Caboose Reviews

20 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Caboose

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • C

    Carol L. · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever made the event perfect

    Caboose is an amazing band! A live band was the big splurge for our wedding and well worth it. Everyone had a blast and the dance floor was jammed from start to finish - people are still talking about it a couple of weeks later. The band has a great repertoire and learned two new songs for us.

    Sent on 03/27/2019

    Caboose's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Carol! Thrilled you had such a wonderful experience and honored to have been a part of it!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking of booking a band for your wedding/event - look no further. We got pricing from several different popular "wedding" bands in the Austin area and not only was Caboose competitive in their pricing, but they were SO easy to work with. They worked so hard to accommodate our timelines, which were very tight and did an absolutely amazing job. They absolutely MADE our reception. We upgraded and got the horn section and it was the best money we could have spent. They knew oldies, and new music and were so interactive with my husband and I and really everyone in the crowd. Me and all of my bridesmaids got on stage with them for a song and it was an absolutely blast. Everyone at our wedding said how amazing the music was and the dance floor was full all night long. I have full confidence in recommending Caboose for any event - even beyond a wedding that you might be throwing. Mark was also a dream to work with too - so communicative and there for any questions we had along the way - which were many! 100% would pick them over and over again!

    Sent on 10/11/2018

    Caboose's reply:

    Wow! Kristin, this is such an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. It is so heartwarming to know that our efforts are having the intended effect and that the results are appreciated. You have made my day!
  • K

    Keaton · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and easy to work with !

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • P

    Phil · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was fantastic. Mark was easy to work with and the band kept the dance floor full the entire reception.
    I look forward to booking them again in the future.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Mark Groosman is WONDERFUL and makes the planning process so easy and fun!!! The guests LOVED the variety and quality of the singer Kim and all the musicians. I highly recommend Caboose!!!!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • User5404161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caboose was the Band my Bride and Groom chose for their wedding and they were wonderful! Very easy to work with and really got everyone out on the dance floor! I will recommend any future brides/grooms to hire Caboose!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • C

    Candice · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you are a bride, the last thing you want to worry about is anything technical with your band/DJ, Caboose did just that for me! The created such a fun and lively environment, they entertained guests from 5 years old to 70 years old. But they didn’t create a concert feel, they still made myself and my husband the priority of the day. I’m sadly writing this review over a year later because life is life right? But I think it says a lot that even over a year, I think they were one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. My friends and family still talk about them and we wish every day we could hire them back for another event. You will not be disappointed in this band!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience ever.... The guys learned a kinks song for me... A kinks song!! Everyone in the band was crazy talented and extremely nice... It felt like they were part of the party (and they were). Please, look no further and book this band!

    Sent on 08/19/2015

    Caboose's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Rosemary! They are much appreciated! I can assure you everyone in the band had a great time, too, so the feeling is mutual.
  • User5053791 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caboose performed for our wedding, and they were fantastic. We looked at a number of bands in the Austin area, and they provided the most flexibility of any of the bands (adding different instruments to the band), and had a classic wedding song list. They had everyone out on the dance floor all night, and kept the party rocking until the end.

    Not only was Mark great to work with leading up to the wedding, but he went above and beyond during the wedding to make sure everything was setup and in place for the multiple setups our venue required. He also was quick to offer assistance for non-band related items, took it upon himself to make sure everything was as perfect as it could be the night of.

    I know I speak for my wife and her parents when I say that Caboose and Mark Grossman were terrific to work with, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone else in need of a tremendous wedding band.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caboose was SO MUCH FUN! They are such great musicians and such a fun band. All night, guests were telling us, "this band is so great!" The dance floor was packed the whole time. Like some other reviewers, we originally wanted Memphis Train but took a chance on Caboose because they were more affordable and we'd read great reviews of them. They were spectacular! We added the horns which just made them that much better. If dancing/partying is a priority, then you must have Caboose! And their manager, Mark, is great to work with. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • User3259121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caboose made our wedding reception complete! They were energetic, professional, and entertained guests with a wide range of musical selections. They are true artists - putting on a high-energy yet classy performance for all wedding guests to enjoy! Our friends and family are still raving about how much fun they had dancing the night away to the sounds of Caboose! We highly recommend hiring them to make your wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was awesome!! They are professional, fun, enthusiastic, talented, and a WONDERUL package for their price! I would definitely recommend Caboose for your wedding.

    Sent on 04/28/2013
  • D

    Dona · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Run, don't walk to hire this band! We can't say enough positive things about them.They energized our guests and made us feel as if they were our personal friends . Their manager was always quick and responsive to our questions before the wedding and they were so easy to work with through out the planning process..

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally contacted the manager to hire Memphis Train Revue, but took a chance on Caboose because MTR was previously booked. Quite glad we had a chance to hear Caboose. Here's why this band was one of our favorite vendors: the manager, Mark, is really responsive and flexible; the musicians are professional, have strong vocals, and dance much of the time; not only are our guests still talking about the band, some are still doing the dances the horns section (additional, but well worth the additional money if entertainment is a priority) did; the lead female singer sings Tina Turner like nobody's business; and, they play a stellar mix of current and Motown/R&B without relying on staid wedding songs. Loved the music, the ambiance they created, and how they interacted with the crowd. Finally, they undertook a learn request so that my dad could dedicate a song to my mom as a surprise and performed it beautifully. For a family with high standards for music and the wedding band, Caboose not only met our expectations, they exceeded them.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an event planner and have worked with bands over the past 20 years. This band is so awesome I have taken them to my corporate gala in Albuquerque the last two years! They are consistently reliable and perform a great repertoire of music. The vocals and instrumentals are outstanding. The guests really enjoy them just hanging out and listening, or on the dance floor. They interact very well with the crowd. I would definitely recommend them for any variety of functions, especially weddings which they would be great at. Their manager also works with me for my San Antonio event using MTR and is always very professional and pleasant to work with.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • A

    Austen · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience all around. The band was great and they were so easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend and I heard Caboose at a restaurant where they were participating in a radio band contest. We immediately loved them and talked with their manager Mark about having them entertain at our Uptown Motown! themed fundraising gala. Lucky for us, Caboose was available and they were fantastic! They have a great vibe and interact with the audience to make the event fun for everyone. I would hire Caboose again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely, without a doubt, the best ever!!! They absolutely made our wedding more of everything we wanted it to be. I could cry just writing about it. They are just fantastic and really good and wonderful people to boot. Mark was great to work with and very accommodating. We both love and appreciate live music and were just blown away. I could go on and on, if you're are considering them at all, just do it, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • B

    Becky · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter’s wedding was February 4, 2012, and we, too, originally contacted Mark Grossman to hire Memphis Train, but they were already booked. After reviewing many bands, we selected Caboose and they were wonderful! Apart from being so accommodating and easy to work with, (They happily and professionally came to the rescue when we developed a sound system problem with a video my daughter wanted to show.) they were SO MUCH FUN! They played all the songs my daughter wanted, learned a new one for her and had a fabulous sound. The lead vocal was awesome! We would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Grossman, the manager of Caboose, was a dream to work with. We had been recommended to him by a previous happy customer that had Memphis Train Revue. I think we were the first or one of the first weddings for Caboose to perform at. We took a chance on them based on listening to a demo. We couldn't have been happier with the band and their performance and their ability to get the crowd involved and going. As the mother of the bride, I can't thank Mark Grossman enough for making my daughters wedding a dream come true. They traveled to Corpus and had a limited amount of time to set up in the Art Museum, as well as a deadline to vacate and everything went perfect.

    Sent on 02/07/2013