British Motor Coach, Inc. Reviews

96 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for British Motor Coach, Inc.

Recommended by 94%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

4 User photos

British Motor Coach, Inc. 1
British Motor Coach, Inc. 2
British Motor Coach, Inc. 3
British Motor Coach, Inc. 4
Sort by:
  • E

    Enna Hun · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lance was so passionate about his job!

    British Motor Coach was SUCH A DREAM! Firstly, the car we had, a white 1950 Bentley, was just beautiful. The seats in the back were made of leather that we just melted into. We were exhausted and it was so nice to just drive around and talk to Lance, who was so sweet and so fun to talk to! It was so evident that he loved his job and was passionate about these beautiful vehicles. It was the perfect way to end the night.

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    British Motor Coach, Inc.'s reply:

    Enna,
    Thank you much for that most special review. Will certainly pass on to Lance.
    Okay if we put that on our web site, minus your last name?
    Cheers,
    Roy
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super different!

    My husband and I wanted to leave our wedding in something more than just a regular limo; something different and unique. When I found British Motor Corp., it was perfect. It was such a cool experience to be driven around in a classic 50's Rolls Royce. Our guests thought it was different, cool and totally us. Our driver was nice and got us to our destination safely despite major unforeseen road construction.

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • T

    Tiffanie Fennell · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful way to depart our venue

    Although the car was a bit squeaky, it functioned as it should. An old beauty that was certainly a head turner. Driving through the city, it was obvious that everyone knew we were king and queen for a day. Our driver was courteous and cordial without being stuffy.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!

    On time and professional. The car was amazing! We highly recommend :)

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • C

    Cedar Francis-Scofield · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience all around!

    British Motor Coach was incredible! They were so responsive and wonderful. They were on time and the driver was so helpful and friendly. He was adorable and helped my photographer. He was so flexible and really made the whole experience wonderful. Not to mention the car... the car was incredible. It was immaculate and had all the original charm. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
    British Motor Coach, Inc. 5

    British Motor Coach, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you for that wonderful review. Will pass this on to your driver, Lance Campbell, who has been with us for about 25 years and loves helping make people happy on their most special day.
    Roy DuBrow
    President
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend British Motor Coach!

    We loved working with British Motor Coach! The split package deal was perfect for us, as we got married in a church and had to drive to our reception after the ceremony. With the split package, we paid one fee and it allowed us to have the same car and driver with a couple hour break in-between drives. We coordinated beforehand to have our driver stop at Kerry Park to take pictures after the ceremony, which he did and found a great parking spot, that allowed us to get pictures with the scenery of Seattle and the car! After our reception, our driver willing drove us to Dick's before taking us to the hotel.

    Our driver Rob, was timely, friendly and had water in the back for us which was a lifesaver!

    I highly recommend British Motor Coach! It was a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! This was the icing on the cake! They were so kind and responsive (even though we booked relatively last minute in the wedding realm). Our car, the 1969 Jaguar Daimler, was absolutely gorgeous and the driver arrived promptly on time. Our driver was so kind and courteous to our photographers (and many guests) who wanted to photograph with the car. He was so gentle and always helped me in and out of the car if my husband was busy. Our car was clean and very spacious. They answered all of our questions and honored our requests perfectly. The driver drove very gently (all the way from Sumner, WA to Seattle, WA), taking the slow lane and cruising. He never drove aggressively or anything. He even popped a bottle of champagne for us prior to our departure! Upon arrival to Seattle, with our windows down and summer wind in our hair, our driver noticed us enjoying all the attention we were receiving from many of the folks wandering downtown. He took a scenic route and allowed us time to enjoy waving to people (and the occasional fist bump through the window at stop lights) before bringing us to our valet destination at the Grand Hyatt hotel. He helped the hotel staff gather our luggage and was very kind the entire time. The price was VERY fair and our guests raved about the extra added detail of having a classic car pick us up. Absolutely wonderful experience!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • L

    lacey · Married on 05/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Company was easy to schedule and communicate with, and all of our guests were amazed by our get away car. Driver was friendly and professional. It was the perfect ending to my night, and i would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • Charisma007

    Charisma · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    British was easy to get a hold of and they responded fast. The car was amazing! My husband was so excited. They were also complimentary apple cider too.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
    British Motor Coach, Inc. 6
    British Motor Coach, Inc. 7
    British Motor Coach, Inc. 8
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. They came two hours early to take us to the hotel on the spot. Just with one phone call. The girl who drove us was VERY friendly and even took some photos - free of charge. We loved the car, it was clean and so fancy. Would do it again any time. Very professional and very quick. Last minute - two weeks before our wedding they were willing to work with us.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband decided he really wanted a cool old car to take us back to the hotel from our reception so after looking around British Motor Coach was the obvious choice! Ray was so responsive to my emails and our request to split the day into two rides. We ended up doing one ride from the hotel to venue for my bridesmaids and I, and then the second ride after our reception for my husband and I. Both drivers were wonderful and were so great about waiting for us!! We did bridal pictures by the car at the venue before our ceremony and then our driver that night got a great shot of us when we got back to the hotel. The cars were clean and well maintained, it was really the cherry on top of a great day!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • F

