Burton-Sage Photography & Video Reviews

12 | Jamesville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Burton-Sage Photography & Video

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
12 Burton-Sage Photography & Video Reviews
Sort by:
  • User4592069 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Burton Sage for your wedding day! They work with the uttermost professionalism :) When we met with Ron months before our wedding, he told us we would have him for eight hours, and kept true to his word! The whole Burton Sage crew showed up at my venue around 2:30, and did not leave until 10:30! They captured every single moment of our special day in both video and photographs. We recently received all our pictures and DVD, and we could not be more pleased with the results! Everything came out beautifully and we are so fortunate to have had such a wonderful company take care of preserving our memories. You will not be disappointed!

    -Loreley Noonan

  • R

    Rick · Married on 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The video that Burton-Sage did for us was truly like a Hollywood movie. We couldn't believe the quality of the shots, music, slow motion at the perfect time…everything! It was absolutely the best in every way. And the guys were never in the way but always got every wonderful moment. Awesome….just awesome!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ronald Burton and his assistant did an excellent job videotaping our wedding in October 2014. Ron was very informative about the process of videotaping the wedding so that we knew what to expect on the day. We spoke on the phone, met in person, and emailed on several occasions so that everything was clear in terms of our agreement and what features would be photographed throughout the day. Ours was a same-gender marriage and we wanted to be sure that there would be no reservations working with us. We need not have been concerned. Ron was supremely professional and personable throughout the entire process. He was flexible and we got just the package that we wanted. He has a wonderful sense of humor and genuinely enjoyed himself at our ceremony, while also staying focused on the task of videotaping our event. His experience showed in the deft handling of the camera, lighting, angles, and creative techniques. The mics were well-placed and unobtrusive and everyone was clearly audible. The finished product made us appreciate the ceremony all the more because of the way he captured it and all of the people who were important to us who attended. Our previous conversations and his own aesthetic sense resulted in a film that reflected our wedding ceremony and all its unique and individualized touches. He got all of the ordered and spontaneous aspects of the ceremony and the reception. He finished the video within two weeks after the wedding. We enjoyed working with Ron and recommend him highly.
    Paula Johnson and Shantanette Patrice

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this service and would use again if need be. Ron is easy to work with, affordable and goes above and beyond what is expected. Wedding videos came out wonderful with a really quick turnaround so that we actually brought it on our honeymoon two weeks after the wedding.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron DeRollo did an exceptional job with our wedding DVD. He captured the most beautiful moments. We are so grateful for your service and will cherish our video forever!! Thanks again Ron!!

  • D

    Donald · event on: 01/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and I mean G R E A T job. Went well beyond what I expected with our event of over 700 people. The number of shots were amazing. The quality of the pictures were great. I didn't expect the CD but they included it. Overall very professional. Didn't even know my picture was even being taken most of the time. Thanks and we will call you for our next event.

  • D

    Donald · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding gift for my niece. Because Burton Sage did such a great job for our corporate event, I hired them again for my nieces wedding. Most of the video was a surprise because we didn't even know we were being recorded. They took care of making sure we got all the traditional shots plus more. The CD we received with the added music made us cry as it was unexpected and beautifully done. They captured the entire day from getting ready to leaving for their honeymoon. Thanks again for a great job. Feel free to use me as a reference in the future.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did an incredible job! Captured every moment and possible picture that could be taken! Such a wonderful person to work with and totally recommend him!!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We still love our wedding video 7 years later!

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/11/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to say THANK YOU for our wedding video. It truly was amazing to watch the DVD and I loved the music that you picked for the background! I can’t even believe the shots you got for our ceremony at St. Ann’s church in Manlius, or the reception at the On-Center in Syracuse- I don’t remember ever seeing you with a camera! My Mother and Mother-In-law watch it over and over and still cry each time. When planning my wedding I thought about not having a videographer, but my mother absolutely insisted. Because of her I decided to go ahead and do it and it was one of the best decisions I made regarding planning my wedding. It is just so great to be able to go back in time and see everything all over again. You must have spent hours editing to get it down to a reasonable amount of time and still be able to capture all of the important memories. So, thanks to you I have beautiful memories of the most special day of my life. I would recommend you to anyone and everyone and will definitely contact you in the future when it is time to video our kids special moments! Thanks Again, Patrick & Tracie Tucci

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/11/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional in every aspect of what we wanted in my son and daughter-in-law's wedding video. Ron went above and beyond my expectations! After viewing it over and over, the detail of what he captured serves to what a Memory Maker he is. I look forward to having him at future events, totally assured of his excellent work. I would highly recommend him to family and friends!

  • User5614030 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful to have found Ron, during our last minute search for a videographer. I was impressed by his thoughtfulness and quick responsiveness during the wedding g planning process. The day of the event, he blended perfectly with our guests and was able to capture good and natural footage. We received our videos within two weeks and the quality was great. He was able to capture all of the music and our voices during the ceremony. I highly recommend his services!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review