C&J Entertainment Agency Reviews

434 | Odenton, MD
See photos, pricing and details

434 Reviews for C&J Entertainment Agency

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

434

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley G. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set an AWESOME vibe for the entire reception

    I can't say enough about how wonderful Chris/C&J Entertainment is. They are absolutely reliable and affordable. But more importantly, Chris created an atmosphere for all of our guests that made the entire night. As a musician, it was so important to me that the music be AWESOME and appeal to both our older and younger guests. I didn't even have to ask - he just made the night appeal to everyone. HIRE THEM. It will be worth it.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • R

    Reed P. · Married on 02/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception canceled, but we would still hire this DJ

    Unfortunately, our wedding reception had to be canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. However, we did go through the planning stages with reception, including selecting a DJ. Chris Temple was a pleasure to work with, and even during a difficult time to plan a reception, Chris was very enthusiastic and helped us enjoy the reception timeline and music selection process. He was great in helping us think through the logistics and timing of the event. Chris was very accommodating, and it is just unfortunate we could not actually hold the event due to tightened event restrictions due to the pandemic. We still would recommend Chris, and if we have an opportunity to schedule a future event in the Annapolis area, we would absolutely hire Chris.

    Sent on 12/14/2020
  • H

    Hayley S. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ and MC all in one!

    Following several recommendations from family and friends we decided to contact DJ Chris from C & J entertainment. We were sold after our first consultation! Planning a wedding during COVID was not easy and Chris was extremely attentive and flexible to our many changes. He is also hilarious! Our reception was seamless, Chris effortlessly guided the party through the timeline and if the bridal party was late or missed something at any point no guest would have known. He played most of our “must play” list but more importantly he knew exactly which songs to play and when to keep the dance floor full. After the wedding we received endless compliments from guests about the music and quality of DJ. C & J also provided us with uplights for the reception space which were beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2021
  • D

    Diane M. · Married on 10/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C&J Entertainment....the Best!!

    We would strongly recommend Chris Temple and C&J Entertainment to anyone planning a wedding. We used C&J, and specifically Chris, for both of our daughter’s weddings. Chris is not only a great person to work with, but he is also just a lot of fun! We had many guests of different ages at both weddings tell us what great music we had and how it was the best wedding they had been to...largely due to Chris. He went way beyond what was expected to help make our daughter’s weddings wonderful, especially our most recent wedding in October, which sadly had to be downsized due to Covid. Chris was very accommodating with the changes that had to be made. We cannot say enough positive things about Chris and C&J Entertainment. If you’re looking for a great DJ and fun wedding....get them!

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • R

    Richard A. · Married on 09/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C&J Did Great In Spite of Changes

    We hired C&J Entertainment as our DJ/MC for our wedding in September 2020. Initially we had planned to do it on a Saturday, September 26th, but in the months before it was to happen Baltimore city announced COVID restrictions for all indoor venues, meaning we could not hold our wedding ceremony and reception like we planned in our first choice of venue. We instead moved it back by a day and at a new venue (the Liriodendron Mansion in Bel Air). Here is where C&J, like many of the vendors we worked with, gets its high marks: when we notified Chris of the changes in date and venue, he said that it would not be a problem and they would still be able to DJ the wedding. The only change was that Karl would serve as our DJ instead of Chris. Nevertheless, working with C&J Entertainment was an absolute pleasure. Discussing our plans with Chris was made easy by his great personality and his expertise. Karl’s knowledge of the venue set-up also made a big difference in getting the most out of our music and entertainment at a place that can present some challenges. Chris and Karl are two good reasons why C&J Entertainment is a great DJ service to work with and we highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 03/27/2021
  • Tanya

    Tanya P. · Married on 09/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect vibe for our wedding

    Wow, Karl did such a great job! He was so flexible and went with flow. Both my husband and I forgot to communicate to him a couple changes made the day before but he caught on and adjusted accordingly for our wedding day. The music selection was exactly what we wanted. He even double checked with me regarding what songs he might not be able to get to which was highly appreciated. Karl communicated to our guests in the most perfect way. There was never a dull moment. We were very happy and impressed with Karl's work. Thank you for an amazing day!

