Skip to main content
Weddings

Broward Center for the Performing Arts Reviews

Broward Center for the Performing Arts

Broward Center for the Performing Arts

Fort Lauderdale, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 9 reviews
Google
4.7/5 5184 reviews
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue hands down!

    I am so happy that we chose Broward Center for Performing Arts as our wedding venue. They were very covid safe and followed CDC guidelines going above and beyond to make me feel comfortable with my special requests. I was completely spoiled on my wedding day. They answered all my questions weeks before the wedding and made time for us to see them and the venue multiple times before our date to make sure we were on the same page. They have many rooms and all were great options! Originally, we were supposed to have an outdoor wedding but due to the rain we had to change it to indoors. There were three different rooms for me to choose from and I just had to let them know the day before. It took a lot of the stress out of an already stressful situation. Kirstie was amazing! Anything we wanted to have for our wedding she made it possible and did everything she could to make me a happy bride. She even had a curling iron for me to curl my hair right before the ceremony!! She was my go-to person. Ally was with me throughout the whole day and was just as amazing. She was taking us around places to take pictures and showing us all the best spots. I am so glad that I had her with me throughout the day because she wanted nothing more than to make my day special and perfect for me. All of the staff did a great job and I cannot stress how happy they made me and the great job that they did. Brad from Artisan Caterers is the caterer there and all my guests could not stop talking about how amazing the food was. It would be a mistake to not choose the Broward Center for Performing Arts as a venue for your event.
  • M
    Malena D. Sent on 04/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    I planned my son's wedding and from start to finish it was a delight working with the team at the Broward Center. Our wedding coordinator was hands down the most professional, creative and detailed person I've ever worked with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Venue!

    I could not be happier with my experience choosing BCPA for our wedding. Alex and her team were so responsive and helpful. The venue is a hidden gem in Fort Lauderdale. The venue is located off the beautiful New River and my fiance and I were able to have a boat send off. The food was so delicious and all of our guests were talking about it. The cocktail hour area in the courtyard was so beautiful. There was a play the night of the wedding and the team perfectly coordinated the night so the guests did not even notice.
  • Joan
    Joan Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Magic at the Broward Center

    Kristie and Vinnie were amazing to work with to make my daughter's wedding memorable. They bent over backwards to make sure everything went smoothly. With Kristie, you don't need a wedding coordinator!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 04/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Experience Start to Finish

    From start to finish, everything with the BCPA and their team was flawless. They had wonderful communication, professionalism, and kindness. Any request we had they did everything they could do accommodate and went above and beyond when looking at a rain plan. When I walked into the room the day of the wedding they had even set the lighting perfectly to our colors. If I had to do it all over again, I would go with BCPA without question.
  • J
    John J. Sent on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Broward Center of Performing Arts

    From the moment we met the team at the Broward Center, we knew we were going to be pleased with our wedding. They were exceptional in every way. They took care of every detail so we could enjoy our special day.
  • S
    Sari Sent on 11/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot recommend The Broward Center enough. The Porter Riverview Ballroom is the perfect setting for any special occasion. The back wall of the ballroom is entirely glass and has a spectacular view of the New River and gorgeous yachts. On a cooler day/night, they can open those glass doors and let the beautiful weather inside. The food was delicious. From the unique appetizers like mini-reuben sandwiches to mini-epanadas(which we requested to taste like our favorite restaurant-they were spot on), from the melt-in-your-mouth tenderloin to the chocolate chip cookie shooters with milk inside, these guys know how to do it. The staff was amazing. Vinny, Sammy and Kirtstie are very communicative and know their business inside and out. I wish I had another function coming up. I would definitely book here again and again!
  • M
    Mindy Sent on 10/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Porter Riverview Ballroom in the Huizenga Pavilion at the BCPA was the PERFECT place for us to have our reception. We looked at multiple hotels and venues in the area - and felt that each one either was too small or not worth the price. We knew that we wanted the ceremony and the reception to be on the same property because we had 175 guests and did not want to transport that many people all over FTL. The ceremony was in the Abdo River Room - and perfect for our needs. The ballroom overlooks New River (we actually had The Water Trolley shuttle our guests from the hotel to the venue and back.) The venue worked with our DJ (he provided uplighting) to provide beautiful lighting that I received many compliments on. I could go on and on about how the linens worked with what we wanted, the sound was great - but really, the little things were just the icing on the cake. What really made this experience better than we ever imagined for our wedding day was the staff (especially Sammy, Vinnie Kirstie - but everyone was fantastic). We ultimately didn't need a day of planner, our guests were offered more appetizers than they could eat, didn't have to wait long for drinks, we stayed on schedule - and didn't feel rushed. The food was delicious - and everyone had more than enough food, and we opted for the "silver package" (there are 2 more slightly expensive options - but the silver was great for us) and we opted to pay for an extra hour of open bar because our crew likes to keep the party going, and were so glad we did - because we didn't want the night to end! Words do not describe how perfect our wedding turned out - I would encourage any couple in the South Florida area to check out BCPA. The location, staff and beauty of the venue put this option on par with the expensive hotels on Fort Lauderdale beach.