Skip to main content
Weddings

Brookside Barn Reviews

Brookside Barn View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 35 reviews
Google
4.6/5 48 reviews
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Brookside is the ABSOLUTE BEST venue and exactly what you need for the bride looking for that rustic feel!! The barn is absolutely beautiful and there are plenty of spots to get those perfect pictures! Dianne and Lesley we so helpful in making my day perfect! They, as well as their staff, went above and beyond to make sure our day went as smoothly as possible and are some of the nicest people I’ve ever had the chance to work with. I couldn’t imagine a more gorgeous place to get married and celebrate the love between my husband and I. Thank you so much for all you guys did to make our day so memorable ❤️
  • Christie
    Christie H. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    If you’re looking for that perfect wedding venue then look no further! This venue is stunning and has the most amazing staff!! Down home, friendly and personable are the only words that begin to describe them. The rustic look of the barn adds such charm to any decor that you choose. Our daughter was married there in June 2021 and it was a day we will never forget. We didn’t have to worry about anything and for that I am forever grateful!
  • B
    Bailey S. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brooke side barn is absolutely nothing short of perfect!

    Absolutely itching short of perfect! We were treated more like family than just some guest renting out their venue! The staff is amazing and so helpful they went above and beyond for us! I would recommend this special to anyone at anytime! They made our special day so special and I as a bride didn’t have worry about nothing they helped take of everything!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bailey S. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brooke side barn is absolutely nothing short of perfect!

    Absolutely itching short of perfect! We were treated more like family than just some guest renting out their venue! The staff is amazing and so helpful they went above and beyond for us! I would recommend this special to anyone at anytime! They made our special day so special and I as a bride didn’t have worry about nothing they helped take of everything!
  • E
    Emily F. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brookside Barn was the obvious choice!!!!

    Brookside Barn was amazing! We got married in October 2020 and everything was perfect. It was the only venue in the area that I found to be large enough on the inside in case the weather was bad. Thankfully, weather was perfect and so was my dream day thanks to Brookside Barn!!
  • Jessie
    Jessie Sent on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and helpful

    Brookside barn is by far the best wedding venue, they made my day a dream come true and so stress free. Ashli is so sweet and was there for any questions I had before my wedding day
  • K
    Krislyn Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Krislyn Branford

    If you’re getting married and still searching for a venue, you can just stop right here. Brookside Barn is what you need, even if you don’t know it yet. Everyone there is so very accommodating and dedicated to making YOUR day perfect in every way possible. From all the options for ceremony sites, to the swoon worthy reception set ups, the beautifully lit porch, and so much more. Brookside is immaculately kept up, with clean cut grass and a sparkling interior. Their kitchen is so convenient for your catering service too! There’s a decor closet with anything you could ever need for setting up for your big day, and they are always adding more goodies. The staff and Brookside coordinators seriously know their stuff when it comes to weddings and what works and what doesn’t. They really help guide you through the process from the day you book, with periodic check ins and vendor suggestions, to your 30 day meeting, timeline, and floor plans/layouts. Not to mention the exclusive Facebook group for previous and soon to be Brookside Brides, so you can always bounce ideas off of one another.
    Y’all, seriously. I could go on forever. So just do it. Book Brookside, it is nothing but smooth sailing from there. They are your friendly faced, one way ticket to the perfect wedding experience.
  • A
    Anna Sent on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could have been more satisfied with Brookside Barn! My dreams came true there!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful venue and they have everything you need on site! They helped me with decoration ideas and gave me help when I had no idea what I was doing! The owners are super nice people and went out of their way to make my day amazing. Highly recommend this beautiful place!
  • K
    Katlyn Sent on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brookside Barn was absolutely most perfect place I could have chosen for my destination wedding. I'm a Southern Belle from Louisiana and my husband is from Mississippi and we struggled trying to find a place for our families to meet. I searched online and this beautiful venue caught my attention. I went for my visit and I fell in love! The staff were so warm and welcoming and my guest couldn't stop taking pictures and bragged for months. Thanks for making my BIG Day one to remember Brookside Staff!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Ashli. She was so informative and helpful with vendor details (she knows her stuff). Brookside Barn was our ideal wedding venue and our day couldn’t have been any more perfect!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a bridal shower held for us at Brookside Barn, and we absolutely loved it! Not only was the venue gorgeous, but the staff was hands on and great! If anyone is looking for a "feel at home" great venue, Brookside Barn is the perfect place!
  • S
    Steven Sent on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was at Brookside. This was the absolute best venue we could have chosen! From start to finish, Ashli was there to help with everything. As beautiful as the venue is, the help from Ashli made this the absolute best choice we could have made. This being my only wedding and only daughter we planned, it was SOOOO nice to have experienced, caring people of Ashi's staff. And the cabins at the site were wonderful! My daughter means the world to me, and watching her smile while walking her down the aisle in this beautiful backdrop - I couldn't ask for anything else. Thanks for working with us on making this the best wedding! The Privitors
  • User2803848 Sent on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely stunning and everyone there were wonderful. It was love at first sight. Can't wait to actually book my wedding there.

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review!
  • F
    Faith Sent on 06/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't imagine my wedding day to be any better than it was at this venue. I seriously didn't have to worry about a thing and ashli is great, super glad we got her as our coordinator!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't even describe how HAPPY we were with Brookside Barn. Honestly is was truly a fairy tale wedding for me. I can't tell you how many of my guest complimented how professional the staff was and how well coordinated it was, not to mention how beautiful the venue was. This definitely exceeded my expectations and would recommend this venue to everyone who is looking for a rustic Barn wedding. BIG thanks to Ashlie and Mrs. Dianne for all their help with the planning and ideas. I do not know what i would've done without them... LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Oh and the fireworks and sparklers was absolutely amazing!!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 10/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue and wonderful staff!! Thank you for helping make my daughters wedding everything she dreamed it would be!

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us with the task of making her wedding perfect! We are glad to have been part of the journey!
  • K
    Kasey Sent on 10/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day was absolutely perfect. Not only did my husband and I enjoy the wedding my whole wedding party loved the venue. The staff went above and beyond to ensure my day was beautiful. Thanks again Brookside Barn!!!

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    We loved having you, Kasey! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely a great place to get married :)

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much, Laura!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding planning can be stressful. For me and my family, finding vendors that truly cared and took some of the pressure off of us was important. Brookside Barn was definitely one of the vendors that made our wedding day so easy and special. The ladies at Brookside Barn know what they are doing and the barn its self is stunning! I'm so glad we chose Brookside Barn as our venue!

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    We are so glad you chose us, Courtney!! We loved having your wedding here!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Class Reunion- 40th year.

    You can't go wrong selecting Brookside Barn. The setting is beautiful, the facility is beautiful and the staff is GREAT!!

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cindy! We loved having you! Come visit again SOON!
  • K
    Kelli Sent on 05/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic Venue and Staff!!! Perfect setting for an elegant & classy or a rustic & fun indoor/outdoor event. The owners will bend over backwards to make your dream wedding a reality!!! My daughters wedding ceremony was held outside on the steps of the beautiful barn while the reception food was served inside and enjoyed by the guests on the large attached deck and cafe lighted side lawn. The day of the wedding, we surprised the bride with a 4-hitch Clydesdale Horse & carriage to bring her to the ceremony. The venue owners went above and beyond with assistance in pulling off the surprise with ease!! Their professionalism is mixed with genuine southern hospitality and a love for what they do. Every detail was taken care of on the day of the wedding which made for a very enjoyable experience for everyone. The venue also has several very nice cabins available on site which allowed the bridal party to stay together and enjoy the entire weekend. This place has everything you need for your perfect day!!

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    Her wedding was BEYOND perfect! Absolutely beautiful! We couldn't be happier you chose our barn!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on April 2nd at Brookside. It was the best decision! Mrs. Dianne, Ashli, and Brookside staff were phenomenal in exceeding our expectations from the start. They were so easy to talk with, and they made all my visions of a beautiful wedding come true. They treated me like family. It was such a fun time, and I was beyond pleased with the way everything turned out. If I had it all over to do again, I'd still pick Brookside!! They are the best!! I'm forever grateful to them for turning the wedding of my dreams into reality!

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Emily! We're so glad you chose Brookside Barn for your special day!
  • C
    Connie Sent on 05/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held my son's rehearsal dinner here the night before the wedding. The staff were excellent to work with and made everything extra special. The outside porch with its string lights and fireplace were the perfect setting for our barbeque themed dinner. Even during a rain we were high and dry on the porch and out of the elements. Could not have asked for anything more! Thank you Brookside !!

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    The porch and the lights are MAGICAL, aren't they?? So glad you chose Brookside to meet your needs!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 04/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely pleased with our service.

    Brookside Barn's reply:

    We are so glad! We loved having you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message