Bulles Deejays Reviews

36 | Dundalk, MD
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Bulles Deejays

Recommended by 98%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I just wanted to send over a quick thank you! You were awesome! Everyone had so much fun at our wedding and you played exactly what we wanted and just overall made our wedding flow flawlessly. I will be sending all my friends to you for their future weddings/events. Thank you again for everything we truly appreciate it.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was very professional and helpful during the planning process. She created a special mix for me for my Bride/Father of the Bride dance, and located an obscure Vietnamese song for the Groom/Mother of Groom dance. Debbie provided the music for the ceremony, cocktail, and reception. She was extremely flexible and rolled with the punches during the wedding day as we made last minute changes. One of my guests came up to me to say that the music was great and he was already wanting to get up and dance during the cocktail hour - which was a specific request of mine to Debbie!

  • A

    Alona · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really easy to work with Ricky. We had a great time, he was flexible with our requests (we wanted to try to organize a dance of Thriller, play a video before our first dance, etc) and we chose a lot of music that he played, while also playing some classic and modern songs which fit well. He was very responsive to emails and on point with communication in the lead up to the event. Thank you!

  • C

    carolyn · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky had us dancing all night long!! As someone who values a good dance party I would definitely recommend DJ Ricky for all your wedding needs.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky went above and beyond DJing our wedding! I was worried about him not having DJed our venue before - especially since it has 3 different rooms for all of the wedding events - but DJ Ricky took the time to come to our wedding venue walk-through to get a feel for the venue and DJed that night as if he had done that venue 1000x before.

    DJ Ricky was insanely flexible and super nice, willing to do whatever we requested. I filled out his wedding prep sheet with all of our info and made our needs known and he accommodated all of them, and was nice when we kept making changes/updates, and reached out to finalize the music the week before just to make sure we were all on the same page. He had a mic for our officiant, had a playlist going off in our cocktail hour room while he set up the equipment for dinner and reception music, etc. He has a good DJ voice for announcements and did everything on time/according to schedule. We had a request for doing a different sports-themed wedding entrance song for each parent and bridesmaid/groomsman and DJ Ricky played the melody for each and timed it perfectly.

    DJ Ricky did such an awesome job with the songs (gauging the crowd) during the
    reception, getting people on the dance floor and having them stay there. The uplighting through Bialek's was great too. He played all the right songs (that I pre-picked - no surprises!) at the right times. When a good friend wanted to "karaoke" a Frank Sinatra song as a last minute request at the end of the night, he got the song and gave us 2 mics to do so in record speed, even though he had not prepared for that. Finally, DJ Ricky was always there working hard, but his presence wasn't obtrusive, and he was more in the background making the magic happen :)

    Even though things always go wrong at weddings, DJ Ricky exceeded expectations and made my day perfect - and I am really grateful and appreciative of him and his services!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with a few other DJs before skyping with Ricky, we knew right away he would be perfect for our wedding! He is friendly and outgoing and we are so happy we booked with him! I wanted a DJ who could take control of the flow of the evening and he kept the dance floor packed all night and did a great job keeping the evening moving through toasts and dances. We completed his pre-wedding worksheet which was so helpful for us to plan the night, then relax and enjoy knowing he was in charge. He was very responsive via email, which is nice when you're dealing with several vendors. We are so happy we booked with him and recommend him highly!

  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services provided by DJ Bulles exceeded all expectations since the moment I first contacted him. Planning a wedding involves a lot of juggling, but DJ Ricky made the process pain free.

    He is extremely friendly and professional and really caters his services to your wants and tastes. He was completely responsive to questions and emails, often responding same day (or within hours in most cases!). His packet for selecting music and introductions was so thorough that you feel involved enough for those who want to have more control in the process - but also shows that he is capable and prepared to host for those who want to leave him with room to work the crowd. When we left our quick meeting with DJ Ricky we both felt like our reception was in great hands.

    I couldn't be more satisfied for how DJ Ricky performed the day of the wedding. A lot of our guests were big dancers to start with - but DJ Ricky even got the non-dancers to the floor. In addition to the music, DJ Ricky provided a complimentary light show effect and videoed a lot of the dancing. The lights were a nice touch, but the video was great to watch and very appreciated since we didn't hire a videographer. As a special sentimental touch, DJ Ricky also provided us with a CD that included several songs from our wedding. And perhaps best of all, ontop of all these extras DJ Ricky was reasonably priced for almost any and all wedding budgets.

    Simply put - of all the services I hired for the wedding (photographer, hair/make-up, event coordinator, etc) I am Most satisfied of the job DJ Ricky provided. I would highly recommend him to anyone and he will be at the top of my list should I need any similar services in the future.

