By Design Entertainment Reviews

112 | Atco, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

112 Reviews for By Design Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

112

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Jillian

    Jillian L Schneider · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Kris!

    Kris is the EXACT person we were looking for in a DJ. From the very first email exchange, I had a feeling this would be our guy! We met Kris in person to make a final decision and it was a no brainer. Kris is funny, personable and very responsive. He made everything so easy for us. When the day came, he exceeded our expectations. He followed through on everything we asked for and he was active with our guests but did not overpower the evening. Everything was perfect.

    Kris is extremely reasonable in price and we would hire him again in a second. Our guests are still talking about how great he was and how much fun he made the wedding.

    Hire Kris, you will not be disappointed, I promise!!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • J

    Jessica M · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t have a party without any music!

    Kris was awesome to work with! He is very organized and has a site that you just put all the information/song requests on so that things run smoothly!!! The photo booth was also a great hit and beSt price I’ve come across!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • S

    Samuel Shen · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    Kris is the best. DJ skills are phenomenal. He had just about everyone who wouldn't normally dance out on the floor. He was fully aware and respectful of our time, helping us to pace the events we had planned smoothly. And he was very good at exciting the crowd and keeping spirits high with the choice of music and with his MCing abilities. I highly recommend By Design Entertainment for your wedding, or any event that would warrant a DJ.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Colton

    Colton Macierowski · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    Kris went above and beyond for my wife and I on our special day. We highly recommended their services and greatly appreciate the professionalism that was displayed. Kris was easy to get ahold of during the planning process and answered all questions promptly. You CAN’T go wrong here!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    We couldn’t have found a better DJ for our wedding than Kris! We booked him two years out from our wedding date and he was awesome to work with every step of the way! We had an initial meeting with him at a nearby Starbucks shortly after contacting him. He’s got a great personality and sense of humor. From the minute you meet him, you get positive vibes! We didn’t even meet with anyone else; we booked him immediately. During that two year span, we ran into some unexpected financial trouble and needed to cut down on our wedding budget & even change venues. Kris was willing to work with us & let us change a few things/cut out a few services we originally had wanted, which he definitely did not have to do! He’s the only vendor we kept when changing venues because we really wanted to keep him! We even moved to California (military move) in between that time and needed to converse with Kris over the phone until the wedding. There was a 3 hour time difference, but he still made it a point to talk with us even though it may not have been convenient for him. Every time we contacted him, he replied back quickly and was able to answer all of our questions. My husband couldn’t care less what type of music was played at our wedding, but I’m very picky and admittedly dislike most current music. Kris was accommodating to that & even upped our number of allowable “Do Not Play” songs haha! The Vibo app is nice & Kris definitely utilizes it! It’s laid out easily & divides everything up into categories. It even provides recommendations for certain instances that you may have overlooked or can’t think of (cake cutting song, bridal party entrance music, etc.) I recommend making notes on specific songs if you want Kris to make a shout-out or want it played at a very specific time because he does read them! We had a brunch wedding & not a very lively crowd. There was only a few people actually dancing and they were the ones up most of the time. Kris really tried his best to get everyone more motivated to get on the floor & even tried multiple methods. One was ingenious and worked for a while - he got everyone to crowd together on the dance floor for a group picture & then tricked them into doing the YMCA. Unfortunately they were a super tough crowd and most everyone seated themselves after that song. My husband and I truly appreciated all of his attempts, though, and still enjoyed ourselves even though most of our guests were party poopers! It also almost felt like Kris was our maitre’d - he was basically running everything! He was certainly more organized than our actual maitre’d and even checked up on my husband and I multiple times. About two weeks before the wedding, we realized we could afford the motion wall monogram of our names & asked Kris if we could add it in. He made a mock up of it to show us what it would look like & we loved it! It looked even better in person & he even added in some cool effects that we were blown away by! It was completely worth the price 100%! We had a slight Disney theme to our wedding & Kris surprised my husband and I by adding the monorail spiel to the end of the very last song played. It was such a magical touch to the end of the reception & we even had multiple guests recognize it and smile! We cannot recommend Kris enough; he’s tremendously skilled & absolutely wonderful at what he does! We have no doubt we made the right choice & we wish we lived locally so we could use him again in the future for any other gatherings!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria Franco Herman · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Kris was great to work with. The app he made us use made it easy to plan our music from ceremony to reception. Everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Kris provided the music entertainment for our wedding this past weekend. Every step of the planning and execution was done with professionalism and ease. I can not speak highly enough of By Design Entertainment and strongly recommend this company! Our wedding was magical and Kris’s energy and enthusiasm helped to make our dream come true! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • W

