Cable Photography Reviews

31 | Jonesborough, TN
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Cable Photography

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cearro · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cable Photography is well worth the investment!! Gary and his team photographed my wedding at Storybrook Farm, and the pictures that resulted are more beautiful than we could ever have imagined. We chose Cable Photography, because Gary’s portfolio went beyond the traditional, posed wedding photos. My husband and I wanted creative, fun pictures, and Gary exceeded our expectations. Not only is he extremely professional, but he also has a wonderful eye for little details that make pictures amazing. He is fun to work with and has a knack for making people feel comfortable in front of the camera. He was also flexible, unobtrusive and did not add stress to the day. The pictures my husband and I received (just a little over two weeks after the wedding) are absolutely beautiful and capture the love and spirit of our day entirely. Passion exudes from Gary’s work, and I am beyond grateful that my husband and I had the opportunity to work with him. If you are thinking of hiring Cable Photography, I suggest you go for it!!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • E

    Emilee · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would suggest Cable Photography to anyone who wants their special day to be amazing! They were so kind and very comfortable for my daughter and her fiancé to work with. They captured all the special moments and gave her so many great memories with their breathtaking pictures! They made my daughter's dream come true! Her father and I couldn't have been more pleased with this company!! I would definitely use them again anytime we may need an excellent photographer.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • A

    Adrianne · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our pictures were incredible better than we had ever imagined they could be. Our families and friends enjoyed receiving copies of the pictures. We will recommend Cable Photography to everyone we know! Thanks again for the beautiful and amazing pictures!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • User7074047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cable photography was a pleasure to work with, very professional and quality of work was fantastic. Highly recommend doing business with them.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • D

    D · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Start early because they book up. Ask lots of questions and get quotes for various packages. You'll still come up with questions 6 months out, 2 months out, 1 week out. Mr. Cable was always willing to answer our questions and was very patient, which I really appreciated.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • User5486542 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cable Photography did an amazing job! We are so thrilled with our wedding photos. Gary books up quickly, so this should be your first call when planning! Another plus is how quickly they get the photos back to you. We couldn't wait to see the proofs. Thank you for everything, Cable Photography!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • M

    Myra · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Cable Photography enough! Gary Cable is a true professional with an amazing eye for just the right shot... and, he is just as talented as he is easy to work with. All the photos from my daughter's wedding were spectacular!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • M

    Merina · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy my husband and I were with Cable Photography! From the very get go, we were treated with top notch professionalism, courtesy, and an imaginative vision for our special day that exceeded any expectation we had! They were patient, easy to work with and captured moments that we will cherish the rest of our lives. They went above and beyond in every aspect of the process. Thank you again for photographing the most important day of our lives. We LOVED our pictures!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Gary Cable and his team was amazing! They were so wonderful to work with and went above and beyond for my husband and I during our engagement and wedding! I recommend them to anyone looking for an engagement and wedding photographer! -Megan Kilgore

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and LaDonna Cable are amazing photographers! They were fantastic to work with throughout the entire process! We loved all of our wedding photos and our photo book. Great people and great work!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple was absolutely amazing!! They are great to work with! I just got married on 12-13-14. They captured all the memories I will never forget on my special day! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, patient couple to work with. Made Brittany's and Dylan's special day perfect. The Cables were quick and efficient and enjoyable to pose for. I've had experience with other photographers that were a little gruff/hateful causing the wedding party to become irritated with them. The Cables are nothing like that. I can't say enough good things about them. Photos were absolutely beautiful. Having a very difficult time choosing. Also, we had the photos back in 18 days and would have been sooner had the wedding not been right before Christmas. I highly recommend Cable Photography.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Cable photography!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary & LaDonna were fabulous from start to finish! They captured all of the perfect moments of our wedding night and I received the pictures 2 weeks from the date. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for photography. We will have these pictures for the rest of our lives. They are worth EVERY penny.
    Bottom Line - Their work is great and so are they!!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • A

    Amie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cable photography was amazing!!! So great to work with from having our engagement photos, my bridal photos, and our wedding and reception! awesome quality of work and so reliable. We got our photos back so quick and are so happy with them!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • R

    rachel · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and LaDonna were so great to work with!! They were so personal and helpful with everything leading up to the wedding! The day of the wedding they were PERFECT! They were organized and professional. They worked perfectly with my wedding day schedule, and I got every picture I had hoped for! In addition, after the wedding we received out pictures in less than two weeks. I would highly recommend choosing Cable Photography for your event!! They will work closely with you to ensure your special day is perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and LaDonna are wonderful photographers to work with. Their easy going yet organized personalities created an ease on the business of our wedding day. They captured beautiful photos and had a quick turn around. We just ordered our final photo books, so I can't comment on those, but the samples they had were beautifully done. We highly recommend Cable Photography!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cable took great care of us and was flexible when we asked to change some of the features of the packages they offered. We decided to order a videographer through them as well and the results have all been fantastic. We have tons of pictures from the wedding that we love!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and LaDonna are amazing! They took our engagement photos, bridal portrait, rehearsal dinner and wedding/reception. They are so professional and talented. Gary is an artist and has a gift for finding the perfect shot.

