Skip to main content
Weddings

Bruce Barrios Productions Reviews

Bruce Barrios Productions

Bruce Barrios Productions

Ventura, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Deanna
    Deanna D. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Magical Evening

    Jason was the perfect person to DJ for our wedding. We immediately bonded with him when we met to discuss music and it is so clear that he enjoys every moment of his job. He stayed engaged the entire night and met our every need and request. If you want a reliable, intuitive DJ for your event, look no further! He made the night even more magical and incredible than we ever imagined. Thank you Bruce Barrios Productions !
  • X
    Xavier T. Married on 07/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Deejay!

    We spoke to many deejays and MC’s before deciding on Bruce and we couldn’t have been happier. He spent a significant amount of time with us planning the music and announcements for each stage of wedding from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception to make sure everything was perfect. He had great ideas for reception games and his music selection was fantastic. Everyone was also impressed with that “radio” voice. Thank you Bruce for everything!
  • Sophia
    Sophia B. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Bruce is the best! He kept everything running smoothly all night, had great ides for timeline/structure, implemented all of the elements we discussed, and made sure EVERYONE was on the dance floor! The glow sticks that he brought at the end of the night were a perfect touch. Thank you Bruce!
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We scheduled a meeting with Bruce after some encouragement from a family friend who had known him since high school. We were told by all of our other vendors "Bruce is the best." We thought it was probably too good to be true, and likely outside our budget if he was that good. Well, we were pleasantly surprised to find that we were wrong! Bruce is amazing and lived up to all the talk. He had us complete a song request list for him and he got every single item that we asked for, even the more obscure versions and unusual requests. He was also an amazing MC, and kept our guests up and dancing the whole night, even those who usually aren't dancers were cutting a rug at our wedding! At the end of the night, Bruce gave us a stack of CDs with all of our music from the entire wedding, which we didn't expect, but is such a touching idea. We loved working with Bruce!
  • R
    Robin Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce is the BEST! Everyone had a blast! I’m so happy we booked him for our wedding at the Walnut Grove in Moorpark. Extremely professional and a ton of fun! Best music and everything went perfect!!!
  • D
    Denise Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh, Bruce what can I say. You are the best DJ ever! Devyn, wanted a party and you delivered!! Even when venue lost power for a little bit the party never stop and the dance floor stayed full. Thank you for the neon glow sticks to light up the floor and keeping us rocking. Thank you so much for being so talented!! Sending you a big hug for making Devyn and Jevin's wedding the ultimate party.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce is the best DJ you could ever ask for. He was the DJ for my bat mitzvah (2000), my younger sister’s bat mitzvah (2003), and my older sister’s wedding (2001). Earlier this month he was the DJ for my wedding! He’s been a fixture in my family for years. When my husband and I started planning our wedding, the first decision we made was to have Bruce be the DJ. We were not too concerned with where, when, etc.-it just had to be Bruce! He is the ultimate professional and will make your party an event to remember. He will work with you in the weeks leading up to your wedding to make sure he has a concrete plan for what music you want, and how you want the event to go. He is really easy to communicate with and he will make sure the party reflects you, while also sharing his expertise and advice to make sure your event is as great as possible and runs smoothly. Bruce is so much fun! He has such a joyful and warm presence and he’s great at getting your guests involved in the fun. You can tell that he genuinely enjoys what he does and that comes across so clearly. He books really far in advance because he is amazing and so many people know it, so you better reserve him ASAP! He will make your party personal and a total blast. You won’t have to worry about a thing; you’ll just enjoy yourself and feel like a guest of honor. We love Bruce!
  • User1977315 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce is awesome! Wedding is 2 weeks away and we already know its going to be great. He is quick with responses and gives suggestions along the way. Definitely worth every penny.
  • User1909992 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce was our DJ for our wedding. He did a fantastic job. He met up with us before our wedding and asked us questions about genre of music, the type of feel we wanted for the night and helped create a music timeline for the evening. He was always extremely nice, accommodating, helpful, professional and easy to work with. During the wedding, he played every song we talked about and came up with a great playlist of additional music. He took requests from the quests and everyone kept complimenting me all night about what a great DJ we had selected. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants people on the dance floor. He got the guests out of their seats and moving on the dance floor all night! Great experience!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding DJ in the entire world!!!!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to thank Keith Ericks for doing such an an amazing job at our daughters wedding!!!! From beginning to end he was wonderful , funny , polite, and kept the party going!!! The wedding would not have been the same without all your ideas and help!!!! Thank you again for helping Cate and Frankie dream day come true!!!!
  • A
    Alana Married on 08/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Bruce. He is a rock star and made our wedding an amazing time. He knows how to keep a reception going. There was never a dull moment or a bad song. He kept the pace of the wedding moving perfectly. He is fantastic and made it sooo easy to work with. I really recommend him for your wedding. I have been to a lot of weddings before and since mine and he is the best.
  • L
    Louisa Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Keith who works for Bruce was the DJ for our wedding since Bruce had previously committed to another wedding on the same day. I knew Bruce's work from attending many events he had DJ in the past... so i had complete confidence that Keith was going to be good! However, he was FAR better than good... he was THE BEST! DJ Keith had the dance floor PACKED from beginning to end! No joke! I have had so many people give me praise on the DJ since the wedding! Even some of the vendors said that it was the most packed dance floor at a wedding that they have ever seen! :)
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce is the man!!!!! plain and simply the best DJ/MC for the job.
    Super professional, punctual, and just made things easy. From the first meeting we had with him we knew that this was the person for the job. Thank you very much bruce for all the did.
  • Lily
    Lily Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Bruce Barrios!!