  • User5194942 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky and his DJ services were great. We met with him after speaking with people who used his services. We read reviews and did all the research possible to make sure he would be our best choice. When we met him we found him to be authentic, genuine, and had a heart that wanted our event to succeed. He had a great survey and it helped us stay on task with what music we wanted and what we didn't want played at our wedding. He offered so many different styles of music and his collection is quite extensive. We were very impressed how quickly he setup at the event and how efficient he was at managing his time. Not only did he just bring equipment, he brought back up equipment. He was early to arrive and MC'd everything we wanted him to. We had no issues with him and the one time he had a question he asked me and resolved the issue so seamlessly that it didn't even turn into anything at all. I was most impressed with his upbeat demeanor and willingness to make our event fun. Everyone there had a great time and it was all thanks to Bulles Deejays Services. Thanks so much for all of your help at our 57 person wedding at the Kentlands Mansion in Gaithersburg, MD.

  • S

    Shelli · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky was amazing, we gave him a list of the songs we wanted to play, not play and must play and in the 4 hours of our event he covered them all. Plus he allowed us to make 2 toast, he was great and we thankful for him and his services.

  • P

    peg · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry Bulles provided DJ services for our daughter's wedding on Sept. 20, 2014.
    Terry was prompt and courteous, and it was a pleasure working with him.
    We provided him with a timeline and a music playlist and everything was perfect.
    The ceremony music was beautiful, no problems at all!
    The party started and the dance floor was packed the entire night.
    We highly recommend Terry Bulles of Bulles Deejays.

  • User4094763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky is very professional. He is an excellent DJ. He is very affordable and very flexible. Would recommend him to anybody.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was incredibly professional and played all of the songs that we requested. He made sure that he was clear on our expectations and he definitely exceeded them! He was fun and lively without being overbearing. He knew when to keep it quiet and when to bring the excitement. He also made us a cd with all of our songs and stayed later than planned at no extra cost. We highly recommend him!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was incredibly professional and played all of the songs that we requested. He made sure that he was clear on our expectations and he definitely exceeded them! He was fun and lively without being overbearing. He knew when to keep it quiet and when to bring the excitement. He also made us a cd with all of our songs and stayed later than planned at no extra cost. We highly recommend him!!

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ricky Bulles was fantastic! He played all of the music that we requested and kept the party going the whole time. He was completely professional and impressed all of our guests. I would recommend DJ Ricky for anyone!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've worked with DJ Ricky in the past and was very pleased to have him provide DJ services at my August 2013 wedding. Professional, excellent equipment, shows up an hour prior to contract time and works with you to accommodate your DJ needs. VERY happy!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky was wonderful - he was very helpful, and created a fun atmosphere for our wedding/reception. I will definitely recommend Bulles Deejays to friends/family.

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Terry for our wedding and I am so happy that we did! He really listened to what we wanted and had every song that we requested. He did a great job of feeling out the crowd and keeping everyone dancing and having fun the whole time! On top of that, Bulles DJ's was the best price that we found anywhere (and I'm definitely one to hunt for a bargain!) I would reccomend them to a friend anytime. Thanks DJ terry!

    Sent on 11/27/2012

    Bulles Deejays's reply:

    DJ Terry want's to say thank you for the high remarks! He enjoyed performing for you, and your guests!
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy did everything we asked for and more. We wanted a party where everyone danced and could let loose and Andy provided that.

  • L

    L+M · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky was fantastic at our outdoor wedding! We gave him a huge playlist due to requests on our rsvp cards and he was able to get about 80% them mixed into the reception. He was very professional and had extremely quick response times to all the emails I sent him asking questions/concerns. He even had great recommendations for our ceremony music and upgraded the sound system for us!! We are not from Maryland and it is vendors like Bulles Deejays, that had our destination wedding go off with out a hitch!!!

  • C

    Craig · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Terry was the most incredible deejay I've ever seen at a wedding before! DJ Terry's professionalism and talent on the microphone is second to none! Thanks Terry!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ricky was the saving grace at a wedding reception that did go as planned for my daughter. Without Ricky's outgoing personality, the reception would have been a total disaster. He kept things moving and helped us in getting through the event. I will recommend him to anyone that needs a DJ.

  • User2234765 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for an amazing experience.

  • N

    erica · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Ricky and he was great! Even though we had snow in October he allowed everyone to have a great time! He played everything that we asked for and nothing we didn't and followed my instructions to a tee! He also did the ceremony music which was also amazing seeing as how I had very non-traditional song choices! There are so many amazing pictures of the packed dance floor! Thanks so much DJ Ricky!

  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! They were willing to work with me on exactly what services I needed, and what we were looking for (an un-showy DJ). Terry fit the bill perfectly.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Ricky in the time leading up to and on our wedding day. We are more than pleased on how the night went and couldn't have asked for better service and professionalism. My husband and I are super particular about things, especially many of the details of our wedding, and we are so appreciative Ricky was able to work with us and our specific music demands. He had ALL our music we requested ready to go. He planned ahead for the treacherous trip over the Bay bridge and was ready to go when our event started. We highly recommend Ricky (and Bulles DeeJays) and would definitely hire them again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review