Skip to main content
Weddings

Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon Reviews

Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon

Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon

Cape Coral, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Glad We Found Bubba’s!

    Alicia and the crew from Bubba’s were all amazing! They were so flexible, helpful, reasonably priced and the food was phenomenal! Alicia was so great to work with. She was so friendly and helpful every step of the way!
  • B
    Betsy A. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Recommend Bubba's!

    I know many people think of Bubba's Roadhouse and Saloon restaurant as peanut shells on the floor and great home style bbq. However, Jay Johnson, the restaurant owner, also has Bubba's Roadhouse Catering, which has a wide variety of menu items and styles to choose from. After discussing catering options with Bubba's, my daughter, the bride, and her fiance, were invited to Bubba's restaurant for a sample tasting of the menu items they wanted for their wedding (FYI not bbq), and immediately after, they confirmed Bubba's was their choice to cater their wedding reception. Bubba's was so awesome to work with for my daughter's wedding day! They were extremely personable, professional, and accommodating, and they were able to fit our request for an Italian antipasto display for cocktail hour and Italian buffet for our daughter's barn wedding, and they even added to the barn theme by serving the salad in mason jars, which all the guests found to be fun and a nice complement to the table setting. Now when you're planning a barn wedding, you have to think about the fact that you have an empty barn, and you need to bring in everything for the wedding. Bubba's not only catered delicious food, but they brought all of the dinnerware, set up the table settings, and had nice glass dispensers for the beverages. They served the dinner, helped serve the wedding cake, and had a bartender who did a great job and was very personable. They also cleaned up the tables without any fuss or interference with the reception. This was all made possible because of Alicia Hamlin, Bubba's Catering Coordinator, who is absolutely amazing!! Her communication is excellent. She responded to all of my emails quickly, answered all of my questions (and I had many) and followed up with any concerns. She was willing to work with us on every request we made, and her attention to detail and customer service was fantastic! We are all so thankful that we chose Bubba's to cater our daughter's wedding. They did such a great job on everything. Bubba's is affordable and dedicated to your satisfaction, and they know the recipe for a successful wedding reception!
  • Ashley
    Ashley P. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mack Wedding 11•06•21

    Amazing job! Everyone was so nice and super helpful. All the staff was kind, attentive and was kind enough to carry our plates for us and plate our food.
    I highly recommend this vendor. They helped make my day extra special. Plus the food was absolutely delicious!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Aletris
    Aletris F. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keely & Shane

    I highly recommend. It was a pleasure to have them at the wedding. Very professional!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 03/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food!

    Bubba's Road House did not disappoint! The food was so good! Exactly what we had envisioned. Jay made sure what we were served and had time to sit down and eat! Very appreciated! Would have been upset if we missed out on that delicious food. All our guests told us how much they enjoyed the food and that they wanted to go back for more and more but were so stuffed. Also Alicia, the coordinator was amazing! She thought of every little thing ans was always there when I had a question or needed her! Thank you!
  • Jaime
    Jaime Sent on 06/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    We hired Bubba's Roadhouse to cater our wedding because I really wanted to choose my own food, rather than choose off a pre-fixed menu. Bubba's could make ANYTHING I asked for - and they delivered my choices for both food and drinks. Their fruit/cheese/veggie platter was beautiful, and their mac 'n' cheese was to die for! They made the most delicious strawberry lemonade, and even provided both Pepsi and Coke products for drinks. In addition, they provided rentals that I needed (silverware, plates, cocktail hour tables, and tablecloths to match my wedding colors).

    We had slight miscommunication about what alcohol was to be served during cocktail hour, and we ended up overpaying (we paid for liquor to be served and it wasn't). However, Alicia and Jay worked with me to get us refunded for extra we paid. Even with COVID-19 on the horizon at our wedding and after during our emails figuring out the cocktail hour beverage issue, Alicia was always there to answer my questions and helped me through all the changes I threw at her before the wedding. I highly recommend Bubba's Roadhouse for your wedding catering!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, amazing service!

    Bubba’s Roadhouse catered our wedding last month and they truly went above and beyond! They made sure my husband and I were able to enjoy appetizers while taking pictures during the cocktail hour and made sure we got our dinner (which was so delicious). Everything ran smoothly thanks to them! They flawlessly took care of the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and the reception.
    Alicia was fantastic with responding to emails, text and calls. She answered every question we had and made sure we had every detail planned just the way we wanted it. She was so organized, and helpful when planning the schedule of the day and every other detail from the menu to the napkin colors.
    I highly recommend Bubba’s for any catering, but especially for weddings! They made our lives easy for our big day and we can’t thank them enough for that!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Y. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bubba's was AMAZING!

