C & J Entertainment Agency Reviews

411 | Odenton, MD
See photos, pricing and details

411 Reviews for C & J Entertainment Agency

Recommended by 98%

411
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

C & J Entertainment Agency 1
Sort by:
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding entertainment!

    Chris was simply the best DJ out there! From the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception the music was perfect! Chris worked with us to make the best play lists for all the events and to keep the party going. Chris was great at keeping the room in order and keeping everyone out on the dance floor. He did a great job of combining all types of music and making the whole room happy! I had many compliments about his work and people were really excited when their requested song was played. Chris also did our uplighting and it was perfect! We wanted a really specific pink color and were able to make our own with the type of lights he has. I would definitely recommend Chris if your looking for a professional fun DJ! Thanks Chris for all you did in making our night amazing!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Chris from C&J Entertainment was our first pick when having to choose a DJ for our wedding. He played at one of our friend's weddings so we knew first hand how fantastic he was already. We booked him and immediately could tell just how passionate he was about his job. He was enthusiastic and upbeat and a pleasure to work with. We met in person and talked on the phone several times to ensure that the music played throughout our day was "us." He knocked it out of the park with the day-of playlists. We had friends/family ask us if we chose every single song ourselves because they were all so fitting to us as a couple and to what we like/listen to. He was absolutely spectacular and a joy to work with. I highly recommend him to anyone who isn't afraid to kick off your heals and have some fun on the dance floor.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • O

    Olivia Mcquade · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Great wedding!

    We had a great experience with C&J entertainment- specifically Chris Temple. The dance floor was full the entire night. He knew how to read the crowd and played songs that everyone could sing along and dance to. We received multiple positive reviews from guests who had a blast on the dance floor. We are very grateful to Chris for making our reception a great time. He was also a huge help in executing the reception timeline (cake cutting, first dance, father daughter dance, etc) so we didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • C

    Caroline Lopez · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Professional and helpful

    Chris was great to work with throughout the process. He had awesome recommendations and kept the reception moving smoothly.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Was Packed All Night

    Chris was very helpful in the weeks leading up to the wedding and patiently made numerous edits of our songs. Matt was our DJ for the wedding itself, and he was a great MC. The acoustics at our venue weren't the best, but he still managed to keep things flowing. He also kept the dance floor packed all night long!

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced The Night Away

    Finding a wedding DJ is OVERWHLEMING! We talked to several different companies and chose C&J. Talking to Chris was so natural that by our final meeting I felt like he was an old friend, he immediately understood who we were as people and as a couple. He did a great job of guiding how much input we needed to provide and was really helpful with laying out how the music would help the wedding flow. On the day of we worked with DJ Karl who did an amazing job of keeping the dance floor moving! He executed our details as requested, was friendly but not overly chatty on the microphone, he was totally fun, flexible and accommodating! My guests, my husband and I all danced the night away….thank you C&J!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Company!

    Working with C & J Entertainment was amazing! Chris is hilarious and obviously great at what he does. He was very flexible when our schedules prevented us from meeting him at first. The timeline Chris gave us for the wedding day is the one we gave to our wedding coordinator because it was so well done and was specific to our venue. The DJ that Chris sent kept people on the dance floor all night and did a great job of keeping everyone entertained. I highly recommend C & J Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be happier with C & J Entertainment and DJ Karl! Having good music was one of our top priorities and this company didn’t disappoint. Everyone was up dancing the whole time. Thanks for making our big day even better!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    C & J Entertainment Agency 2
  • A

    Angelita · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ in the area

    From the very beginning initial meeting with the owner Chris, we know C&J Entertainment was the perfect fit for our wedding at the Belvedere. Chris has a wonderful charisma about him from making you feel like if you choose his company you are in the right hands to his knowledge and suggestions. Chris made the experience easy and enjoyable. He matched us with DJ Karl and he was everything we were looking for in our DJ. We had ideas and songs selected but Karl took it to another level. He mixed it in the right times and was an outstanding DJ. Every single one or our guests complimented us on our DJ and the song selections. The dance floor was packed the entire night which was exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend Chris & Karl for anyone looking for an easy going, experienced, knowledgeable and fun DJ. Do yourself a favor and select them as your wedding day DJ and you will not be disappointed. Thank you both so very much!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a fantastic DJ for my birthday party! I wanted to dance all night, and that's exactly what we did. He graciously accepted my playlist (which was extensive), made excellent song choices from it, was flexible with requests, and kept that dance floor full the entire evening. Everyone had a fantastic time, and there were people of all ages - from 18 to 65. Quite a few of my friends told me how much fun they had, and almost all followed that up with a compliment about Chris. If I ever need a DJ again, you know who I will be calling. Thanks so much, Chris!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C&J was the only DJ company I interviewed, and I'm SO glad I didn't bother shopping around. Chris was invaluable during the planning process. I've been to a lot of weddings, but just never realized just how much planning goes into the reception timeline. Chris helped us put together a minute-by-minute timeline, with assurances that it could be flexible (and thank God it was). He also edited all the first dance songs, even my pretty untraditional father/daughter dance song, and they were awesome! Karl was our DJ the day of, and if you have the opportunity to request him- please do!! Our reception timeline got turned upside down and inside out due to unrelenting rain, and Karl was a true pro, rolling with the punches and ensuring everything still went smoothly. And the dance floor was PACKED the entire night- there wasn't a single song we didn't like (and we gave him a pretty bare bones playlist). A lot of guests have commented to me that our wedding was a lot of fun, and I have to give Karl a lot of credit there for keeping the party going.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • S