    They take their time and are very thorough. They give excellent direction to make you look your best. They make you feel relaxed and comfortable and never rushed.

    They also photographed my youngest sisters senior photos and they were stunning!
    We couldn't be happier with our photos and experience.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • T

    Toni · Married on 10/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and LaDonna Cable did such an excellent job on our wedding day! They demonstrate such professionalism and were so easy to work with!! We really appreciated their creative eye in capturing those special moments. They were open to our ideas and showed direction to get great pictures. We were really blown away with the quality of the images that we received!! We would DEFINITELY recommend Cable Photography!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary & LaDonna Cable are absolutely fantastic photographers, professionals, and now friends! They have a magical way to truly tell a story with their photos , and two years after our wedding we are able to look at our gorgeous photos and relive every moment of that special day. Shortly after our wedding we received our beautiful leather bound books that contained my Bridal portraits, our Engagement photos, and of course Our Wedding Day; breathtaking.

    I cannot say enough great things about this wonderful crew. Their positivity, energy, and overall desire to make sure that my husband and I were happy with all of the photos was very endearing.

    If you're on the fence (for whatever reason) - Don't be!! Schedule a time to stop by and see them, check out their leather books and view their work. You can see the passion in their eyes when they talk about their craft and you can feel how much they love what they do. Trust me, their passion/love for photography will transcend into your photos. You absolutely will be blown away with their work.

    My advice is that the flowers will fade, the cake will be disgusting after 1 year (truth), and you will probably outgrow your dress (it'll happen)- however, the one thing (aside from your spouse) that will remain beautiful throughout the years are your photos. Timeless.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and LaDonna Cable are amazing! We met them at the bridal show in Kingsport, TN and were immediately drawn to their professionalism, talent and passion for what they do. It was no question to hire them for our wedding. They met with us several times before our big day to talk about our location and the types of photos we were interested in (ie: style, situations, etc). I'm a creative myself and had a multitude of concept images I liked. Gary told me to send them to him and was very open about including shots like those for our wedding. He and LaDonna also took my bridal portraits and were there not just for our ceremony, but the entire wedding day - even to the last bit of the reception! It amazed me so much how creative they both are and how much fun and easy going they were to work with! They captured so many beautiful shots, and I feel so blessed to have chosen them and gotten to know them. We selected the package that also included photo books, which are handmade by Gary himself. I always impress the people I show our books to because they are so well made and different than what you could get anywhere else. I could go on and on about how happy my husband and I were to have chosen Gary and LaDonna! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for two brilliant artists to capture their big day. :)

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Gary and LaDonna. Upon meeting them last summer, we knew right then and there that we wanted them to capture our big day. Not only were we convinced by looking through many of their proof books, we were charmed by their enthusiasm and their very personable demeanor. Meeting them at their home felt as though we were visiting an old friend. They take the time to get to know you as a couple, and they take great care to ensure that you get the very best images for your money. Gary is blessed with amazing talent, and made the best use of light to capture some of the most beautiful photos we have ever seen! We couldn't stop smiling while viewing our engagement photos, and are beyond delighted with our posted wedding photos! Thanks to Gary and LaDonna, we have images that we will treasure for a lifetime. If you are looking for photographers who are fun, very creative, compassionate, energetic, work seamlessly with other vendors, and super-talented...Gary and LaDonna are your best choice. Their experience shows in all they do. Wedding photography is an investment, and they treat it as such. We couldn't imagine choosing anyone else!
    -Sarah & Jeremy

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • J

    Jazmine · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cable Photography surpassed my expectations of a wedding photographer! They were so individualized and really took time to concentrate on my husband and I when I know they had a hundred other things to do. My wedding pictures are amazing and breathtaking and I am so blessed to have had them to shoot my big day!!! Thanks for your amazing pictures that I will cherish the rest of my life!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • User1431902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary & LaDonna are ABSOLUTELY fabulous to work with.... And all of our photos turned out wonderfully! They made me feel totally comfortable from the moment I met them, such sweet people! Still keep in touch 3 yrs after the wedding. Book them, you will NOT regret it! I couldn't be happier with my engagement, bridal, & wedding photos..... As well as the unique handmade albums they provide :)

    Sent on 10/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review