Weddings

Burgers Amore Reviews

Burgers Amore View more information

129 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 129
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • G
    Gianna W. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique Wedding in a Unique time

    Things have been a bit difficult, and planning a wedding during these times is no different. We wanted to have an outdoor wedding without a buffet. We thought about a sit down wedding, but that is boring. Greg and his team set us up with 2 trucks and they did a great job. People were outside, food was good, and the staff wore masks and handed out meals. It was perfect!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Burgers Amore Swim Receptions

    We were having something casual. Our swim party receptions needed a perfect food truck to feed our group. We had Burgers Amore set up for our group to go out and get food as needed. It worked out perfectly. It was a warm day and we did not want food to be set up and be out in the heat. Food was fresh and delicious. The truck was a hit!
  • L
    Liz L. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Wire came through!

    We were looking for a food truck so we checked Weddingwire. We came across Burgers Amore. We saw that they had other themed trucks, so we went with the Fry Bread Truck. It was a great decision for our outside event. Food was outstanding and the staff kept my guests safe!
  • Graciela
    Graciela S. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Burgers A Yummy

    We had our reception just in time..before the whole Caronavirus took off and shut everything down. We were so fortunate to have our special day. I think of those who have planned for a year to have all of their plans shut down. It was a reception of 75 people and our outside venue allowed food trucks. The burgers were juicy and delicious. We were so glad not to have the standard buffet!
  • Janet
    Janet L. Married on 01/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rock and Roll Wedding

    My husband and I play in a band and had to have Rockstar Hot Dog/Burger truck for our wedding rehearsal & Wedding. It was a nice group of 120 people so they took 1 larger and 1 smaller trucks. It was a day time event and everything was perfect. Gourmet dogs that my guests loved!!
  • Janet
    Janet Married on 10/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great truck

    Had this truck- loved the experience
  • Kim
    Kim D. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Burgers Amazing! Love it

    I was marrying my sweetheart Dave and needed an amazing food truck. Burgers Amore is our favorite food truck and we had to have it. We ordered some 1/3 Bacon Cheddar burgers- Chicken Breast-Black Bean Veggie Burgers. It was really something!
  • Anette
    Anette J. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cheesy Goodness-Love Happiness!

    I have knows this truck for quite some time. There is nothing better than a pulled pork mac n cheese sandwich! I had them serve 5 different options with a side of tots. It was amazing!
  • J
    Jesus O. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Married during the pendemic

    Getting married during this pandemic was a bit concerning, but I could wait no longer to marry the love of my life. I did not want people indoors, so we found an outside location and hired Burgers Amore and Queso Good for our group. It was perfect. They wore gloves and masks. With the 2 trucks, there were no big lines and it moved pretty quickly. Food was great and staff was also.
  • Arnold
    Arnold B. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Food Trucks Highly Recommended during these times!

    I recently hired a truck for our reception. With all of this virus stuff, I wanted to have a food truck over having buffet style catering. I think my guests were very happy with the selections and food service. I highly recommend food trucks (especially at this sensitive time.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Casual yet delightful

    Our front yard casual rehearsal was perfect. It was a great night with the Burgers Amore truck feeding my 70 guests. Guests loved the crispy french fries and juicy burgers. We added a bison bourbon bacon burger and that was amazing!
  • S
    Sonya B. Married on 06/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cheese Love- I love!

    Cheese Love did a great job at my rehearsal dinner meal. We had a nice group of 50 people and they loved it. It was easy as they came in, set up, served, and left. Food was amazing!
  • K
    Ken C. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Reception

    We were both looking for trucks for our reception. We decided to go with Queso Good and The Fry Bread truck. It was the perfect choice.
    I met with Chris (via email) and was assured that everything would work out well (and it did). The trucks arrived on time and looked great. There were so many options for my guests,
    We decided to have guests get up and order their own food. This got everyone up and mingling and not just sitting at their own table the entire evening. This was a great choice. The food was scrump-deliousious!
  • Barbera
    Barbera Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found the Trucks of my Dreams

    I was not very familiar with food trucks. I found these great reviews on Weddingwire so with so many, I figured they would be great. They were the hit of the party. We had Burgers Amore and The Fry Bread Truck. We really enjoyed the look and taste of the trucks and food. It also gave my guests a way to mingle and not just be at a buffet table!
  • C
    Candice J. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Loco Wedding

    My partner and I wanted a real loco wedding. I mean something different. We had bounce houses and juggling clowns (scared some kids), and jello shots. We also hired Burgers Amore (to do a variety of sliders and fries) and Cheese Love Happiness. They each did smaller portion items so people can eat 3 or 4 items each. Adults and kids were pleased with the food and service!
  • Ana
    Ana Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Fry Bread Truck

    At first, I was a bit apprehensive about having a food truck at our reception. I was completely content with the professional appearance of the truck, the staff, and the delicious food that we and our guests received. I could not be more happy. I highly recommend their services!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fry Bread and Roccos

    I am from Philadelphia and my (new) husband is Native American. We were looking for food service for our reception that would compliment us both. We are really from 2 different sides of the world. We were having trouble finding a caterer that could do something to represent us both until we decided on bringing in 2 food trucks (Roccos and The Fry Bread truck). We saw photos online and were pleased that they had these 2 together (from the same company). The trucks and staff were great and the food and selections were amazing. There was something for everyone!
  • Hank
    Hank Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Burgers Amore wedding reception

    My partner and I had the Burgers Amore food truck out and it was great. Guests had vegetarian, salad style, and gluten free options. It was enjoyable by all!
  • F
    Francis Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fry Bread Reception

    We are Native Americans and wanted to have fry bread selections at our reception. The Fry Bread was perfect for us. Fried fresh with a southwest fusion. My guests were very happy!
  • Charles
    Charles S. Married on 08/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grilled Cheese Goidness

    The Grilled Cheese truck has the greatest mac n cheese pulled pork sandwich . It is to die for! Most of my guests got the same and raved about it.
  • J
    Joyce B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Burgerlicious

    Burgers Amore is delicious! They were our first choice and they did not disappoint. We got delicious burgers with cheesy crispy french fries. Great for any party.
  • Janet
    Janet C. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing truck! Queso awsome

    We had an amazing experience with Queso Good. One of our favorite trucks and a must have for our reception. Guests raved about fresh, crunchy, cheesy quesadillas made fresh onsite. I highly recommend them.
  • T
    Tie L. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Evening

    Our reception consisted of Cheese Love and The Fry Bread Truck. We lucked out on beautiful weather and the trucks in the forefront were amazing! Great food and professional staff!
  • J
    Jim N. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Yummy!

    For my reception of 150 people, we had the Burgers Amore and Queso Good trucks. My guess were amazed at all of the selections. They even had vegetarian and gluten free options. All I heard was positive comments about how great the food was and how fresh it was. The trucks we’re a perfect decorations for our reception.
  • A
    Ashley J. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great After Party

    After our reception we had an after party. There were about 80 people end it was perfect. Sometimes people don’t get a chance to eat that much at the reception so this worked out very well. Their burgers and fries were delicious and the staff was amazing!