Weddings

Brock Masterson's Catering & Events Reviews

Brock Masterson's Catering & Events

Brock Masterson's Catering & Events

Dayton, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An outstanding experience all around

    My husband and I were blown away by the professionalism, efficiency, and attention to detail that Traci and her team showed throughout the wedding planning process and on our special day. Not to mention, the food was DELICIOUS! She worked so well with the other vendors to ensure everything went according to plan. We highly, highly, highly recommend this caterer!
  • M
    Mitch W. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute professionals. A perfect caterer.

    Traci and the Brock Masterson's team were positively outstanding. From fantastic food and incredible day-of service to the most helpful of planning months in advance (we honestly didn't need a day-of coordinator because Traci is so familiar with every vendor we used), we were in excellent hands the whole way to our perfect wedding day. We couldn't recommend anyone more - thank you, Traci and Brock Masterson's!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!

    We booked our caterer and we knew that we wanted BBQ, and in all my guests opinions, it was the best food they’ve ever had! The company was very professional and dealt with our changes in head counts which was very much appreciated. Chef was at the wedding and made sure to speak to me and my husband before the night was over. Traci made sure I had water all night and paper towels to wipe sweat off. (It was a hot one) Most people didn’t even know we had servers there because they didn’t get in the way but they did their jobs perfectly. I really appreciated the professionalism and care we received from this company on top of the amazing food they prepared. They don’t believe in canned foods or frozen foods so everything is made from scratch which means the food is BOUND to be amazing! Which it was if I haven’t said that before. 10/10 recommend ❤️
  • K
    Karina Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brock Masterson's is amazing! They were so accommodating with the dietary restrictions of my family and my wishes to have some Indian food included in the buffet. Rick has a wonderful personality and had our guests laughing with his hat at the wedding. Traci helped me pick out linens, then helped me revise that order when everything exploded the week of the wedding, and was incredibly helpful the day before the wedding when there was a decorating snafu. She went above and beyond. I wouldn't hesitate to use Brock Masterson's for any catering needs I'd ever have.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Brock Masterson's catering because the catered for my friend's wedding. I liked the food at her reception, so we decided to try them for ours. Chef Rick totally nailed it with the food; seriously, so delicious. He and Traci were also very helpful when we wanted to adjust the menu a few times. And they delivered an EXCELLENT product, and were such a pleasure to work with. Also, Traci managed all of our linens and rental items--a huge plus--and was so great about getting every last detail we wanted perfect. I would definitely recommend using them for your wedding or any other event!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fresh & Amazing food!

    Their food is phenomenal! Everything is so fresh! Their meatloaf, mac and cheese, and mashed potatoes are perfection!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!!!

    I was pretty overwhelmed when it came to finding a caterer for our wedding. However, once I spoke with Traci with Brock Masterson's, I immediately felt more at ease! She took care of literally everything, and was so organized. She created a perfect outline for our evening, came up with a menu that was AMAZING, and worked to stay in our budget. Traci seriously went above and beyond on the day of our wedding keeping everything on schedule and even made sure my husband and I were staying hydrated throughout the evening :) She was the BEST!!! Our guests raved about our food - it was delicious! I could not recommend them more!!
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brock Masterson's handled our catering, supplied our bartenders, helped us order our alcohol through Arrow Wine, and ordered most of the rentals through Prime Time for us. They created a unique menu that was exactly what we wanted and the food was delicious. Their staff was helpful & professional. Traci was extremely helpful coordinating between our venue and the alcohol & rental businesses. It took a lot of the work off us (we did not hire a separate wedding planner).
  • User2072084 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Traci at Prime time Bridal Registry, and it was an instant connection. Traci was friendly and seem just as excited about our wedding as we were. Great company who pays close attention to detail, and the food was great as well.