    He made the day perfect! We had several meetings prior to the wedding to discuss the music. It was everything that we wanted. He kept it classy, and kept everyone on the dance floor. I would recommend him over and over! His services are worth every penny!
  • B
    Amanda Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how grateful we are that we had Bruce as our DJ! The music was bumpin', our guests were groovin', and he totally got the party started. I love that he was able to accommodate our taste in music, but he also involved all of our guests in picking the playlist. So professional, and so smooth.. Bruce even wore a mask for our masquerade! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ.. so when you hear that Bruce Barrios is the best DJ around, know that it's very true. No one could have played the soundtrack to our dream wedding like Bruce. (which he was lovely enough to give us copies of after the wedding.)
  • User1151858 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle Taylor from Bruce Barios Productions was the DJ at our wedding. He did an excellent job of keeping the time line going during the reception. He gave us great recommendations on what to play to create the mood we wanted.

    Thanks again Kyle!
  • User1856243 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce was amazing!! He did an excellent job at our wedding and kept the crowd pumped up. He is so friendly, fun and easy going..I loved working with him. He does everything he can to make your day special!!
  • W
    Walter Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best of the best. DJ Bruce was perfect. So organized and his confidence in what he does is amazing. Our guests were all dancing and they all said he was the best DJ they had ever seen at a wedding. He played all kinds of music that got everyone dancing. Hardly any people sitting during outr wedding. If he didnt have a song he downloaded it right then and there. His service level was amazing and if you want your event to be epic you have to get the best. He is the best DJ hands down in this area.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce is Amazing! Hands down the best DJ I have ever seen. He had the dance floor hopping the Entire Night. There was not a single minute the dance floor wasn't full. He really knows how to read the crowd, and truly finds out what people want to hear. Not only is he great at the music, he is great at the entire wedding organization! He basically choreographed our entire reception. He helped time the speeches with the dances, meal, and events, to keep an excellent flow all night. I didn't believe we'd want to keep the party going after 5 hours, but we really did! He also ran the ceremony music beautifully.
  • Kasi and Mark
    Kasi Married on 05/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know what to say about Bruce, except PERFECT! Bruce was such a professional, energetic and perfectly paced. He played everything exactly right. I had several guests come up and tell me he was the best DJ they have ever heard.

    Bruce worked with us on song choices, filled in the blanks on the things we were unsure about, and played just the right music at the right time. He gave me a copy of all the songs he played for the entire wedding.

    There is a reason he is so in demand... Perfect Bruce, Thank You.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We interviewed about 4 dj's when we got engaged as we wanted to make the best decision possible. Music is so important and can really dictate how the reception goes. We met with Bruce last and he came highly recommended by 8 different people, including our coordinator. We clicked with Bruce immediately. Friendly and enthusiastic without being cheesy he is extremely professional and helpful. All of our guests absolutely adored him. He really does book quickly!!
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 08/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce came highly recommended through a handful of friends. We even attended a wedding he played at and we LOVED him! He got the crowd going and made sure to stay on track with all we wanted included in the wedding. Very professional.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As soon as we got engaged a friend of ours told us to book Bruce as our DJ because "he's the best." As soon as we set the date for our wedding we contacted Bruce, and I'm glad that we did. He was prompt and professional, and really had a good feel for the crowd. He had great suggestions and tips for selecting music, and made the entire process really easy and worry-free. When we needed people to get up and dance he got them up there, and when we needed them to sit down he got them there too. If you plan to use Bruce, be sure to book really early because he tends to book up pretty quickly.
  • S
    Shelly Married on 10/11/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce was awesome and came highly recommended. We'd been at events of his before and since, and are always amazed how he can get the party going! He was incredible to work with, took the event in complete control and allowed us to just enjoy our guests and the party while he ran everything as smooth as ice and guided us to where we needed to be all night. He kept our guests on their feet and partying the whole night If the venue hadn't closed us down, we'd have been dancing into the wee hours. He comes highly recommended and sought after (for very good reason!), so book him early!!