    We worked with Chris prior to the wedding day and his wealth of experience helped us set realistic expectations and plan our wedding "properly."

    Sent on 10/11/2020
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Effortless planning

    Chris made the process seamless and so easy for us--even as we were planning everything from afar!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • J

    Jayme B. · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect DJ

    Chris has the perfect personality for a DJ. Chris is organized and has the schedule down to a science. He was able to read the room and keep the dance floor packed ALL night. Chris was very responsive and easy to work with. Would hire Chris again if I ever need a DJ.

    Sent on 08/19/2020
  • T

    Tony F. · Married on 07/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vibe and flow to our wedding reception

    Chris was professional, precise, and easily accessible throughout the process. We couldnt be happier with the job Chris did at our wedding. He was fun, flexible and kept the flow going with the perfect mix of songs and even mixed a few personal requests.

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • D

    Delanie J. · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    We had hired C&J Entertainment before the pandemic, but were to be married in June of 2020. Chris was absolutely wonderful the entire time we worked with him, and he was so flexible and understanding when we had to adjust our plans. He was so helpful throughout the planning, and we couldn’t have asked for more! I highly recommend working with Chris for any DJ needs you have! He is professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. I am so happy we chose C&J Entertainment for our wedding!

    Sent on 06/29/2020
  • M

    Molly L. · Married on 05/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars and entertaining

    Chris was very easy to work with and kept it entertaining no matter how stressful things got. He was flexible fun but professional at the same time!

    Sent on 11/05/2020
  • Shannon

    Shannon C. · Married on 05/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj!

    My husband and I got married in August (postponed from May) and were lucky enough to get Chris T as our DJ. When we met with Chris in his studio he asked us questions we didn't even think about and helped us significantly in getting all of our songs ideas together! Fast forward to the day of our wedding and Chris knocked it out of the park!! He knew exactly what songs to play and when throughout the night and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Just about every guest told us by the end of the night or the next day that he was the best DJ they've ever seen. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to go with C & J Entertainment and will recommend them over and over again! 10/10 highly recommend, you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • J

    Juliana B. · Married on 01/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous DJ

    C&J Entertainment was fabulous. DJ Chris made our day as special as we always hoped it would be. He worked with us a few times the months before the wedding to put together our playlist. He gave us great advice on what works and what doesn't to get people on the dance floor. He helped to create the father/daughter dance mash-up, found every song that I wanted to use, and planned everything out in an organized way. The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire time. Chris stayed within our playlist and made sure to play all of our dedication songs and must plays. He also made sure to keep the do not plays out of the evening. I highly recommend DJ Chris.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor was packed the ENTIRE time!

    Thank you so much C&J for making our wedding the party of a lifetime. Chris was so helpful during the planning process. He assisted with building a timeline, developing song lists, and editing our first dance, father daughter, etc. Chris really understands the flow of a wedding and makes sure his DJs keep everything on time and so fun! Mario was the DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic! He made sure to call me the week before to go over the final details and the night of the wedding he really came through! The music was exactly what I wanted...fun songs that all ages can enjoy. I’m not kidding when I say our dance floor was packed all the way up to the last song of the night. I’ve never been to a wedding like that! It was amazing!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • M

    Michaela H. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They’re the best!

    Chris and his team are the BEST! Chris was extremely helpful leading up to our big day and gave excellent advice. We had Karl as our DJ and our guests are still raving about him! He was super professional. He was available via text message in the days leading up to our wedding, making my life so much easier as I made last minute changes. Karl was adaptable and friendly. My wife and I were so happy to see everyone out on the dance floor!! Thank you Karl and Chris!!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    C & J Entertainment is a great company! Chris was the DJ for our wedding, he was so much fun and professional at the same time. Chris paid attention to every last detail and a is wealth of experience, he made our reception flow seamlessly and our guests as well as us didn’t want the night to end!!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, responsive and excellent

    We had such a great experience with C&J -- they came recommended by my venue and had great reviews, but as soon as I spoke to Chris, I could tell he was running a professional groups of experts. I felt so relaxed and confident they'd do a great job.

