Butter Cream Cupcakery Reviews

25 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Butter Cream Cupcakery

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is one of the most amazing people we have met throughout our whole process. Originally we were getting married in 2016 but when our wedding got moved up, she got us in ASAP and had us do the tasting and get everything all set up for her to do our wedding. She listened to everything that we wanted and has been in contact with us constantly. We are even considering doing more cupcakes with her just so everyone doesn't have to fight for the cupcakes.
    We love the taste of them too. So smooth and so rich and so delightful. We get them from the shop for any special occasion!

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 04/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin at Butter Cream was amazing to work with. We did a free tasting and consultation with her, and of course, if you've never had Butter Cream's cupcakes you are missing out! No dry and tasteless wedding cake at my wedding! She let us choose a special flavor and reserved a few gluten-free cupcakes for one of our guests. She placed all of the decor and flowers and did an amazing job with the display set-up. It was beautiful and absolutely delicious!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin at Butter Cream Cupcakery was great and their cupcakes are amazing! Everything from the initial tasting, to deciding on the display, to setting up on the wedding day went flawless! I even had to add more cupcakes at the last minute.
    I would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • D

    Darci · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Butter Cream has the most amazing cupcakes! They are so delicious and beautifully made! We were even able to order a number of gluten free cupcakes that were extremely moist and outrageously delicious! They had the order ready for pick up on time and provided traveling boxes that worked perfectly! I would recommend them to anyone - and then hope I get invited to their wedding so I can eat more cupcakes!!!

  • User2795547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buttercream made delicious cupcakes for our wedding! They were very generous when letting us try flavors to make sure we got what we wanted, and made it super easy to accommodate gluten free guests by adding a couple of gluten-free cupcakes to our order. Everyone loved the cupcakes!

  • User3026393 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful Robin and everyone at Butter Cream were for us! We were originally going to have our wedding in Estes Park, but had to move the venue last-minute, and they were so accommodating! Robin drove all the way down to Larkspur to make sure that our cupcakes got to us as beautifully as she intended! Everyone at our wedding loved the cupcakes, and even my mother-in-law, who was skeptical at the idea of a cupcake instead of a traditional wedding cake, fell in love! We can't thank Robin, and everyone at Butter Cream, enough for making our day even more special!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed my interactions with the Butter Cream Cupcakery! The owner personally sat down with me and went through my wedding with me. We discussed everything down to our colors and then focused in on the cupcakes we wanted for the wedding. They are even able to do gluten free cupcakes. We had a 100% gluten free wedding, and they were very easily able to accommodate that. We had red velvet and vanilla with chocolate cupcakes. They looked stunning and tasted even better. We opted o use our own cupcakes stands but they off a variety of option for stands and even do delivery. This is a high quality business that produces a wonderful product perfect for your special day!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Butter Cream Cupcakery provided delicious cupcakes for my daughter's wedding this past summer. The staff was professional, friendly and easy to work with. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the cupcakes.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yum Yum Yum Yummy!!!!! These cupcakes were so good and they even took the time to personally drive them to their other store for us to pick up so it would be closer to the hair salon we were all at! Great Customer service and Robin is so great to deal with!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin at Butter Cream Cupcakery was GREAT! She was so helpful during the whole process, from the first tasting to the final display. Everyone loved the cupcakes. We did four different flavors and both the mini and regular, so there was something for everyone! We bought the cardboard stand and decorated it ourselves which was a lot of fun. I would really recommend this cupcakery to anybody who is looking for an alternative to traditional wedding cake! I think it ended up being cheaper than cake as well! Thank you Robin!

  • L

    LYDIA · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin Pavel has the best cupcakes in Fort Collins! I loved the display with the tree trunk design. The added touches of the fresh flowers really made the display!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes at Butter Cream Cupcakery are delicious! We had almost 200 cupcakes for our wedding, and Robin did a beautiful job arranging them on the cupcake stand. (I was soooo excited to see that the picture they have posted here on their WeddingWire website is of OUR cupcake arrangement!! ...the picture may change in the future, but it totally made my day!) =)

    These cupcakes are definitely worth a Five Star rating... we love them! =)

  • M

    Ravan · Married on 10/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is an absolute cupcake genius!! Her cupcakes are to DIE for, and she is such a sweet woman, and very easy to work with. I was able to choose three different cupcake flavors for my wedding reception, sampling at least seven different flavors for FREE before we decided on our favorites!! We had to work with Robin from a state away, and she made it very easy to do so. Our guests totally loved our cupcakes, and I was so happy we chose Butter Cream Cupcakery!!! I highly recommend this!!!

