Bumby Photography Reviews

36 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Bumby Photography

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Bumby Photography 1
Sort by:
  • Morgan

    Morgan Lawrence · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby is the most talented photographer in central Florida

    Bumby is incredible! I don't even have the words to explain how talented and sweet she is. I am so thrilled that we hired her to document all of the special moments from our wedding day. We booked Bumby last minute after we had to find a new photographer from our original hired vendor - I'm so lucky that Bumby's schedule opened up after a last minute cancellation and she was able to step in for our wedding day. She was so accommodating and was willing to work with us on such short notice. During my first call with Bumby, I remember thinking "Wow - It's like she's known me for years." She understood my style, what I was looking for, and filled in all the blanks. Bumby is the best of the best. She is so professional, talented, and such a sweet, fun person. I'm already reliving my wedding day with the sneak peek pictures (only a week after my wedding!) and I can't wait to see all of the final images. If you're looking for a talented photographer that you can trust - Hire Bumby!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby is exquisite. She is professional, organized, sweet, creative, fun...I could go on and on. We had a number of amazing vendors on our wedding day, but Bumby will always hold a special place in our hearts - even our guests and wedding party were raving about her! We met her long before our wedding and she thought of us and was there for us EVERY step of the way. If we ever had questions or wanted to talk / review timeline, she was all over it - she wanted US to be happy and comfortable! She didn’t forget ONE thing that was important to us. She made our day the most memorable day of our lives - and her photos are ASTOUNDING!!! All of our wedding photos are breathtaking - from the detail shots / getting ready / first look to even snapping a photo of my sister & me mimicking a picture from one of our favorite movies before she left the reception. My husband and I have stunning portraits together as well as candid moments - we took pictures on abandoned railroad tracks, in front of beautiful ivy and other amazing backdrops. We had an absolute blast the whole day (we didn’t want her to leave at the end of the night)! Bumby went above and beyond anything we could have dreamed for our wedding photographer. Call Bumby and her team. She’s a gem and very very special.

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 12/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby is amazing to work with. She is very approachable, professional, and organized. I plan to work with her again in the future and will recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 02/21/2018
    Bumby Photography 2
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 11/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby…. Christian and I are forever grateful we picked you to capture our special day. Your photography seized the love and playful friendship Christian and I share. You might not have noticed but your excitement over the sunset or the results of the pictures you were taking made us relax while you helped us pose. Thank you for being professional at all times. Looking through our wedding pictures has brought us so much happiness and excitement. I can’t wipe the smile off my face. Bumby photography you were able to capture all the beautiful moments and because of that Christian and I can now look back on them for the rest of our lives. You clearly give 100% of your effort and it exceeded our expectations. Hands down you are the best photographers out there and I am a very picky bride. Thank you a million times.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Bumby was a dream from beginning to end! She did our engagement photos as well as our wedding pictures and we couldn't be happier with the end result. The images are beyond stunning and more than I could have ever dreamed of. She is reliable, very accessible and I am glad I actually get to call her a friend now!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby and Jess are amazing to work with! I would recommend them to everyone!!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • C