    Fernando · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making our special day so wonderful last December 12/28/2016. Your two drivers were great and and professional and we and our families had a great ride in your Silver Cloud II and the Lincoln stretch limousine. - Therman & Fernando

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • P

    Ellen · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish BMC was fabulous to work with! I started working with Roy on figuring out what would be most appropriate for transportation via e-mail and from that we decided on the 10-person limo. They were at the venue on time and ready to go when the wedding finished. Our driver was super accommodating and made sure we got back to the hotel safely.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Limousine in retro style made our wedding do not forget. We ordered a limousine Bentley 1950 and it as nothing more suitable for a wedding and festive mood, the state of being in a fairy tale. This is a huge limousine, very cozy and chic inside. The staff were very courteous, professional, dressed appropriately event. On the way, we decided to change the route and stop by one of our family for a memorable place we went to the meeting. We feel free from all the problems and were given care of this wonderful company British Motor Coach Inc. http://limoscanner.com/partner/646-british-motor-coach-inc/ . It all recommend it and put the company's five stars!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • J

    J · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are SO awesome, and make you feel absolutely fairy-tale like on your special day! They're a bit pricey, but for the pictures you get with the car, the memories will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • Mark

    Mark · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To rent an awesome classic ride, this company is where it's at. We drove around in an old Rolls Royce, took silly pictures on Queen Anne, and asked around for Grey Poupon. (I've milked that joke so many times, it's never getting old!) While we had the ride we let high school kids take pictures with it. We took a bunch of selfies. We skipped the "just married" beer cans, but may still rent the car again and rock that. How else can we wear our outfits again? All in all, BMC provided an awesome service, stayed late to make our photoshoot worked and didn't complain about it. They arrived on time and the driver was professional.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User4495125 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a super cool way to travel. We used them for pickup after the wedding and transport to the reception and later for transport to downtown Seattle hotel. Both drivers were great and made the ride pleasurable.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used BMC for transportation at the end of our wedding from our venue in Tacoma to our hotel in Tukwila. We asked our driver to arrive 30 mins before we needed to leave so my bridesmaids could have a chance to decorate the car before our grand exit. The driver was on time and the girls said he was super helpful and flexible with the decorations they did. He even parked in the lot behind the venue just to be extra sure my hubby and I wouldn't see it by accident! Our "grand exit" had us running through a long aisle of our guests waving ribbon/bell wands and it was so cool to pop out at the end and see our getaway car right there at the finish! The driver did a great job of positioning the car so that our exit was super smooth and easy!

    Tons of styles of vehicles to choose from - We loved our white Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II. Very regal and classy and it looked AMAZING in our photos! The driver waited to drive off until our photographer was finished getting the shots she wanted of us in the car waving goodbye to everyone, etc. He didn't pull away until we instructed him to.

    He even took us through the Jack In The Box drive-through on our way to the hotel! :D

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used British Motor Coach for a limo to take the wedding party around for photos pre-ceremony and hired the Rolls Royce to take my husband and I back to the hotel at the end of the night. Both drivers were on time and friendly. The Rolls Royce was amazing and we would have loved to have driven around a bit more, but we were too exhausted from all the fun that day! Perhaps will hire them again to drive us around town a special 1 year anniversary treat!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User4321516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had British Motor Coach pick us up after our wedding for transportation to our hotel near the airport. The communication was great, as they were very accommodating to some last minute timing changes that I made on our pick up time. The driver arrived exactly when we needed him, was professional, and shared some great stories with us as we drove. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • H

    Helene · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much research, we decided to go with British Motor Coach for our wedding transportation. They were punctual, extremely professional and very friendly. I am so glad we went with them, and they were worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User4140350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good afternoon...... My daughter and new son-in-law were married last Sunday and the grand finale was a ride in your beautiful white Bentley. Lindsay and John loved the car and said the driver, Rob, was great! Our wedding planner, Julie, was also very pleased with your company and with Rob. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful ending to their special day.

    Thanks! Cheryl

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • Joanne

    Joanne · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was our driver for the day of our wedding and he was so wonderful! We would highly recommend using BMC for any special occasion. The limo we had was very nice and clean. Exceptional service indeed!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Awesome/beautiful car. Timely pick up and drop off. Professional driver. Driver was able to pick us up at our ceremony site, drop off us off at our reception 30 min away, and then come back at the end of the night to take us to our hotel 45 min away. Only wish they provided champagne, but you are able to bring your own :)

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is so worth it to have a special car drive you from your wedding. We had a Bentley pick us up and it was beautiful! People were taking pictures of us as we were driving down the road. They were easy to communicate with and the driver was polite and on time.

    Sent on 08/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review