Weddings

Buckeye Entertainment Reviews

Buckeye Entertainment

Buckeye Entertainment

Columbus, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 368 Reviews
View more information

368 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 368
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Malerie T. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome company to work with

    Wade was very easy to work with and met all of our expectations and needs!
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a great experience.

    Gene was our DJ and he was great. He kept things right on track so we could enjoy our night stress free. He played everything we ask for and more. They were very flexible and quick to respond.
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience was outstanding everything went smoothly. Very professional

    Gene was our DJ and he was great. He kept things right on track so we could enjoy our night. We would definitely use them again. We highly recommend Buckeye Entertainment.
  • A
    Antonio D. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience Working with Tony Williams

    Tony Williams was the DJ for our wedding and we cannot say enough good things about working with them! They were very responsive to our wants and keep the ceremony running on time/smoothly. Great music selection and demeanor overall!
  • M
    Mallory G. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever

    The only choice when selecting a wedding DJ! Jordan made the party and offered us a personalized experience. 10/10
  • M
    Mckenzie B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Buckeye Entertainment - Alex Durr

    Alex was a fantastic DJ! He kept the dance floor packed and kept our day running smoothly!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly T. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a Party!

    After postponing our wedding we ended up needing to find a new DJ, and I am so glad we went with Buckeye Entertainment. They are extremely professional and their online Wedding and Music Planning system is so easy to use. I had a lot of fun selecting all of our songs. On our wedding day, our DJ, Mike went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time. He kept the dance floor bumping all night long!! Highly Recommend Buckeye Entertainment!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Buckeye Entertainment!

    Mike K. From Buckeye Entertainment was an amazing DJ for our wedding!! He kept the fun vibe going all night and was the perfect MC for our evening. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Mike!
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Gene!

    I’m a COVID bride and had to reschedule my reception 3 times. Buckeye Entertainment was understanding and responsive, always quick to respond when I had a question. Special shout-out to Gene who herded a very tipsy wedding party and was able to get them to follow instructions for the reception introductions. He was awesome at the planning meeting and kept everything on schedule. Our guests danced so much the venue was clearing away their food and drinks thinking they had left! It’s always a good party when you leave limping because you never sat down :)
  • D
    Dayna Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great time

    Jordan did a great job. We wouldn’t of wanted anyone else as our DJ
  • Anthony
    Anthony S. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jordan Knocked it out of the Park

    Working with Buckeye Entertainment was great. They are extremely professional and very experienced in hosting events, and that experience came through every step of the way. Their online system makes all of the initial planning for the reception incredibly easy, and their library of recommended songs for key moments and for all of the distinct portions of the party (from cocktail hour to dinner to the dancing) was a great resource. Jordan did a fantastic job of walking through things with us in our final planning meeting so that we knew we would be in good hands for the reception, and he instilled full confidence that our party would be a blast. When it came to the reception itself, he did not let us down. He chose quite a few songs throughout the night that I never would have thought of myself, but they KILLED at the reception and kept the dance floor full all night long! He kept things running smoothly all throughout the evening, made sure we didn't have to worry about sequence of events or a timeline once we made it to the reception, and he made sure all of our guests had a wonderful time. The photo booth also went off without a hitch, and getting the digital album at the end of the event was a great perk. In all, Buckeye Entertainment was fantastic and we felt like we received value far exceeding what they charged us for emceeing the whole event!
  • A
    Ashley D. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 recommend!!

    Cannot say enough great things about Buckeye Entertainment and Mike Kannal. Mike made sure all details for our wedding were covered. He kept people dancing all night and helped everything flow smoothly during the reception. Highly recommend!!
  • Carly
    Carly G. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Service and Professionalism

    DJ Mike Kannal did a fantastic job helping us throughout the night. He was great to work with and extremely courteous to our needs, including checking in if we needed any food or refreshments during cocktail hour. We appreciate all of Buckeye Entertainment's assistance and perseverance during the pandemic. Keep doing great work as always!
  • Sam
    Sam B. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great overall experience!

    BOOK WITH TONY! End of story. He is the absolute best. He knows his stuff and makes sure to get a good vibe of what your taste is as a couple, but also knows how to get people out on the dance floor. He helped our whole wedding day run smoothly and kept us on track for the whole event. We couldn’t say enough nice things about him!
  • K
    Kim W. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars during a pandemic!

