Skip to main content
Weddings

Brown Oaks Reviews

Brown Oaks View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
Weddingwire
4.9/5 8 reviews
Google
4.7/5 12 reviews
  • Candace
    Candace R. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Brown Oaks was the perfect venue for my intimate summer wedding. The fees were very affordable and Bill was absolutely amazing and incredibly helpful!! Thank you Brown Oaks for giving me my dream wedding!
  • M
    Mona G. Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue for a Wedding

    The venue was beautiful and very clean. We were impressed with the pictures that were taken there. The proprietor was so gracious and friendly. I would highly recommend this location for a wedding, party or any event.
  • Halie
    Halie Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    I loved this venue! Shawn was amazing and so helpful anytime we needed something. The day was beautiful, it made for amazing pictures. Also, it’s one of the more affordable venues around
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tanya P. Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue for any event!

    This location has it all! We were able to utilize the beautiful house, grounds and carriage house for our event. The people that we worked with were very knowledgeable and so very helpful with all the details we inquired about.
  • E
    Elisabeth E. Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding At Brown Oaks

    Everything turned out beautifully. It was a little muddy at the reception, because it had rained for two days prior as well as the day of. But we managed. Shawn was so nice and helpful when it came to getting information and showing us around the property. The house is beautiful and the historical style makes it even better. I would definitely recommend Brown Oaks as a venue to other couples. I give it a 10 out of 10. It was our dream wedding. I am forever grateful for that venue!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 04/25/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was superb quality of service, I just touched the button incorrectly. Beautiful setting, beautifully appointed, genuine hospitality.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 04/24/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Brown Oaks was the perfect wedding venue for us! No better place to have an outdoor wedding! A few changes happened with our timing on our big day, but they were very willing to work with us so that everything could still take place perfectly. Amazing staff comes along with the beautiful setting.
  • M
    Madison Sent on 07/08/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue. Easy and fast communication

    Easy, fast communication with house director. Answered any and all questions promptly and so sweet and energetic. The guests loved our location. It is a house build around 1930 surrounded by oaks and filled with history. Plenty of land for a ceremony and reception.