Buffalo Street Media Solutions Reviews

17 | Olean, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Buffalo Street Media Solutions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!!

    We can’t stay enough great things about Dave & Buffalo Street Media! We chose to use this company for videos and photos on our wedding day. Dave was very easy to work with and was very professional! He stayed in contact with us up until the day of our wedding. He had amazing ideas for great photos and videos, and he also used our ideas as well! Dave even stayed later up until our sparkler end off at the end of the night! He captured every moment throughout the whole day and for that we’ll be forever grateful for! Again, I can’t say enough how wonderful Dave was to work with and we look forward to seeing how everything turns out!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • K

    Kristen & Jessica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great. Had great communication right up to day of. He also worked very well with our photographers and I know Wendy made sure to communicate with him to make sure they didn’t interfere with each other’s shots. Being the videographer there’s not much interaction with us, they are just in the background getting all the shots and footage they need. A couple times he came up just to say let me get this shot real quick or do such and such real quick. No issues and we look forward to seeing how our video turns out.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love our wedding videos!

    Working with Dave was an absolute joy! I cannot watch the video that he made of our wedding without ending up in tears – he did such a beautiful job of capturing our special day.

    Communication leading up to the wedding was great – Dave was very responsive and made sure that he knew what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, Dave was there early to set up some of his equipment (including several cameras stationed around our outdoor venue) so he would have several angles to choose from. Our wedding was outside and the ceremony itself had a light drizzle throughout, but Dave was completely unfazed by this.

    We love that Dave sent us several different lengths of video for the wedding – a highlight video, a full “feature-length” DVD, and all of the raw footage from the entire day. All of these serve different purposes, so we appreciate having them all. We also got a book of still photos that Dave put together, which turned out wonderfully and is currently displayed on a credenza at our front door for all to see. Dave also did a great job of keeping us updated on the status of our videos as he worked on them after the wedding.

    Dave was a pleasure to work with! We love all of the footage that he put together, his prices were very affordable, and we would absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for a videographer.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Jousline

    Jousline · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So satisfied with our decision to work with Buffalo Media Street Solutions!

    We are extremely satisfied that we went with Dave and Buffalo Media Street Solutions. He offers so much in his packages and the quality of the trailer, videos, and photo book were all wonderful. The trailer was so detailed that it offered us so much content from our wedding that we were in no rush for the final video. The video edits were great and so much of the day was captured! He had a great eye in catching so many small details from our day! He worked well with our other vendors the day of our wedding and maintained strong communication with us from when he was hired until we received all of our final products. I love that he provided us with the raw footage, still images, and both DVD and electronic versions of everything. It has made sharing his work with our family easy and they still rave about how beautifully he put together the trailer and video. Dave works incredibly hard to make sure his customers are satisfied and we are so grateful to have been able to have him play such an important role in our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • T

    Tonia · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad to have David be the videographer of our wedding day in Buffalo! He was very professional, arrived early to set up his equipment, worked behind the scenes unintrusively, and had multiple cameras at the venue to capture moments that matter from various angles.

    We looked at a few different vendors and David's video style not only best suits our taste, but he's also extremely affordable. We are very happy with the highlight video he shared. We highly recommend working with David if you're looking for a videographer for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • User7463475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Buffalo Street Media Solutions! Dave went above and beyond for our wedding, capturing all of the emotions of the day on film! He was so professional and pleasant to work with. He responded quickly to emails and calls and got us our footage within the agreed upon timeframe. We loved our hi light video and can't wait to see the full day footage! I searched high and low for a high quality and affordable videographer and Dave offers just that and more! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • C

    caleigh · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was awesome to work with! He is very affordable and willing to drive a distant to work with you on your special day. He was very professional and went above and beyond to capture all of the special moments. There were cameras everywhere and didn't even realize it! Our highlight video was amazing and cant thank you enough David! I highly recommend David for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did an awesome job with our wedding video. He was easy to work with and worked well with our photographer to set up the first look location. Dave also was very quick to respond to e-mails. Payment was very easy to make. Definitely worth the money spent to capture our special day! We have gotten many many many compliments on our video!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • User6044649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was wonderful to work with, provided an excellent product that exceeded all my expectations, and is incredibly affordable. We were just interested in having our ceremony filmed and Dave customized a package that allowed for just that while keeping the cost down. He had cameras in places I could never have imagined and was therefore able to get great shots. Even though we were on the fence about having video after seeing what Dave created I am SO happy we did. Thanks!!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • C

    Cory · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional videographer! Very happy with his work! Would recommend! Prices are very decent as well.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User4648467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was awesome to work with! I looked up many videographers, but none had the style I was looking for until I saw Buffalo Street Media Solutions. He was very professional and went above and beyond to capture all of the special moments. Thanks David!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • E

    Eiffel · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very glad with the final deliverable that we just received. David is very responsive and flexible. We weren't lucky enough to have David filming our ceremony, but given our short notice and specific request. He delivered! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding video from Buffalo Street Media and couldn't be happier. Dave was a pleasure to work with and got us our finished video in less than two weeks. He was also very flexible in terms of finding a package that fit our needs.

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • User3637383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great video some parts are out of focus but captured all of my day well

    Sent on 10/28/2013

    Buffalo Street Media Solutions's reply:

    Glad you liked the video! Sometimes when there are shots in very low light that might affect the sharpness of an image.

    I take any customer review very seriously and will certainly spend some time evaluating and improving the service to eliminate any shots that might be considered out of focus.
  • D

    Dina · Married on 02/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was wonderful to work with! He always responded to my emails in a timely manner and we had our videos a week later! Great business!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • C

    Catie · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is absolutely fantastic. His pricing is very reasonable and our highlight video and full >2 hr long wedding video were both received in about 2 weeks. He did a wonderful job capturing all the big moments of the day, and has a fantastic editorial style utilizing a variety of camera angles and footage that we didn't even notice the day of. It is worth every penny to have these moments captured on camera. We can't say enough good things about his professionalism all around, and we LOVE our videos!!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was on the fence about getting a videographer in addition to a photographer, but in hindsight I highly recommend it and Dave was worthy every penny! Not only is it magical to relive your wedding day with video, which captures the day differently than photos, but Dave also provides the most bang for your buck of any videographer we looked at. He makes a beautiful highlight reel, a full length video of the entire mass, toasts and dancing, plus a photo book with stills from the video. It took about 10 months to receive our full length video, which was longer than I anticipated, but when we finally watched it we were so pleased with the thoughtful packaging (nice DVD cases with our photos on them, plus he threw in a bag of gummy bears!) and the video itself. He uses multiple cameras to capture different angles and ensure he doesn't miss a moment. You won't regret getting a videographer and hiring Dave!

    Sent on 10/01/2017