    Getting married in a pandemic was...not ideal. However, we were so lucky to have hired Buckeye Entertainment with Wade as our DJ who kept the night moving and was extremely flexible as things changed.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Gene

    Gene was our D.J for our September wedding. We had a great experience with Buckeye Entertainment overall. Gene was responsive, professional, and kept the guests dancing.
  • T
    Teresa C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ in Gene Hasegawa

    Gene was very attentive to my husband and me during our wedding reception and attune to the wants of our guests. He was engaging and played songs at the exact right time to keep the energy high and vibe positive.
  • Teresa
    Teresa J. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great quality service and amazing value!

    Buckeye Entertainment came highly recommended to us and after meeting with them we were in no doubt that they were who we wanted to dj our wedding. Tony Williams was our dj and he was helpful and supportive throughout the planning process. Their website made it easy to plan the songs and order of events, and Tony was always fast to answer any emails. He even helped us figure out the sound requirements for the ceremony video recording we added at the last minute. Our final meeting with Tony before the wedding was enjoyable, as he's such a nice guy, and we left feeling very confident about our plan and knowing it would go smoothly.
    On the day of our wedding Tony was there early to ensure everything was set up and he made sure we had nothing to worry about. From start to finish Tony was there making sure that everything went to plan. We had so many compliments from guests on what a great night they had and how much they enjoyed the music and dj. We're so happy that Tony could be a part of our day and highly recommend Buckeye Entertainment for great quality service and amazing value.
  • Melodie
    Melodie H. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Mike Kannal was fantastic!

    Our dj Mike Kannal was perfect. Laid back, friendly, professional, and even kept the vibes going when someone spilled on our dance floor and we had to wait for it to be mopped up haha! Mike was amazing to work with and timed everything perfectly. He really pulled everything together and made sure we made great timing. Thanks for an amazing night, Mike!! We had a blast because of you!!
  • S
    Suzanne S. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome company to work with!

    Tony was super nice and easy to work with! You don’t have to worry about anything on the day of because he has your back!
  • Mike
    Mike K. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ Service

    We used Buckeye Entertainment for our wedding and could not have been happier with their services. We had DJ Benton Alleman and he did a great job of helping us get ready for and executing our wedding day. From the initial planning meeting Benton was organized and eager to help us have the best wedding day possible. He did a great job of explaining the process they have at Buckeye Entertainment and what to expect from them on our wedding day. Benton was on-time and ready to go on our wedding day and helped ensure our day went off without a hitch. Benton did a great job of blending our "must play list" with a nice mix of music that kept everyone dancing all night. We are also a same-sex couple and Benton was great to work with while navigating decisions related to how the day would work when there weren't a traditional bride and groom. It was also nice to see that Buckeye Entertainment had the ability to customize their end user website interface to show groom 1 and groom 2 rather than bride and groom. We would highly recommend Benton and Buckeye Entertainment!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ! Highly Recommend!

    Tony was a wonderful DJ! We had so many guests say after the wedding how great the music was and how fun the dance floor was!! It was fun meeting with Tony and planning the music he was super responsive and really understood our music tastes. We highly recommend Tony!!
  • H
    Haylee C. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Gene was the BEST DJ! He was so easy to work with, made all of our requests happen, and the dance floor was packed all night. We could not be happier with buckeye entertainment and Gene! I would highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelsey U. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Alex durr

    He was so great! Did everything we wanted and kept the energy up! Great experience! Would recommend
  • Melissa
    Melissa H. Married on 08/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars!!!

    From start to finish, Buckeye Entertainment was incredible! From their responsiveness to emails and inquiries involving Covid, to last minute song changes -- they were one thing I did not have to worry about wedding day! DJ Tony did an amazing job sticking to my very tight schedule, frequent song switches, and making sure the party was hype but family friendly. When my groomsmen did a surprise strip tease, DJ Tony did a great job of keeping the song going seamlessly and then faded it out when I signaled it was time to move on. What will make your experience so much easier is filling out their online forms-- makes your planning meeting quick and painless, theyll print it off for you and you can give it to your maid of honor... then everything else you dont even have to think about. Thank you for helping make our day amazing!