Skip to main content
Weddings

BroadSound Reviews

BroadSound View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
99 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

12 User photos

  • Caroline
    Caroline C. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band!!!

    We loved having BroadSound at our wedding! They played a wide range of music, were super professional and friendly and put on a great show!!
  • K
    Kevin H. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freaking Amazing

    Best Wedding Band Ever - that's what our guests said about Broad Sound. From the time they started playing to the time they tried to stop playing, they had our guests on the dance floor. At the end of the night, the guests chanted for one more song. We loved their energy and their incredibly talented vocalists. Easy to work with during the planning process. They learned our special request songs including our first dance. I'd go see them anywhere!

    BroadSound's reply:

    Thank you Kevin! The pleasure was all ours. Thank you for being such gracious hosts. Your guests were awesome and you are the first groom to ever help with load in. Kudos! Thanks again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jill C. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    This band has it all. Can play any song. Every performer is professional, fun and so talented. Everyone was in the dance floor all night. Everyone said it was the best party they have ever been to!!
  • Colleen
    Colleen W. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Broadsound brought the party - Best Band!!

    Broadsound absolutely made our wedding! We have not been able to stop talking about them, nor has our family or friends. They are far from a classic wedding band, we felt as though we were at a concert, guests shouting “one more song” at the end! From the beginning of our wedding to the end, they knew exactly which songs to play for our audience. They also learned a specific song for us 2 days before the wedding, it was so special! Working with Aaron was also amazing, he could not have been more responsive/helpful. You need to book them for your wedding if you want everyone to have the best time!! We can’t thank them enough.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    BroadSound was one of the very best parts of our wedding! The band was just terrific and -- they kept the energy high and the dance floor full. So many of our guests commented on how great the music was all night. We highly, highly recommend BroadSound!
  • Devon
    Devon W. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must at your wedding

    You need to hire Broad sound for your next event. They killed it at our wedding. Aaron was great to work with and did everything we asked. The band sounded amazing and the dance floor was packed all night long. I have had so many family and friends reach out to us after the wedding to tell us how much they enjoyed the band.
  • Amanda
    Amanda N. Sent on 05/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The kind of band you want to work with because they will work with you!

    I can't say enough good things about Aaron and BroadSound Band! After watching videos of the band, we decided to go see them in person. We we're blown away - BroadSound's musical talent and energy are unmatched. And the band's leader, Aaron, is really nice, approachable and answered all of our questions. After seeing a few more bands to do our due diligence, it was apparent that none of them came close to comparing to BroadSound (including bands that were similarly priced and more costly than BroadSound). It was a no brainer and we booked them for our NYE 2020 wedding. We recently made the difficult decision to postpone our wedding to NYE 2021 to keep our families and guests safe during COVID-19. As nice as Aaron and his band members are, I was expecting some pushback from them given that all of my friends that have had to postpone their weddings had some sort of issue with their bands - either an unwillingness to postpone or charging large fees to move the date. We didn't experience any of that with BroadSound! They couldn't be nicer and more understanding and allowing us to postpone took a huge weight off our shoulders as we made the decision. That solidified again that we couldn't have picked a better band than BroadSound. We can't wait to celebrate with them at our wedding next year. We know BroadSound will give us and our guests the NYE dance party that we've been waiting for!

    We finally got to celebrate with BroadSound and they CRUSHED it. They were the best part of our wedding. Our friends and family were blown away by them and we had the best time dancing with them and ringing in the new year. They are unbelievably talented and so fun! We were also really impressed that they were able to read the room so well and knew what to play to keep everyone dancing. There's no better band in DC. Thanks BroadSound for giving us the party we've been waiting for!!!!
  • W
    William Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BroadSound...Look no further for a wedding band!

    Luckily, my brother (CPA/Musician) was at a National Association of Music Merchants event in DC a couple of years ago, and mentioned this band (BroadSound) that was playing at their final night gala. This large gathering of mostly musicians were blown away by how awesome these guys sounded. That was good enough for me, and I'm glad I took the recommendation. They were great to work with and played their hearts out. They performed a mix of different genres, and kept the crowd dancing the entire time. They did incredible renditions of songs that were requested beforehand as special dance selections; my favorite was their version of the Talking Heads "This Must Be The Place". On a side note, I asked their sound person, to assist with recording the ceremony. He could not have been more accommodating...thank you Chase! I should also mention that our wedding had been postponed a year due to the pandemic...Myles at MSE Productions helped us switch our date without any hassle. BroadSound and MSE Productions are absolute professionals who will help make your day unforgettable!
  • J
    Jt Sent on 05/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Band

    Working with Aaron to help reschedule BroadSound due to the pandemic was a pleasure. The band has so much energy and the quality of their sound and performance is incredible. Everyone we know who has seen them play at a wedding can't stop raving about them! We are so appreciative of their guidance throughout the planning process and their flexibility!
  • C
    Cooper D. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Broadsound is the GOAT

    You want this band to be your wedding band. They were incredible. Great playlist, very flexible, sent us a copy of our first dance song before the Wedding so we could practice to their version. I have never before been to a wedding that was begging for Encore songs. And at our Wedding, we were begging for an Encore (and they provided it).

    my wife's review: "We couldn’t say enough good things for Broadsound. They were PERFECT - so fun, really played to the crowd, and everything sounded great. Our friends and family were talking about them the whole night and next day. I would have given my life savings to have them play another 3 hours (but the venue kicked us out).

    Everyone was asking us how we found them, where they were from, etc. They really made the party. I would recommend them to all of our friends.

    BroadSound's reply:

    Hi Cooper and Liz. Thank you so much. You all were fun! If we didn't have to head back to northern VA, you would have seen us at the after party! I'm sure it was Lit! Congratulations! We hope to see you again. Sincerely

    Aaron Broadus
  • F
    Father T. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can't go wrong with BroadSound

    BroadSound was great and hit the mark spot on musically in every respect.
    BroadSound has now performed at both of my daughter’s weddings, and I highly recommend them.
    The band has a wide range of talent, and are also very nice people.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey C. Sent on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band

    If you're looking for a wedding band, look no further. Broadsound is the best wedding band we (and our guests) have ever heard. The range of songs they play just says it all and their stage presence is unparalleled. They were also able to play safely during the pandemic by social distancing and distancing the stage from the dance floor. They also were able to perform 3 new songs off their list for our dance selection and executed them flawlessly. We could not recommend them more to anyone who is looking to have a range from Frank Sinatra to The Killers to Ke$ha - this is your band.
  • Dana
    Dana P. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome band

    Broadsound was awesome and Aaron was a pleasure to work with. Each musician was so talented and they really got everyone dancing. We had such a good time because of them!!

    BroadSound's reply:

    Thank you so much Dana. The pleasure was ours!

    Also this wedding reception happened in April 2021. It was moved due to Covid. An absolute pleasure working with this client.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin P. Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously talented and fun musicians!

    We couldn’t endorse Broadsound more strongly! Aaron and the band made our wedding with their musical talent and energy. Several guests remarked that they are fantastic and the full dance floor proved it. Aaron was generous with his time and so responsive in the lead up to the big day. Thank you so much! #noregrets
  • C
    Caitlin S. Sent on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Broadsound brought the house down!!!

    We were SO happy we chose Broadsound to play at our wedding!!! We went to see a bunch of bands before making our decision and nobody else even came close. The music at the wedding was better than we could have imagined. Our entire 200 person wedding was on the dance floor most of the night and ended up chanting "ONE MORE SONG!" at the top of their lungs after the final dance. It felt like we were at a concert. They absolutely brought the house down!! Highly recommended!
  • C
    Colleen F. Sent on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!

    One of the best decisions we made. Aaron and the band absolutely crushed every song we requested and did a phenomenal job of reading the crowd to keep the party going well into the night. You know the band is amazing when the crowd chants "one more song" at the end of the set, and your guests tell you they would pay to see the band play! Couldn't recommend them more fervently!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Sent on 04/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Broadsound was amazing

    I cannot recommend this band enough. They killed it and all of our wedding guests have been raving about our band. They really made the reception a party and got everyone on the dance floor. The play list was incredible and I just wish we could do it all over again. Thank you Broadsound!!!
  • Leah
    Leah Sent on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band in the entire world!

    Hands down the best band ever. We got married on March 23rd and a week later, people are still talking about them! My husband and I are beyond thrilled with their performance at our wedding! I’m honestly surprised they’re not signed/ have a record deal because they are THAT good!
  • K
    Kirill Sent on 03/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In a word, amazing.

    We genuinely spent hours researching demo videos picking a band for our wedding, and finally decided on BroadSound. The bar we had set was high, but this band blew us and our guests completely away. Their musical range, diversity, and energy really seemed limitless. We lost count of how many of our guests told us how amazing BroadSound was, and I think the best line we heard was "we would absolutely pay to go see these guys in concert"! My wife and I really can't thank them enough for making our wedding reception absolutely amazing in every way.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 03/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and stress-free

    Choosing this band was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding. The process overall was easy and stress-free. Aaron was incredibly responsive and helpful, speaking to us on the phone multiple times throughout the planning process. He provided us with guidance when we asked for it, but was flexible when we had special requests. More importantly, the music was fantastic! Great song selection, amazing energy, and very flexible/willing to learn new songs. Dance floor was packed the entire night.

    We also used them for ceremony music (acoustic guitarist) who was perfect. We picked the song for me (the bride) to walk into, and the song for us to process out, but otherwise just asked the guitarist to play whatever he wanted for the pre-ceremony and processions which was great because it meant fewer decisions for us to make!

    Overall would absolutely recommend this band for anyone who wants a stress-free and incredibly fun/vibrant reception!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone LOVED BroadSound!

    BroadSound Band was absolutely INCREDIBLE! Truly the best wedding band out there. We were so happy to have them- they were the life of the party!! Guests could not stop talking about how awesome they were and how they felt like they were at a concert! They are super versatile and can play all types of music- from country to rock to soul to pop. Hire these amazing musicians and you are sure to have the event of the century!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great band for any event. Love working with them!
  • A
    Adam Sent on 12/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book BroadSound Now!

    We had BroadSound play our wedding reception and could not have been happier! From the entrance music to learning our first dance song on short notice to the whole night of partying, they were amazing! Aaron (the bandleader) is a pleasure to work with and goes over all the details prior to the event and ensure everything runs smoothly on the big day. All of the singers are amazing: Aaron and Jean Francis can do everything, Terry sang Your Song by Elton John beautifully and does an amazing job on some rock classics, but I especially need to highlight Ayodele. She only joined the band in late 2017, but is truly a star. She sang some of the wedding staples so well, that after everyone was done dancing, they had to stop and applaud.
    Finding a band was one of the things we spent the most time on during the wedding planning process, but it was all worth it because BroadSound was so good!
    In addition to playing amazingly, we also used them for providing microphones for the ceremony. We’ve been to plenty of weddings where we couldn’t hear anything that the officiant and bride/groom said, but they did a great job wiring up the ceremony and everyone could hear everything, even on an extremely windy day.
  • A
    Anthony L. Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band!

    Broadsound is an excellent band filled with extremely talented musicians. They blew everyone away with their talent and song selection throughout the night. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message