original cake vendor let us know they were unable to fulfill our order and I was so lucky to come across Lisa on Instagram in my search for a new vendor. I could instantly tell by her Instagram posts that she’s truly an artist and SO talented. Once I reached out to her she was on top of answering all of my questions quickly and worked with me to stay within budget. The level of communication she provided was so valuable especially with the time crunch of finding a cake vendor a month before our wedding! Thanks for bringing my wedding day cake and dessert vision to life!
  • H
    Holly M. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Showstopper dream cake

    Lisa was an absolute pleasure to work with. She really understood what I wanted in my cake and made sure it was exactly as I envisioned. I wanted my cake to be the show stopper and I promise it was. The first half of the night, everyone couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful it was and the second half they couldn’t stop talking about how delicious it was.

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    I am so thrilled that you loved your cake Holly!!! You were such a pleasure to work with! Congratulations to you and Chris. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Beckettastic
    Beckettastic (. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake that stunning and scrumptious!

    So many people told me this was the tastiest cake they had ever had, and we were absolutely overjoyed with the look of the cake as well! It was so special to have our theme and our interests represented in such an elegant cake! Mrs. Lisa is an expert in her field and was absolutely lovely during our consultation. A sweet lady, sweet cake, and sweet design! What more could you want when searching for a baker for your special event?

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    I am beyond happy that you and your guests loved your wedding cake so much! It was a pleasure designing and creating this very special book cake for you! Your entire ceremony and reception was a dream!!! Congratulations on your marriage! Wishing you a forever love story!
  • C
    Cara H. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa made our wedding cake and it was beautiful and delicious!

    Lisa made our wedding cake. It was beautiful and delicious!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    Thank you so much Cara! It was a pleasure working with you!
    Congratulations again! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness ❤️
  • Terrance
    Terrance M. Sent on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cakes and service

    My experience with Lisa was amazing from the beginning the cake tasting had me and my husband blown away her cakes tasted amazing we booked her to do our wedding cake we sent her a idea of what we wanted and it turned out exactly what we wanted and it tasted wonderful a week later we are still getting text from guest about how good the cake was thank you so much Lisa your talents are truly amazing

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you Terrance! I absolutely loved the way your cake turned out, and I'm so glad you and your guests loved it so much!! Congratulations again on your wedding!!
  • Lynn
    Lynn A. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is the Best!

    Lisa did a great job on our cake! We wanted to do something non-traditional for our wedding and Lisa helped our vision of a layered cookie cake come true! She was very responsive in all communication and reasonably priced.

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet review Lynn! It was so much fun making your cookie cake!
    Wishing you love and happiness always!!
  • Rabreena
    Rabreena W. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Husband approved...

    Whether you are looking for a smaller cake or in need of a multi layered cake, you cannot overlook Cake Expressions! Lisa's cakes taste absolutely delicious, are so full of flavor, as well as she will truly make the look you want come to life! We chose her vanilla bean cake with chocolate decadence filling with the partially indecent look of the buttercream outside, oh my word! Between how delicious this cake was and how she decorated it so beautifully was beyond what we wanted, her work is amazing and I couldn't imagine having gone with anyone else. My husband is not a cake person at all, but for him to enjoy eating our cake and how he keeps indulging in the leftover we have now that speaks volumes and tells me wholeheartedly we made the right decision. Please do not overlook Lisa as she will make sure that your vision will come to reality just as you want, or better than imagined!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing me to make your wedding cake Rabreena!! I am thrilled you and Shawn both loved it so much! Congratulations on your wedding! Wishing you love and happiness always!!!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte W. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend!

    Wanted something simple and classic for my wedding cake and Lisa delivered! On top of that, several guests said it was the best wedding cake they had ever had. So delicious!! Thanks! 😊
  • Alex
    Alex H. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we asked for

    Cake wasn't a huge part of my husband and I's budget but we did care about the flavor - Lisa is a great baker and her cakes were excellent! We barely had any left after the wedding because people loved it so much! She created it exactly as we asked simple and classic.
  • N
    Niki Sent on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire as a Wedding Vendor Now!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa was by far my best experience with a cake vendor! I’ve bought plenty of cakes for events but I am so glad we came across Lisa! She was so easy to work with and very accommodating during the pandemic. We had to reschedule our wedding twice and each time she was very reassuring and reasonable. While working with Lisa she was very professional and our cake was lovely! It was even more beautiful and yummy than I remember asking for it to be. We will definitely be using Lisa for an event in the future!
  • B
    Brittany N. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cake

    Our cake was absolutely beautiful, we gave Lisa an idea of what we wanted and she definitely delivered! She makes the most beautiful sugar flowers. It also tasted great too - we loved picking from the wide variety of flavors that she offers. Lisa also made us individual chocolate mousse and banana pudding cups which were the also delicious.

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    I am so happy you loved your cake! Your entire reception was beautiful and I was so happy to be a part of it all! Wishing you all the best for a wonderful marriage!!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan F. Sent on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    To quote a bridesmaid, "BEST. CAKE. EVER."

    Lisa was one of the first vendors we secured for our wedding and was an absolute joy to work with. She was flexible and very sweet about arranging a COVID-conscious drive-through cake tasting for me and DH and was continually reliable with scheduling and communication.

