Buds & Events Reviews

11 | Newburgh, NY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Buds & Events

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Buds & Events 1
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arianna (the owner of Buds and Events) is an amazing florist, and was absolutely a dream to work with for our wedding day. Throughout the whole planning process she was extremely responsive, courteous and helpful, and helped me to dream up and design the most perfect bouquets for our winter wedding! She took my vision of white, greens and pinecones and made it into a beautiful reality that ended up looking absolutely gorgeous in our photos.

    Arianna was also extremely helpful on the day of the wedding - and promptly delivered everything we needed to the venue on-time...we didn't have to worry about a thing! She was also nice enough to pick up the things we rented from the venue the next day, it was honestly such an easy process and I am so thankful we chose her!! We would highly recommend her for any event -- she is so talented, professional and amazing!

    Sent on 01/23/2018
    Buds & Events 2
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buds & Events was without a doubt the most amazing vendor we used for our wedding. We looked at other florists that were too expensive, and inflexible. From the start, Buds & Events was a dream. They worked with us on our budget, listened to our wavering and contradictory ideas, even advised us on our tablecloths. In the end, they somehow came through with the most incredible flower arrangements - all the while being patient, kind and flawless in the delivery of their service. It was like they read our minds and gave us something better than what we imagined. Besides that, they are a family business who will make you feel valued. They were fantastic and I recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married at Highlands Country Club in Garrison, NY in June 2017. Buds and Events did a beautiful job with the flowers for our wedding. We had modest flowers needs and budget, and they were happy to work with us, while other vendors had much higher minimums. They delivered everything we asked for, including a gorgeous bouquet for my wife and great centerpieces for the dinner tables.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Buds & Events if you are looking for excellent wedding planning services. Working with Arianna was a dream. During what can be a very hectic time in your life, Arianna is a calm voice of reason. With her organization and experience, she has answers to all of your questions that may arise. In the months prior, she kept me on track with the details that I didn't even know I needed to consider. Most importantly, those final days leading up to what would be the best day of mine and my now husbands life, she was available for me and ready to help in any way possible. My wedding day was perfect and I'm so grateful to Buds & Events for making our dreams come true. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how breathtaking our flowers were for our wedding thanks to Buds & Events. Not only did Buds & Events do our flowers, but they also made our invitations as well. They were so beautiful and Millie and Arianna incorporated the monogram design from the invitations into special elements for the wedding as well. Arianna created a huge frame with the monogram design made out of flowers for the entry way into the church and I had so many compliments on it. Mark and I met with Millie and Arianna a few months before the wedding and they had the most beautiful arrangements put together for us to see so we would know exactly what our centerpieces and altar arrangements would look like for the wedding. They also put together a 'wedding story board' based on ideas I had on my wedding pinterest board. They went above and beyond when it came to everything they did for the wedding, down to the tiny crystal details they had in the flowers. The roses, garden roses, orchids, hydrangeas, etc. were the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen in my entire life. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend using Buds & Events for your weddings, bridal showers, baby showers, birthday parties,etc. because they are simply amazing. They do exceptional work at a great price. We had a large wedding (9 bridesmaids and 9 groomsmen, and 240 guests) and they were able to make gorgeous bouquets, beautiful boutonnieres and corsages, 2 stunning altar pieces for each side of the altar, a HUGE floral arrangement for the escort card table with probably 2-300 roses, and 25 of the most incredible centerpieces I have ever seen. The amount of time and work they put into all of the details is tremendous, but the most important thing is the pride they take in their work because it was flawless. Thank you so, so much Millie and Arianna for making my dream wedding a reality. I'll always remember how beautiful you made our wedding and reception. xoxox M&M

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a little girl, you always dream of every detail about your wedding from the venue to the dress and of course the FLOWERS! Upon descending to the finished wedding site with only a few hours left until the big moment, I immediately welled up in tears and was left speechless. Millie and Arianna had literally blown me away me as well as all of my guests with their handmade arrangements and attention to detail!

    When I first met with them to discuss my ideas, I explained what I liked about each of my pins; and not only did they listen, they went above and beyond my wildest imagination. It was as if they were able to read my mind and yet make it even more beautiful. They allowed me to be a part of the process as much as I wanted but also quickly created a trusting relationship with me in which I left them to their own creativity.

    From the driftwood centerpiece atop the trellis to the two magnificent vases full of flowers with water dyed blue to match my color scheme adorning the sides of the altar, the wedding site was nothing shy of spectacular! The bridesmaid’s bouquets included extravagant green leaves as a base for the colorful flowers while my bouquet had specially dyed blue orchids nestled amongst white roses and pink lillies…just as I had always dreamt! To this day, my wedding guests are still telling me how stunning the arrangements were!

    However, their attention to detail did not stop outdoors. Millie and Arianna were able to execute two different centerpieces both seamlessly and beautifully while tying in the theme in a "romantic" way without being tacky (a fear of mine)!

