Weddings

BritBeat Entertainment Reviews

BritBeat Entertainment

BritBeat Entertainment

Riverside, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Dawn H. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music and service

    Nick is so professional and met all our needs. The music was great and even though we experienced inclement weather, he made sure the day was perfect!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Dawn! Its not often i get to play a 6 hour set in the rain :)
    It was so much fun and I'm sure Chase will remeber the night for years to come. Here's to the next time, Nick
  • Adam
    Adam R. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BLOWN AWAY!... wedding of our dreams

    Stop searching for your DJ needs!! Nick and his team are exactly what you're looking for! They work extremely hard to give you the exact experience you are looking for. My wife and I hired them for our wedding and were blown away with their service. Everything from professionalism, to immediate communication, to flexibility, to setup and execution.... YOU become the team's main priority and will not be disappointed! 10/10 recommend

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Adam & Melisa- thank you so much for the positive review! We really enjoyed being part of your special day. You have an amazing family and friends - wishing you a life of prosperity and happiness together!
  • C
    Chelsea M. Married on 01/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corporate Holiday Party

    Nick and the BritBeat team were amazing! I literally did not have to worry about a thing-agenda, lighting, games, corporate logos, recording the event, photos, etc! His professionalism, charm, and use of advanced high tech audio, visual and sound equipment is sure to keep your guests talking about it for weeks!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea! To be honest, it was so much fun!!! Looking forward to serving you guys again in the near future.
  • J
    Jacqueline D. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stellar Entertainment

    Pure excellence for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding reception! Sound, lighting, dance floor and overall entertainment was stellar! Can't praise them enough! Highly highly recommended!!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jackie! It was a great pleasure to be part of your family's special day. Michael and Angelica make a great couple!
  • Isabella
    Isabella Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nick & Team are Amazing!

    Short story: He was great!

    I had an itinerary planned out but since it is such a hectic day things got moved around. Nick and his team were super flexible and went with the flow of our wedding day. His sound system was absolutely the best. He was very communicative with my photographer, videographer, and lion dancer performers.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Isabella! We had so much fun and importantly learned a lot about the Chinese culture! The day was certainly magnificent:)
  • Trevor
    Trevor L. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Nick was awesome! He helped us across the board, from the planning to the set up to the last minute changes. Didn't penny pinch at all and delivered on exactly what he said he would. He was instrumental in the wedding going off great. And the music was PERFECT! Everybody was dancing up a storm. Killer party and I really appreciate Nick for helping us put it on. Would recommend to anybody.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Trevor - thank you ! It really was a pleasure to help you guys achieve the day of your dreams and it was so much fun at such a great venue!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire a Trusted DJ

    On your wedding day, you want everything to go as planned. But even best laid plans require some innovation for any size wedding. This is when you want a DJ like Nick Harney. I had a small wedding of 60 people and was worried that a DJ in a small church venue might be overwhelming. Exactly the opposite. Nick brought beautiful lighting that made the venue feel magical, a calm presence at crucial transitions in the reception (toasts to lunch to dancing, etc.), and great music. I did not really think that the DJ would be such an integral part of the reception but he was. You could not choose a better DJ and competent problem solver than Nick!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer for such a wonderful review! It was a very tasteful wedding and I felt very honored to be part of it. I hope to work with you guys again in the future. Very best regards, Nick
  • Dara
    Dara Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nick for the Win!!

    Nick was amazing! He was very responsive, every one of my emails was answered within 24 hours even on the weekend. Nick is very professional and has the experience & equipment to match. Nick reassured me that everything was taken care of and he even troubleshoot some things behind the scenes. Nick was exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a DJ. Don’t hesitate, hire Nick!!!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Dara, it was so much fun working with you and Troy! I really hope to stay connected as I felt it was more like a developed friendship rather than a business transaction. You guys are amazing and showed so much graciousness and respect to me and my team. I wish you both a world of happiness and prosperity - you deserve it!
  • Noe
    Noe A. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding DJ!

    Great work from Nick and team on their hard work in setting up for our wedding day at the Ingleside Inn in Palm Springs. Nick was super flexible even with all of our sound requirements throughout the day. Nick offers amazing customer service and for making our LGBTQ wedding in the desert magical!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Noe, thank you so much for posting the review so fast without us even requesting it!
    I wish we could have had a few more hours on the night. I felt we were only getting started and it was already time to wrap up. The day flew by and we had so much fun being part of your and Mat’s special day! You are a great couple with amazing families. I certainly hope we can be of service again in the future.
  • Kristina
    Kristina P. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Entertainment & Streamline Experience