    Thank you so much to Alicia and her entire staff at Bubba's Roadhouse! My Husband and I really wanted BBQ at our wedding as I am from Kansas City and wanted a "little taste of home" and they knocked it out out of the park! They made the whole process so easy and made us feel comfortable the entire time! Alicia was so easy to get ahold of, and answered all of our questions in a timely matter! They made payment a breeze and were more than happy to work with us. On wedding day, the staff was incredible knowledgeable and made everything run smoothly. They also. made me, the bride, feel so special! Not to mention, the food was PHENOMENAL! We would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or any type of event!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all the way around!

    Bubba's has the complete package! The food was amazing, and when we went to the taste testing we had SOOOOO many options to choose from ! It is so much more than just the restaraunt as people locally know it. Alicia is amazing and knows exactly what she is doing. The tables/chairs/linens, etc that Bubba's provided were of great quality and the venue looked stunning! WE COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED WITH BUBBA'S TEAM/SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM.
  • Madison
    Madison B. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations

    Bubbas Roadhouse went above and beyond with service and quality for my recent wedding.
    Alicia, the event manager, is one of the most helpful people you could meet. She is always there, either email or phone, to answer all of your questions. They will set up a taste testing for you and help ensure everything is to your standards.
    They take care of rentals, set up, break down, bar, buffet, set up of the cake...literally everything. Jay, the owner, is also very hands on with ensuring everything is perfect for the day. The people helping and serving are very professional and dress the part. Any ideas you guys may have- they will deliver!
    Thank you to Alicia, Jay, and everyone else at Bubba’s Roadhouse who made my wedding day that much more perfect.
    Highly highly highly recommend!
  • Laureen
    Laureen Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most mouth watering food and desserts ever. Great attention to detail.

    Excellent food and service and willing to accommodate our request.
  • B
    Becca Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding food caterer

    Bubba's Roadhouse did my husband and I's wedding back in March. Jay and Alicia are wonderful people. They are very responsive when needed. Their food they served for us at out wedding was amazing. Everything came out amazing and all my guest had good things to say about it. We did a buffet and everything was set up so that my guest didn't have to wait in a forever long line. We were able to have pulled pork, chicken, salad, and about 3 different kinds of sides to serve. They are reasonable priced for a BBQ caterer. I would defiantly recommend Bubba's Roadhouse for your wedding caterer.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Wow!!! I was BLOWN away by the incredible job Bubba's did for our wedding. Leading up to the date, I'd probably reach out to Alicia (the catering manager) twice a day with questions; she always responded immediately encouraging me to keep reaching out even though I felt like a pest! The day of, everything looked incredible! The charcuterie and pretzel bar were such crowd pleasers.

    When 7pm rolls around, our cupcakes still haven't made it to the venue. Jay (owner) had been trying to contact baker, offering to pick up cakes from Publix, FOUND MY CUPCAKES! (at another venue), went to venue, removed cupcakes from stand, returned to our venue to set up cupcakes all while no one knew a thing was happening.

    The food was incredible and service was above and beyond. My only regret: we didn't ask you to pack up left overs. When Sunday rolled around all we wanted was round 2 of dinner!
  • kristi
    Kristi Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication...Excellent Food

    Bubbas catered our wedding 10/06/18 in Cape Coral. We were a destination wedding with over 100 guests. We chose the Prime rib and skewered grilled shrimp, buffet style. The food and service was excellent. Our guests raved about food. We also did a crudites appetizer display and it was beautiful. The servers were professional and very nice. We definitely recommend Bubbas Catering !
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond exceeded my expectations! They worked with me to make sure my menu was perfect and had everything I wanted! The staff is wonderful and made sure everything was perfect ! And the food was AMAZING!!! I highly recommend them for any catering needs!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/11/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations

    Bubba’s supplied food, bar and rentals for our wedding. Everything was great! Our guests raved about the food and the service was awesome! Jay took great care of us and made sure we were served our dinners cooked to order when we wanted them. Yes, we actually got to enjoy the food at our own wedding! Excellent from start to finish!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours