Skip to main content
Weddings

Britpops Reviews

Britpops

Britpops

Perugia, IT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

31 User photos

  • M
    Marika G. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing find

    Fantastic group, I met them at a party and they made the evening unique !! Charismatic, engaging, incredible musicians and Leo has a crazy voice !! Really very good
  • K
    Kyleryke85 Married on 06/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pure excellence

    Incredible! Simply the best we could ever get for the day of our lives.
    Excellent musicians and wonderful guys, always ready to listen and give their best to make things the way we wanted to.
    I realized why they've been touring around the world and had singles in charts as soon as they started the show. They're far more than we could ever expect.
    100/100!
  • Carlotta
    Carlotta R. Married on 06/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Band!


    I had the pleasure of working with Britpops on several occasions and they have always confirmed their professionalism, talent and availability. I recommend them to anyone who wants an event accompanied by incredible music!
  • Sophie
    Sophie E. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need to book this band - if they are available

    These guys are so unique and so professional. They are very service minded and polite - they know what they are doing.

    We hired Britpops to our wedding in Italy, and they were beyond amazing. Words can not describe how good they are and how much fun we had. All our guests was dancing non stop and the band was so cool and they let us sing along - it was truly a dream come true.

    We loved their style and matching outfits throughout the whole day..

    If you have the chance, you need to book this band - we were lucky they were available and they are worth it.

    If there was one thing we could change - we would have loved this band to play until the early morning.
    We will have to book them for our next party in Italy.
  • Harry
    Harry H. Married on 06/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply brilliant

    Fantastic, brilliant musicians covering a wide range of songs all performed impeccably.
  • T
    Tom Married on 06/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    These guys absolutely ROCK

    We had Britpops at our wedding and they absolutely rocked! The dance floor was never empty and by the end 1 of our wedding party was playing guitar and another singing. I can’t recommend these guys enough, they have so much energy and every chord was perfect. I could do it all again!
  • G
    George H. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible band!

    Britpops were simply amazing. From the very start, Leo was wonderful with us and got us incredibly excited for the wedding. They provided plenty of advice around the first dance and helped us pick a song. On the day, their show was just Incredible. All the guests loved the show and it was very professionally done. They are all very talented musicians and put on a hell of a party. I could not recommend them more.
  • Nate G
    Nate Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible band--Britpops MADE our wedding!

    Beyond the band being absolutely amazing, working with Leo (lead singer) was beyond a delight. In all the chaos of planning the wedding, Leo was the brightest of bright spots. He responded immediately, accommodated every single request or customization to the programming, large or small, and is such a genuinely nice and good person.

    But beyond that, he and the band (and the lighting technicians) are complete rock stars, in the literal sense. Their performance was equivalent to being at an actual concert, beyond a regular wedding band, they performed at such a professional level that our guests were dying to dance more. From the music to the lighting setup, they were hands down the best wedding band I've ever seen (and while I am personally biased, every single one of our guests echoed the sentiment--every. single. guest.).

    They set such a fun and cool tone, such an exciting and high energy vibe, both with a unique sound and performances that were true to the originals. They also performed custom requests in such a beautiful way. They learned our wedding dance so we could play a live version of the song, which was such a special moment (Elton John "Your Song", they did such a great rendition).

    I couldn't possibly recommend them enough. Whatever details you plan for your wedding--the menu, the floral arrangements, lighting, decor, guest list--these guys are what will make the reception/dance party so much fun and create an unforgettable night for you and your guests. Truly the best of the best of the best.

    Thank you, Leo. Thank you, Britpops. You guys rock!!!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! We cannot recommend this band enough!

    Amazing! We cannot recommend this band enough. From the moment they started to play at night the party started and our guests did not leave the dance floor. All our guests were so complimentary of the music and atmosphere Britpops created after the wedding. The song choices were perfect. We also had them for the appertif and that was also perfect for that part of the day. Highly recommend!!!
  • P
    Patrick M. Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful experience

    Best wedding band I’ve heard play
  • L
    Luke Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Band!

    Very entertaining and fantastic musicianship.
    Highly recommended!
  • D
    Declan K. Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    These guys were sensational!! One of the greatest bands I’ve ever seen live, amazing musicians and fantastic set list! They really helped make our wedding special and the whole wedding party was super impressed!! 10/10 would recommend! Cheers guys!
  • Emmaline
    Emmaline H. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best live band I've ever heard!

