Skip to main content
Weddings

Brotherhood Winery Reviews

Brotherhood Winery

Brotherhood Winery

Washingtonville, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

56 User photos

  • Abigail
    Abigail B. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Romantic Venue

    Brotherhood was my dream venue. I cannot say enough good things. The winery itself is so beautiful, so romantic, so classic. The stone walls and cast iron chandeliers set the perfect scene for our 100 guest wedding. Eileen, our coordinator, and Trish, from InnCredible Caters (from the on-site restaurant, 1839) were absolutely amazing. They made my wedding PERFECT. They made sure every detail was taken care of. They ushered us around on the day of. They made sure my husband and I got to eat the amazing food from the cocktail hour. Trish even helped me bustle my dress. And Eileen made sure we always had drinks in our hands! The night was perfect thanks to their help. Everyone raved about how beautiful a setting it was. And the list of their preferred vendors was equally amazing. We booked most of our other vendors from their list which just made coordinating everything so effortless. They gave my husband and I special access to the wine cellar so we could take photos. Absolutely stunning! And I highly recommend using InnCredible Caterers! It was just perfect.
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Absolutely beautiful venue, exactly what we were looking for. We had 165 people at our wedding and the room felt full, without being overcrowded. The venue was beautiful and my guests were so amazed by the stone and wood. They also could not say enough good things about the food, the bartenders and wait staff who worked so quickly. Even with last minute thunderstorms rolling in at the time of our ceremony, the team did an amazing job of making sure our day was still special. Throughout the entire process Donny and Eileen were always available to answer any questions and were extremely helpful. Brotherhood Winery was the best!!
  • Kimberly Carr
    Kimberly C. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    The perfect venue!!!! Guys, I am not being bias. Our wedding day was literally perfect all thanks to brotherhood winery. They really do such an exceptional job taking care of their bride and groom. A huge thank you to the wedding coordinators Trish and Eileen, they are so helpful throughout this stressful process! I am so beyond happy with our wedding day, every single person I spoke to that attended our wedding day was nonstop talking about how much fun they had. They were so pleased with the service, and the food was outstanding. (We used the caterers at their restaurant 1839, def recommend!!!) Not one person said things were just okay, everyone loved it! Thank you times a million brotherhood winery!!!! Your venue is so beyond beautiful. **FYI if you get married here, they allow the bride and groom to take photos in their wine cellar. The photos there come out so rustic and amazing!!!**
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole K. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have your wedding here!!!

    Brotherhood Winery is a hidden gem! This venue is stunning and barely needs any decorations to make it look beautiful. The staff is friendly and so easy to work with. Donny was easy to communicate with and honestly an amazing presence to have on our wedding day. He answered all our questions promptly and gave great vendor recommendations that work with the winery often. I HIGHLY recommend having your wedding at Brotherhood!!
  • E
    Eryn M. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue!

    I just got married on 10/1/22 and couldn’t recommend Brotherhood more! The venue was so beautiful and was exactly what we had wanted. We had an outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour on the patio and our reception inside. Donny was great to work with and very responsive!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable wedding

    We had our reception at the The Brotherhood Winery. It was gorgeous. I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else and I am a Brotherhood Bride for life! The Grand Monarque Hall is simply breathtaking. Being the oldest winery in America speaks for itself as you can’t find that degree of craftsmanship ANYWHERE else. It was everything I could’ve imagined and more. The space worked so well for us, both sides of the family were able to intermix and truly enjoy themselves and the company. We received so many compliments on the Brotherhood throughout as well as after the wedding. I especially enjoyed being able to work with Donny- he was always so accommodating, kind, prompt and responsive. He checked in, followed up and did everything he could to make sure we had everything we needed and more, including finding the perfect place to assemble our neon sign, which I only gave to him 2 days prior to the wedding day! He was so generous to us. Thanks Donny and the Brotherhood Winery for a day/night I’ll never forget
  • Brian
    Brian L. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue.

    We’re so happy we got married at Brotherhood Winery.
    If you haven’t visited yet, the property is beautiful. We had our ceremony on the lawn, cocktail hour on the patio, and our reception in the Grand Monarque Hall. It’s very picturesque and our wedding photos came out great.
    We picked Brotherhood because we loved Grand Monarque Hall’s high vaulted ceilings, beautiful stonework, and overall rustic feel. We were looking for a venue that had a lot of character and charm and the night of our wedding, it did not disappoint. Once the lighting, music, and drinks were added, the hall had a great vibe for our celebration.
    We decided to go with Incredible Caterers (the on-premise restaurant) and the food and service was wonderful. Since Incredible and Brotherhood have done many weddings together, the whole process of coordinating and selecting our menu was seamless and easy for us.
    I can’t say enough good things about Donny. He was kind and great to work with. The entire year leading up to our wedding day, Donny was quick to respond whenever we had a question. If there was something he was able to do to help make our day better, he did it. He connected us with some great vendors and would even take the initiative to reach out to us if he found something we hadn’t thought of.
    Thank you to the Brotherhood staff for a wedding we’ll never forget.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and staff!

