Bristol Oaks Golf Club Reviews

21 | Bristol, WI
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Bristol Oaks Golf Club

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

21
Order by:
  • M

    megan · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    This venue surpassed my expectations. They just made amazing upgrades as well as offer a beautiful view. Joe is extremely helpful. He made me feel confident that everything would go well. I called him so many times with questions and was always flexible. Beautiful venue and excellent food. The staff was also Kind and helpful!!

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • Catrina

    Catrina · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly couldn't have asked or dreamed of a better venue and Staff.

    Bristol Oaks and their staff are the best. We had our wedding there Aug 24th 2019.
    I am OCD like crazy and had a vision of my wedding. I was not able to set up due to a previous event the night before. (I actually could of set up but that would mean no sleep for the bride. Not a good idea) so I fought my OCD and left a "manual" of my vision for the staff to go off of. They did an amazing and beautiful job. Everything was perfect. They where so accommodating to make sure my dream wedding happened. They truly went out of their way. I truly couldn't have asked or dreamed of a better venue and staff.

    The food was amazing too.
    Everyone kept telling us how good the food was and how amazing our wedding was.
    It was all thanks to Jie, Tyler and the whole staff at Bristol Oaks.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Just had my wedding there last month and everything was absolutely wonderful. Joe was very helpful and communicative throughout the entire experience. The best part was that, since there was an event the night before, I was unable to decorate until the morning of. However, I had left all of my decorations there with instructions for family members who would be helping. So, while cleaning up the previous night's event, the staff set up all of my stuff according to my instructions! I was totally floored and very grateful. The event itself went very well: food was delicious and the servers were great. Definitely recommend having an event here!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and the entire Bristol Oaks event team was absolutely outstanding for our wedding day. The room was able to accommodate our entire wedding of 215 guests with ease. The food was impeccable and our package allowed us flexibility within the menu to create exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. We had a food tasting beforehand in order to sample everything on the menu and figure out what would work best. The team was wonderful at communicating before the event and was wonderful and easy to work with. Service during the event was outstanding and guests were pleased with the staff. Joe was accommodating by letting us into the reception space the evening before the event to begin decorating and clean up the next day was a breeze since it had all been picked up and was waiting for us to come and grab the next morning. The venue itself is gorgeous and provided tons of space inside and out for photo opportunities. The outside patio veranda was also a wonderful addition because it allowed guests to go outside and cool off throughout the night (and they had a few fire pits going outside to ensure guests would stay warm!). The room was recently repainted and the bar was refinished. Before our event, new lighting fixtures were put in giving the room a much needed upgrade. Would highly recommend this location for any wedding or event!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough for the value for your service and food you get at this venue. I got so many compliments form guests on the food and venue space. All the service staff was attentive and flexible. Very very minor miscommunication (I wouldn't even call them issues) on the day of the reception were fixed quickly and without hesitation. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here. The food was delicious, the room was beautiful, everything was great!!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • L

    linda · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The facility was lovely. We had an evening wedding and the exterior trees were lit. The view was gorgeous. We were married in a separate space and had reception in the banquet room. Chef Joe was very responsive and offered helpful suggestions with all of the planning. The food was exceptional and guests raved about all three entrees. The service staff was wonderful and very professional. We had a late fall wedding and the temperature was very cold. Joe suggested lighting the fire place and it was lovely. Many guests took photos in front of the warm fire. The prices were very reasonable and we couldn't have been more pleased.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • E