    Wilson · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced DJ

    Book Kris now! We remembered and sought Kris as our DJ after watching him electrify the dance floor at a friend’s wedding years ago. We didn’t speak much before the wedding but he was friendly and prompt in all his communications and had an easy to use app to load our song requests. He also took the time out the week of our wedding to give his thoughts on our reception schedule. Then on the day of, he checked in with us before entering the dance floor and stopped by our table during dinner to check how we were doing. His song choices were great and kept people dancing all night long and he even created a special moment for us at the end by calling people to the dance floor for us to dance to one of our favorite songs. His partner Heidi, also expertly manned the photobooth with abundant props which encouraged our guests to use it. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and size of the photobooth album. All in all, we were very pleased with Kris/Heidi and we would recommend their affordable services to everyone.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • B

    Brett · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic music for our wedding! Kris did an amazing job playing all of the songs that we requested and kept the party going the entire evening. Very professional and easy to work with. I will absolutely use his services again in the future. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris did so great, and I only contacted him 3 days before my wedding with an emergency need for a dj!! He saved the day!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris & Heidi did an amazing job at our wedding!! We used them for DJ and 2 photo booths (one for cocktail hour and one at the reception). The price was way more affordable than anyone in the area, and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. We got such great feedback from out guests about the music, and they truly helped to make our day perfect!!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was amazing!!!

    I was told by my wife I had ONE job and that was to make sure our music for our wedding was perfect. I did some research and ended up meeting with Kris from By Design, After speaking with him for about 45 min I was comfortable with him and left a deposit. As we got closer to the date, Kris was very obtainable both by phone and email to answer any questions we had and to help us make our selections for the Special Dances. While we did this you could tell Kris REALLY enjoys what he does, he would pull up songs and sing along and explain why this song works or doesn't work for the dance type. He was open to all suggestions!! He even found a way to work in my music "late 90s and Early 00's Rock/Punk" and IT WAS A HIT!!! I have had so many people come back to me in the last few weeks telling me our wedding was a BLAST and that the DJ was FANTASTIC!!!! If I could give Kris and his team a 10 I would! Kris thank you for making our day so memorable!!! You really are fantastic at your craft! I will be recommending you to everyone that asks and I will be using you for future events! Is this the real life? Is this just fantasy? Caught in a landslide, no escape from reality!!! Thank you Jerry and Jill.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Calley

    Calley · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was recommended to us by a friend who had recently gotten married - and I am happy to recommend him myself! From the very beginning, Kris was very approachable and accommodating. We met in person to discuss our ideas for the reception and ceremony, and Kris gave helpful feedback and asked thoughtful questions throughout, all while making us laugh at the same time! He was very responsive via email, and went to the trouble to do an on-site walkthrough of the venue with us to make sure that everything would work well. On the day of the wedding, Kris was friendly, immensely helpful, and worked with our photographer to make sure that our first dance was special, memorable, and accessible for our guests. We could not be more pleased. I would recommend Kris without a doubt.

    Sent on 05/14/2018

    By Design Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the Great Review Calley! It was a pleasure to work with you on your and Cody's Wedding Day. I am so happy that you were pleased with the services I provided. :) I am also happy that Heidi and I got to walk the grounds of the Ridgeland Mansion with you guys months in advance to make sure we could make it all happen. Thanks again and we wish you a lifetime of Happiness Together!
  • M

    My · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception wouldn't have been complete without team Kris and Heidi! If you are currently mulling over a few DJ/photobooth options, just stop and book Kris for you will not regret it! Kris is very helpful, responsive, and he is ALL ABOUT YOU. He genuinely cares about the couple and truly want to make sure that he provides you with whatever it is you need in terms of DJ and photobooth services. What sets Kris apart from the other DJ services (I completed a compare and contrast exercise with my girlfriends) is that Kris is truly flexible and understanding. If you need him, he is a short call away. If you have a last minute addition, he is accommodating to help you achieve your entertainment "vision" on your special day. In the words of Kris, it is "about you" and "your day". One unique thing that sets Kris apart form other photobooth services is the high quality of the photo strips and pictures. The image is true to color, sharp, and the photo strip print-out are very high quality sharp images. This in my view is top of the line service!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By Design Entertainment was Amazing!