    I can't say enough good things about the cake itself! We went with vanilla cake, passionfruit buttercream filling, and buttercream frosting, and it was absolutely delicious. Everyone in attendance raved about how good it was. The design and appearance was exactly what I was looking for, but even better than I had expected--Lisa created some unbelievably beautiful sugar flowers (ranunculus and white anemone) as the main decorative highlight. I would not hesitate to recommend Cake Expressions!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    I am so thrilled that you all loved your cake so much! You were a joy to work with as well-thank you so much for choosing me! Sending a huge congratulations to you & Jay, and wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Alex
    Alex B. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, Gorgeous Cakes

    Lisa is truly so talented! She makes the most delicious cakes and offers a wide variety of cake and icing flavor options. The cake she made for our wedding was the centerpiece of the whole night!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    I am so thrilled that you loved your cake! I couldn't wait to make it for you since we finalized the design last year. Everything at DSBG looked gorgeous and the cake fit in with it all perfectly! Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding day.
    Congratulations again! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looks amazing and tastes even more amazing!

    I almost didn't get a cake because all my friends told me wedding cakes are in the past....I'm SOOOO happy I didn't listen to them. Lisa did an amazing job taking the ideas in my head and turning it into a beautiful cake. It turned out even more amazing than I imagined. Not only that, but it tasted amazing! We also had her make additional desserts (parfaits, pastries, cookies). Aside from the top layer of the cake that we had set aside, we did not have a single slice of cake or cookie left over. Everyone raved about our desserts. If you hire Lisa, you will not be disappointed!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    It was such a pleasure creating your cake and desserts Julie! It is SO important to us that our creations are not only beautiful but super delish too! We're thrilled that everyone loved your cake and pastries! Wishing you forever happiness!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Exceeded our expectations and was a huge hit with all the guest that attended our wedding. She was very understanding and knew exactly what we were looking for and was so helpful and responsive whenever we needed help!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake Ever!

    Hands down, the best cake I’ve ever tasted!! So many times you go to a wedding and the cake is beautiful, but dry. Not Lisa’s cakes!! Her cakes are not only stunning but delicious and moist! I had so much fun working with Lisa to design our cake and decide on the flavors. It is obvious Lisa is passionate about what she does, and it made working with her so easy. We had two flavors for our cake - chocolate with Kalhua filling and champagne with raspberry filling. Both are delish! My mom froze some leftover cake for me after the wedding, and I thought about it the whole honeymoon - I can’t wait to devour it!!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jamie! You were such a pleasure to work with, I'm thrilled you loved everything about your cake! Your entire reception at The Terrace at Cedar Hill was stunning! Of course with having Candace @Erin Padgett Events planning I knew it would be amazing! Thank you so much for having me play a small part in it all! Wishing you and Trey a lifetime of love and happiness together!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Business!!

    Lisa is AMAZING! There is no one better in the business. We did about 4 cake tastings, and once we met Lisa, tasted her cakes, and saw her work, we knew she was our girl! She is a true artist and can create ANY vision while maintaining the integrity of a delicious-tasting cake. Lisa did our grooms cake, wedding cake, and sugar cookies for my bridal bruncheon and out of town guests and everyone continues to rave about them. Her designs are impeccable and she is the easiest to work with. We will be using her for all our sweet-tooth needs in the future!

    Cake Expressions by Lisa's reply:

    I'm so happy you loved all the sweet treats we made for you! You were a stunning bride and so very sweet and kind! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! Much love to you both!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 03/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience working with Lisa that my husband is already looking for excuses to order more cakes!! We consulted with Lisa about 6 months or so before our wedding. She showed us many different designs she had done and let us try about 6 flavors - all were SO good and it was so hard to choose. I came with some vague ideas, and Lisa helped us take my ideas and construct them into an amazing cake. Her price was so reasonable and her product was SO beautiful. She also made our groom's cake. Also, the best part, is that her cake is PHENOMENALLY delicious. We have totally all seen those cakes that are gorgeous but not tasty. This is the best of both worlds. We decided to skip tradition and have eaten almost the entire top! Thanks Lisa for your wonderful help!
  • K
    Kyra Sent on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so incredibly happy with the beautiful wedding cake we received from Lisa for our 10.21.17 wedding at The Brawley Estate. Lisa was thoughtful and responsiveness with me from the beginning, listening to my vision and offering practical solutions. We ended up choosing a four-tied spice cake with salted caramel filling. It was decorated with a ivory lace design on the top three layers and a gold lace design on the bottom layer, accented with flowers cascading down the side. It was as delicious as it was beautiful. Thank you so much Lisa!!
  • G
    Grace Sent on 10/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and her cakes are the best! My two best friends and I all got married in 2017 and we all booked Lisa. She is professional and the consultation was very informative (and yummy). We had just the right amount of cake for our guests with our top tier to spare for our anniversary. We chose the vanilla cake with vanilla buttercream and raspberry filling. It was simple, yet elegant, and we added blooms to match the rest of our floral design. Lisa also helped me create a small surprise birthday cake for my mom and dad, whose birthday's were on and near the day of the wedding. She turned my Pinterest idea into a reality like it was a piece of cake : ) I would recommend Lisa to family and friends that are getting married.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message