BridgePoint Downtown Reviews

82 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for BridgePoint Downtown

Recommended by 99%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    karina · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception here on 11/19/2016,
    we absolutely love this venue and so did our guests.
    Our cocktail hour was such a hit, and the party upstairs was AMAZING!

    Brian is such a great help and very patient, very flexible also!

  • K

    Karleigh · Married on 10/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love this venue and the entire staff! They made my entire wedding planning experience a breeze, helpful and accommodating. Beautiful and intimate space!

  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about the Lyceum was amazing! Brian was absolutely fantastic to work with from the initial tour to our sparkler send-off! He dealt with all my phone calls/emails with such calmness (which is what I needed in my life) and professionalism! I was kind of hesitant at first when I heard that the same even space is used for both the ceremony and reception, but it was spectacular and the transition was seamless. I had guests complimenting me the whole night and the next week about how beautiful the wedding was!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value, beautiful venue, Brian runs a great operation!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was amazing! Not only is it beautiful, but Brian and his crew make the process so smooth and stress free. Brain has so much experience and it shows. He was very thorough and on top of every detail. Anything we didn't catch or missed, he was there to catch it. He was patient and flexible with our needs. On the day of the wedding he made sure everything ran smoothly. He and his crew were professional and so nice to everyone. We have no complaints. Beautiful and affordable! We highly recommend this venue

  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our main contact is Brian. His group who put together the ceremony and reception were amazing!! Prior to the wedding he was always there to ask questions and would not care if you would even come by everyday to see the venue. We could not have pulled off a better wedding if it had not been for him and his team. The building is amazing and doesnt require much decoration since it is so much decorated by the building itself! We absolutely loved our venue and would love to redo our wedding over and over!!

  • User4805610 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful facility. Great staff. Brian Wilder, the general manager, was a pleasure to work with.

  • User6044616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and his team handled the event with precision and expertise! I would give them a higher score if I could!

  • H

    Hayden & Brett · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made for my wedding was to have it at Mirror Lake Lyceum. The building is drop dead gorgeous and the pictures really don't do it justice! Brian is AMAZING- so knowledgable, professional, calming and helpful. If you want to have your ceremony and reception at the same location, this is your place. If you want to have the most impressive and beautiful wedding venue in Tampa, or Florida rather, this is your place. From the moment we walked into the Lyceum, my fiancé and I knew it was the place. And the more Brian explained the building features, the more we fell in love. We did our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception here. There's a bridal suite for getting ready. Brian has his staff there all night which includes a doorman and a parking lot monitor. Something amazing about the Lyceum is the way they flip the room. The ceremony room is flipped while guests are downstairs in the jazzy-speak easy cocktail hour and when they come back upstairs, the reception is set up and the dance floor that held all of the tables is opened up. It's amazing to see the transformation and it all went so smoothly. Brian covers every last detail that your mushy wedding brain would never think of. We used the in-house bar services through Lundy's which was a great value and the bar staff was awesome and so nice!! We also used the Lyceum chair covers and sashes which looked beautiful. Look no further, this is the perfect venue.

  • M

    Melinda · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading reviews extensively online, we scheduled a meeting with Brian (manager), walked in, and literally wrote our deposit the day we set eyes on Mirror Lake Lyceum.

    Not only is The Lyceum a beauty to behold - goldenrod exterior with vintage white details/trimming/moulding, vibrant green doors, chandeliers; a Grand Hall with an elegant arch - ornate but not gaudy - but it is also very classy, rich in history, and convenient! It has its own private parking lot (with staff to direct traffic on your event day). There is also a gated elevator available for accessibility which is manned by a doorman/operator. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at The Lyceum.