    Shravani · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was beyond amazing. We got in touch with him less than 3 months before the wedding and he couldn't have been a better help to us. Very professional and knew how to handle the party. We gave him a list of about 40 songs and he was able to curate a playlist that fit the night and kept everyone on the dance floor. Couldn't have asked for a better last minute DJ to host our party and make it seem like he prepared a year in advance. Don't hesitate, if Chris is available book the man!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl was our DJ and he was awesome. He’s very easy to work with and he kept our guests dancing all night!!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the second we sat down in Chris' office, we knew that he would be the perfect DJ for our wedding day. Not only is Chris funny and personable, but he truly understands how to create the perfect wedding day. Even though we had a day of wedding planner, Chris hammered out a timeline with us and when it came to our wedding day, he made sure that everything stayed on track. We weren't really sure what direction the music should go in, but Chris really helped get us on the right track and we had a blast selecting songs for the wedding. Chris honored all of our choices and made sure that we heard all of the songs we wanted to. He also kept everyone on the dance floor for the entire night. Beyond being DJ, Chris was the perfect emcee and helped set the tone by helping us choose the perfect color uplighting! He truly made the night such a special one for us and we would highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • I

    Isha · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with C&J entertainment for our wedding. Chris Temple helped us with picking dinner hour and dance music, and promptly responded to all our questions. Our DJ was fantastic and even added Bollywood music to our playlist that we requested the morning of our wedding.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found C&J Entertainment a few days before our wedding after things did not work out with the initial DJ that we hired. We were in a panic mode but thankfully, Chris responded to our call and told us that his company could provide the DJ service for us despite our last-minute booking. C&J saved us from last-minute concerns that we had a few days before the wedding. Chris was professional and made sure that everything would work out. He worked with us on every detail within a few days to make sure that our wedding reception goes smoothly. DJ Karl was the DJ at our wedding reception and he,too, was very professional and listened to us and delivered fun, entertaining and quality service at our reception. We would highly recommend C& J for all the future couples.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • L

    Laila · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is the best! I’m so glad he was our DJ. He handled the ceremony, cocktail hour and party music as well as the uplighting. He is super responsive to emails and calls, very flexible and knowledgeable about which songs are best for the different parts of your night and he was willing to meet us at the venue to discuss uplighting placement and colors which was so helpful! In addition, during our meetings Chris was so fun and energetic that my new husband and I want him to be our new best friend. We got so many compliments on him and had guests of all ages dancing all night!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely the best. We couldn’t have done this without him. He is organized and professional and he made the night one to remember! Thank so much Chris!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C and J did a great job at our daughter's wedding! They coordinated the ceremony, and dinner music and then kept the party rocking! Very professional. Great job.

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our DJ! We were able to sit down and go over all of our songs and have Chris edit our first dance right there so we could have exactly what we wanted. We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding music and how awesome our DJ was!!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I went to a wedding a couple of weeks before ours and a wedding a couple of weeks after ours and perhaps I'm biased, but these three very recent experiences solidified how important it is to hire an experienced, professional, AWESOME, DJ. Chris was influential in assuring a smooth transition throughout the night. Not a SINGLE hiccup occurred. Music was always playing. Great music, and the dance floor was completely full all night long. Could not have asked for a more organized and prepared vendor! An added bonus was Chris' energy and personality. So awesome to be around. We also used his up-lighting and he helped us find the absolute most perfect color to accentuate the beautiful venue and vibe. HE RULES! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt from C&J Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding and he was perfect! He kept the entire reception on schedule without being pushy and the dance floor was packed the entire night. We selected music from lots of different genres and decades to be played at the reception and he mixed all of them together seamlessly. Chris was easy to work with while planning for the wedding and gave us a great timeline to help us plan the flow of the reception. I would highly recommend C&J Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the DJ for our wedding and did an amazing job! My husband was worried that there wouldn't be many people on the dance floor, but our dance floor was packed throughout the entire reception! (And the dance floor was even packed before they served dinner... I've never seen anything like it!) Chris did an amazing job of reading the crowd and playing the music that they liked to keep everyone dancing and having a great time! Our guests told us how much they loved the music at our wedding!

    From the very beginning, Chris was great with communicating with us and helping us to organize our day! He was very knowledgable about music and about the structure of music at a reception and importance of playing certain songs at certain times! He nailed it!

    Chris also did a great job with communicating with us during the reception to keep us on schedule and keeping us updated on the plan for the night.

    Chris had a great sound system and everyone was able to hear our first dance and all the important songs during our reception. (We have been to weddings where we couldn't hear the couple's first dance, so that was one of our concerns, but it wasn't a problem at all at our reception!)

    If we did it again, we would 100% hire Chris and would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially contacted C&J Entertainment because they were the recommended entertainment company for our wedding venue. Well they were recommended for a reason; you simply can't find a better company to work with! Chris was our primary contact for the planning process, and he was outstanding. He's very dynamic and fun to work with, and he ensured I had the songs I wanted for every minute of the ceremony and reception. Our DJ for the actual event was Mario, and he did a fantastic job! He kept our guests on the dance floor! The price was also very reasonable for the exceptional service we received.

    Sent on 10/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review