Cabarrus Arena & Events Center Reviews

35 | Concord, NC
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Cabarrus Arena & Events Center

Recommended by 95%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • T

    Tiana · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patsy was a pleasure to work with. They made sure everything went perfect for our wedding and reception. We had so many compliments on the food. We strongly recommend the pecan crusted chicken through their caterers. Everyone was very professional throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend this venue to others!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patsy and Barry were so great to work with! They were both very responsive to emails and phone calls which made the wedding planning experience a plus. Patsy has the nicest smile that can light up a room and make you feel very comfortable. Barry has a great sense of humor which we definitely appreciated! The Arena looked very nice and they accommodated our 150 person guest list perfectly! If you book the arena for your wedding, you are required to use their onsite catering. You should also book your rehearsal dinner there to save on cost. The food was simply amazing! Several guest have been asking about the catering and wanting to know how they could get more food. I even had a few wedding guest joking about a take home box. lol. Our dream wedding took place at the Cabarrus Arena and I am very thankful we chose this venue!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue or service during the planning of our wedding. The staff at the event center were very responsive, always willing to answer any questions we had. The service was impeccable. We are so glad we chose to use this venue. Highly recommended

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I chose the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center to host our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. We could not be more happy with our decision. The Arena staff was accommodating and helpful to my groom and I, as well as guests.

    Patsy was wonderful to work with from day one, helping me make all the arrangements for our big day. She recommended vendors for entertainment and bakeries to help during the planning process. She took care of communicating and organizing with setup and deliveries with vendors during the last few days before our wedding. I have never felt so supported and having her there made the planning process and our wedding day run smoothly.
    When searching for venues, I struggled with finding somewhere to accommodate a large number of guests and not be difficult to work with. I was pleased to learn that the Cabarrus Arena manages all food and beverage on site. This was one less vendor I had to juggle!
    Barry and the food and beverage staff prepared the most amazing meal for all 200 of our wedding guests. The variety of food and beverage options allowed Josh and I to select two completely different meal options for our rehearsal dinner and our reception. Barry was flexible with menu and guest number changes throughout the planning process, making suggestions and recommendations as we explored all our menu options.
    Our wedding reception was wonderful, we arrived early from the ceremony, but the Cabarrus

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry, Chad, Patsy could NOT have been more important to our Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding plans given their critical roles in the wedding weekend. Due to their availability, extreme flexibility, experience, genuine interest in our event, and skills at dealing with last minute obstacles, our wedding weekend for Steven and Sarah was memorable and successful! Additionally, Frank and Fred chipped in with ideas and help unsolicited that also smoothed preparations out. Not only did the venue in this serene location turn out to be better than expected, we had some tough critics in our group and they raved unsolicited about the food all weekend....A+++ Thanks, we don't get a second chance for this wedding, really appreciate all your ideas, insights, feedback that kept this on the right track. David and Janice

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Patsy and Barry!
    I actually won my wedding reception area at the Carolina Bridal Fair and I just had my wedding and rehearsal dinner there about a week ago! Even though I won the area, they treated me the exact same (if not better ;) )
    Both of them were always just an e-mail away and were always there for me when I needed them!
    The food was also AMAZING!! We got so many compliments on the dinner!!
    I could have have asked for a better wedding and I am so grateful to Patsy and Barry for making it such a memorable experience for me!!

    Love,
    Sarah and Steven Walters

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so so much Patsy, Barry, and all of the staff at Cabarrus Arena!! My wedding was phenomenal and Patsy ensured that. From the first meeting with her at the bridal show to the last moments after the wedding, Patsy was very responsive and accommodating to all of our requests. She gave us wonderful suggestions as well. The food was AMAZING! People commented on it the whole night. The space is BEAUTIFUL! Cabarrus Arena definitely compares above all others in the Charlotte area. Especially to brides who are on a budget.

