BroadSound Reviews

81 | Fairfax, VA
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for BroadSound

Recommended by 99%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

BroadSound 1
BroadSound 2
BroadSound 3
BroadSound 4
BroadSound 5
BroadSound 6
BroadSound 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Colleen Farrell · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best!

    One of the best decisions we made. Aaron and the band absolutely crushed every song we requested and did a phenomenal job of reading the crowd to keep the party going well into the night. You know the band is amazing when the crowd chants "one more song" at the end of the set, and your guests tell you they would pay to see the band play! Couldn't recommend them more fervently!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Weissman · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound was amazing

    I cannot recommend this band enough. They killed it and all of our wedding guests have been raving about our band. They really made the reception a party and got everyone on the dance floor. The play list was incredible and I just wish we could do it all over again. Thank you Broadsound!!!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • K

    Kirill · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a word, amazing.

    We genuinely spent hours researching demo videos picking a band for our wedding, and finally decided on BroadSound. The bar we had set was high, but this band blew us and our guests completely away. Their musical range, diversity, and energy really seemed limitless. We lost count of how many of our guests told us how amazing BroadSound was, and I think the best line we heard was "we would absolutely pay to go see these guys in concert"! My wife and I really can't thank them enough for making our wedding reception absolutely amazing in every way.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band in the entire world!

    Hands down the best band ever. We got married on March 23rd and a week later, people are still talking about them! My husband and I are beyond thrilled with their performance at our wedding! I’m honestly surprised they’re not signed/ have a record deal because they are THAT good!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and stress-free

    Choosing this band was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding. The process overall was easy and stress-free. Aaron was incredibly responsive and helpful, speaking to us on the phone multiple times throughout the planning process. He provided us with guidance when we asked for it, but was flexible when we had special requests. More importantly, the music was fantastic! Great song selection, amazing energy, and very flexible/willing to learn new songs. Dance floor was packed the entire night.

    We also used them for ceremony music (acoustic guitarist) who was perfect. We picked the song for me (the bride) to walk into, and the song for us to process out, but otherwise just asked the guitarist to play whatever he wanted for the pre-ceremony and processions which was great because it meant fewer decisions for us to make!

    Overall would absolutely recommend this band for anyone who wants a stress-free and incredibly fun/vibrant reception!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone LOVED BroadSound!

    BroadSound Band was absolutely INCREDIBLE! Truly the best wedding band out there. We were so happy to have them- they were the life of the party!! Guests could not stop talking about how awesome they were and how they felt like they were at a concert! They are super versatile and can play all types of music- from country to rock to soul to pop. Hire these amazing musicians and you are sure to have the event of the century!!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • M

    michelle · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band for any event. Love working with them!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book BroadSound Now!

    We had BroadSound play our wedding reception and could not have been happier! From the entrance music to learning our first dance song on short notice to the whole night of partying, they were amazing! Aaron (the bandleader) is a pleasure to work with and goes over all the details prior to the event and ensure everything runs smoothly on the big day. All of the singers are amazing: Aaron and Jean Francis can do everything, Terry sang Your Song by Elton John beautifully and does an amazing job on some rock classics, but I especially need to highlight Ayodele. She only joined the band in late 2017, but is truly a star. She sang some of the wedding staples so well, that after everyone was done dancing, they had to stop and applaud.
    Finding a band was one of the things we spent the most time on during the wedding planning process, but it was all worth it because BroadSound was so good!
    In addition to playing amazingly, we also used them for providing microphones for the ceremony. We’ve been to plenty of weddings where we couldn’t hear anything that the officiant and bride/groom said, but they did a great job wiring up the ceremony and everyone could hear everything, even on an extremely windy day.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • A

    Anthony Lazzaro · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this band!

    Broadsound is an excellent band filled with extremely talented musicians. They blew everyone away with their talent and song selection throughout the night. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • S

    Sebastian · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band that truly completed the wedding. They brought real energy and skill and all of our guests raved about them!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting our wedding band was one of the very first items on our checklist, and it required a lot of our time/effort as it was extremely important to us to have a great, energetic, talented band. We had an opportunity to see BroadSound rehearse and knew right away that they were the right band for us. Every member of the band is extremely talented. The clincher for us was Jean Francis' Brazilian guitar skills and beautiful voice. I had family coming in from Brazil, and it was SO special to have the Brazilian tunes playing during cocktail hour, as well as a surprise samba session during our reception. The process to get us all on the same page music-wise for our wedding was seamless. Aaron, the band leader, was extremely responsive and so wonderful in having BroadSound learn songs that were not on the band's set list for the first dances. We received several compliments from our guests about how incredible BroadSound was - and we were not alone in wishing the party could go on for several more hours with them playing! Selecting BroadSound for your wedding is a decision you will not regret - we certainly do not!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BroadSound played an amazing evening of music for our wedding this past June and had our party dancing all night long. Leading up to the event, Aaron was very helpful and professional in his communications. They were especially accommodating to our unusual setup/venue which was much appreciated! They learned our first dance song and played it perfectly, which was the start to an evening of great music and dancing covering decades of amazing tunes. I would highly recommend BroadSound to any Bride & Groom looking for a wedding band that can groove and keep the energy up all night long. Cheers!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although the wedding was special in so many ways BroadSound was absolutely incredible from ceremony music, through cocktail, dinner, and to the very last dance. Musicians Singers ALL were supremely talented and some of the nicest people you will meet. Encore!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound is extraordinary. Their sound was amazing, their transitions were tight, and their ability to read the room and make song selections was perfect! We felt like we were at a concert. This band is exceptional, and I would recommend them enthusiastically.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound absolutely KILLED IT at our wedding. Everyone kept on talking about how amazing the band was and really blew our expectations out of the water. Everyone was saying they thought we would break the dance floor, which no one left all night and was shaking at points. My brother and his fiance already booked them for their wedding next year-- highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    chris · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron, his band members and the sound system technician were very professional. The quality of the music was outstanding. The guests hardly left the dance floor. We had a number of professional musicians attending the wedding who were very impressed. A sample of the comments we heard: 'This is the best band I have ever heard at a wedding (heard this many times)'; 'The band was worth every penny - whatever the cost'; 'Some of the improvisations are better than the original - they are awesome'. They really were that good. Finally, the sound technician was a perfectionist. He had many good thoughts on the arrangements we needed at the venue - and alerted the catering staff and the florist to incoming showers which would have caused a huge problem. If great music and dancing is important to your function - these guys and gals are a knock-out!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music was a very important priority for our wedding, and Broadsound delivered. For weeks after our wedding our guests keep telling us how much they loved our band. They kept the dancefloor packed all night. If you want your guests to have an amazing night, Broadsound should be your band.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • A

    Anand · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music was a very important priority for our wedding, and Broadsound delivered. For weeks after our wedding our guests keep telling us how much they loved our band. They kept the dance floor97 packed all night. If you want your guests to have an amazing night, Broadsound should be your band.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    BroadSound 8
    BroadSound 9
    BroadSound 10
    BroadSound 11
    BroadSound 12
    BroadSound 13
    BroadSound 14
    BroadSound 15
    BroadSound 16
    BroadSound 17
  • J

    Jack · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BroadSound brought the house down at our wedding in Charlottesville! We were overly impressed with the performance. The band had all of our guests dancing all night and many commented on how great the band was. Aaron's level of professionalism throughout the preparations of the big night impressed us as well. This was perfect night in which we will forever cherish. Thank you for helping to make memories that will last a lifetime for us!

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • N

    Nellapet · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best band!

    If you want your wedding to be the best wedding your guests go to, hire them. they are the best investment you could do, they are amazing. Till this day I get so many compliments from our guests. they are extremely talented, professional, energized, accommodating. They know how to read the crown and make everyone dance. Our dance floor was packed all night long.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all couples considering Broadsound to play at their wedding, I highly recommend you don't hesitate and lock them up as soon as possible! The band members are top notch professionals and you will feel you are at an actual concert when you hear them play in person. My wedding was two weeks ago and I still have friends texting me about their performance, especially their covers of "Back in Black" and "Shout". The band's overall performance gave my wife and I incredible memories of our wedding reception that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. I cannot thank them enough for making our wedding the celebration we always wanted it to be. Their fee may be higher than some other bands, but you are getting what you pay for - first class musicians who can make you feel you're at a live rock concert. The band's playlist is extensive but even though there were several songs we wanted to hear that weren't list on their playlist, the band learned and played all of them (i.e. Beatles, Tom Petty, Africa by Toto). I got the impression they know a lot more songs than are listed on the playlist, so if you don't see certain songs listed, don't let that be a reason not to pick Broadsound for your wedding. They are extremely accommodating. Aaron Broadus is the band's point of contact and he was a pleasure to work with. He is best to coordinate with over the phone when you want to work out the playlist, order and timing. I booked Broadsound via one of their booking agents, Eastcoast Entertainment because they had a cheaper rate than some other booking agencies. When booking the band via Eastcoast Entertainment, the agent was very pushy and required us to pay a deposit before we could see the full contract and riders which made us uncomfortable but we decided to do it any way. I'm not sure if all booking agencies are like that, but it ended up being perfectly fine and not a problem at all. I just wish we could have booked directly with the band instead of an agent.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • B

    B · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound rocked out! We could not have been more happy with Aaron and the whole team. They kept the dance floor absolutely packed all night, and I can't even begin to count the number of times since the wedding that the first thing our guests have remarked on is "that amazing band!" These guys are seriously talented musicians, they have an infectious enthusiasm, and their range is insane. From Sam Smith ballads, to AC/DC (seriously, get them to do "Back in Black," you'll be blown away), to Louis Armstrong, P-Funk, and Motown favorites, they did it all. We can't imagine what could have been a better choice than Broadsound.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Played our daughter’s wedding at the St. Regis and everyone loved them - the bride and groom, and all of the guests! Aaron is so professional in working with everyone on introducing the right people at the right moments. The playlist is amazing, and they learned a new song for our final dance. And most importantly, they just sounded brilliant all night long and the dance floor stayed full as a result.

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadsound band (10 piece) played our wedding on July 15th and brought the house down with their combination of skill, passion, and enthusiasm. From start to finish, they kept the dance floor packed with a wide array of styles. Aaron was prompt and responsive in the lead-up, taking on board our requests for styles and learning requests for our special dances. We had countless guests ask us variations of "where did you find these guys???" or "This is the best wedding band I've ever seen" which speak to the professionalism and quality of the group. The years the group has spent together shines through in their performance, and we can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BroadSound delivered! From bailing out the hotel, whose sound system went down as the wedding service was about to begin, to the introductions and first dances, to a night of non-stop dancing, BroadSound was fantastic. They listened to what we wanted in terms of music style, they learned two new songs for our reception (and performed them extremely well), and they were a pleasure to work with. From the moment the dancing began after dinner, the dance floor was packed all night long. Our guests were unanimous in praising the band, their energy, their talent, and their song selection. We had a wide range of ages on the dance floor, including young children, and they appealed to everyone. Would definitely hire them again.

    Sent on 07/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review