Weddings

Burton Entertainment Reviews

Burton Entertainment

Burton Entertainment

Nashville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • Chinara
    Chinara B. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The man!! 😎

    He is all around awesome and flexible. He really tries to make sure that your night is going as planned
  • J
    Jacob Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Jake was such a great hire for a wedding reception DJ! In the months leading up, he was always responsive to my questions and emails. His planning document gave the bride & I peace of mind knowing he would curate exactly the playlist we were hoping for. He even took a special request from the bride to play some Disney songs which were surprisingly huge crowd-pleasers. His talent, flexibility, and MC skills were all well worth the hire. Super nice guy too. Highly recommended!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea H. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great experience!

    We LOVED Jake! He was so professional, played everything we wanted to hear, and when our songs were out, he could judge the crowd and no what they wanted to hear. The dance floor was full the whole night, and we had an absolute blast. We can’t thank him enough, and I would recommend him to anyone. He also provides lighting options - we paid extra for uplighting. Worth the money!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding was hiring Jake Burton as our DJ! We cannot say enough good things about him. He was absolutely AMAZING and made our day so much fun and stress-free!! Our guests had a BLAST on the dance floor and he was such a good MC. He was so accommodating and helpful -- and such a sweet person to work with! HIRE HIM. You will not regret it. He's the best of the best.
  • A
    Allison Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing! Always there to help with song choices and able to accommodate last min. We had them do up lighting, ceremony, and reception. So glad we had them do all three. The Up lighting we added late but it really made the ceremony and was worth the extra $. Great song choices to keep the party going. He was able to use our “must play songs” and incorporate that same vibe with the other song choices he made.
  • E
    Erica Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was wonderful to work with and also an amazing dj! We got married October 2017 in Clarksville, TN, and he traveled there and did an outstanding job. He also responded very quickly whenever I had a question and had everything prepared and well thought out. He asked me things that I did not even know to think about. Further, his extensive experience was apparent, as he could read the room and was very flexible. I could not recommend him more!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was a rock star. We ended up having a small wedding, and he fit in with the vibe and totally catered it to what we needed! It was such a fun night and I'm so glad he was a part of it!!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was amazing to work with!
    Our guests had a few song requests they wanted to make and instead of telling them no or just doing it anyway, he found us at the reception and asked if the requests were okay with us, which was great!
    He's so friendly and easy going, and he made our reception lively and upbeat!
  • B
    Beth Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Jake from Burton Entertainment was absolutely wonderful and truly made our reception! At the very last minute I asked him to add some up-lighting and he was so accommodating! His lighting made the room! It was absolutely beautiful. He did a great job running the reception and keeping everything on schedule and running smoothly! I could not have asked for a better DJ. He also did a great job keeping everyone entertained and dancing all night! Highly recommend!
  • A
    Alesia Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was the perfect pick for our wedding DJ! He did our ceremony and reception in Gallatin, TN in January. We wanted our reception to have a more relaxed, seated dinner party vibe and were a bit hesitant to hire a DJ because of this, but Jake adapted wonderfully to our requests. I even sent him a list of suggested songs and every song he played was from our list! He was super mindful of our timeline and approached everyone before speeches, garter/bouquet toss, etc. to make sure everything was ready and timed perfectly. We will definitely be using Burton Entertainment for our future DJ needs!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was super helpful and super easy to work with! He
    worked with my procrastination and worked with us when changes were made! And the uplighting he did for us made the reception venue just look and feel even more amazing! Definitely worth every penny!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was awesome! He was professional and kept the party moving! We had a special request that he announce the scores of a football game that was happening during our reception and he was spot on. I did not have to worry about a thing and would recommend Jake to anyone looking for a great DJ/MC.
  • L
    Leanne Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake did an amazing job at our 2016 wedding! He communicated well before the wedding, played music that kept everyone dancing, and made sure throughout the night that everything was going as planned and met our expectations. Great DJ at a great rate and would definitely recommend! Thanks, Jake!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Burton Entertainment was without a doubt the best wedding planning decision we made. Jake was amazing to work with and made our wedding reception the best it could be. We hired him to do our ceremony music and to DJ our reception. He provided all of the equipment needed, including mikes and lighting. He also provided an initial detailed questionnaire that was a huge help in the planning process. Jake was excellent at keeping the reception going and keeping everyone on our planned timeline but was still flexible with us as the night went on. He did an amazing job keeping the guests entertained and the party going, even my 97 year old grandmother got up and danced! We loved how comfortable it was for us to work with Jake Burton and how he was willing to do whatever we wanted for our wedding. We had total faith that Jake would do an excellent job and he did not let us down. We definitely feel that we got more than our money's worth with Burton Entertainment.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was awesome! We received several compliments on how the music kept people dancing and singing throughout the night. He also brought uplighting which made the place look even better. Super nice guy and he was flexible with working with us. :)
  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was so awesome to work with! Played every song we asked for and had all of our guests dancing! So affordable! Also brought his own uplighting for additional fee was great to use!
  • E
    Eleanor Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was great! Very easy to work with and very responsive to all questions/requests/etc. He did an excellent job emcee'ing the party and the lighting looked great, and we appreciated his quick on-site tweaks to be sure we got to dance to the songs we wanted to dance to. I highly recommend him!
  • J
    Justin Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was awesome!!! He was easy going and responded very quickly when I would email him about questions and concerns. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a great DJ!!!
  • Kirstyn
    Kirstyn Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake Burton was excellent to work with! He was prompt in answering all of our questions from the very beginning and made us both feel at ease on our wedding day. Jake did both our ceremony and reception and did them both perfectly. He is extremely flexible when it comes to organizing the ceremony and reception music and ensured that all of our guests were on the dance floor having a great time! He is very well priced and everyone thoroughly enjoyed him. I had several guests come up to me after the wedding complimenting him and his fantastic work. Thank you Burton Entertainment!
  • L
    Libby Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Jake at our wedding. I booked him pretty early and we was constantly in communication with me until the wedding. He was quick to answer any questions that I had. He called me a few days before the wedding to go over music and how to pronounce my wedding party's names. He played what I asked him too and also took requests which the guests at the wedding loved. He was extremely professional and came to meet me and my husband after the ceremony before the reception started. He announced everything at the right times and reminded my guests to go to the photo booth. He was reasonably priced and I got every penny of what I paid.