    The most amazing performance from Britpops at our wedding! We had the best time and all our guests commented on how they were the best band they've ever heard. They got the audience involved and everyone was up dancing most of the day. 10000% recommend Britpops, they are the awesome!
  • T
    Tj Hedgerows Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable

    We had the time of our lives dancing and partying with Britpops on stage.
    Nothing but the best songs performed with incredible energy and talent.
    They played for three hours and we literally never stopped dancing like crazy.
    Unbelievable. The best concert I’ve been through.
    I’ll have them for my wedding, don’t want anyone else.
  • Z
    Zsuzsanna G. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My favorite band

    Leo and the guys were the best in our weeding. They made our party to be very COOL 😎 . Technicians made the best sound but them energy and voice is what it make them show special. Very flexible about details and patient with all the guests what is the most important on the weedings. Eveybody have to feel important🙂. I actually still don’t belive that they played on our weeding. I wish them in the future huge successes because they have everything to be very famous and popular! Best wishes for them! They turned to be our favorite band🍾!
  • Gabrielė
    Gabrielė B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing performance🤩

    Great band, they heated up a real party spirit and made everyone dance! Highly recommending this group, sooo professional, talented and very friendly guys!
  • Andrij
    Andrij Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable

    We were invited at this wedding and we fell in love with Britpops and web hired them for our event next year.
    It was unbelievable. It was like being at a mainstream artist rock n' roll show.
    Far more than a wedding band.

    Once again, unbelievable.
    100/100
  • J
    James L. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible from start to finish

    Leo and the Britpops were fantastic throughout the process. From the moment I contacted Leo he was responsive, enthusiastic and just a joy to talk to - his passion was contagious! They were so flexible with us given the uncertainties with Covid at the time of booking, and our inevitable change of date!

    But... We are so glad they could do the new date as well. We had Leo play during the ceremony, before being joined by the rest of the band for aperitifs, before playing for the after party! They had the dance floor full from start to finish with a great range of new songs and classics, and despite finishing at close to 3am - had managed to keep the energy up AND keep everyone dancing!

    I highly recommend the Britpops and many of the guests were talking about them for days after as well! Thanks so much Leo, Gabriele, and Dario for a night to never forget!
  • L
    Louise A. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing band EVER!

    They accommodated our date change, fluctuating guest numbers, and lots of bad planning (ours!) with humor, understanding and professionalism. Nothing fazes them. I lost count of the number of times wedding guests asked me where I’d found them - don’t even hesitate to hire them - awesome musicians and such good people. You won’t regret it!!!
  • E
    Edwin G. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very talented band, makes the party!

    I first found BritPops in 2019 for a wedding in 2020, they were the first vendor we hired after venue because the band was that important to us. Even though at times it seemed we might never get to hear them play because of the pandemic, two weeks ago we and our guests were lucky enough to finally hear them at our wedding and they did not disappoint. They sound way better in person than any of their promotional material (which is already amazing) and they are very smooth to work with. Cannot recommend them enough - we love Leo and BritPops!
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We saw them on tour in the us - 100 stars

    We saw them on tour in the US rocking the Whisky a Go Go in LA and we couldn't even image we'd found them at a wedding.
    They totally rocked the crowd far more than any other band, big or small, we've seen before.
    We wanna get married just to have them.

    OMG!
  • A
    Alessia L. Married on 09/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Britpops performed at our wedding in Umbria on 30/09/21 and WOW they are honestly the best band ever! We do couldn’t have asked for a better band, they made our wedding the best party ever. All of our guests commented on how amazing they were, from the acoustic set in the day to the electric set at the party. It was like being at a gig, the guys were so brilliant at performing! Their song choices were perfect and they really personalized our the night with songs they knew we’d love (shout out to the MJ songs and dance routines!). But most of all, they are just a lovely group of guys. Leo was just so easy to talk too in the run up to the wedding and he always responded so quickly every time we had a question. I cannot recommend Britpops enough, they are simply the BEST band in Italy!
  • Stefan
    Stefan F. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have chosen a better band!!

    We still can’t believe what an amazing party BritPops put on for us. When they say they can fill the dancefloor this is no exaggeration, but the most impressive part is how the band connected with the crowd and drove the party, they are true entertainers!! The song selection, transitions, lighting set-up and on-stage performance was top-notch, beyond expectations and a real highlight for our wedding! These are not just our words; we have received so many amazing comments and feedback for your performance from all our guests!!

    We feel truly honored to have BritPops play at our wedding, and we can’t wait to see you guys again, we’re already thinking of the next event when we can host or recommend for you guys to play again! Anyone looking to host an amazing party with an incredible atmosphere should book BitPops straight away!! Huge Kudos and respect for all the team, you guys are so much more than a band that puts on a performance at a wedding.

    PS – The videos on the website just don’t do justice to how good you guys are live!!
  • G
    Giuseppe B. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My brother’s wedding in Umbria, Italy

    I met the band in july 2021. The occasion was the wedding of my brother. After more than 1 year home with no entertainment whatsoever, their concert have been so incredible that words can’t even describe it. they played all night with everybody dancing and made the overall experience so much better for everyone. I even had the pleasure to talk to Leo, the frontman, such a nice and talented guy. In conclusion, amazing band, great music and so many incredible memories. Thank you guys!