    We decided to hire Kris for our wedding reception last April after reading numerous positive reviews and comparing pricing options, and we were completely blown away by his delivery! Kris always had our needs in mind, from finding all of our “uncommon” song requests (many came from random covers on YouTube) for our cocktail hour to running the ceremony exactly as we wanted. He even was kind in helping one of our physically-challenged guests get up some stairs when he certainly did not have to. One of our biggest fears in hiring a DJ was getting a “bro,” but Kris was classy and exactly what we were hoping to get! His prices are also excellent – we got his services for the cocktail hour/reception and a step-up with a lighting package for less money than most of our other vendors charged for their services. We would readily and highly recommend By Design Entertainment for anyone who needs a DJ.

    Also, additional bonus points: for our consultation, we were late in meeting him since I (the groom) confused his meeting place with that of another vendor, and he did not hold it against us at all! Thank you for understanding!

    Sent on 03/17/2019

    By Design Entertainment's reply:

    Brittany & Joe!!! Thanks for the Great Review! It was an honor to be part of your day at The Manayunk Brewery! We hope all is well and thanks again. :) Happy Early 1 year Anniversary.
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married 11/10/18

    Book Kris now! He was so thorough with the planning process and made sure everything between flow, name pronunciations, and mood was perfect. He made adjustments as things went longer than expected and had open communication all night with my husband and I on any song requests/when we felt was good to play certain songs. He was upbeat, easygoing and made our night an ease. The dance floor was jammed the entire night and he always knew what song to pick if there was even a bit of a lull (which I’m not even sure there was one)! We have had so many compliments on how great he was, he was respectful of all age groups and knew how get all the generations out and partying. Thank you Kris for the best night ever!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK KRIS NOW! :) He was FANTASTIC and you can’t let an opportunity for him to DJ for you pass you by.

    Our first meeting with Kris was great. We discussed our vision for the wedding with him, and he played music along the way that demonstrated his style and how it would work with ours.

    For our wedding, we asked Kris play music from our giant list of requests, but the best part was that he incorporated them so well! My father requested “Thinking Out Loud” by Ed Sheeran, but didn’t tell me why. It turned out to be part of his father of the bride speech, and as soon as it was over, Kris invited the couples to the dance floor and played the song! I had no idea why my dad wanted that song, and Kris didn’t know either. Kris found the perfect opportunity to play that song and I’ll forever remember that. Another great touch by Kris was when he played the Eagles song after my sister’s speech. Both the best man and MOH speeches were sports-oriented and Kris got the feeling it would be a good time to play the song. It wasn’t planned, but it was fun watching as my husband went around the room cheering on the Eagles, with our guests getting just as excited. Kris even changed the uplighting to green for the song! All very nice touches!

    Kris also did a fun game to give away our centerpieces. His humor was great! We were making our rounds to our guests at that time, and watching them enjoy the game so much was a highlight.

    Kris was SUPERB and I cannot say enough great things about him. He was a delight from the first meeting, he went above and beyond with such small touches, and he really made our wedding day special. Thanks, Kris!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll be honest - while my fiance and I did a lot of work picking songs for our wedding, we spent a heck of a lot more time finding our photographer, videographer, venue, etc. DJ was almost an afterthought. I say this not to downplay how amazing Kris is, but to say that by the time I got to the point in my planning that we had to arrange either a band or DJ, I was tired of calling a bunch of places and going through hoops to get pricing. We had been stood up by another DJ company and I was honestly over it all. Enter Kris. After reading all of the great reviews, watching several videos of other weddings he's worked, AND (best of all!) being able to LOOK AT PRICING on his website, I was sold. We went for the DJ service plus the photo booth, and Kris took care of everything. Our ceremony went off flawlessly (we had several songs for each part of the processional/recessional), our reception was a BLAST, and so many people enjoyed taking photos in the booth. I never had a worry or care in the world. Kris was professional, incredibly friendly, and best of all (in a DJ) NOT CORNY. He kept the "DJ hype" chatter to a minimum and did a wonderful job mixing the long list of songs we requested in with his own selections. The dance floor was never empty, and we have HUNDREDS of photo booth pictures of all our guests enjoying themselves. Do yourself a favor and trust all his wonderful reviews. Kris is a gem!

    Sent on 02/15/2018

    By Design Entertainment's reply:

    OMG Thank you so much! You guys were a blast! From the 80's music to the Cat Cut Outs for the Photo Booth! lol Heidi and I loved being a part of your day. :)
    Thank you so much for the review.

    Sincerely Yours,
    Kris
    @bydesigndj
  • N

    Nickiey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Almost 2 years later & people are STILL raving about our wedding!

    By Design Entertainment was the best decision we could have ever made! I’m not exaggerating when I say all of our guests are STILL talking about how much fun our wedding was almost 2 years later! The set prices & knowing there’d be no surprise bills later were a HUGE relief! They are a massive value for the price! DJ, Uplighting, Custom Logo Lighting, & Photobooth made our dream wedding a reality! Kris & Heidi we’re inviting & personable. They created a fun & comfortable environment where the guests who were strangers celebrated on the dance floor & in the photo booth and left as friends. No one stayed seated and when they were it was only to catch their breath before dancing again. He even let me dj my favorite song! When my brother in law added the Eagles fight song to his speech Kris lit the room green and patched the song in. He didn’t even know it was coming, but he was that quick on his feet. It was amazing and not only the guests, but my husband was thrilled! I can’t say enough great things or thank this company enough! They truly EXCEEDED EVERY EXPECTATION we could’ve dreamed of! Highly recommend them for any event! Wedding or other!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Steve for our 10/6/2017 wedding at the Icona Golden Inn in Avalon, NJ. Steve was very friendly, professional, and he did an overall amazing job throughout. He made our ceremony and reception flow perfectly, making our special day stress free. We highly recommend By Design Entertainment...Thanks guys!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • Monica B.

    Monica · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be more pleased with Kris and Steve from By Design Entertainment!! They did an amazing job at our wedding 2 weeks ago at Masso's Catering, in Glassboro NJ. Originally, Kris was supposed to be our DJ, so we met up with him at a Starbucks near our house about a month before the wedding to go over the music. We immediately clicked with him because he was so personable and sweet. He really made it a point to play music that my husband and I like, whether it was traditional "wedding music", or not. He made sure to write down names of bands we like, and really tried to get a feel for what music we would like to be played at the wedding. He was super nice, and great to work with. On the day of the wedding, Kris got in touch with me to inform me that he was unable to be our DJ that night because of a family emergency (totally understandable), and that he had an awesome replacement for us, Steve. I was obviously a little nervous because I haven't met Steve before, but I didn't let it stress me out too much because I trusted Kris. Well let me tell you, Steve was phenomenal!!!! He had my guests dancing all night, and played all the music that Kris and I talked about (and more) at our initial meeting. At the end of the night, when most the older crowd left, he played some songs from "A Day to Remember" and "Blink 182" that had our friends moshing. It was the most awesome thing ever. I've never seen that at a wedding before, and our friends had the time of their life. Steve was so great all night and was always making sure we were having a good time. Even my photographer was complimenting him, saying that he was playing awesome music. I'm so thankful for Kris and Steve for making my wedding a blast!! I wish I could relive that night again! I would recommend them to anyone. Steve and Kris are such talented and knowledgable Dj's, and they really know how to keep a crowd of all ages on their feet all night. I love you guys!!! Thank you so much for everything!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are lucky we found Kris and Heidi. From just first impression alone, we were pleased. We had such an amazing time. He is very accommodating and flexible, especially with our hectic schedule. He communicated if we had any issues or concerns. His wedding packages suited our budget. Everyone was on the dance floor and enjoyed the photo booth. The uplifting he had for our event room was fantastic, it definitely set the mood. Kris and Heidi were both courteous and professional, we would definitely recommend them to our family and friends hosting events.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ EVER! So many of our guests said how great of a DJ Kris was-they want to use him for their upcoming events now! He was so nice to work with and was always available to answer any questions I had. The music was awesome and he really got the crowd involved. Andrew was our photobooth attendant and could not have been sweeter! He made me laugh every time I was in there!

    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ EVER! So many of our guests said how great of a DJ Kris was-they want to use him for their upcoming events now! He was so nice to work with and was always available to answer any questions I had. The music was awesome and he really got the crowd involved. Andrew was our photobooth attendant and could not have been sweeter! He made me laugh every time I was in there!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By Design Entertainment was one of the best vendor choices of the many that we made for our wedding on 6/3/17. Kris and his team were beyond professional and knew how to get everyone of all ages up and dancing. Kris had great emcee skills on the microphone. He kept the party going for the duration of the reception. Everyone was loving the photo booth. His up-lighting was fantastic and set the mood and we were very happy that we went with that last minute decision. After researching a lot of other DJ services in the area, no one could beat By Design's price while having the type of reviews they had on the Knot. The price point was perfect for the amount of value they provided. They certainly lived up to their Knot reviews and we are very pleased with their services. We wish we could repeat that wonderful day. Strongly recommend Kris and By Design Entertainment for any event!

    Sent on 07/04/2017