Buttercream Creations Reviews

23 | Big Lake, MN
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Buttercream Creations

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Barb · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious cakes. We had 3 flavors of cake for guests to choose from. Guests raved about the frosting and all flavors.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • Jeanne

    Jeanne · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was amazing to work with, she was very flexible and understanding with the special dietary needs that we had (groom is a celiac) for our cake starting with the tasting. We were amazed at the cake tasting so many options to pick from. We had a picture of what we wanted our cake to look like and Carrie took it to another level and made it more then we ever thought was possible. Our guests raved all night about how amazing the cupcakes were and how much they thought our cake was a great reflection of who we are as a couple. Thank you Buttercream Creations for helping make our wedding day everything that we wanted it to be and more! Travis and Jeanne Maahs

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • User5487486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with our wedding cupcakes and cut cake from Buttercream Creations! Not only were they beautiful but they were so delicious! We received endless comments on our wedding cupcakes from our guests! Her work is amazing!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • L

    Lindy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buttercream Creations did an AWESOME job with the cupcakes and wedding cake! People LOVED them! They looked amazing! I would highly recommend her service to anyone in the need of a cake or cupcakes!!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buttercream was an amazing company to work with! They were easy, professional and quick to answer any questions we had. Their cakes and desserts were perfect, everyone at our wedding loved the desserts, and continued talking about them days afterwards! Thank you so much for making our event perfect!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User4031916 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE HER WORK! She's amazing and can make anything you want!! She offers so many flavors and combinations (there's got to be hundreds)! It makes it difficult to choose which 3 you want for your wedding but it doesn't matter, cause theyre all amazing! She made us a small square cake (for cutting) and cupcakes for my wedding and it was amazing! I got nothing but compliments from my guests on how amazing the cupcakes were! She's well worth the money (which isnt much for how amazing she is)!!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • User3720823 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Love Loved Buttercream creations!! We did a cake to cut into and cup cakes. They were amazing and would recommend them to anyone! Everything was beautiful and delicious! Everyone loved them!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User4603525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Christos Union Depot and that allowed us to leverage a pre-negotiated rate on our wedding cake per slice. This allowed us to try many different flavors and we ultimately decided to have three different flavors for our guest to enjoy. The tasting meeting was a blast, our cake specialist was very professional, and the cakes had amazing flavors. We are looking forward to our one year anniversary when Buttercream sends us our complimentary cake, such a great deal instead of freezing a year-old cake.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • User7465251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake tasting was very stress free and all the cakes we tried were delicious, the hardest decision was picking th flavors, the rest was a breeze and the cupcakes we went with were a huge hit!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was amazing to work with starting with the tasting. We got to try many different flavors which made it very difficult to decide on the flavors we would have at the wedding...they were all so good. We did a small 2 tiered white cake with lemon buttercream and lots of cupcakes in that same flavor along with the carrot cake and the chocolate with heath topping. They were all amazing! Carrie also set up the cupcakes for us on our wedding day as we were using them as centerpieces. When we got to the reception I was so excited to see the final product. They looked great on all the tables! Our 2 tier cake also looked amazing! I can't recommend Carrie and Buttercream Creations enough!!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • User2731412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buttercream creations did our wedding cake and cupcakes. Carrie took my vision and made it a reality. She is amazing! The cupcakes were so good and beautifully decorated and the cake was perfect! She was beyond accomodating and set everything up perfectly! I would highly recommend Buttercream Creations!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie is so super duper awesome! I contacted her over email and with the positive reviews, I really didn't care to need a taste test. We were having a sweet treats buffet with all sorts of baked good concoctions, so the cupcakes really didn't need to be "blow me out of the water" good. HOWEVER - THEY SO WERE!!!!
    We ordered 130 cupcakes. 65 of them were chocolate cake, fudge filling and chocolate mousse frosting with a fudge drizzle over the top, sooooo cute. The 65 others were vanilla cake with cookies and cream filling and a vanilla buttercream frosting that she decorated in a rose/flower pattern. I just loved my little cuppies. They were so cute and they tasted so good.
    My wedding day was a tad bit windy and the side flaps of the tent knocked over a box of cupcakes that I had sitting on the sweet treats buffet table. The box opened and the approximately 30-45 cupcakes could not be served because there was either dirt and grass on them or the design was smooshed and destroyed. Bad news for my guests, good news for me. I saved the rest, brushed them off and continued to indulge. These things are amazing...so amazing that you have a 20 second rule when they fall on the ground! I cannot say enough great things about these little bits of magical delight. I will be ordering birthday cupcakes from her going forward, since my favorite bakery closed last year.
    Thank you ever so much, Carrie...you have a wonderful talent! =)

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • P

    Gabrielle · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was great to work with!! I chose to have cupcakes made for my wedding in two flavors. I felt she was reasonable priced and the cupcakes tasted amazinG!!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie did an amazing job with my cake! When I walked into the reception and saw it at the table I was amazed! It was exactly what I wanted and the test was spectacular! We had many compliments on the cake and how good it was! I definitely recommend Buttercream Creations for your wedding cake!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was absolutely beautiful, and there is honestly no cake that can compare to Buttercream. Perfection. Even guests who are not cake people absolutly LOVED the cake. Moist, lite and delicious!

    Sent on 12/05/2010
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 12/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buttercream had an amazing selection of cakes and they were all delicious! We had a hard time deciding on what to get. I would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 11/02/2009
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly, and great cakes! My mom told me to check them out, and I'm so glad I did!

    Sent on 12/25/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great cake flavors! Discounted cake for your anniversary! The designs were wonderful, and made it hard to choose.

    Sent on 12/16/2009
  • M

    Martin · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was fun to work with, she provided us with a beautiful cake and some wonderful tasting cupcakes to go with it. Only wish we would've had some leftovers but I guess everyone liked them so much they were all gone.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • G

    Emily · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Buttercream cupcakes were awesome! We were able to pick four flavors for cupcakes, and we also had a smaller 6" cake to cut. Every flavor is delicious, but our guests particularly loved the double chocolate - they went incredibly fast, and we only had a few left at the end of the night, and zero chocolate ones! I would highly recommend Buttercream cakes to anyone!

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 01/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most delicious cake I've ever tasted! And beautifully decorated! Would come back to this bakery again and again!

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • User4654161 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met with Carrie we were impressed by her lay out. The cupcakes for tasting were beautiful and gorgeous. The Cupcakes were delicious and she allowed us to try multiple common flavors and had a lot to choose from. She understood that we wanted a non traditional cake as each tier is different shape and described us in cake. We are looking forward t eating more of her cakes and ordering more from her in the future.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Carrie was extremely friendly and helpful with helping us choose our wedding cake. We had a four tier cake with different flavors and the caterer served a different flavor at each table so everyone was able to see the different kinds. I thought they all tasted great when we had our first sit down and then at the wedding I just had marble…but both times it was delicious! The overall design was pretty close to what I envisioned, the frosted viney branches on my cake didn’t cut well so it kind of looked like worms were in the cake LOL but it still tasted good and I thought Carrie was very professional and friendly to work with.

    Sent on 10/19/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review