Brittany Jean Photography Reviews

9 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Brittany Jean Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

36 User photos

Order by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie A. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision you can make for your wedding

    We found BJP from a referral from our wedding planner. She was one of a few people that we interviewed and she immediately stood out to us from the rest by video chatting with us, spending literally an hour answering all of newbie questions, explaining her process and demonstrating a knowledge of key elements like light and the complexities of shooting at our venue. We felt like we were talking to a friend, not a stranger. After we met she sent us full galleries of her work to review which gave us a deeper view of her talent and style.

    Brittany shot two engagement sessions (because we got addicted to her taking pictures of us, not because there was anything wrong with the first!), our rehearsal dinner, and our wedding and we could not be any happier! Photography was really important to us going into the wedding planning process, and choosing her was the best vendor decision we made. She is so professional, fun, kind, and everything she does is amazing. She made us feel comfortable throughout our shoots, even though we are supremely awkward humans with no modeling experience, so that we could be happy and relaxed and have that come through in the photos, and they came out perfect.

    Throughout the planning process she was there for us as an expert and a friend. The day of our wedding she was such a help when things weren’t going exactly according to plan. She kept us moving without being pushy or stressing us out when our ceremony was delayed so that we wouldn’t miss out on the light we needed to achieve the photos we wanted. We are actually kind of sad that the wedding is over because now we will have to come up with more creative ways to get Brittany to take photos of us!

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • Kaley

    Kaley P. · Married on 01/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    Brittany and her team are absolutely wonderful. From the moment I met with her, I knew she'd be the perfect photographer for me! She is so incredibly talented, but also friendly, personable, and fun to be around. Brittany is also very responsive and professional. I highly recommend choosing a photographer that you get along with since you spend A LOT of time with them on the wedding day! I love how Brittany is so real and honest and am so happy with the photos we got in our preview album. I can't wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 02/16/2021
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World Class Photographer!

    Oh, Brittany. There aren't enough words to describe how much we loved working with her as our photographer! Brittany is the kindest, most driven, and most professional vendor we worked with. She is so amazing and her work shows it! We had a last minute photographer cancellation just months before our wedding and Brittany swooped in to save the day. She made sure that not only did we love her photo style, but she also ensured that we got along well personality-wise and in what we were looking for in our photos. This ended up being so important to us because we are both so camera shy and awkward, and having a vendor that we could trust made all the difference in the world. We were so comfortable around her at our wedding and our photos show it!

    Not only did she capture beautiful portraits of us that did not look staged, she also captured all the perfect little moments that I feel like most photographers miss. We got to see so many pictures of the little details we had planned out, all of our friends and family that came from near and far, and sweet moments with our loved ones.

    She sent us sneak peeks after both my bridal session and our wedding to share while we waited for our full album to be completed, and even that was such a fast turn around. Working with Brittany was such an amazing choice, and I am so glad that we ended up working with her! This is one vendor we plan on going back to year after year.

    P.S. Brittany shoots mostly in film so all of your photos will have a beautiful depth and composition. You are going to love them!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!!

    I seriously don’t even know where I start. I have been trying to find the words to express how wonderful Brittany is and there just aren’t enough! She was my first vendor to book and helped me through every single step of the process. Brittany helped me make so many decisions and turned into such a great friend. She was not bothered by me asking for her opinion about different aspects of the wedding planning. She took so much time to really get to know me and my fiancé, as well as our vision for the wedding. She had us make a list of photos we had to have. She made sure to get all of those plus so so many more. She truly has a gift for capturing the most beautiful shots. Everything from traditional photos to posed photos to candids, all of them are so great. She went above and beyond leading up to the wedding, during the wedding, and after the wedding. She truly cared about us and made sure we were happy and that everything ran smoothly. She made our timeline and made sure we stayed on schedule. She needs so many other titles besides photographer because she does it ALL! She is the reason our wedding was perfect and we have the most stunning photos to prove it!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • S

    Skyler · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t even know where to start with how much we LOVE Brittany. Working with her is certainly more than just working with a professional, it is like working with a friend. She makes you feel comfortable, is able to capture your essence, and has a blast with you the whole time. She IS professional-quickly answers any questions, big or small, and takes the time to get to know you. She is good at leading your bridesmaid/groomsman pack even when they’re non stop laughing and goofing off, and worked so well with our families.
    Unsurprisingly, our photos that we’ve seen so far (engagement and sneak peek of our wedding a couple of weeks ago!) are stunning, and I’m not someone that always loves my picture, either.
    Kyle and I seriously couldn’t recommend her more-I truly feel as though I’ve gained a friend in Brittany, and know that anyone who takes the time to meet or speak with her will instantly feel the same.

    Love, Kyle and Skyler Taylor

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • Autumn

    Autumn · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany has become not only my wedding photographer, but a sweet friend as well. During my wedding planning process, I ended up in the hospital. I hadn't even signed my contract with her, and she was reaching out to make sure I was okay. She is such a genuine person with a heart of pure gold. Her photos are phenomenal. She does both film and digital, and is ridiculously talented in both. Her photographing style is awesome. She is directive in 'poses' but allows you and your partner to interact naturally, and captures naturally occurring hugs/kisses/moments during your session/wedding. On the day of the wedding, she was checking in with me to make sure everything was okay (there was some drama happening). We got to sit and chat for a few minutes while we waited for the flowers to arrive to continue with bridal party photos before the wedding. It was SO nice to have a vendor who was so real and genuine. We just got a sneak peek back from our 10/1/17 wedding, and they are awesome. It's definitely going to be hard to wait for the rest. If you are on the fence about BJP, GO FOR IT. Run to her because you definitely won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    Cori · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Brittany! She is incredibly talented, passionate and so sweet! I am a fairly shy person when it comes to pictures and she made me feel so comfortable. We knew immediately she was the perfect person to capture this moment in our lives. We absolutely loved our engagement session with her and were thrilled with the photos from our wedding night! Her passion definitely came through in every picture she took that night and we still smile from ear to ear when we look back at our pictures. We were so happy to have her share in our big day and would highly recommend her! We absolutely plan to keep in touch with her too...she's that great! ;)

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is the BEST! Couldn't have imagined a better photographer! She is wonderful human that you don't mind having follow you around all day. She captured our day better than we could have imagined. The emotions were so real that we got to experience it again when we got the pictures. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's quiet a difference in good pics and FABULOUS photographs, you can't wait to have on your bedside table, on your desk and as your Christmas card! And they mark a very special day for you!. Brittany captures YOU and your special spirit in her camera. We are so very pleased with all of our photos, I was just taken back at some of the moments she caught at our daughters wedding that I would not have if it weren't for Brittany and her amazing way of being present yet invisible. She was our bride whisperer too! You will not be disappointed in your photographs, they will be your treasures!

    Sent on 03/16/2017