Cafe String Quartet Reviews

16 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Cafe String Quartet

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sean · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and the Cafe String Quartet were absolutely wonderful to work with! She was very responsive and communicative, and their music list is quite extensive. Their playing during the ceremony was flawless.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so excited to have them at our wedding! They were all set up and ready by the time our first guests arrived and the music was beautiful!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cafe String Quartet were superb! The group were extremely professional and played wonderfully. Their presence during the ceremony was unobtrusive and understated, though the music was pervasive - difficult in an outdoor setting, but they provided a most excellent accompaniment to the service. We could not have been more pleased, and would gladly engage them for any ceremony.

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • B

    Brenton · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cafe String Quartet was amazing! Very easy to work with as they respondent quickly and clearly to every question we had. They have a great selection of music and were happy to recommend pieces to us when we got the point of wedding planning where we didn't want to make any more decisions (if you aren't there yet you'll know what I mean eventually). We felt like we were in great hands from start to finish. Can't recommend CSQ enough! Thank you Monique and Co.!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • Paula

    Paula · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Café String Quartet played our wedding ceremony recently on the Biltmore Estate in Asheville. We could not have been happier! From initially contacting them to their flexibility and ease to work with the entire experience was easy. From what we heard them play it sounded great! Unfortunately as the bride and the groom you miss a lot during the prelude. However, many of our guest comment to us after how much they enjoyed listening to them with the Blue Ridge Mountains as a back drop. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • G

    Gabby · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Cafe String Quartet for our ceremony music and cocktail hour. They played beautifully and offered a wonderful selection of choices for our big day. We are both classical music enthusiasts and frequently attend the symphony and were very impressed by their performance.

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Cafe String Quartet at my wedding! Monique was very prompt and made communicating so easy. So many compliments on the music, it went perfectly! Thank you!! :)

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Cafe String Quartet for our wedding and cocktail hour music. Super easy to work with and music sounded awesome!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Café String Quartet truly made our ceremony come together perfectly- everything sounded wonderful and all of the pieces we chose were played beautifully. Elizabeth was also a pleasure to work with and made the music selection process fun and easy. I would highly recommend them to future couples and brides looking for professional and beautiful music!

    Sent on 05/31/2016

    Cafe String Quartet's reply:

    We are so glad to hear that you liked the music, and it was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding ceremony! Thank you for the kind review. Best Wishes!
    -Cafe String Quartet
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cafe String Quartet was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. Our musical requests were a bit nontraditional but they were happy and willing to do exactly what we asked, and so easy to work with. All four are very talented musicians, we have received lots of compliments from guests about the quality and selection of the music prior to and during the ceremony. I walked down to Etta James "At Last," and the bridal party walked out to the Beatles "All You Need is Love", and both were perfect renditions. My only regret is not being able to listen a little longer since I was the last to walk in! Thank you, Cafe String Quartet!!

    Sent on 11/12/2014

    Cafe String Quartet's reply:

    We are so glad that you enjoyed the music! Congratulations on a beautiful ceremony and best wishes to you both! - Cafe String Quartet
  • S

    Stannye · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cafe String Quartet performed at the wedding ceremony as well as the cocktail hour before the reception. Monique was fantastic to work with throughout and their website made the song planning process so very easy. She asked pertinent questions to help determine how many songs we needed to select and always responded quickly to any emails I sent.

    The group showed up on time - they looked very professional and above all their music was just beautiful!!!!! All the guests commented on how wonderful they sounded together - every note was in unison and simply fantastic.

    I highly recommend this group for any event you might have - they are professional in every way! And the sound they produce was magical!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique was amazing to work with, we appreciated all the great advice and the attention to detail as we selected the pieces for our ceremony. She listened and we were so happy with the final ceremony selections. The music was extraordinary!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • C

    Carrington · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monique, with Cafe String Quartet, was great to work with. She assisted me in selecting the best music for our ceremony, was always responsive to my emails and questions, and did a wonderful job at our ceremony. Definitely a great value and beautiful music.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth Terry and Cafe String Quartet played for my daughter's wedding and cocktail hour at Biltmore in Asheville, NC in June, 2011. The music was such a special component of the wedding. Elizabeth provided my daughter with a CD and list of pieces to choose from and added a special piece of her choosing. The communication and planning was excellent. The musicians came early and rehearsed with our soloists prior to the ceremony. They were so professional and a pleasure to work with. The elegant music added an air of magic for the ceremony and during cocktails. We were so pleased and would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you so adding so much to the wedding.

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • J

    Jess · Married on 03/11/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music!!

    The music at our ceremony was absolutely breath taking!
    I was so focused during the ceremony that I wasn’t able to meet the musicians, but the music was so beautiful.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • M

    Maijosh · Married on 10/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding-Ceremony/Cocktail hour music

    Working with Monique to get the music set up was pretty simple. Through correspondence we were able to establish the structure of the music and they worked really great with my day of coordinator with a last minute change for the sand ceremony. We had a few glitches with the venue, not cafe string quartets fault, I was told they were very good about setting up and playing the music. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/25/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review