    Casie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby is an incredibly talented photographer. She is very skilled at helping her couples pose and get the right shot. Documenting your special day is important and she is the professional you are looking to invest in!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Bumby to photograph my wedding was one of the top two decisions I made during my wedding planning (the other being the hiring of my videographer, Love and Lustre Weddings). Do not hesitate to choose Bumby. Her in-person skills and editing skills are top quality, and I'm an extremely critical, perfectionist type of person. Going with her will ensure classically elegant photos that will not look dated in the future. Do you know how hard it is to find someone whose photos don't have lame, "creative" editing and fish eye shots that I guarantee will look cheesy in less than ten years? Of course you do, you're looking for a wedding photographer! Book Bumby now! Bumby's personality is so warm and fun, but at the same time strong and in control. I felt as if we were long time friends. I couldn't have asked for a better person to help me remember this great time. Bumby did an amazing job of making me feel comfortable and beautiful. She was so great at giving instructions and helping me look my best on a very important day. She helped me push past my hatred of being photographed and captured memories that will last forever. We also had her photograph our rehearsal dinner, which was another decision I'm so happy we made! My thank you photo cards look unbelievable due to her perfectly timed sunset photos!!!! As an added bonus, Bumby creates a truly five star Ritz Carlton type of client experience through her own personal touches leading up to and after your big day. There were so many special touches that went above and beyond my expectations, I could not have made a better decision on a photographer.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BUMBY IS AWESOME! YOU WILL LOVE HER! Bumby photographed our Orlando wedding at Cypress Grove Estate House in April 2016, and also our engagement photos prior to that as part of the package we selected. From the moment we met her, we felt completely comfortable and at ease – like we had known her for years. Bumby’s experience and talent combined with her friendly, fun, engaging personality made her a perfect fit for us. I just fell in love with her soft, romantic style and could “see” it with our venue for our wedding day. In the months leading up to the wedding, Bumby took the time to get to know us and exactly what we were looking for, developed a timeline, and checked in along the way. She was always quick to respond to any question we had, right up until the last minute. On our wedding day, Bumby far exceeded our expectations. Her suggestion to do a “first look” was exactly what we needed –a moment to breathe and soak it all in before the ceremony, plus extra time for photos so that we could join cocktail hour! Throughout the day, Bumby and her second shooter were EVERYWHERE, capturing so many amazing details, special moments and memories. Yet at the same time, they “disappeared” and truly blended in to catch the candid moments that are just priceless! Bumby was tremendously supportive and by my side every step of the way; I can’t thank her enough for that. The photos are stunning! Bumby had them ready quickly and invited us to her office for the big reveal - a beautiful video slideshow she put together, even incorporating our first dance song! We went home with a thumb drive and the capability to download every photo from an online gallery. Another win! We love ALL of the photos & couldn’t be happier. Our family and friends have commented that they look like they are straight out of a bridal magazine. Bumby is just that good! We would recommend her in a heartbeat. She is everything we could have wished for and more in a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby was our photographer for our wedding in March 2016 at the Heathrow Country Club in Lake Mary. She was very professional, friendly, & replied within minutes almost always, even late at night. She was able to make her day available for my wedding within a month, so if you are on a tight schedule don't be afraid to see if she is available.
    My husband is in the army & she was unable to meet him on our initial meeting, she however wanted to meet him before the wedding so we could get a feel for her & her shooting style so she somehow put an engagement photo session together the week of the wedding and got our photos back from that within two days. You get every single shot she takes back edited & ready to print or download or whatever you want, engagement, wedding, etc. For our wedding she put together a timeline for me so it was one less thing I had to do, she sent me questionnaires on my style of photography I like, what photos I wanted to be taken & what photos I didn't necessarily care for, & what family members and important people I had & needed pictures with. They made it less stressful on my end of something I needed to do completely from my mind or other research. She & her partner arrived early on my wedding day & things went unplanned for my wedding prep that morning so I was late but she started getting pictures of all my details & the guys pictures before I was there so that no time was killed & we would have time to relax & cool down before the ceremony.
    My wedding ceremony was supposed to be outside but due to rain everything was changed to inside, all my vendors worked together, made it beautiful & Bumby was in my dressing room calming me down & my worries about pictures down. She stayed with her partner the whole day, ceremony, cocktail hour/photo taking hour, & reception until after send off. My wedding photos look AMAZING. She will be taking my maternity photos in the upcoming months & I am very confident with how wonderful they'll turn out.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Bumby as our photographer in April 2015 for our wedding at The White Room in St Augustine. She was an absolute dream to work with, from beginning to end, very friendly and professional. We were organising our wedding from the UK, so a lot of our planning was carried out over the internet. Bumby was very responsive and organised for a Skype session to discuss what we wanted from the outset. As soon as we spoke to her we wanted her as our photographer as she completely put us at ease, whilst coming across as being really on the ball with what we wanted and how she could achieve it for us. We have had so many comments from our guests as to how great she was - friendly, personable and organised. I felt really confident just leaving her to it on the day and not have to worry about everything getting captured. When we got the photos back we were absolutely ecstatic about how much we loved them! I could not fault her at all.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby was absolutely AMAZING!!! She makes everyone feel so comfortable even when we are trying to get those crazy pictures. I am so glad to have had her for our wedding day! I know I will be using her in the future for other things!

    Sent on 04/04/2015
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Bumby!! She was so wonderful to work with! We met her at one of the bridal shows and it was love at first meeting. Her energy is contagious and every time we got together was a great time. She drove to our venue to do our engagement photos (an hour and a half away from her) and they turned out absolutely stunning. She worked closely with our planner to make sure that the timeline was perfect and she was great about staying on track with that timeline. Her suggestion to have a 'first look' was a bit scary to me at first (I'm a bit traditional) but WOW! I am SO glad we did that...so much more of a relaxed day and we got to spend more time with our family and friends. And our ceremony and reception photos...AMAZING! It was the perfect blend of portraits and action shots, and I cannot WAIT to have them printed out and hanging in our home.