    Eva · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Bristol Oaks exceeded our expectations. They were flexible, helpful, affordable and on top of everything! Quality food, service at a very affordable price! Would absolutely recommend them to any couple looking for a wedding reception venue! <3 <3 <3 !!!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here just this past Saturday and it was perfect. I received so many compliments about this venue - from the food, to the ceremony location, to the outdoor patio (which was a huge hit), the windows which had a beautiful view, just everything. Joe and the whole serving staff went above and beyond to make sure every question was answered, and they were accommodating to every request (even last minute ones). The value we received for what we paid was phenomenal. We had 175 guests with an open bar and spent below what we had originally budgeted. I highly recommend Bristol oaks country club!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's bridal shower and wedding were hosted by Pino and Joe at Bristol Oaks in May 2014. The food was excellent, the decor beautiful, and the staff extremely helpful and responsive. We had a fantastic experience, and I’m quite certain we will continue to view Bristol Oaks as our first venue of choice for all future occasions!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a paranoid bride, I was constantly worrying about some small detail that I should have probably just looked over (like going back and forth between which potato to serve since they all tasted amazing). The team at Bristol Oaks, especially Barbara, always responded very quickly to any concerns I had. Bristol Oaks went way above and beyond, from the guide in our golf carts to the gentleman observing the buffet line, they all were phenomenal. Barbara made sure that all my decorations were in the appropriate places. I didn't have a single worry about the vendors dropping things off or the set up of the room. The day of I was speechless when I walked into the room-everything was perfect. There are amazing on site locations for pictures. The view at night was gorgeous as well. There were so many compliments on the food, and you can't beat their packages! I wouldn't have changed a thing if I had to do it again!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User4672538 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best wedding venue ever!!!! We had our reception their on Sept 27 2014. From start to finish the staff was amazing. We knew exactly what needed to be done, when it should be done and how much it was going to cost. The food was amazing at the tasting and was even better the night of the wedding. I still am getting compliments on how good the food was months after. The chef even came out and carried my plate and filled it with my dinner (bride) which was above my expectations. We were able to set up the tables the night before the reception which was awesome one less thing to stress about the day of the wedding. The pictures on the golf course turned out beautiful and the dining area at night looks awesome with the blue lighting outside. Pino was wonderful and kept things going and really made our day feel special. Not one thing went wrong. I would definitely recommend Bristol Oaks for anyone considering a wedding reception. It was beautiful, had helpful staff, yummy food, and the price is competitive.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed our experience at Bristol Oaks. Wedding venue is absolutely beautiful. Ceremony on site. We were married outside but had the option to come in if rain was in the forecast. Beautiful flower garden on the course for pictures as well as giant willow trees boardering the pond. Reception room was very spacious. Windows everywhere with night lighting, dance floor was great! Food was excellent, Chef was very nice. We had some vegan and vegetarian eaters; he accommodated everyone. We went with the exquisite package which included open bar for three hours, wedding cake, and linens. Website is great! The wedding coordinator, Barbara was great to work with, very flexible and helpful. I would recommend this venue to any of my friends. Very affordable and friendly. We had so many compliments from our guests!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had such a wonderful wedding experience at Bristol Oaks Country Club. The service we received from our wedding planner Barbara and the Chef Joe was fanominal. From the initial planning to the end of the reception they both were there every step of the way making sure everything was perfect on our special day. Our guests raved about the food and the service that Bristol Oaks provided. Bristol Oaks also accomidated the horse and carriage we rented to go out on the golf course so we could take amzaing pictures. All in all the staff at Bristol Oaks made our wedding day of life time of wondering memories for my husband, myself and our guests.

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Angelica was amazing and is your go-to girl for any event! She will make sure it is everything you want and more. And Joe (head chef) is top notch. Made sure our allergy menu was followed with no questions asked. Angelica and Joe are the best team for any occasion!!
    The only reason i did not give them 5 stars was do to the general manager Pino, was not always around when you needed him.

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very helpful and asked all of our questions. I'm so happy that my special day was at this location and was gorgeous. It truly will be a day I will never forget and the scenery and even the care for my brother and grandma was amazing. My brother is a type 1 diabetic and the staff served him first. The best part that I loved is that my grandma who is in a wheel chair was also taken care and was allowed access to everything she needed. Thank you so much for everything. Even the items that we had forgot were able to be picked up in a timely manner and anytime I called I never waited and messages were always returned. Thank you for helping to make my day special at a beautiful location in Kenosha!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • Becca

    Becca · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very accomodating and allowed for all my ideas to come together smoothly. The staff was excellent to work with and willing to help out with whatever requests I had. The food was delicious and worth the price. Everything turned out gorgeous and I couldnt have been any happier that day.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall I would recommend this location for a wedding and/or reception. They made the whole process run very smoothly and always willing to help me plan in any way possible. The food was AMAZING and we had rave reviews.

    The only complaint I have is the bar tenders. They had two inexperienced bartenders and one older lady that was quite rude to all my guests, even the groom. I would make sure to mention that they better be properly staffed behind the bar.

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • Lil Bit

    Debbie · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I would of given higher ratings but I felt I needed to rate on the entire experience. The wedding coordinator we originally had brought down the ratings because there were numerous things she told us we couldn't do (like getting ready at the venue) or that had to be done a certain way. She was also not very clear about a lot of things. Apparently she is no longer employed by Bristol Oaks but I think it's a good change. Frank and Melina were a good replacement and more willing to meet our needs to make our day what we invisioned. When the bar ran out of one of the liquors everyone was drinking and told us our guest (and the groom) would have to drink something else we went to Frank and within minutes got what we wanted. The only conflict with having 2 coordinators is that I didn't feel that everything was relayed between them very clearly as we only met with one at a time. So something I told Melina was not clear to Frank and vice versa.

    Sent on 08/16/2010
  • L

    Lauren G · Married on 06/29/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No working AC half of Venue

    We had our wedding reception at Bristol Oaks in the end of June. Joe and Tyler were great with the whole planning process. The food was great! They also let us come in the night before to decorate. They were very accommodating with everything. The only negative I have to say is that the AC was not working well or at all. It was a very humid and they did not do anything to fix or make up for it. For the reason I would not recommend this venue to anyone at least anyone getting married in a summer month.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • B

    Bill · Married on 07/08/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Husbands beware of general manager Pino, he is a hound dog. Hide your wives!

    Sent on 10/04/2017