    I am unsure what else to say as the arena exceeded my expectations. Everything was amazing and I wish it didn't fly by so fast. I will continue to recommend Cabarrus Arena to anyone!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • Chris and Tanisha

    Tanisha · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an experience I Will Never forget!! Everything was done to my liking. This was my first time having and planning a gathering to this extent and Pat as you made it so easy for me and less stressful. We did have to use their caterers which the c old turned out to be okay. I loved it!!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • M

    maria · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    loved the venue food was outstanding and staff was excellant. very good communication and quick response to everything. i would definately refer this location to everybody for upcoming events. i thank you for everything. it was wonderful

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about the Cabarrus Arena! I had my rehearsal dinner on 5/30 and my wedding reception on 5/31. From the very beginning, Patsy (social event coordinator) made my life easier. She was so quick to respond to emails and phone calls with any questions I had (and I had MANY) and offered suggestions when I asked for them. We took her up on all of her suggestions and they worked out perfectly. She suggested a cupcake company to us when we couldn't find one we liked and they were phenomenal. Barry (food & beverage director) was also great. We told him we wanted the place to look different and very simple/modern. Barry suggested going with floor length linens. The arena provides lap length so we rented floor length and wow was he right, it transformed the place, totally worth it.
    The place provides the tables, chairs, dance floor, linens, catering, staff and bar. The food was phenomenal and my friends and family are still raving about it. My husband wants them to open a restaurant!
    Patsy, Barry and everyone at the Cabarrus arena exceeded my expectations. Planning a wedding is stressful but they found a way to alleviate a lot of that stress for me and make it look effortless. The customer service they give goes above and beyond. I HIGHLY recommend this place for any kind of event but most definitely a wedding to remember.

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • G

    Gladys · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend cabarrus arena and events center the wedding was absolutely wonderful thanks to Patsy and Barry . The food was exceptional very delicious all my
    Guest complemented about the great taste and quality also the champagne and drinks were wonderful. I am very pleased with the service provided cabarrus arena truly helped my dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User3326333 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff even down to the servers.

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • K

    KRISTINA · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our coordinator at the arena was so wonderful! From the day I walked in to view the venue to my wedding day, I always felt prepared and in control. We booked this venue for our rehearsal too, and it worked out great. We had most of our decorating done the night before. They really make things easy for you! We were able to get all of these services from the one location: rehearsal space and catering, separate ceremony space, reception venue and catering, cake cutting, linens and china, alcohol service, and dance floor. The entire staff was helpful and kind. While I was planning my wedding, the staff was only an email away to answer any questions.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A million thank you's to Cabarrus Arena and SAVOR for everything you did to make my Mom's wedding reception so very special. Everything was lovely and Chef Chad went all out to make sure the food and its presentation was perfect! Mom had a great time, as did the rest of us.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User3579038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was very helpful. The food was great!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • C

    c · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Staff, Excellent Food and Reasonable Prices!!!! What else can I say about the Cabarrus and Events Center?

    My husband and I had our wedding and reception at the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. Patsy Brown was the Social Event Coordinator. She was such a pleasure to work with. I wanted to make her part of the family because she was so wonderful! She answered any questions that came up during the entire planning process. She was also on-site the day of the wedding. She made sure that everything ran smoothly.

    Barry Kaplish was the Director of Food and Beverage. He was very accommodating to our needs. Our guests complimented us on the great food. Our wedding was Picture Perfect. I just wish that we could do it all over again and so do our guests!!!!

    I highly recommend the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. You get a great venue and excellent food at reasonable prices.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    Shelita · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved it there I wouldn't have had it any other way all the staff was a joy to work with & Mrs.Patsy Brown was just awesome she made my day!

    Sent on 11/11/2012
  • A

    Latoya · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding and reception at the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. Patsy and Barry were very helpful (You're gonna love them !) They were easy to contact and they responded very quicky. I have gotten so many compliments on how great the food was. Their staff is excellent too. If you looking for a place to have a wedding and reception..this is your spot.

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • S

    Shadale · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I have the opportunity to do weddings all the time, but I only have one opportunity to do your wedding" ~ Patsy Brown Cabarrus Arena & Event Center

    Quality of Service: Patsy Brown made sure that everything we asked for, everything we wanted, and everything we needed was available before, during, and after our wedding ceremony and reception. Patsy made available to us any and everything that the Arena had to help us enhance our wedding day. She was knowledgeable and we felt that she cared about us as a couple as well as customer. She was thorough and worked very hard to make sure that our experience was remarkable and after it's all said and done I can't say anything except the staff (our new extended family) at the Cabarrus Arena & Events Center truly made our day look as if it came straight from the pages of a fairytale.