    We loved our DJ, Karl, who was awesome and absolutely crushed it from the cocktail hour, to the dinner, and dance floor. People from my friends to friends of parents were dancing all night long! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company, Great to work with!

    Working with Chris to plan our wedding day was an amazing experience. He touched on every detail and had great suggestions. He was a pleasure to work with. The day of we really loved working with Lenny. He was an amazing DJ and did a great job of announcing and getting everyone on the dance floor :) I highly recommend C&J Entertainment for your DJ needs.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ!

    Chris made our wedding reception unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • D

    Doug W. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!

    Bottom line up front - This is the guy you want to DJ your wedding or other special occasion. I would absolutely recommend Chris and his team to anyone needing the perfect and dedicated DJ for their wedding or other special event! Leading up to our special day, Chris was very detailed in his planning for the event, ensuring he knew all of our song requests and schedule of events for the wedding reception. He was very easy to communicate with and responded quickly to emails. He did a great job playing music that flowed with the crowd and kept the wedding events like toasts, speeches, dinner, cake cutting, and garter/bouquet toss on schedule without killing the dancing mood our guests had going. Overall great service and very memorable evening due in part to his efforts!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding entertainment!

    Chris was simply the best DJ out there! From the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception the music was perfect! Chris worked with us to make the best play lists for all the events and to keep the party going. Chris was great at keeping the room in order and keeping everyone out on the dance floor. He did a great job of combining all types of music and making the whole room happy! I had many compliments about his work and people were really excited when their requested song was played. Chris also did our uplighting and it was perfect! We wanted a really specific pink color and were able to make our own with the type of lights he has. I would definitely recommend Chris if your looking for a professional fun DJ! Thanks Chris for all you did in making our night amazing!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Chris from C&J Entertainment was our first pick when having to choose a DJ for our wedding. He played at one of our friend's weddings so we knew first hand how fantastic he was already. We booked him and immediately could tell just how passionate he was about his job. He was enthusiastic and upbeat and a pleasure to work with. We met in person and talked on the phone several times to ensure that the music played throughout our day was "us." He knocked it out of the park with the day-of playlists. We had friends/family ask us if we chose every single song ourselves because they were all so fitting to us as a couple and to what we like/listen to. He was absolutely spectacular and a joy to work with. I highly recommend him to anyone who isn't afraid to kick off your heals and have some fun on the dance floor.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • O

    Olivia M. · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Great wedding!

    We had a great experience with C&J entertainment- specifically Chris Temple. The dance floor was full the entire night. He knew how to read the crowd and played songs that everyone could sing along and dance to. We received multiple positive reviews from guests who had a blast on the dance floor. We are very grateful to Chris for making our reception a great time. He was also a huge help in executing the reception timeline (cake cutting, first dance, father daughter dance, etc) so we didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Jared

    Jared W. · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever? (Spoiler) Yes.

    Chris Temple is the best wedding (and I'm sure every other event) DJ out there, plain and simple. Super responsive, super knowledgeable about basically every music genre/time period, and knows how weddings flow/are supposed to flow. He gave us amazing musical recommendations that we didn't even know we needed/wanted, he helped us plan the entire outline of how the wedding would flow, and he kept the night moving along about as smoothly as possible. He worked with us on queues of when to end songs, when to start songs, when to start activities or events during the wedding, and kept people dancing (as in the entire dance floor was full) from the very first song until we played the last song of the night. By the way, this including an age range from 6-91.
    Again, best DJ ever; if you're still looking around, look no further.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • C

    Caroline L. · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Professional and helpful

    Chris was great to work with throughout the process. He had awesome recommendations and kept the reception moving smoothly.

    Sent on 01/13/2019