    We thought The Lyceum was stunning, but also felt confident in our choice because of such overwhelmingly positive reviews online - even rudimentary perusal of the reviews would reveal Brian's name repeatedly. Brian is the manager and is incredibly organized, detail-oriented, and professional. The planning process was incredibly smooth - we had very few questions since Brian always provided us with information we needed. The questions we did have were always promptly answered. He was also always flexible with meeting times. He ran our rehearsal, which with our limited experience was very helpful. Many of our friends who got married before us insisted that we hire an event manager, but we did not need one because Brian and his staff took care of all those details. His attention to "the small things" (and large things, really) added additional class and polish, and helped make our special day smooth/less stressful. We are very appreciative of all that he and his staff did for us. (:

  • Mrs. K

    Elyse · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic venue! This was the 2nd place that we looked at and fell completely in love with it. Brian was so helpful and responsive and I felt overly confident that our wedding was going to be amazing. On the day of the wedding there were several workers helping guide our guests to where they needed to go next. We also had so many compliments about the venue itself. Our guests loved it! We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at Mirror Lake and everything flowed so smoothly. Unfortunately, it rained all day on our wedding but luckily we had such a beautiful venue so I am confident that our pictures will be beautiful. Our photographers even told us that these were some of their best pictures and were so impressed. Our wedding "theme" was vintage and the Mirror Lake Lyceum really fit the bill.

  • Cathy

    Cathy · Married on 12/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to have looked all over St. Petersburg for a month before I found this place. I was so set on having a beach front reception I almost missed it! A little sparkling diamond. It was still waterfront, just not beach and at such an affordable price compared to everyone else in the area. I wasn't compromising anything, Mirror Lake Lyceum is dazzling! It has such an elegance to it, I felt like I was hosting a grandeur ball, especially since it was just after Christmas! I felt very special to have uniformed doormen which was included in my package.

    Brian and his team were nothing short of exceptional! He clearly has many years of experience and is very professional. Everything was made easy and he was also able to offer useful advice in other areas of my wedding planning.

    Our guests were all blown away with the Lyceum and how beautiful it was, I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for their fairy tale wedding.

    Thank you Brian!

  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is not only absolutely stunning and picturesque but convenient and easy to work with. Brian was an excellent source of knowledge and is very easy going. The day of the wedding your guests will feel very luxurious! This building is vintage and elegant and perfect for any wedding! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look ANY further for a place to get married in the downtown St. Petersburg area. I just had my wedding at the Lyceum this past weekend and would recommend it to anyone. Here is why:

    Physical Venue: There is nothing like this place anywhere else in the Bay area. I looked at several other historic places for that "vintage" vibe and nothing was nearly as classy as the Lyceum. The architecture is out of this world- my pictures inside and outside are timeless. Definitely go on Pinterest to look at what it looks like in there and for photo opps- it's incredible. It's a few minutes from beautiful hotels to stay at and where all the bars/restaurants are for rehearsal dinner and after party efforts. There are so many options of how to use the (incredibly large) space in this venue- we actually had our reception downstairs in the Orpheum, which looks a little like a speakeasy and the dance floor was the stage. Our guests, some of them St. Pete natives, were losing their minds over it.

    Staff: Brian and his staff at the Lyceum are incredible, experienced professionals. I booked this venue then left the country for a year for a special, professional and travel opportunity. Brian, the general manager, has this awesome laid-back attitude about him that will make you feel as though there is not a worry in the world about your wedding. Super helpful to have that attitude and energy around you during planning, since other things can be stressful. This was particularly helpful for me and my wedding party because we wrapped up planning the party the month before the wedding. Brian's laid back way transitions to total business the day of your wedding. He and his team were INTEGRAL in making sure the flow of our wedding stayed on the timeline and everything was PERFECT because of them.

    Price: Amazing price for what you get. I felt like we stole this venue from them. Cheers to Brian and the rest of the staff for the best night of my life.