    She also has this awesome chalkboard setup that our guests had a great time with! Bumby and her team were just excellent to work with, and we are so happy we found them.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Bumby and her work. Her style is so clean and romantic, and she caught so many amazing candid moments.
    She was flexible and forgiving of anything that came up, and was so reassuring through the process.
    She really helped make the event memorable, even though I can't remember her being there! (Seriously, I thought she woulnd't get any shots because I barely saw her! But she got it all!)

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful for the decision my husband and I made, by choosing Bumby to photograph our wedding day. Bumby was extremely responsive and organized. We found it very helpful that prior to the wedding day we made a list of every photo we wanted to make sure we captured and on the day of Bumby made sure that happened.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • K

    Kinsley · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky Bumby was available on our wedding day! Her personality just shines so bright and she was such a great listener but also took control when necessary. She is so professional and knows exactly how to capture those precious, perfect moments. She especially made the after-ceremony pictures so fun and easy for us, it was even raining lightly outside, but she talked us into running out and grabbing a few pictures, and we are so thankful she did. Those are some of our most favorite shots of the day. She opened up her home to us for the viewing and had me in tears watching the highlights. I truly felt like I was reliving the day which is exactly what you want to do afterwards! We can't imagine having had any other person there to capture our beautiful day.

    Sent on 10/03/2013

    Bumby Photography's reply:

    Kinsley I am so happy you found me. Your day was beautiful and so perfect. I wish and Chad a life filled with love and happiness! Thank you for sharing your day with us!
  • User3639350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby was amazing! She helped us every step of the way. Every part of Bumby was so professional and personal, I am so glad we chose to work with her for my daughter's wedding. She did an outstanding job and I would be happy to personally recommended her to ANYONE looking for someone to capture the love and magic of that very special day!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and I both felt that connecting with Bumby was one of the best decisions we made regarding our Memorial weekend wedding. Bumby was fabulous in every respect; meticulously talking us thru the entire photography process, what we could expect, what our options were throughout the planning stages, and at every point, made sure whatever our goals, dreams and expectations were, that she met every one of them. Bumby was EVERYWHERE during the wedding ceremony and reception! Although we did not have a videographer, she took so many photographs, we felt she captured every moment of the ceremony simply by the volume of breathtaking photographs she took. Many family and friends have commented that her photographs were some of the most beautiful wedding photographs they'd ever seen....we are forever grateful to Bumby for capturing our "simple elegance" wedding ceremony; we highly recommend her both personally and professionally. Dave and Linda Russell

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby went above and beyond to get all the shoots that we wanted. She shot a boudoir album which was a present for husband. That album was above "wow". Bumby exceeded our expectations!! We would highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • B

    Ben · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service, delivery and quality of service from Miss Bumby was simply amazing! The photos were stunning and captured the moments we dreamed about. The level of expertise and professionalism with Bumby and the team was top notch! We will surely utilize her talents again!

    Sent on 10/31/2013

    Bumby Photography's reply:

    Thank you Ben! You are amazing and I love following your journey on FB.
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby not only took absolutely beautiful pictures at my wedding, she as extremely helpful in the planning of the timeline of my wedding day. She helped me figure out what time my other vendors needed to be there, what time me and my girls needed to be getting into our dresses, what time family members needed to be ready, etc. I loved the "First Look" option she had. This gave me and my soon to be husband a few minutes alone before all the festivities started and it also allowed us to spend more time with our family and friends and not have to miss so much of our reception to take pictures. Thank you for doing such a beautiful job capturing our special day.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photography was absolutely beautiful! We have received so many compliments on our photos. Kristina aka "Bumby" was so cheerful and a delight to work with. She had everything so organized. I would highly recommend her for any type of photography.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • N

    Natali · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I contacted Bumby via telephone, I knew that I had already chosen our wedding photographer. She was interested in listening to "our story" and was eager to meet us at our convenience. After sitting down and looking at her sample galleries, we made sure to secure her services for our wedding. We loved that Bumby included a complimentary engagement session with her package in order to get to know us better. On the day of the wedding, even though she was sick with the flu, she gave more than 100% and our photos are remarkable. Bumby is a breath of fresh air and her professionalism shines in all that she does. She made our special day one that we are sure to never forget!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin, Kristina was everything I could have wished for and more. She spent so much time with us and really cared about our wedding. She was professional, kind, understanding, fun, and just plain amazing. My wedding was full of things that went wrong but Kristina was always right. And last but certainly not least, our photos are outstanding!! I would recommend Kristina and anyone she works with! (I was referred to my Hair/ MakeUp through her and she was awesome too!!)

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bumby was amazing. She was really flexible making sure we got everything we wanted with our package. She answered all of my emails/calls right away. She really helped us relax and made the engagement session entertaining. We got our photos back quickly and they were even better then expected.

    Sent on 10/31/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review