54 Reviews for Bryan Rupp Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (6)
Digital Files (6)
Second Shooter (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Engagement Shoot (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Canvas (1)
Prints (1)
54 Bryan Rupp Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I hired Bryan's photo booth, Boothshakalaka, for my wedding. It was an absolute pleasure to work with him, and his booth manager Brianna. Brianna showed up early and managed a few snafus with the set-up in our space with aplomb. And the photos are amazing! Each guest got to take away a photo booth strip with them, plus they printed extras for me! I would highly recommend Boothshakalaka for any event.

Profile Picture Stephanie , 7/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Vendors who are responsive, friendly, and you can trust to just "get it right" are worth their weight in gold when you're wedding planning, and Bryan is made of gold! He made the entire process stress-free and led the charge with timelines, connecting with our other vendors, and answering every single question we had.
Bryan was extremely reliable and professional; we never felt that we had to check in or keep tabs on him. He was incredibly organized and timely.
Not to mention, his photography is so artistic and caught all the moments, little and big alike. He's so friendly and brings a sense of ease to an overwhelming day. You can't go wrong.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 5/6/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Bryan is not only a phenomenal photographer, but a wonderful person where you instantly feel like friends! When we initially started reaching out to different photographers for our wedding, he was the first one to call and set up a coffee date. Once we met him, we could not have been happier! He's incredibly friendly, professional, organized, and has an eye for photography that captures the moments you'll cherish forever. Our pictures turned out absolutely perfect, and we HIGHLY recommend him!

Profile Picture Brittany, 9/4/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images
5.0

Bryan did our engagement photos and is the real deal. If you want a really unique set of photos then Bryan is your guy. He will work with you on what you want out of your photos and he will be able to create that. Very easy going and good at making it comfortable. He is very busy so book him early! Thank you again, Bryan!

Profile Picture Daniel, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Best service around! So happy with my engagement and wedding photos! Definitely THE photographer to use for your wedding!

Profile Picture User5237783, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Bryan deserves 6 stars. Seriously, it's difficult to find yet another superlative mentioned in the other 50 reviews (that all gave him 5 stars, going back to 2009). He truly is one-of-a-kind and the best photographer my wife & I could have asked for. I don't care if Ansel Adams could have shot our wedding; I still would have worked with Bryan. What set him apart for me (in addition to his supremely creative eye) was how good of a friend he was during our wedding day. You form a strangely intimate relationship with your wedding photographer. He/she is possibly the one person who you spend more time with than your significant other, starting from the "getting ready" preparations to the last dance. Luckily, I had Bryan. He was cool under pressure, kept me even keeled when general wedding issues bubbled up (like one bus not showing up to take guests to the venue), and knew exactly how to guide my wife and I through the day. I'm a Bryan Rupp fan and can't speak highly enough about my experience with him. Hiring him should be the easiest wedding decision you make.

Profile Picture Jamie, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Bryan photographed my wedding in Portland in June 2016. He not only was easy to work with and took beautiful pictures, but he also went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied with his work (which I am!). I highly recommend him!

Profile Picture natalie, 6/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Bryan is truly the best. He is so friendly and easy to work with. He knows all the right questions to ask - from "those" relatives who may be inserting themselves into the process to all the day-of details and special moments/activities you may have planned to ensure they're captured. He's very respectful of guests asking to take their pictures but he also knows it's YOUR day and ultimately the memories you want to have captured. We did the photo booth with him as well, which was a huge hit. He's great, and you'd be lucky to have him as your photographer. I've already recommended him to several friends who are getting married in the Portland/Seattle area.

Profile Picture User6004142, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Hiring Bryan was one of the best decisions made in planning our wedding day. From the first time we met, he put us immediately at ease and lived up to his reputation of providing incredible customer service. One example of how he did this was by going out of his way to meet with us and visit three locations that we wanted wedding pictures at about a month before our wedding. One the day of the wedding, he made sure that we kept to our schedule and also took extra photos of us in Downtown Portland during our cocktail hour so that we had photos that captured that aspect of our wedding as well. We loved working with him and believe that his service and professionalism are well worth the cost.

Profile Picture User4705226, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We have nothing but FABULOUS things to say about Bryan Rupp. He made our wedding absolutely magical. He was such a joy to work with. He let us be ourselves in front of the camera. No crazy gimmicks or tricks. His photography is so naturally beautiful that he doesn't need to hide behind photoshop or crazy poses. His photography made me cry. If you want a photographer that will capture candid moments of friends and family truly enjoying themselves, Bryan is the guy for you. As long as I am in Portland, Bryan is my photographer for life.

Profile Picture Erika, 5/23/14, 12 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I have had the pleasure of working with Bryan Rupp several times in the past. He is a true professional and incredibly talented with a creative eye. He is a great communicator and always goes above and beyond. His demeanor sets our clients at ease...and we have never had anyone work with Bryan and be less than thrilled. I cannot recommend him enough!

