Bwatt Entertainment Reviews

10 | La Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Bwatt Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Bwatt Entertainment 1
Bwatt Entertainment 2
Bwatt Entertainment 3
Bwatt Entertainment 4
Sort by:
  • K

    kyla · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing night

    Brandon is absolutely the best and we couldn't have been luckier to have him DJ and MC our wedding! Before the wedding, Brandon was available at any time to speak with us, and during our conversations, he gave very helpful guidance on how to prepare, suggesting types of music for each of our events , keep us organized, discuss with us how he'll run certain events during the reception, and so on such that were had no worries before the wedding. Our guests said they absolutely loved the music and the way Brandon MC'd. He kept the wedding upbeat and on schedule, and was also able to keep the guests singing and dancing throughout the night. He made the grand entrances super interactive with the guests. We highly recommend Brandon and Bwatt ent for any event!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • D

    Dylan · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with a couple other DJs before we had our consultation with BWatt. We immediately knew that he was our guy. He was professional yet friendly, experienced, and organized. We are so happy that we chose BWatt!! He made the entire night go so smooth. Not only did he play awesome music that everyone enjoyed dancing to, but he really ran the entire reception. He kept things on track and thanks to him everyone had so much fun!! I would highly recommend Bwatt Entertainment as your wedding DJ!!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
    Bwatt Entertainment 5
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great! He met with us several times so that we could discuss all the details. The day of the wedding he ran the show. He was on top of it, making sure that everyone was where they were supposed to be (entrances etc) and the music was awesome. We requested a mix of English/Spanish and he was able to gauge the crowd and keep everyone dancing the entire night. Highly recommend him! Also- we had him do our market lighting and uplighting instead of our caterer, which was a $ saver!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bwatt Entertainment for our wedding in 2016 and it was the best decision that we made. Brandon is organized, professional, and makes the whole planning process so easy. Our reception was amazing thank to him, so much so that people are still talking about how much fun they had a year later.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
    Bwatt Entertainment 6
    Bwatt Entertainment 7
    Bwatt Entertainment 8
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was the best! I was the most nervous about hiring a DJ for my wedding because I have heard horror stories, and Brandon was excellent. Before the wedding he sent us a packet to fill out that easily laid out music selections that we needed to make throughout the night ( cake cutting song, first dance, bride entrance, etc). This made it much easier in choosing songs and organizing the night. The day of the wedding ( April 22, 2016), Brandon did an excellent job in music selection and keeping the flow of the evening going. He did such a great job that I didn't even notice him setup on the beach for our wedding ceremony until after the ceremony was over. At the reception, he had music playing for the outside cocktail hour, and then another location setup inside. Brandon was great at communicating to me what was happening next. He would tell me things like "10 minutes until the first dance, and then after that we will go straight into cake cutting." I honestly never worried about things happening at the correct time because he was so on top of everything. Finally, I have never seen so many guests dance at a wedding before. People were out on the dance floor for at least two hours, and would have stayed longer if we didn't have to leave the venue. Brandon was recommended to us by our friends. We had attended our friends wedding a few years back, and later asked them who the DJ was because he did such a great job. I've now experienced Brandon as a wedding guest and the bride, and he is great. Hire Brandon for your next event! He was extremely professional, played the songs I had requested, and did an amazing job overall.

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • C

    cassandra · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon Watterson, owner of BWatt Entertainment, was an amazing DJ! Our minister did not show up to our ceremony and Brandon almost took the responsibility to officiate our wedding, but we had a back up minister. Brandon had everybody dancing all night long, he provided all of the songs I asked for and even did special requests! He has an AWESOME announcer voice and he communicated with my husband and I throughout the wedding to let us know what was going to happen next. He was VERY organized and gave us a notebook to fill out for the day of the wedding! He also did uplighting on the walls of our reception room and it looked GORGEOUS! It really made everything else in the room stand out! I couldn't have picked a better DJ and planner!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ. Highly recommend him for any event. We just hired him for our wedding which took place on 7/12/14 at Carlton Oaks Golf Resort. He came highly recommended by the golf course and about five minutes in I could see why. He’s on top of everything. He had me (the groom) mic’d up perfect timing before the ceremony started for our vows. Smooth transition to the reception. Brandon does a great job getting the crowd pumped up for the grand entrance. He played all the music we wanted to hear and then some that had the whole crowd dancing the entire night. Kept the night moving right on track, great sound system, really competitive prices. We couldn’t have asked for anything more in a DJ.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is very professional, energetic and will keep your party going with great music. I would happily refer Brandon to all. Brandon is very easy to work with and will help make your have a memorable even. Prices are very accommodating to your needs.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was awesome and able to find all of the songs that we had asked for. Guests were complimenting him for weeks after the wedding.

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • H

    Karen · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon Watterson was our DJ. Highly recommend him! The DJ is the one who MC’s the reception so very important to have a good, experienced one. Not someone who thinks it would be fun to play some tunes. Brandon gathered a ton of info from the wedding couple, wanting to make the reception theirs. He was a lot of fun and also helped the night go smoothly. Had terrific uplighting for the reception that added ambience. Our guests were totally impressed by this. Added a soft, comfy feel to the evening

    Sent on 05/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review