    Responsiveness: We first had contact with Patsy Brown (event coordinator for the facility) a little more than a year before our actual wedding date (September 25, 2010). We were amazed at how fast Patsy & Barry (food and beverage manager) responded to our emails and phone calls. Where as some of our other vendors took 24hrs, two days, and in one case A MONTH; to return an email, every email we sent to the Cabarrus Arena and Event Center Staff (Patsy & Barry) were answered in most cases within 30 minutes (YES I SAID THAT THE MAJORITY OF OUR EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS WERE RETURNED WITHIN 30 MIN....if it even took that long) Needless to say the responsiveness was GREAT! Anything we asked for and really wanted Patsy and Barry worked with us to make sure we would be happy on our wedding day. After it was all said and done.....I WAS VERY HAPPY!

    Professionalism: Patsy and Barry were very open and honest about what they could and could not do. We were the customer and they were the vendor but not once did we ever feel as if we were just another event for them. The Cabarrus Arena And Event Center is home to several events in the Concord Area, they hosted the county fair two weeks before our wedding, but not once did we ever feel that we were ignored due to other events at the facility. We were very hands on with our wedding plans and I know that we probably called one time to many but if it bothered Patsy and Barry, not once did they ever let on. They were great. I feel that Patsy went above and beyond her job duties. She made sure that our wedding cermeony and recpetion flowed well, she touched base with all of our other vendors to make sure they knew where to be and what time to be there, she stepped in when our coordinator had to leave the reception early, she stayed until the last car pulled out of the lot, and she even hugged me when I got a little overwhelmed at the rehearsal the night before.

    Value for Cost: We live in the Charlotte Area. The Cabarrus Arena and Event Center is a little far out and there are no hotels, restaurants, stores, or anything in the close vicinity of the Arena but the money we saved compared to all of the other facilities we looked at it was well worth the little drive out to the Arena. Just to put the value into perspective: By having our wedding at the Cabarrus Arena and Event Center we spent the same amount or less on EVERYTHING (location, DJ, cake, dress, food, decorations, etc) than we would have spent on just the reception alone at other facilities in Charlotte (Grand Central, The Big Chill, CenterStage) and recieved much much MUCH better service. I strongly recommend that people consider the Cabarrus Arena And Event Center for peace of mind and for value of cost.

    Flexibility: The staff was very flexible with us. They really cared about the fact that we had a list of things that we wanted and a modest budget to make it all happen. They couldn't give us the facility for free but they did not try to kill us on every little detail either. Patsy and Barry would both stay late in order to coordinate with our work schedules so that could meet with us for different things.

    I had my FAIRYTALE WEDDING at the Cabarrus Arena & Event Center! Absolutely NO COMPLAINTS!

    Thank you to everyone at the Arena that made that happen!
    Special Thank you to Patsy & Barry!!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2010
  • S

    shirlean · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was just awesome.....I had a sweet 16 for my daughter and my wedding and 2 birthday parties for my parents......more to come....its the best

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • S

    shirlean · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful...the food was great and the crew that served the food was dressed very best and had a wonderful personality. My event coordinator is the best. Pasty Brown had all the hats on. I had about 4 parties in the past and as long as my finances allows....I am looking forward to having a few more.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • R

    Rital · event on: 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beautiful. It was very spacious with a big lobby that held all 250 guests until the event started. This venue is great for big parties.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • T

    TRINITIA · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There host was very nice. she made sure that everyone was happy and if they needed anything she was going to get.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here, it was an amazing day. Our guests thought the food was great. Patsy and Barry were great at answering all our questions and making our vision come true. It was truly a magical night!!
    My only wish is that they had someone help line us up and direct us down for the ceremony. Also we were very sad we didn't get cake from our big night.

    Sent on 02/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review