Profile Picture Nora, 3/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Bryan is a true artist, not just a photographer. We chose to work with Bryan because of his unique way of seeing people and places through the camera lens. He also has an effortless ability to help everyone feel comfortable and playful, which is so important when having so many pictures taken of you! He was very professional and communicative, which I highly value when dealing with many different vendors that hold such an important element to such a special day. Bryan was a pleasure to work with, and the little bit of preview we've seen of our pictures so far, are amazing!
It's inevitable that the day will go by in a whirlwind blur, so having someone capture the most precious moments and details in a magical way, is key. Bryan was a definite blessing for this.

Profile Picture User3619472, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can’t say enough good things about Bryan Rupp and his assistant, Hannah! My husband and I are so happy that we selected them as our photographers for our wedding day. It was one of the best decisions we made. I can wholeheartedly say that I really loved working with Bryan and Hannah and their pictures are truly fantastic. We were so grateful for their calm, fun, kind and gentle demeanors throughout wedding planning and on the big day. I felt like we were in totally capable hands and I know that all of Bryan’s photos are beautiful, fun, and tell a special story. We couldn’t be happier with our wedding photos – they are perfect. I would recommend him to anyone (bride/groom, engagement or family photos) and will sing his praises for a very long time. Also, Bryan was the most responsive, polite and flexible vendor we worked with for our wedding. He embodies the ideal of amazing customer service. Thank you, Bryan and Hannah!

Profile Picture User3829956, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Oh Bryan... And Hannah... Just two of the most amazing photographers that I've ever met. From the second that my husband Jared and I met with Bryan for coffee we knew that he would be the perfect blend of professionalism and humor that we needed with us on our big day. And, he's one helluva photographer. Photography is a passion that I've had for a long time so this was a major decision. I am just so happy with how our pictures turned out (on time, beautifully done) an dI would recommend Bryan to any and all that need a photographer for their big day. Lucky for me, I haven't even had to reach out to newly engaged couples because almost every newlywed I know has asked who my photographer was after seeing the end results.

Cheers you two - you totally rocked it!

Profile Picture molly, 8/17/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My wife and I spent countless hours searching for photography vendors in the Portland-metro area, with each portfolio looking the same as the last -- until we saw Bryan's work on his blog: http://www.bryanruppphotographyblog.com/

On no other website did we feel as though we wanted to attend every wedding photographed. The photos were all candid, and real! Bryan had a way of capturing real identities of people. After spending over an hour looking through his work, we called him that evening to book straight away.As an out-of-town couple, we scheduled a few skype conversations with Bryan so he could get to know us and our style, as well as for us to confirm that he would match our needs. When we flew out to Oregon a few months before the wedding we met for coffee with Bryan to review a draft schedule and create a basic shot list. Bryan was attentive, supportive, and extremely thoughtful -- he put out mind at ease throughout the entire wedding process.

On the day of, Bryan had already coordinated with the other vendors to make sure that we didn't need to arrange any logistics during the ceremony or reception. Bryan and his assistant Hannah were excellent at turning what can be a tired and awkward situation (posed photos), into a truly enjoyable and relaxing experience.

All this being said above, we waited until we received our photos -- which by our respective parents' standards took "far too long" (2-3 months). However, we were confident that the wait, which Bryan fully disclosed early-on, would be worth it. After the initial 100+ photos (of more than 1,100 taken that day), were posted to his blog, we confirmed that our photographer choice could not have been better.Bryan's work still makes my jaw drop. We are able to relive the day throughout countless moments through all of his candid work. We continue to receive complements on the beautiful pictures from our friends and family, with many of our friends saying that they will call Bryan in the future.

Profile Picture Andy, 7/27/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

A resounding thank you to Bryan Rupp! Bryan expresses his talent and passion through his fabulous photography. He is a wedding vendor favorite. From his kind and gentle process to his generosity and professional product, we are so happy that our daughter chose Bryan to photograph her wedding and reception. Unlike many vendors who view weddings as only a business, Bryan cares about his client and enhances the integrity and pleasure of giving a wedding.

Profile Picture Amy, 7/13/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Bryan and his assistant, Hannah, were amazing! During the selection process we met with a few different photographers but none synced with our personalities as well as Bryan. His sense of preparedness was great. We met with him once before the wedding and exchanged a few emails so he could get an understanding of the look and feel we were going for. He even collected our shot list well in advance of the wedding day. This ensured that on the day of, the picture taking sessions (including family shots), were executed in a very efficient manner. Additionally, both Bryan and his assistant were very attentive, keeping an eye out for all of the little things such as a ruffled collar, crooked jewelry, etc. His assistant even helped fix the bustling on my dress a couple of times.

