Skip to main content
Weddings

Byers Entertainment Reviews

Byers Entertainment

Byers Entertainment

Fort Collins, CO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

3 User photos

  • A
    Allison Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved it, he was amazing

    He was so nice and so professional, help us with the music and organizing the event itself.
    Lots of experience, will recommend!
  • C
    Christian Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Keith was incredibly professional, helpful, and supportive during our wedding planning journey. He was highly organized and we felt so much more comfortable after our first meeting with Keith knowing that he was going to help our big day run smoothly. He provided a lot of out of the box ideas and inspiration, and played a great blend of songs that had our party going as late as we were allowed. We would definitely recommend Keith if you are getting married in northern Colorado!
  • K
    Kathy H. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ceremony and reception were better because of Keith!

    We chose Keith to DJ our wedding based on the positive reviews we found online, and we were not disappointed! He handled the music for both the ceremony and reception and helped us with all kinds of things we didn’t even know we needed help with. He guided us through the planning process, listened to what we said we wanted, and then suggested some great music to add to the ceremony. He also used our reception song suggestions combined with his own choices, and he kept the party hopping and people on the dance floor. We all had a great time! In summary, the ceremony was beautiful and the reception was fun, and Keith played a major role in all of it!
  • JessicaLynn
    Jessicalynn P. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the Party Going!!

    Keith was a wonderful to work with!! We had no idea what we needed from a DJ and he walked us through the entire process. The day of he was on point with all of our requested songs and he was flexible with schedule changes. He kept our partying going until the very end, and he helped to guide all of our guests and us to make the process smooth and fun!! Whether you're looking for formal or fun he can meet your needs!!
  • K
    Katharine A. Married on 05/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Epic wedding dj!

    Keith was a wonderful addition to our wedding coordination team. He was prompt, professional, and fun to work with. He recognized that we were relatively new to the wedding scene, and stepped in several times to make sure that things ran smoothly. He answered a million questions via email, and did a wonderful job of DJing for both our ceremony and reception. He was a wonderful person to work with. I highly recommend Keith Byers of Byers Entertainment to anyone looking to have a fantastic wedding DJ!!! -Katharine

    Byers Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you! Katharine, you and Zach were a delight to work with. Your family and guests are such a fun group of people.
    Congratulations!
    -Keith
  • Taylor
    Taylor K. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal, Punctual, Fun!

    Keith made sure our day ran smoothly, and was in constant communication with us and all our vendors through it. He was a blast, professional, and our day wouldn't have been the same without him.
  • Allison
    Allison A. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keith Byers Entertainment will make your wedding so much fun!

    Wow! I can't say enough good things about Keith Byers Entertainment. We hired Keith to DJ our son's wedding last week. He was the consumate professional. We met with him last fall to plan everything we would need, from music and mic service for the outdoor ceremony to everything needed at the reception. We were impressed with his level of organization and knowledge. He came to the rehearsal a few days before the wedding and was there and had everything set and ready to go on wedding day. The quality of sound was great and he did a wonderful job as emcee for the evening. He had the ability to keep folks on the dance floor from the first to the last dance of the evening. Plus, he's an amazing guy...so much fun! I would recommend him 100%!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly exceptional!

    WOW! Keith was truly amazing and brought the life to the party. He was super efficient and easy to work with. We had multiple conversations about what we were looking for and wanted to do day of. He provided a 9 page document for us to fill out to make sure everything was great. He also brought up items that we hadn't even considered. Every moment had the perfect spin from the groomsmen/bridesmaids entrance to the reception to the cake cutting.

    If you get the chance ask him to sing a song because he is amazing and the whole crowd will be talking about it.

    Doubt we could have found anyone better. He was a true joy to work with and took all the stress out of our hands.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning a wedding, there are many moving parts that can either add to the stresses of the day, or make it the relaxing, enjoyable experience that it should be. This is why my wife and I were adamant that we were thorough in our interviews of DJs in the Northern Colorado area, so that we would have someone there to ensure that our special day went off without a hitch. And while we talked with multiple candidates, from the moment we started talking with Keith Byers we knew that he was the one for our ceremony.
    Keith is incredibly organized, which is made apparent by the detailed sheets he had us fill out about what our expectations were for our big day. It is because of such organization that we flowed seamlessly through the reception of our wedding. Everything felt organic and natural, and Keith kept people’s attention with his charm and personality. He also made our ceremony incredibly personal. He incorporated little touches into our reception that made it truly personal for us. I had debated back and forth about which song to use for my mother/ son dance and, even though I ended up making a choice, Keith ended up playing the other during the dining portion of the night. He also worked something called the “Anniversary Dance” into the beginning of the night. It was an incredibly emotional way for us to honor my grandparents, who had traveled all the way from Illinois, with a moment together.
    If you are looking for someone to make your night unique and special, look no further than Keith Byers. You will not be disappointed.
  • Ericka
    Ericka Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was amazing! He kept the meetings before all about us and what we wanted. He listened to everything that we wanted. The wedding was way more than we ever could have expected. He kept the party going while also keeping it very fun. We are very glad that we chose him for the wedding.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was AWESOME!!! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Even my little flower girl's feet were hurting her at the end of the night :) He was very professional from the time we first met, up to and through, the wedding day. We received so many compliments on the music as was evidenced by the packed dance floor. We would (and will) use Keith's services again. Highly recommend Keith for your wedding!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was the DJ at my wedding a few weeks ago and he was great! Throughout the planning stages he was very helpful with ideas and prompt with communication. He played all the specific songs and styles we asked for and did a wonderful job keeping the party going and dancing all night. He kept everything flowing smoothly throughout the night and we didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • User2490877 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Dj! Found him through a friends wedding. Very reasonable in price.
  • D
    Dave Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was great, listened to our ideas & put them in action. Very considerate & professional.
  • K
    Kris Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with Keith's services as DJ at my daughter's wedding. I appreciated his professionalism and flexibility. Paige and Matt planned this wedding living 1,200 miles away. He was willing to meet with them several times when they were in town as well as communicate with them by email. He kept the reception lively and fun for our guests. He came highly recommended to us, and I would gladly pass that recommendation on.
  • P
    Paige Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was wonderful to work with! He was fast to respond and was very professional throughout everything. I highly recommend him!
  • T
    Tim Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was responsive and courteous in our first contact compared to other potential DJs. This continued throughout the process of letting him know what we would like to have, and him explaining his services - providing a packet of paperwork which included stuff that we did not think about ourselves, which showed his attention to detail and years in the business.
  • L
    Ladane Married on 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was a God send! The venue that was difficult to work with and the floor plan was not ideal. He handled every aspect of the music and entertainment from the guest arriving with welcoming music and made certain the ceremony flowed into the dinner and onto the dancing! We were continually complimented on the flawless wedding and it was in large part to hiring Keith Byers who helped us execute the wedding of my daughters dreams!!!!
    Thank you soooo much!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was awesome. Played the music we liked and was great keeping the flow moving.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith met us about 5 months prior to our wedding. We were late getting to this part of our planning and he was willing and able to put our event together with shorter than normal notice. We met him in a local coffee shop and he brought his laptop with photos, music selections, an entire book that outlined some of the things that we needed to consider for the wedding and reception. He sent us home with a questionnaire that was about 12 pages long telling him all of the elements that we wanted in the wedding and reception, dance requests, cues throughout the ceremony, etc. He called and asked us for an additional meeting about a week before the wedding and made sure that the songs he had ready for the event were the versions we hoped for. The day of the event he arrived early and not only set up the sound for the outdoor wedding but, also had the reception area ready to party. He provided fun laser lights and a disco ball as well as uplighting throuhgout the venue. He literally hit every single cue perfectly, played the music that kept everyone dancing until last call and simply made our event one of the most fun parties we've ever thrown. This is the man for any event. He is thorough, professional and was wonderful to work with.
  • T
    Tia Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was awesome! He kept our crowd engaged and played what we liked. He was willing to stay longer when we wanted to keep the party going. We were so glad we used him for our wedding ceremony and reception!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith is the pro you're looking for. We shopped DJs his price is very competitive to the market but his presentation sealed the deal for me. Keith went over every aspect of the ceremony, I even picked the music for the processional. He takes his job very seriously and is with you the entire process. He's familiar with many venues and my guests really enjoyed his set. Great energy and that my friends is what your guests remember!
  • L
    Lyndsay Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was not only the DJ for our wedding, but also helped us coordinate everything when we were overwhelmed! From day one, he helped guide us through what styles of music we wanted played, and was very flexible and knew exactly what to play when we weren't sure what we wanted. Everyone had such a great time dancing all night long! It was very important to us that we had my dad and my grandfather play/sing a song that is close to my heart and was played at my dad's wedding, and Keith made it possible! I would definitely recommend Byers Entertainment for anyone looking for a DJ who is personable, and knows how to keep guests on their feet partying and entertained!
  • C
    Collin Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was a pleasure to work with from initial planning all the through the ceremony and rehearsal. Not only did he do an amazing job a DJ, but he also the MC during the reception and did an incredible job at that as well. He is very professional but also a very fun guy to work with. Constantly smiling and helping us relax and enjoy our wedding!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was great to work with. We made a short list of songs that we wanted played at the wedding, but otherwise we trusted him to "feel" the crowd and play what he thought worked best. He did a wonderful job.