    I cannot say enough about Nick and his attention to detail and quality of service. We were in a bit of a situation without a DJ a week or so before the wedding! Nick jumped in with both feet and killed it! The day after we booked him, he was at the venue coordinating with the other vendors and providing a streamlined wedding day. All of my guests could not stop raving about the reception and I know that it would not have been possible without Nick's help. Don't miss the opportunity to book BritBeat for any occasion! You will not find an entertainment company with better communication, attention to detail or overall joy to be a part of your big day!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Kristina, it truly was a great pleasure working with you guys on your special day! I was worried about the short time period to plan the fine details as we like to put significant effort into the planning stage but the event turned out to be fantastic and so much fun! Thank you guys again for the opportunity to be part of a really special day :)
  • Barrie
    Barrie B. Married on 08/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and amazing service

    Nick was amazing from start to finish would very highly recommend him and Britbeat entertainment he made me and mrs bryson feel very important from the moment we made contact . He provided a great evening and ceremony support for our bag piper . I can’t thank nick enough for his true professionalism and quality of work . Don’t hesitate when booking .
  • C
    Caelyn H. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and reception

    Nick was hands down the best DJ we could have ever asked for! He was very professional and kept the crowd dancing. He paid attention to detail and made sure all the right songs were played at the right times. He was amazing to work with and helped made our wedding planning stress free. He is also really kind!!! I would recommend him to anyone looking for an AWESOME DJ!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Caelyn! You and Kevin are an amazing couple with truly loving and supportive family and friends. It was a real honor and delight to be a part of your special day. I loved every minute of it and really hope to work with you guys again for another celebration one day!
  • Amber
    Amber C. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    Nick was awesome from start to finish! He worked with me and my now husband on all the small details before the ceremony. He was perfect with his timing during ceremony and key moments throughout the reception. He knew which songs to select for each mood and kept the dance floor rocking at the reception. He far exceeded my expectations and would hire him again if I ever need another D.J.
  • S
    Sharon B. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Host of event

    We have now used britbeat entertainment for two family events a wedding, and a family Milestone birthday party for two brothers and a sister. Nick is on time he is set up and ready to go at the appointed time very professional in all manners of his presentation. We will be using him again we highly recommend him.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Sharon, always a pleasure to work for you guys! You make me feel so at home and part of the family! Looking forward to next time! Nick
  • S
    Sonja T. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! 100% recommend!

    My spouse and I cannot say enough about Nick. He is professional, personable, and simply excellent at what he does. Right from the beginning he took a lot of time to talk in-depth about our wishes for the night. His questionnaire was so detailed and really helped give us an idea of how our evening should go musically. Nick was able to cater to pretty much all of our requests for unique songs (time permitting) and he went above and beyond our expectations. I was quite stressed just before the ceremony with last-minute touches, and hearing some of my favorite songs drifting through our venue (without me even mentioning those songs specifically to Nick, funnily enough) really set a wonderful, serendipitous mood for the evening. Nick was able to professionally accommodate guest requests without going overboard, and we were thrilled with the floor spotlight that included our names! Not to mention Nick and his team also helped me arrange a quick surprise song for my spouse, facilitating me getting up there with my guitar and doing the sound on the spot. Team member Manfred was truly great with Nick on the night! A DJ is so important for the pacing, timing, and overall feel of a wedding, and we are thrilled we had Nick as ours. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, experienced, high quality DJ.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Sonja & Taylor - It was so much fun doing your wedding!! You are a GREAT couple and it's sad when the last words are said at the end of the last dance because that often signifies the end of the relationship as our job is done. I really hope that is not the case with you guys and we get to work together again sometime! Until next time!! Nick
  • S
    Spencer M. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! Best dj ever

    We hired BritBeat Entertainment to DJ my Dad’s 65th Birthday and Retirement Event. The music was on point, at the perfect level and to our exact requirements! I would highly recommend BritBeat Entertainment for any DJ work and we will certainly be using them again!!!!
  • G
    Gina A. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    Nick did an awesome job at our wedding. Everybody danced the entire night and said it was the best time that they have ever had. Thank you Nick!!! You definitely exceeded our expectations! You rock! He worked so well with our photographer Jim Dorsey. It was just an awesome night!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review Gina and Tom! You were an amazing couple to work for and I really enjoyed your families and guests! I also love working with Jim Dorsey; the weddings we do together are simply the best!! www.jdorseyphotography.com
  • K
    Elena R. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Work and an incredibly cool guy

    I met Nick at a friend's wedding where I was a groomsman. He was extremely helpful when it came to the procession into the ceremony and for the entrance into dinner for my own wedding. He timed the music perfectly and was extremely good at reading the mood of the crowd at the party and playing the appropriate music. He had all of his bases covered and made sure that we were getting what we wanted. He provides a questionnaire to fill out to help you decide what music you want to be played at key parts of the wedding. He provides necessary and welcome feedback pertaining to your music choices.

    All of our guests had a wonderful time. Nick is a pro at reading a crowd of people and keeping the mood of the party at a high point. He communicates extremely well, and keeps a welcome calm during the stressful parts of the day. He and his crew are true industry professionals and I would definitely consider hiring him again and recommending him to others who need a kind, helpful, and awesome DJ.

    Thank you so much Nick!!

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Kurt & Elena - Thank you so much! It was so much fun doing your wedding at such an intimate location. You are an amazing couple and i really hope to work with you guys again sometime. Cheers, DJ Nick the Brit
  • Bella
    Bella W. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party rocking!

    Nick was fantastic! He made sure to play all of our requested songs and was ALWAYS responsive. He made suggestions and came out to the venue a few weeks early to check it out with us and discuss his setup.

    On the day of the event he even let us use some extension cords to setup our string lights and handled the ceremony and reception with ease.

    We were super happy with Nick and would recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ for their wedding.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Bella! I really enjoyed working for you guys and it was super fun to see the Haitian music dancing in action! Many thanks indeed for the wonderful review! Nick
  • M
    Michael D. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You can't get a better DJ anywhere

    I just got married earlier in April and hired Brit Beat Entertainment for our DJ services. I can fully attest that all of the other reviews are 100% accurate. The uplighting was phenomenal at our venue and completely changed the atmosphere, the dance floor lighting was fantastic - and the dance floor was never empty, the sound quality was perfect. It didn't feel like a generic DJ. This felt like a DJ that tuned everything he did for OUR wedding. Our colors, our music and our theme. You can't get a better DJ service than Brit Beat. I would definitely recommend Brit Beat to everyone in the area.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Michael - thanks you so much for the positive review! We really enjoyed the event and meeting all of your family and friends. they made my team feel very welcomed and we are so pleased you were delighted with our service. All the vey best to you and Angelica for the future !
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire BritBeat before someone else does for your date!

    To summarize, I cannot recommend Nick and BritBeat Entertainment enough. As a bride with thousands of things to handle, it was a huge help knowing Nick was willing and able to assist with anything throughout the big day. Hiring BritBeat Entertainment was one of the best vendor-related decisions I made for my wedding. Five star reviews are for people who perform their jobs perfectly. Nick deserves more than five stars because he truly goes above and beyond what is needed to ensure your event runs smoothly. I will be recommending Nick to every person I know in need of DJ services.

    I reached out to more than 40 DJs about their services for my wedding this past month. Nick is the only person who treated me as a human being and not a cash register. From more than 40 inquiries, he was the only DJ to work with me on his packages and pricing - during our consultation phone call he said "if you don't need a particular service then I'm not going to charge you. That wouldn't be right." Unlike other DJs, Nick is not in this business for the money. Instead, he provides his top-notch skills because he loves what he does - and it shows!

    In addition to providing music and MC services for my wedding, Nick acted as the day-of coordinator when my venue failed to provide one. He assisted with prompting the wedding party when to walk down the aisle to ensure we were appropriately spaced, provided microphone services during the ceremony, and stuck to his well-prepared reception timeline. Perhaps the most important aspect of what Nick and his team did was to provide flexibility with the day-of timeline. He was very accommodating when we needed another 10 minutes to wrap up pictures and even checked-in with me multiple times throughout the evening to see if I needed anything before our next moment during the reception. I was able to relax a bit more during my wedding reception knowing that Nick was on top of everything.

    I am very appreciative of everything Nick and his team did to help my wedding day run smoothly. I will be hiring Nick for every event I host because he truly is the best in the business.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Melissa, many thanks for this amazing review and importantly the recognition of what goes into the perfect wedding event from planning through to execution. My team loved working for you and Jake and it was a great honor to be part of your special day at a remarkable venue! All the very best wishes for the future. Nick
  • Ric'kea
    Ric'kea F. Married on 01/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing experience

    BritBeat Entertainment were hired to rock our holiday party and that they certainly did! From engaging the staff in games and competitions, to playing excellent music and bringing about holiday cheer, BritBeat Entertainment were fantastic! Highly recommended and would certainly use again.

    BritBeat Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Ric'Kea!! It was super fun!! Please keep BritBeat Entertainment in mind for future events :) We LOVE to rock holiday parties!!!
  • B
    Breanna H. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Nick was incredible! He met with us in person, and went over the entire process from start to finish. Nick asked us questions to help get to know our taste in music, and really made sure to meet all of our wishes! His professionalism and kindness was outstanding! We received many compliments from our wedding guest about his work!! We will be recommending him to everyone in search of a DJ! Thanks again Nick!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and super helpful!

    Nick and associates were amazing! They were professional, accommodating, and kept the party going. Lots of experience in this field. I’m so glad I picked him, he helped with master of ceremonies along with the coordination of the ceremony and reception.
  • KMC1027
    Kirsten Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    Awesome!Exceeded expectations!