    We had our wedding at Brotherhood Winery on 5/20/22 and it was so amazing! The venue is beautiful and has so much character, which is exactly what we were looking for. Donny was awesome to work with and was extremely responsive since day 1 when we requested information about the venue. He met us and our wedding planner at the venue a few times along the way as we were planning the decor. In the days leading up to the wedding, Donny checked in with us to see if there was anything we needed and he was there the day of too. We cannot say enough good things about our experience and would pick Brotherhood over any other venue again if given the choice.
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I had a really great experience with my wedding at Brotherhood. Donny was great and always available to answer my questions, no matter how small. They were clear on all their communications and checked in when needed. Everything went super smoothly and they handled a covid rescheduling and rainy wedding day with no issues. The venue is beautiful and spacious, everyone had great things to say!
  • Valerie
    Valerie K. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In love with this venue

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous! You do not need much in the way of decor because of how beautiful it is. The stone, wooden beams & rustic feel is incredible. Donny is great to work with. Thank you for hosting our wedding! We love Brotherhood!
  • Gina
    Gina Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and amazing

    It was amazing and absolutely wonderful! Everyone was so amazing!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate - book them today!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about our recent wedding at Brotherhood Winery (11/21). Donny is the absolute best. Planning a wedding during Covid is a nightmare as I'm sure you can imagine, and Donny went out of his way to hold my hand throughout the process and to work with me every time we had to pivot due to the ever changing rules. He was able to work with us to host the wedding of our dreams (with fewer guests per NYS Guidelines of course) that would still be beautiful and safe for our loved ones. Not to mention, the entire grounds are gorgeous and made for amazing photos. We used Inn Credible Caterer's, and they were wonderful as well. Everyone is still raving about the food. Pay extra for the lamb chop appetizers - everyone can't say enough about them. Totally worth it! All in all, don't think twice about booking your wedding here!
  • J
    John K. Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding venue

    A wonderful venue, beautiful “classy” event room with many areas on site to take photos. I would recommend to all
  • Francesca
    Francesca Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding day at the Brotherhood!

    Our wedding at the Beotherhood was everything we dreamed of! It was a flawless space for our vendors to create the most amazing wedding. Donnie was so accommodating throughout the whole process and our vendors raved about working there! The backdrop was the perfect place to have the wedding of our dreams and their partnerships with frequent vendors made our wedding planning seamless!
  • C
    Christopher B. Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue!!!!

    My wife and I got married in May at Brotherhood Winery! We spent a lot of time working with Donnie, who was such a pleasure! He was on top of everything, and was there the day of our wedding to make sure everything went accordingly. It was such a perfect day! We truly recommend getting married here, and if not, at least go and enjoy the delicious wine!!!!
  • J
    James D. Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, perfect for FUN

    Brotherhood Winery is a beautiful venue, with its stone, iron, and wood embellishments leading to regal and cozy atmosphere.
    The tables vary in size making it easy to arrange guest seating. It featured a great dance floor with it's size and smooth feel, allowing us to party all night. Restrooms were accessible and could handle a large crowd.
    Donny was very facilitating, making sure everything was orderly while still being flexible. He was very responsive from the time we first reached out, all the way to the end of our evening.
    5 stars, definitely recommend!
  • Julianne
    Julianne Sent on 01/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    From the first time I saw photos of Brotherhood Winery I said to myself "this is where I will get married"...and yes, that was before I even had the ring!

    My husband and I got engaged while on a trip in London in April of 2017 and had Brotherhood booked as our venue by the beginning of May. We went to see it in person once and we were sold. I was not interested in seeing any other venue.

    Every single area on the grounds is amazing. From the archway on the grass where the ceremony took place, to the cobble stone patio where the cocktail hour took place, to the Grand Monarque Hall where the reception took place, one was more beautifully detailed than the last. Breathtaking would be an understatement.

    Donny, the wedding coordinator, was amazing to work with! He was quick to respond to my phone calls and emails and always had a thorough answer every time we spoke. He helped ease any concerns we had and he made us feel completely comfortable putting our wedding day in his hands.

    The night of our wedding he made sure every single thing was running smoothly, and it certainly did. I can confidently say there was not one hiccup during our wedding day, at least none that I was made aware of... which goes to show how great Donny and his staff are!

    If you're looking for a rustic, yet glamorous wedding venue, with an amazing coordinator, Brotherhood Winery is definitely your spot!
  • David & Nick
    David N. Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married 2 weeks ago today. And to be honest, I could write in here all day about how amazing our experience was. We came out to the venue one day for a wine tasting at the recommendation of family and just fell In love with how cool a space it is. The venue is really old and has been beautifully restored after a fire. If rustic with modern conveniences(and really good wine) is what you’re after, this is the place. But the actual wedding space aside, it’s really the people that makes the difference. Donny and his staff at the Brotherhood are really top notch. Through out the entire year of planning anything we needed Donny was there to help us. Phone calls and emails were always answered back that same day or the next no matter how small or large a detail we were trying to find out about. The day of the event they all worked together with our amazing caterer(Inn credible caterers see my seperate review) to really put the space together. Everything was seamless, there were no issues to speak of, and our guests had the time of our lives. We heard from most of the guests our wedding was one of if not the best they had been to. We also setup a private wine tasting and tour for our guests the day before to really start the weekend off and that was a lot of fun for everybody as well. The Beotherhood is one half of the wedding dream team, and you won’t be disappointed unless you go someplace else.
  • C
    Celestina Sent on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brotherhood Winery was just the absolute perfect venue for my husband and me. The second we took a look at the grounds and the Grand Monarque Hall, we booked the venue the next day. I cannot say enough about how amazing Donny was to work with and all of the recommendations he gave us for vendors. From the countless emails and calls to working with us on the timeline to recommending Inn Credible Caterers to us, we had such an amazing experience and are so grateful to their team for pulling off our dream wedding, they truly surpassed our expectations! All of his communication was so timely and detailed, I was always amazed at how quickly Donny got back to us and was so flexible with our needs. We had our ceremony on site by the mansion and we could not have asked for a more beautiful backdrop. The way the room was set up, to the unbelievable food (Inn Credible caterers), to the friendly staff and the event coordinator's assistance throughout, and the seamless flow of the evening, everything was done to perfection! We couldn’t be happier with our experience, we can’t thank Brotherhood and Inn Credible caterers wonderful staff enough for making our vision a reality!!!
  • A
    Aisling Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Wedding Reception

    Brotherhood Winery was an absolutely beautiful location for our wedding reception. Donny at Brotherhood was our point of communication and he was very easy to communicate with in the months leading up to the big day. We used Monarch hall for the reception and the stone patio for appetizers, and there was plenty of space for 130 people in each of these locations. The guests loved getting to experience the winery. The 5 hour time slot for our reception was just enough time for the reception (dinner and dancing), I definitely wouldn't go any shorter though. Brotherhood was very competitive price wise with other venues in the area (if not cheaper) which made it a definite number one pick for my husband and I.
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is fantastic, beautiful and just a great space for hosting a wedding. Donny and his staff were very gracious, professional and very much a pleasure to work with. If you're looking in this area, this is the place to go!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We feel so lucky to have had our wedding at Brotherhood Winery. The setting is absolutely stunning! Donny and his team were great to work with!
  • L
    Larry Sent on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're every planning a wedding Brotherhood Winery is a great venue. My daughters wedding was there last weekend and we couldn't have found a better place than Brotherhood. Clean facilities, great people, beautiful surroundings. A perfect combination!!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at The Brotherhood Winery was SPECTACULAR! I would recommend anyone looking to have a magical wedding day to book this venue. It was absolutely fantastic!!! Donny was an absolute pleasure to work with for the past year and half. He was accommodating, kind, enthusiastic, friendly and made sure our day was flawless!! We really couldn't have asked for a better day! The weather was great, the ceremony out on the lawn was great, the patio fit all of our guests and the dance floor was lit up all night long!!!!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our daughter's wedding at the Brotherhood Winery. We have nothing but raves about the winery and Donny Nap in particular. The setting is spectacular, from the outside area for the ceremony to the outdoor enormous patio for the cocktail hour and then the event room. Our guests were stunned by the beauty of the room which looks as if it came from the south of France as well as the outdoor areas. Donny was attentive to all our needs through the 22 months of planning. Whenever we called or emailed, he was quickly responsive. Add to that - he came up with some wonderful ideas - but he didn't press them on us. They were just suggestions. We recommend Brotherhood Winery without hesitation for your big day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours