Bruce Lee Photography Reviews

11 | Fairfax, VA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Bruce Lee Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

48 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessicafranklin91

    Jessicafranklin91 · Getting married on 09/05/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captures Moment Perfectly

    I don't have any wedding plans yet, but I have done a few personal photo sessions with Bruce Lee Photography, and I absolutely love the results! He is able to wonderfully capture my expression, movement, and background. At first, I was a bit shy about posing for the camera, but he lightened up the atmosphere and somehow captured natural moments that resulted in beautiful final products. I also love how he touches up the photos to bring out the best result. Overall, highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • R

    Rina J. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend to anyone

    We hired Bruce as our wedding photographer. We had two engagement sessions with him along with our wedding. He was very flexible and even travelled to southern Virginia for the wedding. We are not used to or good at photoshoots, but he gave us directions and made us feel comfortable. When we consulted him, he gave us a portfolio of examples that we can practice. He recommended places to take our engagement photos and also gave advice on what kind of clothes would look good for the environment which we took our pictures. He even prepared some props for us to use for our pictures. The pictures came out looking very great and natural. He took a lot of time to get the pictures and angles right. He edited any additional photos that we wanted even after the ones he did initially. He interacted with and made everyone in the wedding party to be comfortable and looking good. He stayed late until the wedding ended, and he made sure we remembered the entire day. After the wedding, he provided a website for easy access to all of the edited pictures for the guests. We thoroughly enjoyed working with him, and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 01/31/2021
  • J

    James N. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word.....Awesome!

    Absolutely loved the photos and overall just had a great experience! Will recommend to all my family and friends!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Jonathan

    Jonathan · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce Lee is Amazing!

    Bruce was absolutely amazing when he shot my wife and my wedding! He never stopped for a second and was constantly on the move. We hired him for over 10 hours and he was non stop! Kind, funny, and considerate, Bruce was an essential part of our wedding. My guests had noted how comfortable he made them feel during photographs. He even noticed that when no one was filming our private dance, he not only captured the photos but he filmed our first dance on his phone for us!

    Above all, he did exactly what we had asked for; he captured the moment. He is absolutely a 10/5, and I'd happily work with him again in the future!

    Thanks again Bruce!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Kee

    Kee H. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect

    First things first, our engagement photos came out absolutely perfect- thanks to Bruce! The entire process of planning for our engagement photos was a breeze because Bruce was so flexible and accommodating.
    He even went above and beyond in pursuit of finding that 'perfect photogenic place' that we were so adamantly envisioning for our photos.
    My fiance and I wanted our engagement photos to be extraordinary, and we both believe that Bruce not only delivered but nailed our request! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a picture perfect photography :)

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • Eric

    Eric K. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce is skilled and genuinely enjoys working with the wedding couple to make the best quality pictures!!

    Honest review. We have selected two places to shoot, one at the National Gallery of Art in DC, and Burnside sunflower fields (which Bruce recommended the second place). Bruce really knows awesome wedding shoot places around areas and whoooa...sunflower field was the highlight. Never thought this place would existed if it wasn't from Bruce!

    There are many photographers who takes decent wedding photos out here in DC, DMV area, BUT this guy actually puts his heart to bring you the best quality service and deliverables. He's flexible (I've noticed similar props about this on other reviewers), and he is passionate about bringing you the best experience, because this is a once in a life time moment for the couple!

    The level of service, and the after care/follow up is beyond the expectation. Aside from the awsome photo shooting, he's really like a master in photoshop. Lighting, Contrast, Color, Warmth, making you look thinner, taller, you can fly, whatever, he can make it happen so naturally. Trust me, because photos are taking from DSLR (which all photographers use DSLR camera), you may be surprised to see yourself being so accurately portrayed (because we are so used to just iphone/galaxy and not to mention the filter apps), so you may want to get some photos get edited, but not many photographers will offer that. Bruce on the other hand, is so flexible and willing to help you get the photos that you want.

    Overall, Bruce is great. Highly recommend, because of how much service and high quality deliverable I received from Bruce. Awesome quality pictures, and awesome customer service.

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • James

    James · Married on 12/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended.

    Highly Recommended. Bruce is very humble and willing to listen to our request. He made me feel totally relaxed when I feel awkward in front of camera. Bruce did wonderful job retouching the photos and made it look awesome! He is definitely one who is easy to work with and gave us lots a room to what I am looking for. I would definitely recommended for his service and it was worth every penny.

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • K

    Kay · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond all expectations

    No words can ever express our gratitude to Bruce.
    we absolutely without any hesitation, recommend Bruce as a wedding photographer. He knows and understands the aesthetic of photography, which I believe it's coming from his design background(had a good feeling).

    During the photoshoot, not only he suggested a concept/pose, but he was also willing to collaborate with our idea as well. He was very friendly and with a good sense of humor. Which made us feel very comfortable and less awkward. That made taking photos the day of the engagement/ wedding more relaxed and a lot of fun since we know and understand each other's minds more.
    From start to finish, he showed his professionalism, his own distinct aesthetic point of view, dream-like storytelling/ setting/ quality, that amazed us.

    Bruce is just simply amazing. He is very thoughtful, and serious about choosing the best places to take photos and it really shows in the photos he takes and moments he captures. We can't recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • A

    Alexander M. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star satisfaction

    Bruce is amazing. He was well prepared and respectful of our requests throughout the schedule. Photographs were very professional too! Very easy to work with and he did best he could to make the shoot stress-free experience. We are very satisfied with our choice and would recommend to my friends or anyone!

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • Eugene

    Eugene · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Bruce as your wedding photographer

    It was great experience to have Bruce as photographer for our wedding.

    Sent on 04/14/2020
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa L. · Married on 02/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Triple F- Flexible, Friendly,and FIRE

    I found Bruce initially through Instagram. When we reached out to him for our engagement session, he wasn't particularly interested in growing his business in wedding. We were utterly drawn by his aesthetics and asked him for our engagement session. He didn't have any engagement / wedding photo experience and kindly took down our offer. We were having a hard time hiring someone whose aesthetics was similar to Bruce's. We spent quite some times finding a new candidate, but we ended up reaching out back to him and luckily he expressed his interest in photographing us and even told us we don't have to pay if we end up not liking the photos. He set up a concept meeting to go over potential looks we can do. We could definitely tell he put so much time and effort just to prepare for the meeting and digital mood board, which gave us ideas and examples of looks we could follow since my husband (who was my fiancé back then) and I had no idea what to expect from a photographer. Everything worked out smoothly and definitely adored the photos. The result was a perfect combination of unique aesthetics and true talent. He definitely has an art magazine eye which makes him so unique in wedding market.

    Sent on 01/06/2020