    Thanks Jake!
    Mike and Libby Brown
  • C
    Clara Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a better Dj! He was very flexible when it came to song editing, being sure timing was correct, and name pronouncing was correct. He was always available to take guest request for songs. Dance floor lighting was fantastic.
  • K
    Kat Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Jake there. He played great music all night, took everybody's requests, and got our guests on the dance floor in no time. I think the best quality about having Jake as a DJ, besides his overall awesomeness, was that he was able to just roll with the punches and went along with everything. Changes/delays are inevitable at weddings but Jake is a professional and was able to keep the party going no matter what.

    Thanks again Jake!
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was absolutely wonderful to work with. Even when we changed things last minute on the spot he just rolled with it and enjoyed being there. He was sensitive to our requests, played a great variety of music and was so nice to everyone at the reception! If you are looking for a fun and professional DJ, he is the one to look at!

    Thank you again Jake for making our night spectacular!
    Zach and Caitlyn Schultz
  • User1652882 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was so awesome at our wedding! He kept the guests on the dance floor the whole night and was very professional. The dance floor lighting looked great! He was very easy to work with and was able to even help us with different requests we had. Thank you so much!! Will highly recommend you to a friend :)
  • K
    Kate Married on 03/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jake was awesome! Our wedding reception was such a great party! My only complaint was that it didn't last long enough - and that wasn't his fault! :) He makes sure that he knows exactly what you want and don't want played at your reception and will add on ceremony music, additional time, and lights for a really reasonable cost. I'm so glad we added the lights - I think it made a huge difference. Everyone had such a good time and it looked like Jake was having fun too which was cool to see. He was super approachable - if we needed him to make an announcement or change things up - he went with it. Definitely recommend Burton Entertainment!