    In fact this team of creative and talented women is able to take your grandest ideas, put their own spin on it, and create a jaw-dropping product that is sure to "wow" your guests, keep them talking for many months to come, and more importantly, create one more moment that you, the bride, will NEVER forget!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariana made my life so much easier when the few weeks before our wedding became so stressful. She made sure to check off all of the things I needed/ wanted on our day. It was amazing.

    Sent on 09/24/2013

    Buds & Events's reply:

    I'm so glad to have been able to help you, Shannon. The wedding was fantastic and your family was an absolute joy! Congratulations again!
  • A

    Amber · event on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say?? The event, from start to finish, was an original and refreshing work of art. From the conceptualization of the theme to the final artistic touches, my friend and I felt that our needs were met and our dream realized.

    To throw a baby shower for one's sister means you want heart and love- and those elements were present in the finest and most beautiful handmade details.

    The most stunning part of the shower were the centerpieces: small individually wrapped branches, dotted with hand-twirled wool flowers and speckled with tiny wooden and rhinestone blossoms hosted a home for a three-party vintage owl family- the baby owl swaddled and popping up out of a hand-painted egg... not only adorable, but whimsical and sweet.

    A shabby-chic hand-lettered wooden sign welcoming baby, with a matching print in a gorgeous vintage frame, and adorable favors dangling small charms whispering hearts and "made with love" laid out on a sweet and lace-lined antique jewelry box, rounded out the decorations.

    Every single personal touch made this shower not just a joy to attend for the guests, but created a world of love and welcome for mama and her baby- and the best part was that each hand-crafted item was made in love and care and lasting charm- so that they'll be used as decoration and a testament to this special day, in baby's nursery always. What a blessing and what a joy to work with Buds & Events! It wasn't our first time utilizing their care and love and attention to detail, and it certainly won't be our last!!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • A

    amanda · event on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buds & Events helped my sister and my best friend put on my baby shower last June. I was having a baby girl who I was calling "Birdie" so they went with a vintage owl theme - totally perfect for me! I absolutely LOVED it! Everything was so beautiful (the decorations, tables, and party favors). The guests kept talking about how fantastic and unique everything was. The ladies from Buds & Events went above and beyond to make my shower special and one of a kind. They handmade all of the items - which must've taken forever because they were very intricate and detailed. But the best part was I got to keep them and use them in my daughter's nursery! I get to see her name on a gorgeous vintage-looking sign every time I enter her room, and when she's older she'll have so much fun playing with her handmade own family! I would recommend Buds & Events to anyone wishing to throw a truly unique and inspired party.

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • Amberella

    Amber · event on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted our son's 2nd Toy Story Cowboy Birthday Party to be an event that would be fun for both children and their parents, with the kind of whimsical details that kids enjoy and parents can smile at.

    With Buds & Events, they brought our son's obsession with "Toy Story" to incredible life- there were so many adorable aspects of their design and decoration!! The 4-5ft cut-outs of Woody and Buzz and their little alien buddies were so amazingly detailed and executed that people swore up and down that they must have cost us a fortune! LOL... They were shipped cross-country, and arrived with plenty of time to spare before the party-date, and the packaging ensured their safe arrival.

    The favors were ADORABLE, and they made sure to have extras, so that each little cowboy/cowgirl got not only their own little gift bag filled with fun little toys and removable tattoos, but a little cowboy hat and handkerchief they could wear while they posed on the rocking horse in the backyard!

    They also provided FUN!! With a magnetic "pin the facial features on the Mr. Potato-Head", the Green Army Man hunt, and "lasso the horsey", we had games and activities to keep the kids entertained and entranced.

    And SPEAKING of entranced, I haven't even mentioned the candy bar! Fully loaded and stocked with all different sorts of candy, and with a haybale set-up that really brought the cowboy theme home! The cake was decorated with adorable little Toy Story figurines, and matched the cowprint balloons that speckled the house for decoration.

    I seriously couldn't believe all of the wonderful things they brought to our celebration- it was if every moment I turned around, there was another adorable surprise to make my heart melt! I felt so incredibly cared for throughout the whole process, and knew that any of my concerns would be met and addressed immediately with professionalism and creativity.

    Ultimately, you want to throw a party that nobody forgets, and I don't think anybody will be able to forget the wonderful time they had at ours. My favorite aspect of choosing Buds & Events was the incredible detail that went into each part of what they contributed, and that just made me feel so cared for as a client. And ultimately, I didn't just feel cared for, I felt special. And I know that my son felt it, too!!

    One more thing that just tickled me pink was the "Kid Box", wherein they created the front panel of a doll box for kids to pose behind as though they were actually toys themselves!! All the kids thought it was a blast, and we got a ton of great photo ops!

    I would recommend this vendor up and down and all around to any friend of mine- they are the kind of people who make you remember that it's a celebration, and it's time to have FUN!! :-)

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arianna was really sweet and helpful with our wedding flowers - which were GORGEOUS. All of my girls were so happy with their bridesmaid/MOH bouquets, and each piece was really tasteful (corsages, boutonnieres, pew arrangements, etc.) She really stayed true to my "vision" and preferred style and my flowers just really made me happy! Thankful that I chose Buds & Events and would highly recommend them to others!

    Sent on 05/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review