    Abby (Becker) Goodwin

  • C

    Carriann · Married on 03/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mirror lakes Lyceum is a hidden gem this place is so beautiful . Brian and Courtney was great to work with their friendly professional and would recommend anybody to hire them for any event you may have. I won't imagine anywhere eles to have my wedding this place is so perfect it's going to last in my memories forever

  • User3926446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mirror Lake Lyceum is truly a gem in St. Petersburg!! My husband and I stumbled across it while we were planning our wedding and could not be happier. The venue is truly gorgeous and needs minimal added décor or flowers- the architecture and charm are more than enough by themselves. We had our cocktail hour downstairs and reception upstairs with about 125 people. Plenty of room for all guest and so many compliments with how much everyone loved the place. The staff is beyond exceptional. They were extremely responsive, easy to work with, and went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. We could not have been happier with the Lyceum and would honestly recommend it to anyone and everyone!!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been dreaming of a wedding in Tampa, so stopping into this St. Pete venue seemed like a waste of time. I walked in and quickly changed my mind. My (now) husband and I completely fell in love with the Lyceum after walking in.

    The venue has a beautiful 1920's charm to it. From the beautiful chandeliers to the grand piano to the gorgeous balconies, the Lyceum is truly on of a kind. The way this place functions is really interesting, too. The ceremony and reception are held in the same spot. After the ceremony, the party proceeds downstairs to the basement for cocktail hour when the staff flips the upstairs into a reception area. The space looks like two completely different rooms, but completely beautiful in their own way.

    I must mention the staff. Brian and Cortney were both so easy to work with. They made sure my wedding day went like clockwork and were very attentive to all of my questions. I could not recommend the Lyceum more highly. What a spectacular venue!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IF you want a beautiful, historical vintage venue-then Mirror Lake Lyceum is the place to create the wedding of your dreams. From the first day we walked in-we knew that this would be where our wedding would be. IT was conveniently located in downtown St. Pete, all in one for wedding and reception, staff was friendly and courteous. Our wedding/reception at Mirror Lake Lyceum was the event our family and friends will be talking about for years to come.

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was perfect. Every detail of the building complemented our vintage wedding. The restoration work that has been done on this space is beautiful and it's a great location with a "church" feel, but it's not a church. Brian and the Lyceum staff were a joy to work with. His organization made everything run smooth from rehearsal to day of. I would recommend this venue, especially for a vintage theme wedding.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue at the perfect price! Great people to work with and such a beautiful setting. They provided security and lots of helpful staff. Highly recommended

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a pleasure to work with!!!

  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely perfect in every way. The architecture is beautiful which required minimal decorating and Brian was a pleasure to work with. Brian is a man of many hats, from wedding coordinator to manager of lyceum. Brian kept everything running smoothly and made my day perfect! He also helped coordinate the rehearsal which helped a ton as we did not know what we were doing. The venue is gorgeous and the archway that we stand under for the ceremony is breath taking. The dance floor is huge which was great for our wedding since it was never emptied. Thank you again Brian for a wonderful experience!

  • D

    Dyana · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we stepped into the Lyceum, we knew that this is where we had to get married. The beauty of the aged building was the perfect backdrop to our vintage-inspired wedding. Brian and his staff were completely professional and extremely organized, there was no stone unturned during the planning process. Because of his attention to detail, we did not need a day-of coordinator for the ceremony; he rehearsed with us and directed us all where we needed to go on the day of, and it went off without a single hitch. They also organized everyone at the end of the night with our sparkler sendoff, making sure everyone was lit and in position for the perfect picture. We cannot thank them enough for everything they provided to us; they were so helpful in answering all of our questions and kept the day incredibly organized. This place is run like a well-oiled machine! The added bonus was that the cost for renting the venue was extremely reasonable, considering they only run one event at a time, and you can have the entire wedding/reception in one space. We are overjoyed at how everything turned out, and it was in large part because of Brian and his staff who kept everything running smoothly!

  • User2502247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue, so convenient to have everything in one location. Handicap friendly and accessible. Brian's (the owner) help is absolutely priceless, he does everything you could need in a day-of event coordinator so don't waste your money hiring one. I was able to just float through my day in wedded-bliss because he handled with all the small details.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review