  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes were fantastic and everyone loved them. Robin was very flexible and accommodating when I kept changing my mind on a couple things. I never did get to see her when she delivered the cupcakes, but my uncle snapped a picture of her and she was well dressed and wearing gloves as she set up our cupcake stand in plenty of time for the reception.

  • K

    Kayle · Married on 07/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was great and let us try a variety of flavors. That was, perhaps, my favorite part! We chose to go with four different flavors...which you can only pull off with cupcakes if you don't blow your entire budget on cake! They were so cute on the tiers and it turned out that Butter Cream Cupcakery is a favorite among those who live in the area!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were going to use Buttercream to do cupcakes for our wedding, but then had my sister in law offer to bake them for us. However, these are absolutely the best and most moist cupcakes I've ever tried. This includes Georgetown cupcakes that I had while I lived in DC (which is a show called DC cupcakes on the food network). They are so delightfully decorated, and they are so flexible to your needs. I had a response immediately over email, and their communication was so efficient. I would have loved to use this company, as they are the best!

  • S

    Andrea · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all around! The cupcakes were fabulous, the staff was amazing and you just couldn't beat the price! Our guests continue to talk about the cupcakes, what a huge hit. Forget the boring cake and go with fun flavored delicious cupcakes!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't want to do the traditional wedding cake for our wedding so we went with cupcakes instead. Buttercream's cupcakes are DELICIOUS! They delivered them to our venue and set them up on a cupcake tree, using extra flowers to decorate. It looked awesome and everyone loved the flavors we chose.

  • Tiff

    Tiffany · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is awesome if you want cupcakes as the wedding cake

  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 full stars for buttercream! I would never eat cake (or cupcakes) from anywhere else ever again. They are amazing and so pretty! We got so many compliments about our cupcakes and the variety. Everyone loved them!

  • Wittlaw

    Monica & Brandon · Married on 08/02/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These cupcakes are fantastic! We decided to have a friend bring them up for us to save ourselves a little money on the delivery/set-up fee. This was what was best for us and because we live in Fort Collins (and have friends there) it just made sense.

    I would highly recommend the 'minis' versus the regular sized ones. They will go a lot further and are a much more sensible serving size per person.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was fast and easy to work with, we did four flavors of cupcakes at our wedding. We went in and tried various cupcake flavors and picked out our favorites. If they don't have the flavors you want to try baked that day, you just leave a list of the ones you want to try and they will collect them and freeze them so you can pick them up and try them together and pick your favorites.

    We rented the wood tree bases and the cupcakes looked just perfect at our venue (up in the mountains, very rustic). Everyone loved the cupcakes, and I had to make sure to grab one of each for me because they were all gone (and I ordered enough for 2 per person!).

    The list of flavors is incredible, and there is something for everyone. If you want to have something less traditional, this is a great option. Instead of a cake to cut we had two mini cupcakes put on top and that's what we used instead.

  • M

    Debby · Married on 12/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter wanted cupcakes for her wedding cake... because she frequented Butter Cream for years and loved their assorted wonderful cupcakes for any occasion. Cupcakes are very popular as a wedding cake and Butter Cream does a fantastic job. So my daughter insisted that this would be her choice vendor. There are many varieties to choose from and all that I tried were excellent. The guests went wild over these... and I would opt for a cupcake wedding cake all over again. So much more variety and tastier and unique than a traditional cake....although I am a traditionalist at heart. Cupcakes are a little pricier but I think worth it... if a bride is on a budget she can provide her own stand or pick up the cupcakes herself and have them arranged. Wedding party did take some of these cupcakes home that were left over ..but they were enjoyed within a couple of days. Our reception coordinator helped arrange them to make them look very elegant on their stand and on the cake table.... no less beautiful than traditional cake.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Butter Cream Cupcakery was fantastic to work with! They were very accommodating with letting us sample flavors, and reserving potential flavors to be sure we could try them. …Not to mention how delicious they are!

    They were very flexible and gave me time decide if I wanted to make my own set up stand, and the cupcakes all looked great so there was no need to customize with special wedding themed colors or decorations.

    We ordered the minis which are much more fun to eat and sample, and I was so happy to have ordered too many so that we could bring them home to freeze and eatt!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/10/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They did a beautiful job on our cupcakes. Definitely the way to go. Everyone of our guest loved them and the idea.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review