Skip to main content
Weddings

By The Lee Reviews

By The Lee View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

3 User photos

  • Jen
    Jen B. Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully upbeat wedding ceremony vibes!

    Lauren and Pete played at our wedding ceremony, and they made the atmosphere so wonderful and perfect. Their communication was excellent, and on the day they were prepared and calm, and just nailed the vibe we were looking for. We had selected a few songs for our ceremony, but there were some blank spots that we just weren’t sure about - we had trouble picking a song for the bride’s processional, definitely the most important musical moment! We wanted something meaningful but not too somber. They were able to give us some great suggestions to choose from, which was so great. After our short (outdoor) ceremony, the day was so nice that our guests continued to hang out on the lawn for a few minutes, and Lauren and Pete read the room and did a few more minutes riffing on our ending song, just to make everyone comfortable. It was lovely. Highly recommend them! Thank you both!

    By The Lee's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jen! It was a great day all around and at such a beautiful and unique venue. Thank you so much for letting us be a part of it! All our best to you two.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful artists

    Honored to have By The Lee play at our wedding!

    By The Lee's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jessie! We had a great time playing for you and all your guests. It was a gorgeous ceremony in a very special location!
  • O
    Ona Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful Music!!!

    BY THE LEE played for my daughter's wedding. Lauren and Peter truly create beautiful and memorable music together! Lauren's voice is incredible! They were professional, responsive & kind. They even learned a new song a few weeks before the wedding and performed it beautifully! I highly recommend them! You won't regret!

    By The Lee's reply:

    Hi Ona, Thank you so much for the kind words. We still remember what a beautiful occasion it was and we have added "I Got You Babe" to our setlist thanks to your great request!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • KEITH
    Keith A. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this band! Incredible folk music for your outdoor wedding!

    By The Lee was so flexible and willing to support our ever changing needs due to the Covid pandemic. In the end, we entertained a much smaller party than anticipated, but Lauren and Pete provided the same professional performance and sound that I would expect for a large wedding. We asked them to learn two new songs specifically for the couple's first dance and Father/Daughter dance and the songs sounded as if they have been performed for years! Check this band out on youtube - The Railsplitters and By The Lee - you'll fall in love with their music and they'll be the perfect sound for your wedding!

    By The Lee's reply:

    Thank you so much, Keith. It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of Hannah and Henry's wedding day!
  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 06/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably Memorable

    There are not enough stars in the sky to give the rating we want to give to By The Lee! Our wedding was changed dramatically due to COVID-19 group guidelines. We didn't know if it was possible for our wedding day to feel special anymore - but Lauren and Peter found a way! Not only did they come out to play our first dance song for my husband and me, but also played it live via Zoom for all our virtual guest to see. It sounded flawless and truly made our night unbelievably memorable. They rolled with the punches with us and made our night what it was. I would recommend this band to anyone 1000 times over again!

    By The Lee's reply:

    Aw, thank you so much, Ashley! Your wedding was so wonderful in spite of the current conditions. We were so honored to have been a part of it! We wish you both all the happiness in the world :)
  • Bryen
    Bryen A. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Cool Band!

    I am thrilled to write a highly positive review for By the Lee! My partner and I recently had the pleasure of working with Peter and Lauren , and we were blown away by their performance.

    From the very beginning, it was clear that By the Lee were not just any ordinary musicians. They took the time to get to know us and understand our musical tastes and preferences, and they worked with us to create a customized playlist for our wedding ceremony and reception.

    On the day of our wedding, By the Lee's performance was simply breathtaking. Their beautiful and soulful music set the perfect tone for our ceremony, and we received countless compliments from our guests about how wonderful they sounded.

    What really impressed us about By the Lee was their versatility. They seamlessly transitioned from playing our requested wedding ceremony music to more contemporary songs during our reception. We had guests coming up to us during the reception saying "this band is so cool!"

    Throughout the entire process, By the Lee were incredibly professional, responsive, and easy to work with. They truly went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was unforgettable, and we cannot thank them enough.

    Overall, we cannot recommend By the Lee highly enough! If you're looking for talented and versatile wedding ceremony musicians who will help make your day truly special, this is the group to choose. Thank you, By the Lee, for the incredible memories!
  • Kate
    Kate R. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    By the Lee was perfect for our wedding day

    By the Lee was definitely one of the most memorable parts of our wedding day. The guests were raving about the music all day. They were responsive, prompt and even sent us a rough draft of the song we requested them to sing months before our wedding. Would recommend By the Lee for anyone wanting some great acoustics and great voices on their wedding day.

    By The Lee's reply:

    Thank you, Kate! It was a total pleasure working with you both. Thanks for letting us share your special day with you.
  • Theresa
    Theresa Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We hired By The Lee to play for our outdoor winter wedding ceremony, and indoor cocktail hour. They were so wonderful, easy to work with, and accommodating. Playing outdoors, in the mountains, in the dead of winter might have immediately scared some musicians away, but Lauren and Peter were willing to give it a shot and make it work. We got lucky with beautiful weather and everything worked perfectly! I couldn’t have imagined walking down the aisle to anything other than the magical live music that they provided. Our friends and family thoroughly enjoyed their tunes during cocktail hour, as well! I especially appreciated how down to earth and kind both Lauren and Peter are. Highly recommend!

    By The Lee's reply:

    We enjoyed being part of your special day and wish you both the best in your journey through life together! Thank you for having us.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect & Professional!

    By The Lee was everything I could have hoped for on my wedding day. Their kind and accommodating demeanor made them a sincere pleasure to work with. Hearing Lauren's magical voice on the song they'd learned especially for our first dance is still one of my very favorite memories from the wedding day. If you're looking for a stunningly sincere musical experience on your special day, I can't recommend By The Lee enough!

    By The Lee's reply:

    Hi Alicia!
    Thank you so much for the kind words. Your wedding was beautiful and we were honored to be a part of it :)
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent folks, fun, great music!

    Lauren and Pete are great to work with and helped make our wedding reception fun, special, and festive. They're great musicians, as well as easy to work with, warm, upbeat and enjoyable to be around. I would highly recommend them to any couple getting married (or for any festive occasion). Thank you, Lauren and Pete!
    -Lauren and Gene

    By The Lee's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review, Lauren and Gene! We loved working with you and wish you all the best.
  • J
    Jane Married on 08/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great!!!

    By The Lee played at my farm wedding in the Boulder Foothills, and they were the PERFECT fit! Professional, communicative and so easy to work with, AND just such a perfect fit for our day. You can't go wrong by hiring them!