My husband and I also appreciated Bryan's ongoing communication after the wedding. He stayed in touch regularly and kept us apprised on the progress of our photos. And when we received the disks in the mail, we were so happy with how the photos turned out. His candid shots were amazing and captured the mood in the room very well.

I highly recommend Byran. In fact, I want to have him take some family photos as well.

Profile Picture Holly, 5/25/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We chose Bryan based on his website because we liked what we saw there. Bryan is friendly and personable and worked with us on creating a specific photography plan. We will get ALL of the pictures. He edits all of them. We can't wait to see them!

Profile Picture User3027603, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Bryan is the best thing that happened during my wedding planning process. I had just dismissed another photographer and my dress consultant at Ania Bridal gave me Bryan's card. I was so hesitant to hire another person so quickly but when I called Bryan and he instantly offered to meet me and discuss his business I felt so much better. After we met and he explained how much he truly cares about his profession and his couples, I was still a little hesitant (I didn't get any money back from my previous photographer so I had some cold feet.) What sold me was the fact that Bryan gave me time and didn't pressure me to sign a contract. He emailed me a few days before he had to stop holding my wedding date and reminded me but still asked how I was doing. He treats you like a friend.

During our engagements he made it feel normal... Nothing about taking professional photos in the middle of a field is normal, but somehow he did it. I received awesome photographs that remind me of such a fun experience and why I love my husband so much.

At the wedding it was like he was one of our guests/friends. I always felt like he was right there, catching the most important moments. I've seen a few photos and they have reminded me of little laughs or happy moments between Tim and I that would have been forgotten. That's EXACTLY what I wanted in a photographer... someone to capture the little details.

Bryan is worth every penny. Tim and I constantly joke that he will be our photographer for life. Hope you are ready Bryan!!!

Profile Picture Heather, 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I was referred to Bryan by another photographer in the area - he was the only referral the other photographer would provide me when I was in search of someone for our wedding. After working with Bryan, he would be my only referral as well!

Bryan was awesome - from our very initial phone conversation. He is responsive and truly interested in capturing your day to the utmost of his ability. Since I was planning a wedding from Washington, D.C., all the way back in Portland, Oregon, I knew we wouldn't have much (to any) facetime with our photographer before our big day. Bryan was able to work with that, and he and Hannah still made us feel like we had known them for years once our wedding weekend rolled around.

More than anything, we LOVED that Bryan was willing to take a "walk on the wild side" (and/or roof) with us, to capture some awesome shots. He got us up on ladders, and into parts of the building that we didn't know was possible (or existed). We SO appreciated his adventurous spirit that matched ours.

I would highly recommend Bryan and Hannah to any bride looking for someone that truly will provide an authentic experience for you on your wedding day.

Profile Picture Mackenzie , 8/11/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved working with Bryan! He was fun, engaging, professional, flexible, creative and took amazing photos! Would highly recommend him for your wedding!

Profile Picture Andy, 9/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Bryan Rupp was more than just a wedding photographer. He was the friend who understood exactly how you would like to remember your special day. He preserved moments, people, food, dances- all the precious little details that you will take with you for the rest of your life. He is kind, funny, extremely talented, and just the sort of person you can trust completely. If you want wedding pictures, hire a photographer. If you want something more- something classic, heartfelt, and priceless- you want Bryan Rupp. :)

Profile Picture Jackielyn, 9/18/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Bryan not only takes the best pictures of any I've seen, but he is incredible to work with! He is fun and goofy, without being too "in your face" throughout the day. We felt so comfortable around him, which made for much better pictures! It's so important to be happy with your wedding photographs, and we couldn't be happier with those taken by Bryan!

Profile Picture User1103541, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I'm a wedding photographer myself, so you can imagine I'm very particular about who would shoot my own wedding. We even picked our date around Bryan's schedule to ensure he was available to capture our big day. Needless to say, we were thrilled with the quality of his work! Bryan is incredibly professional, talented, and hands-down one of the nicest people I've ever met. My wife and I are so happy with our images, and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer to document our wedding. One of the best, for sure!

Profile Picture BJ, 7/31/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I do not have enough good things to say about Bryan Rupp! He is all of the classic things--friendly, professional, etc, but you can already see that from my 5/5 star rating. More importantly to me, Bryan was the first photographer to respond with the notion of "I am excited about your idea and would love to photograph it." Bryan encourages your ideas while having enough talent of his own that he makes just about anything beautiful. The day of the wedding he was like a friend. When I first saw his photos, they brought tears to my eyes. Now, nearly a year later, I couldn't continue to be more pleased with my choice and still love looking through all of my pictures!! I've already recommended him to my friends, but now the recommendation is public. Having Bryan as your photographer is the easy choice out of the gazillion things to do as a bride! My highest recommedation.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography