Broadlands Golf Club Reviews

19 | North Prairie, WI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Broadlands Golf Club

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amie Maennena · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Met to discuss the venue

    It was a great meeting Kim was wonderful very quick to respond and knowledgeable!

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • A

    Ali Rud · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for both ceremony and reception!

    We had an amazing experience at the Broadlands! Everything was set up nicely, the staff were friendly. The bartender was on top of things all night long. Kim, the coordinator was easy to work with. The staff were flexible due to the weather and everything worked out in our favor and they made sure things still looked good despite the rain in between set up and ceremony. At the end of the night everything was packed up nicely for us to pick up later. Everyone that attended the wedding talked about how amazing the food was and we definitely agreed.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Brandt · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    We just had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Broadlands a couple weeks ago. This was our second family wedding to be held here, and even 9 years later, after our first amazing experience, it was once again fantastic! We had our ceremony outside, rented the Pub for cocktail hour, followed by buffet dinner and reception. Kim, the coordinator was absolutely incredible in every aspect, whether it be the planning, set up, and day of! She took care of setting up all decorations and centerpieces, all you have to do is drop them off! The entire process was seamless and she made our lives so easy. I never once had to worry something wouldn't work out. The hall was beautiful, with its vaulted ceilings and tall windows on both sides of the hall. The ceremony outside overlooking the golf course with the overcast skies made for beautiful photos. I received so many compliments on the food as well! Overall, I would without hesitation recommend Broadlands Golf Club to anyone looking for a beautiful, accommodating venue that doesn't break the bank. Kim and her team exceeded my expectations in every way.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Broadlands was the perfect venue for our wedding. Our wedding had both our ceremony and reception at the Broadlands. The inside was open and large enough for everyone . There was plenty of parking, staff was great, and the food was delicious. Having the option to have the ceremony both inside and outside was nice to have just in case the weather was bad. It also had plenty of places to take nice photos.
    Kim and her team were able to set everything up for us before the wedding after I dropped a bunch of decor. We were pleasantly surprised by how amazing everything looked. At the end of the night, we were only responsible to get the gifts home. Everything else will be cleaned up and can be picked up later. This was extremely convenient.
    Everything turned out beautifully. We are so happy that we chose the Broadlands for our special day.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • I

    Ian · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim at Broadlands was amazing. She was not only very easy to communicate with, but was also very knowledgeable about weddings in general and was able to provide suggestions or answer questions we had as to what other couples do. In addition to being very professional, knowledgeable, and dependable, she was also very personable, and cared about us as a couple and what we wanted or needed out of our wedding day. For example, we brought in two sheet cakes for the majority of our guests, but also had a small decorative cake for our head table. On top of cutting the cakes for the main guests, she was able to take our small cake back, cut it for the head table, and then when she realized that there was way more than one table’s worth of cake, she had it delivered to immediate family not seated at the head table, which was awesome.
    In addition to being comforted knowing that Kim would take care of the reception hall and decorations, the food that was provided was fabulous-- my only complaint there would be that I did not get a chance to eat it all as I was talking to the guests. The staff was also fast, courteous, and flexible, providing inconspicuous service and accurate meals to guests with varying dietary needs. I would recommend Kim and the Broadlands Golf Club staff to anyone who is hosting any type of event, even if it’s not a wedding.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a most amazing reception at Broadlands. When we were venue shopping, one thing that stood out to us about Broadlands was the banquet manager, Kim. She seemed to really know what she was doing with event planning and that she would be helpful throughout the process. We were planning our wedding from out of state, and she was so accommodating to us, whether it was a phone call, emails, or appointments, she was available to us.

    On top of the planning, she has high standards, so I knew the food and the service was going to be excellent. I got rave reviews about the food, and loved it myself. The ballroom comfortably fit our 150 guests and had plenty of room for dancing. We also loved being able to use the pub downstairs for our cocktail hour, which was nice to allow guests to transition to the ballroom for dinner.

    Everything was organized and she decorated the ballroom so beautifully. It took such a weight off knowing that she managed all of the set up for our decorations. I was stunned at how good everything looked. I gave her my decorations and a little bit of guidance as to what I wanted, and it looked better than if I would have done it myself.

    I can't say enough about how wonderful our wedding was and how happy we were with choosing Broadlands.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend the Broadlands Golf Club as a wedding venue to anyone I know. The pricing is fantastic and the venue was so flexible in order to give me the reception that I've always wanted. They also have a pub that is great for cocktail hour! The food for cocktail hour and dinner tasted incredible and it was HOT. Hot food is a very important thing to my family. The whole night ran smoothly thanks to Kim. Kim, the wedding coordinator at the Broadlands, was there the entire evening and made sure everything went perfectly. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. It was a beautiful and spacious venue with an incredible view. Again, I would recommend this place to any bride, I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Broadlands in November 2014, and had a great experience. The food was tasty and staff was friendly. Kim Jacob, the banquet and wedding coordinator, was especially helpful. She and her staff took care of everything from setup to tear down. We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a reception/ banquet site. Also, the prices were very reasonable.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we decided to hold our ceremony at the Broadlands! The cost was so much less then other Golf Courses we looked at in the area. The space is actually much larger then the other courses offered too! The ballroom has high ceilings and was very spacious for our wedding of 140 people. We even had lots of space left for our photo booth to set up. We held our ceremony right outside and it was beautiful. Kim the banquet manager was amazing too. She answered all my emails promptly and did so much more than what I expected when it came to decorating. I dropped everything off the week of the wedding explained where and how I wanted things, and she and her staff set everything up for me. I had so much stuff that I purchased and thought it might annoy them but it didn't at all. She really took the time to make the space beautiful for us. It had been everything I hoped for and more!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • User1439023 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you do not want to worry about ANYTHING the day of your wedding, go to Broadlands! I was so shocked on how much they do for you. You can bring in all the decorations the week before the wedding and they set everything up! They set up the decorations better than I would have, if something needed to be added, they used their own items. Kim was great to work with and made sure everything went prefect. The location on the hall is beautiful, we took all of our pictures there. I just could have not picked a better place for our wedding to be at.

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • User2106012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception coordinator, Kim, was a lifesaver. She did an amazing job organizing our entire event. When we arrived the day before our wedding, she had us set up one centerpiece to show her how we wanted it. She then set up the entire reception for us, so we didn't have to worry about a thing.

    The entire reception went flawlessly and our guests had a wonderful time. The venue is gorgeous and really affordable. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • K

    karishka · Married on 01/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    responsive service,friendly staff,highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/04/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Banquet facilities manager was easily accessible for any questions and concerns. She was friendly and extremely helpful. They were very flexible with some changes and were very patient and understanding.

    They did an incredible job with the meal and the set-up of the site. We could not have asked for a better venue and it was well worth the cost.

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • R

    Robin · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Broadlands was a fantastic place to hold our wedding reception and Yvonne (banquet manager) was extremely responsive and helpful during our planning. I'd highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne was efficient and a pure joy to work with. Very professional and pleasent. A wonderful part of our experience and would reccomend her to anyone and everyone!!
    Barb McDonald

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous service, delicious food, a great value. I'd recommend the Broadlands to anyone.

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • User4238397 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE this place. I've been recommending it to everyone! Kim is awesome as a consultant and goes above and beyond to help you for your day, both before and on the day. The food is delicious, the chef does an awesome job, and the pricing is very affordable in comparison to other locations in the area. The ballroom is big, vaulted ceilings, very pretty with large round tables that fit about 10 at a table, a large dance floor up front, and a back patio. It really is very very pretty. I highly recommend Broadlands.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim did such a great job with helping plan our wedding. She was nothing but professional and added a little twist of her fun to it. She did an amazing job!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I'm so glad we found the Broadlands for our wedding reception. They made the planning process so easy and our wedding turned out flawless! The food was perfect and we got alot of compliments about how good the food was. They did all the setup and cleanup, we just had to drop off our decorations a few days ahead of time and pick them up the day after the reception. That alone was so worth it to not have to worry about that part. They set the room up exactly how we wanted it and it turned out so beautiful! We were very very pleased with our wedding reception and we got so many compliments on how nice everything was. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review